ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2026
Complaints 23771

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 1152

mohammed mustafa khan
Nov 15, 2008

Zeroization of my saving account

Dear Sir/Ma’am –
Manager Customer Service
ICICI Bank

Subject: Zeroisation of my saving account no:[protected]

I am Mohammed Mustafa Khan, an Ex-employee of ICICI bank and I served ICICI Bank - Phone Banking Group Limited, Hyderabad India from April 07, 2004 to August 05, 2005 bearing EMP no: 118814

ICICI Bank - Phone Banking Group Limited, Hyderabad India
• Initially...
Krishna Chandra Tripathi
Nov 15, 2008

enclosing email sent to ICICI as below:
NO CREDIT CARD STATEMENT HAD EVER BEEN RECEIVED BY THE COMPLAINANT W.R.T THE TRANSACTION AS MENTIONED BELOW:
14th Nov 2008

The Manager
ICICI Bank Ltd.

Sub.: Harassment by your bank regarding Credit Card No. [protected].
Ref 1: Your letter 101108/325923C dtd, 13th Oct 2008(Attached with this mail)
Ref.2: Your letter 101108/336771C dtd. 6th Nov 2008 (Attached with this mail)

Dear Customer Care Executive,

1) I have credit card no.[protected], Expiry Dt.10/2009.
2) In the first week of October, 2008 an ICICI bank personnel reached my residence and wanted to speak to me regarding Credit Card transaction done by me. As I was not at home but at office he spoke to me on my mobile in presence of my wife. I explained to him that there was no such transaction done by me or any member of my family. The personnel from your bank was satisfied with my answer and said he will inform the bank accordingly. I took the matter closed.

3) I went to withdraw cash from ATM around the mid of October and to my surprise I found out that Rs 3550/-has been deducted from my account. On reaching home I received a courier from your bank as Ref 1 as mentioned above. This mentioned a credit card no [protected], which I did not have, mentioned an incorrect (bogus) mobile no. as mine, mentioned incorrect Delhi pincode against my address. The letter mentioned a complaint no. which I had not done, however I assumed that as mentioned in point no. 1 above, the personnel from ICICI had lodged the complaint on my behalf.

4) I went to the Green Park Branch of ICICI to find out what was happening. I was informed that this was deducted on account of my credit card no. [protected] based on some transaction. I was shocked as I had not done any transaction with this card. Also to be noted that the letter (Ref 1) mentioned a different card no. I was advised by bank personnel to talk to a customer care executive.

5) I spoke to customer care executive through phone to ask regarding the same, reiterating that there was some mistake by the bank, and I was informed that the credit card department of ICICI had dispatched a new card for me which had the no. [protected]. I was very surprised as never had any such card reached me. On being asked why new card was sent when I had not asked for the same. there was no satisfactory answer After I explained to him the reality the executive said that if that was the case they are checking the same and by 45 days the issue would be resolved and informed to me and I had nothing to worry.

6) Yesterday I am in receipt of another letter as Ref.2. In this you have mentioned that card on your investigations you have concluded that the transaction has been done on my credit card and that I am surprised to be making the payment of the same.

7) For your kind information I am reiterating once again that never have I ever requested for any new credit card not has any new card been ever sent to me. I am externally perturbed with the information and am surprised how such an esteemed bank like ICICI can make such a mistake.

This is affecting my work in office.

8) Most importantly, I cannot agree to make payment for transaction which has not done by me, you are requested to immediately get the amount of Rs. 3550 credited to my account and to not harass me any more and solve the error at your end.

(Krishna Chandra Tripathi)
Dear!! you are talking about 3550 fraud by the bank to you...I have been robbed by ICICI for 38000/-...the amount I did not spend. All transactions are done on IRCTC...I could not inform the bank within 90 days (as per their rule), since I was abroad. So they deducted 38000 from my account---that too--without even informing me. I tried to talk to customer care, bank managers, credit card dept-Ambetur-chennai, written mail to so many people...nobody came to help. Everyone was transfering teh case to somebody else. We common people dont have time and energy to go to police and court. So I just quit ICICI for ever. I took all my investments from ICICI and also suggest you friends not to keep your money in ICICI...This bank is not safe and believe me there is no one who can help you accept you!!!--thats the lesson I learnt!!

satish chander
    Nov 14, 2008

I just closed a car loan which started in the year 2004.ICICI bank has charged me 800 Rs as penalty for late payment towards monthly instalment.This was a surprise to me as i came to know during the end of tenure.When i checked with both Banks (ICICI and City bank) both claim all is right on their part. I am paying through Citi bank towards monthly instalment.
    Citi bank claims the cheque was presented on 17th Jan 2004 and the same was cleared with in 24 hours. ICICI bank claims the cheque were presented on 1st of the month and clearance happend on 17th Jan 2004.Late payment charges amounts to 800 Rs for three months (jan, feb, and Mar 2004).

I need your intervention in this matter, pl help.

SUMIT KUMAR AGARWAL
      Nov 14, 2008

I am expecting one courier from ICICI Bank.When the courier boy had came to my house i was not there and he had left one missed you slip in which there is no address of Express IT office and he had manually mentioned one landline no. which i am trying from last 8 days but no one is picking the phone.I am not able to contact any one to know the status of my courier.Can you please suggest what should i do for the same.

Details of the courier : AWB : [protected]
      Slip No. 241127

Sumit Kumar Agarwal

This is Sumit Kumar Agarwal. i am expecting one courier from ICICI.When the courier boy came to my place i was not there and he left on miss you slip which there is no address of courier company and he had manually mentioned one landline number which i am try from last 8 days but no one picking the phone.i am not able to contact anyone to know status of my courier.

Can you please suggest what should i do for the same.

Details of the courier : AWB : [protected]
      Slip No. 241127

Sumit Kumar Agarwal

Manish Kumar Gupta
        Nov 13, 2008

I had a ICICI bank credit card with one add on card (on my mother’s name) since 2005.
        I never used the add on card in life & remember destroying it.

Today I am surprise to see a fraud transaction from this add on card. This online transaction took place for Indian Railways Catering on 11/11/2008 15:11 46.

IRCTC transaction No. is 75176378317005991991289

Please advise me, what I should do?

Manish Gupta ([protected])

Davendar Singh Bamrah
          Nov 12, 2008

I had purchased a flat from a lady, the said flat is situated in a new consructed building, the builder has not yet transfered the flat to the lady as they are asking more transfer fee as compared to previous charge.
          I had applied with ICICI Bank for housing loan of Rs. 14, 00, 000/- in the year February 2007. which was sancationed to Rs. 14, 42, 000/-, the said loan was disbursed in March 2007 in 3 part, 1)Rs. 42000/- to ICICI Lombard Gen. Ins, 2) Rs. 7, 00, 000/- to GIC Finance Ltd and 3) Rs. 7, 00, 000/- to Mrs. Shobha Pasupuletti. the 3rd cheque of Rs. 7lakhs is not yet been issued to me and is still lying at the lower parel branch of ICICI Bank.
          since the seller as not yet got the flat transfered, Builder has not issued the NOC. From past 19months i have been paying the my EMI's of above flat as per loan of Rs. 14, 42, 000/-.
          For past 2months i have been requesting the bank to look in to the matter and adjust my interest part of loan as per the encashed amount of Rs. 742000/-, and I had committed as soon as i receive the required documents from the seller i would submit it to the bank.
          But the bank officials are not ready to accept my views, and are misguiding me.
          pls tell me the interest rate of the loan .

K.Yegnanarayan
            Nov 11, 2008

Several times over the last several months, I am receiving the ICICI Credit card bill, anytime after the due date. For example, I received the bill today(12/11/08) by courier, whereas the due date is the 5th of November 2008. However, the envelope shows a priority stamp dated 24th of October 2008. Due to this late payment charges become payable. Second example for which we did pay the late payment of Rs.400+Service tax of Rs.49.44+Interest charges of Rs.32.22+Service tax of Rs.4.00 thereon. I suspect that this cannot be an odd case of a genuine error, but there seems to be a deliberate attempt to see that the customer gets the bill beyond the due date so that you can make money by doing nothing. This is a highly unacceptable situation which you should correct by crediting my account of all the money's thus unfairly collected. If this is not done immediately I will be constrained to lodge a formal complaint at teh consumer court. Incidentally I have been trying to contact your callcentre number, but to no avail.

Shaad Salodkar
              Nov 10, 2008

I have been writing to ICICI Bank-Customer Care several times and also personally visited the Koramangala Branch several times. I personally met Nisha Thomas and others in the branch who are 'so called' customer care people. I also wrote to Sumit Saurabh who i think is regional manager for Bangalore, but no one seems to be botherd. ICICI bank claims to be highly customer friendly in the media with television & big newspaper adds. Is there some one responsible enough at least to revert to the customers ??
              I agree that ICICI loan deptt is not upto the mark.When any loan is completly repayed they dont send any communication to client.that's really disgusting to bear.
              I am facing similar issues. They are highly unresponsive, They have been sitting comfortably on my last two demand letters without releasing any payment. In the process i am incurring huge interest rates. All my mail and grievances are falling on deaf ears. i dont even know what to do next.

Saurabh Singh
              They are the moist fraudsters in banking.
              i too have very bad experience, suffering so much, by approaching them for home loan lost so much money and peace.
              Hi ICICI bank Top Management,

Its been depressing how ICICI bank is unprofessional & behaves with their existing customer .I I had been to Kormangala branch (Near forum Mall) Home loan department last Friday Morning as I wanted do top up on my existing loan . I had spent half and hour and waiting in queue and when my turn came in I was asked to meet the Gentle named Mahesh that I wanted to top top my exiting top up loan and he told that I am eligible after taking all my details and then told me that he will connect to some (unprofessional) guy who will take care of my requirement . I waited for few minutes and the asked him where is the guy? he told he is gone to meet customer and will take 1 hour time as he is gone to meet some other customer..(only 1 guy who take care of the loan in entire branch) then I said fine will wait then Mahesh told me that he will contact me and he will collect all the documents from me after some time, I said ok and came back, I am waiting since friday, Saturday, Sunday, Monday, Tuesday and still no response. I called this Representative on tuesday morning and asked what happened he told that he had given mine contact number and he was supposed to contact you on Friday. I said today is tuesday and non one has called me then at 12 PM on tuesday I got a call from this guy telling me that I will reach in about 5 :30 PM and collect all the document, I called 5:45 he informed that he is on his way will reach around 6:00 then I called him at 6 15 he told him that I am on his way will reach at 7 :00 Pm I called him at 7 :00 he did disconnected my line did not even have courtesy that he is not coming ...I was waiting for him entire day and this was how customers are treated.

ICICI bank Management has a plan to be number 1 bank in india and I am confident that the ICICI team in kormangala office will not only bring you down but gradually see all your existing customers like me shifting to other bank.

I know this will not affect ICICI bank but will help some people who will take my experience as learning and would avoid such banks in future...
              I have requested for preEMI to EMI conversion. They are least bothered to address this.
              I got acknowledgement of the front page of the amendment document even that is not enough, they are asking me the name of the person I gave it to. It is worst than govt institutions.
              mayya733's reply, Apr 20, 2018
              Koramangala branch experience was pathetic.

Mayur Rameshchandra Shah
                Nov 10, 2008

Loan Reference: LPVPI [protected]

I have taken above mentioned personal Loan from ICICI Bank which i want to foreclose. During meeting with ICICI Vapi branch, i was told to produce 3 mths bank statement from where the cheques were getting cleared. My objection is Why customer will submit its bank statement to ICICI for confirmation of cheque clearance. Our bank statement also consist lot of other transaction which we do not want to disclose to ICICI Bank. Moreover money from our account is getting credit in ICICI Bank account which must be confirmed BY ICICI Bank only. Just because ICICI do not want to put effort to confirm from own system, customers are being harassed by asking such statements. Even after paying substantial amount Rs.7712=00 as a Pre-closure charges I don’t want to spend further for getting bank statement from my bank.

Foreclosure charges charged by ICICI Bank is around 5.6% which is also very high. Still poor customer have to pay becuase we need to clear our account.

Kindly help in above.

WIth Thanks
                Mayur Shah

B.YUVARAJ
                  Nov 10, 2008

Due to unavoidable circumstance I was not payed my minimum due to ICICI credit card (which i was piad correctly for 1 year). With out any notification to me ICICI has blocked my saving bank account (salary cheque), as I have 7 months kid and I am the only earner in my family, i was suffered a lot.

But with great pain i agreed to pay the settlement amont in one time. I paid the same on 17th Oct 2008 and got the settlement letter from ICICI credit cards that my credit card account has settled and closed. but surprisingly i got again credit card statement on 2nd Nov 2008 stating that I have to pay Rs.10, 000 which is balance in my account.

I called several times and sent n number of mails. but there is not even a single resposnce mail for action taken.

ICICI Credit Card — Settlement of the Card.

I have a complaint regarding the settlement of ICICI CC.
                  I was a regular payment of the outstanding but unfortunately i am not able to make the payment. The reason i can't make the payment is I lost money in Stock Market, so due to bad financial condition I have applied for the settlement in the month of December 2007.
                  Its August, 2008 till the card is not yet settled and the bill is generated everyone along with interest, late fee, and over limit.

On regular complaint the card is not settled. What should i do now as the bill is huge (30, 000) and i can't make the payment.

Thanks & Regard
                  Kailash

I recd. a bill for Rs.1, 061.86 to be paid on 6th Oct., 2008.
                  Payment against said payment - Rs.1, 100/- was made by cheque No.437970 and was encashed on on[protected] as per my bank statement.
                  I am surprised that my Credit Card has been stopped from use and a bill has been raised wih penalty. Due to this kind of action on your part, I felt humilated while using it for some transaction. I tried your customer care service, which is never got connected inspite of repeated trials on phone, make me upset with your system.

Please look into the matter and ensure proper accounting system at your end to avoid unwanted harrassment.

With thanks,

NareshSharma

I have credit card of ICICI bank & use to make the payment on time but later on due to some problems i was not able to make the payments & i lost my job aslo.I started getting call from recovery department so i made a request that i cannot make the payment i want settlement.they said ok the amount was also overdue to 30, 000 they said u have to make atleast 25, 000 & i have gone and met them in J B nagar ofiice personal to decrease the amount . but they said we wil try to reduce the amount & will call me.But i have not got any calls for the bank. I have called up at customer care also regarding settlement but i ahve not got any response.After that i have been talking to many people from recovery dept but they always use to say that we call u but till now i have not got any call from them & now the amount has reach upto 37, 000/- and now i cannot make the payment at all..Last month my Father expired.So please help & tell me what to do i will be very thankful to u.

Kindly look into this matter as soon as possible.I wil be very thankful to u.

Babita Dunkud
                  Same for us, when my uncle had ICICI credit card and unfortunetly he expired, but we settled all the Due's with ICICI bank, suddenly after six months, from ICICI bank they send on collection agent for payment and from our street people, we kick that person and send out of our area

Your staff came and collected Rs2000*2=4000 Recieved from me for settlement towards cridit card no.[protected] please ensure

I have credit card of ICICI bank & use to make the payment on time but later on due to some problems i was not able to make the payments & i lost my job aslo.I started getting call from recovery department so i made a request that i cannot make the payment i want settlement.they said ok the amount was also said u have to make atleast4000 & i have gone and they met me ofiice personal to decrease the amount . but they said we wil try to reduce the amount & will call me.But i have not got any calls for the bank. I have called up at customer care also regarding settlement but i ahve not got any response.After that i have been talking to many people from recovery dept but they always use to say that we call u but till now i have not got any call from them & now the amount has reach now i cannot make the payment at all..So please help & tell me what to do i will be very thankful to u.

Kindly look into this matter as soon as possible.I wil be very thankful to u.

I want to Settle my credit card Payment. Please Guide me & Provide me the details.

My credit card No is [protected], I have called your customer care but no one is pick my call, i went to madurai office no one is reaponding us. please do the needful.

please call me on my no - [protected].

Karthikayini.M
                  i have not recd stament month of july -09 my credit card no. [protected].
                  but i have send payment of rs. 1883only. this is my new email addres. vipul shah
                  I am holding ICICI CC since March 2006 and always paid my dues on or before time to ICICI credit card department. Only once it so happened that i was late by 2 days to make my payment to ICICI since i was out of town. In my next months statement ICICI charged me late payment fee after which i called up and requested for a reversal of the same. The customer care executives agreed for the same and assured me that the needful will be done since i was their valued and regular customer. In the upcoming months instead of making the reversal of the charges levied by them, ICICI started charging me service charge plus finance charge etc. etc. which i was not suppose to pay. Again and again i contacted the executives and tried to resolve the matter over the phone but all in vain. Month on month i made the payment before time but excluding the charges which ICICI charged me unnecessarily. But the amount was always carred forward and ICICI started charging interest etc. on the amount and today ultimately ICICI has started sending me letters stating the i will be put in the list of deafaulter in CIBIL. I really do not trust this bank and am repenting having used their cc for so many years. During May, 2009, Mr.Vicky D'souza, Supervisor from Dispute Department, ICICI Credit Card Branch at Andheri called me and started requesting me to pay the minimum amount of Rs. 900/- and assured me that he will settle the account and henceforth no dues will be shown as pending acainst my account. I trusted him and paid Rs.900/- to ICICI Credit Card Account of mine through Cheque no 045947 dated 8/5/09 alongwith a covering letter requesting for the acknowledgement and letter from ICICI that they have settled my account. While the executive was collecting this cheque from me, i even spoke to Mr. Vicky over the phone and assured me that the acknowledgement will be forwarded to me within 48 hours of time. To my surprise, i havn't received any acknowledgement from him nor ICICI and on top of it I couldn't talk to Mr.Vicky since his cell is either switched off or not reachable. Now constantly i am receiving calls from ICICI stating that my account is showing balance of Rs.7 thousand and odd and that i will be put in the defaulters list in CIBIL. And i have even received a letter with respect to it.
                  I juist don't believe that being such a trustworthy bank it can cheat the customers and even harrass them in such a manner. Now this matter will be put up by me to the Chairman of ICICI Bank and if it is not resolved at this stage, the same will be put up to the consumer court.
                  I M Having ICICI Credit Card and i was a Regular Payer of Payment of my Credit Card. But Unforunately it happens that suddenly my Income gone stopped, but then also i was a regular Minimun Amount Payer. Every Month i was paying Minimum Amount of Money and also i was not using My Card as i was knowing that i m not having much Money to afford it. But its Strange whenever i got statement it shows only huge amount, i want to ask y they do so.

Today i m not able to pay minimun amount even and they are harrasing me by calling me daily many times. I said to settle my amount and they agreed also but still they are not giving clear response about my Settlement.

Today I have received an SMS intimating to me about the transaction made on my Card No...ending 2328 for Rs. 6945.00. I am surprised to receive such an SMS when I had not made any transaction of date. This is the first time I am receiving such a fake message. Please rectify at your end and ensure this amount is credited back to my account.

Easwaran

One correction...please refer to my comment sent a couple of minutes go, the transaction made was of SCB. Please revert

This is with reference to my credit card no. [protected]. I have already done settlement aginst my credit card but than also i am receiving several calls from your bank.

The payment details which i made Ref No. CC/[protected]/1003/019889 DTD 05.03.2010 AMOUNT PAID RS. 17, 000/-.

Please kindly look into this matter as soon as possible and sort out the matter from your side.

If in future i am getting any calls from your side i have to take strict action aginst this.
                  Sir, Due to my personal problem I am not able to make my credit card payment, for that reason my card was deactivatad.Kindly suggest how can I settle my dues one time.

first Name: Niranjan
                  ;Last Name: Nanda
                  ;Product: Credit Card icici bank
                  ;Account No: [protected]
                  E Mail [protected]@rediffmail.com
                  14 Comments

jagmeet singh
                    Nov 8, 2008

The reward points on my icici credit card has been transfered to imint without my consent and secondly i, ve not recieved my imint card.Now i want to redeem the reward points.please do the needful at the earliest

ICICI BANK ; CREDIT CARD DIV. — I-MINT CARD NOT RECEIVED

I HAVE MAINTAINING ICICI BANK CREDIT AND HAVING GOOD SERVICE FOR THE LAST 5 YEARS:
                    RECENTLY THEY HAVE INFORMED IN THE CREDIT CARD STATMENT THAT THEY HAVE TRANSFERRED THE REWARD POINTS TO I-MINT ACCOUNT:
                    I HAVE NO WORRY ABOUT THAT : BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY I-MINT CARD: WHILE CONTACTING THE SAME I HAVE INFORMED THAT THEY HAVE ALREADY SENT THE CARD

ICICI — I-mint card not received

I have been using icici credit card for more than 1 year.
                    Recently when i called up the icici call centre I came to know that all my reward points have been transferred to IMINT POINTS without my consent on the same.
                    But still I did not get my i-mint card .so what can I do now!
                    i had recieved a sms yestarday saying that my icicimint catr points have been transferd and the card has been sent to you through the courier and i am not using any icici credit card and wants to apply for hte samwe but what the delemma is which points and card they are talking
                    I am a regular user of ICICI Credit Card for the last two years, but till dates i dint recieved the I Mint Card.
                    Pls arrange to send the same urgently.
                    My addres is wiht you people already.

Rizwan Shaikh
                      Nov 7, 2008

Sub: Harassment & Fraud by ICICI BANK credit card division

I was holding ICICI Bank Credit card no.[protected] which was having a

limit of Rs.25000/- since from year 2006 I have stopped using this card and was paying my

minimum amount due every month my total actual purchase was done worth Rs.14000/- and

the payment I have made by chq & cash is already double what I have actually used when I

calculated the payment made to ICICI BANK, I stopped paying then the collection agency

started following up with me MR.ZAKIR KHAN mob no.[protected] he was constantly in

touch with me and asked me to pay Rs.9000/- for final settlement also asked me to pay the

same into 3 EMI of Rs.3000/- each for convenience. Therefore I paid as details mentioned below:

Receipt no. 5623407 dtd: 5th June 08 Amount Rs.3000/- cash
                      Receipt no. 5886946 dtd: 3rd July 08 Amount Rs.3000/- cash
                      Receipt no.6426854 dtd: 4th Sept 08 Amount Rs.3000/- cash

As I have paid the amount I was awaiting for settlement letter I have all conversation calls

recorded in my cell, then in the month of October 08 some other agency approached me

for the payment an executive from agency was very rude on call as she was using abusive

language when I asked her to speak to MR.ZAKIR KHAN. Then collection agency started

sending the person at my place again &

again and starting harassing my family members giving mental torcher to my parents using bad & abusive language at my residence with my family members due to which my mother blood pressure has gone down twice and taken for emergency treatment.

Yesterday 6th Nov 08 again I received a call from MR.ZAKIR KHAN from ICICI bank

no.[protected] giving reason that he was in Chennai for some conference so he didn’t

respond back to me and again asked me to pay the final amount of Rs.3720/- cash at any

ICICI Branch as the bank & agency was harassing me & my family like something so to get

rid off with this kind of pain I paid Rs.3720/- cash at ICICI bank Sakinaka branch and went

to ICICI office at J.B nagar road for collecting settlement letter but surprisingly there no one

knows any ZAKIR KHAN and when I called him on mob no.[protected] he is not

responding my call so I filled up a customer request form to meet someone from credit card

division and I met MR. JAUKAR at 3pm after meeting him I was so much disappointed when

he told me that I need to pay more Rs.39000/- for settlement, when I asked MR.JAUKAR

that I haven’t used the card since year 2006 he bluntly told me that weather you use it or not

ICICI Bank will keep charging you the interest for an number of years.

Now I am very frustrated, harassed & mentally torched by ICICI Bank that with a credit limit of Rs.25000/- and after paying double what are my actual usage still this bank is demanding more Rs.39000/-.

My humble request to you sir please look into the matter and help me as
                      ICICI Bank is harassing me & my family members continuously.

Please find attached copies of cash receipt paid & copy of customer request form

Yours Sincerely,

{Rizwan Shaikh}

ICICI Bank Credit Card — Sub: Harassment & Fraud by ICICI BANK credit card division

I was holding ICICI Bank Credit card no.[protected] which was having a

limit of Rs.25000/- since from year 2006 I have stopped using this card and was paying my

minimum amount due every month my total actual purchase was done worth Rs.14000/- and

the payment I have made by chq & cash is already double what I have actually used when I

calculated the payment made to ICICI BANK, I stopped paying then the collection agency

started following up with me MR.ZAKIR KHAN mob no.[protected] he was constantly in

touch with me and asked me to pay Rs.9000/- for final settlement also asked me to pay the

same into 3 EMI of Rs.3000/- each for convenience. Therefore I paid as details mentioned below:

Receipt no. 5623407 dtd: 5th June 08 Amount Rs.3000/- cash
                      Receipt no. 5886946 dtd: 3rd July 08 Amount Rs.3000/- cash
                      Receipt no.6426854 dtd: 4th Sept 08 Amount Rs.3000/- cash

As I have paid the amount I was awaiting for settlement letter I have all conversation calls

recorded in my cell, then in the month of October 08 some other agency approached me

for the payment an executive from agency was very rude on call as she was using abusive

language when I asked her to speak to MR.ZAKIR KHAN. Then collection agency started

sending the person at my place again &

again and starting harassing my family members giving mental torcher to my parents using bad & abusive language at my residence with my family members due to which my mother blood pressure has gone down twice and taken for emergency treatment.

Yesterday 6th Nov 08 again I received a call from MR.ZAKIR KHAN from ICICI bank

no.[protected] giving reason that he was in Chennai for some conference so he didn’t

respond back to me and again asked me to pay the final amount of Rs.3720/- cash at any

ICICI Branch as the bank & agency was harassing me & my family like something so to get

rid off with this kind of pain I paid Rs.3720/- cash at ICICI bank Sakinaka branch and went

to ICICI office at J.B nagar road for collecting settlement letter but surprisingly there no one

knows any ZAKIR KHAN and when I called him on mob no.[protected] he is not

responding my call so I filled up a customer request form to meet someone from credit card

division and I met MR. JAUKAR at 3pm after meeting him I was so much disappointed when

he told me that I need to pay more Rs.39000/- for settlement, when I asked MR.JAUKAR

that I haven’t used the card since year 2006 he bluntly told me that weather you use it or not

ICICI Bank will keep charging you the interest for an number of years.

Now I am very frustrated, harassed & mentally torched by ICICI Bank that with a credit limit of Rs.25000/- and after paying double what are my actual usage still this bank is demanding more Rs.39000/-.

My humble request to you sir please look into the matter and help me as
                      ICICI Bank is harassing me & my family members continuously.
                      Dear Sir/madam
                      My name is Tapas Chakraborty, I am holding ICICI Bank Credit card no:5176 XXXX XXXX 2002.
                      I m regulars payment agents my credit, Then I few month my posting North-east in India so I am not received my statement at regularly. ICICI Bank regularly not sanding statement .Then m coming Kolkata my residence. Sum time I got a air ticket and this time electric fault, and m come bake, and Airdecon received foul air ticket payment but without booking air ticket. Then m knowing my balance and contact ICICI Bank and Bank told me contact airdecon, then m contact airdecon and few month flow up then airdecon refund ticket price without late payment & others charges. But ICICI Bank par month add late payment, others charges & interest without sanding statement.
                      Minimum payment m given par month. After Few month m going hotel & food bill not accept credit card because my card not working then m contact ICICI Bank customer car executive told me your card blocked ten month ego. I say “But m regularly payment given” he told me “we don’t know contact collection office”. Then m contact collection office they told me “this is not our problem this is your problem” thy given the advice
                      “Settlements” But still my credit previous balance long & long. No body contact me no body help me.
                      Then m what to do?

(Sum body advised me contact consumer forum they will sagest you what to do)
                      I am having your card no[protected] upto last month,
                      I have not used ur card, Last month only I am started to use the above said card and
                      I have received your statement and shocked that in my card there is no balance and card hasbeen
                      blocked and you have charged Rs 500/= for zero balance charges,

I am very much disappointed to see this statement, I have paid Rs1870/ for that bill what u have charged

Kindly Reverse that Rs 500/= it was already informed to Customer services also and please release the card for further usages

and in your statement i am never seen your customer care mail address kindly send the address itself to the above said mail address and note that my postal address given below (hard copy o[censored]r reply)

K.Ananathanarayanan.
                      #43, Shanmuganagar
                      Vadamadurai
                      Coimbatore-641017.
                      cell no [protected]

kindly do the needful at ur earliest.
                      this bank sucks

SUBODH KR. BHATTACHARJEE
                        from Guwahati, Assam
                        Nov 7, 2008

I DEPOSITED RS.50, 000 AS FIXED DEPOSIT VIDE CHEQUENO.NO. 150741 DT.01.12.2006.OF CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA, FANCY BAZAR
                        BRANCH, GUWAHATI, ASSAM.THE CHEQUE WAS CR.TO ICICI BANK
                        LTD, GUWAHATI, BHANGAGARH BRANCH.
                        NOT RECEIVED ANY DOCUMENT OF FIXED DEPOSIT.ALTHOUGH MY ADDRESS WAS VERIFIED OVER PHONE FROM YOUR KOLKATA HEAD OFFICE. AFTER REPEATED QRY.I RECEIVED ONE FD.NO.[protected]. WHICH WAS AUTO RENEWED ON 27.12.2007.UPTO 20.01.09.
                        (1) HOW WITHOUT MY CONSENT IT WAS AUTO RENEWED?
                        (2)WHEN I WAS ENQUIRING OF MY MATURITY VALUE THEN WHY" AUTO RENEWAL" FACT WAS NOT DISCLOSED TO ME ?
                        (3) WHAT SHALL I DO TO GET MY FIXED DEPOSIT AMT.?
                        (4) WHETHER THIS FD NO.IS CORRECT OR FALSE ?
                        CONFIRM THROUGH EMAIL IMMEDIATELY.
                        SUBODH KUMAR BHATTACHARJEE,
                        PINK HOUSE, FIRST FLOOR, 1/C, REHABARI, NEAR UCO BANK,
                        A.K.AZAD ROAD, P.O.GIWAHATI-8, ASSAM, PIN-781008.

Rajrndra Kumar
                          Nov 7, 2008

Dear Sir.

I have open a saving bank accout in your bank. May account No[protected] and credit card No [protected]. Suddenly I have cheeck credit balance through ATM Card No [protected] that debited Rs 505.65 from my account against your bank code head 52557859 DP on 05 Nov 2008. Please reconcile at the earliest for debited on what account.

It is also intimated that I have been open demat account since 2006 but not used due lack on knowledge. Therefore my account is deactive. Please also requested you to active my demat service and issue fresh password as soon as possible.

My third problem facing that my address is change. Presently my new address is " HQ SOUTH WESTERN COMMAND (AVN) BRANCH, PIN-908546, c/o 56 APO".

I was using a Credit Card issued by ICICI Bank and total outstanding was around 90, 000/- and this card was being used for almost 5 years. Because of 1 day delay, I was charged an amount of Rs. 385/- which I strongly opposed and written a letter. There was no action taken in this regard and finally I
                          settled the outstanding minus the amount of 385/-. The bank was showing this as due and after 3.5 years, the bank after adding late fee and interest fee, an amount of Rs. 4, 350/- (approx) has been debited to my IICICI Salary Account without any intimation.

Now, my question is, Is the Bank authorised to debit my Salary Account without my consent? If the Bank has the option of debiting, then Why the Bank should wait for 3.5 years and debit 4, 350/- instead they could have exercised their option and debited 385/- the very next month of my full settlement.

Please let me know what options I have to reclaim the said amount of Rs. 4, 350/- and also let me
                          know whether I can file a case against them and ask for any compensation.

I presently have a gold ICICI credit card and for various reasons, I could not pay the monthly minimum
                          due for the last three months. The very first month, I received a call and I made it very clear that I would
                          like to go for settlement and requested them to give me a final figure to settle the amount. The amount of Rs. 45, 000/- (approx) was due. They dragged this issue for 3 months and the present amount outstanding is Rs. 53, 000/-. I am ready to settle the credit card amount for Rs. 32, 000/- but they are
                          asking me to pay 38, 000/-. Please advise me in the matter.

anand dambal
                            Nov 7, 2008

I had applied for transmission of shares from my father's demat account with ICICI bank to my demat account about a month back. Still this has not happened! Now their stupid faceless call centre executives state that they have not received any papers or application from my end as per their records! I do have an acknowlegdement given by the branch where I submitted the documents. Whom should I take up the matter now? The bank official claims to have done everything possible from his end!
                            For change of my DEMAT A/c 10481995 address from 203-C Rajouri Garden to SBI Flat F 162/1, SBI colony, Ground Floor, Rajouri Garden, New Delhi-110027 I lodged my detailed application cum underlying papers with ur Barakhambha Rd Branch, New Delhi on 04.03.2009 with Mr. Vikas who told us that this address change would be effected in three working days. While 20 days have elapsed, nothing further has been heard nor address change confirmation has been received. I shifted from old house on 06.03.2009. This worries and concerns me a small investor. Please look into the matter urgently. Ur Barakhamba Rd, ND Tel. No. 23311038 no body picks up. My legs are fractured during shifting and so I can not move while my husband has been away. Please advise soon. 0r should u desire, I can shift my account to some other depository/Bank.
                            Please effect change of address from 203-C, DDA Green MIG Flat Rajouri Garden ND to SBI Flat F162/1, Ground Floor, SBI Colony, Rajouri Garden New Delhi-110027 immediately under my DEMAT A/c 10481995 registered with ur Barakhamba Rd, ND br with Mr. Vikas thereat. Our Tel. [protected].
                            Pl. advise me fate of my appln dtd 04.03.09 regarding address change toSBI Flat F162/1, SBI Colony, Grnd Floor, Rajouri Garden ND-110027 imminently in Demat A/c 10481995 applied with B. Rd, ND branch with Mr. Vikas.
                            More than 1 1/2 hrs have passed since I lodged my complaint. No reply even interim acknowledgement has been received. This is simply deplorable and recalcitrant attitude. Will somebody respond?
                            Will someone advise me Tel. Nos/contact Nos. of the Branch and the ICICI Bank MD/Chairman to hear from him in this aspect.

Ramanathan
                              Nov 7, 2008

Deposited Rs. 64000 in ATM through 7 packets. Normally it reflects in 2 working days. This time it has not reflected. I depositted on 4th Nov. Today is 7th nov.

Contacted ICICI customer care. The executive lodged a complaint and gave me the service request no.

I am waiting.

I will update the progress.
                              UPDATE 1:

Got a mail from ICICI staff via this site immediately after posting complaint here. Great.

I have sent a mail with details as the person in the mail requested.

Lets see.
                              UPDATE 2:

Awesome. Got the amt credited. Fine response from ICICI. ConsumerComplaints.in is extremely helpful.

Thanks to Nazia Sayeed, Office of Head Service Quality, ICICI Bank for her super fast actions.

Thanks to everyone involved in this process.

Complaint closed.
                              SIr
                              I have registered complaint regarding lost debit card, as it was blocked.
                              The customer care responded by sending me sms stating to deliver the new card to my residence adress.I just want to confirm though which courier in Mysore it will be delivered as i have to collect from there itself .Kindly clarify

ICICI Credit Card — Cash Deposit Does Not Reflect

I have deposited Rs. 27, 000/- in Bhubaneswar ICICI bank putting in an envelop and dropped in their drop box towards my credit card. But when I checked my statement next month it was not reflecting. It happened second time in month of Aug, 2009. I deposited Rs. 20, 500/- at this time. But when I ask customer care they are asking me the number which unfortunately don't have with me.

I don't know how to resolve this issue. Can someone help me !!!

Swapna

I have deposited Rs. 27, 000/- in Bhubaneswar ICICI bank putting in an envelop and dropped in their drop box towards my credit card. But when I checked my statement next month it was not reflecting. It happened second time in month of Aug, 2009. I deposited Rs. 20, 500/- at this time. But when I ask customer care they are asking me the number which unfortunately don't have with me.

I don't know how to resolve this issue. Can someone help me !!!

Swapna
                              Dear Swapna,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Please email us wit your contact details and credit card number at [protected]@icicibank.com (Subject line: UID 303196). We'll be glad to have someone contact you and help you resolve the issue.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

Sridhar Parida
                                Nov 6, 2008

This bank offering very low interest during loan sanction.But as soon as loan utilised, they will start sucking blood.See in current scenarion, other banks are offering or reduced the rate at/to 10 to 10.5% but this bank has still 13%.It is very dangerous.If you have 20 Lacs Loan you will have to pay additional Rs.3000 as EMI.

Also they sanctioned all loan amount before 2 yrs and I am paying EMI but house is not handed over to me.They are jointly with builder and giving customer pain.

My sincere request all never goes to this bank.Otherwise you will suffer like me.
                                I am with you my friend. I am also suffering from the same. ICICI bank is sucking blood monthly by charging heavy interest @14% which is almost like a personal loan.

ICICI Bank is one of the worst bank to deal with whether its bank accounts, home loan, Credit Cards, or some other products. I really have never heard ICICI bank reducing interest rates from last 4/5 years. RBI should strictly look into this matter and save customers of ICICI bank. I started my home loan in 2003 @8.00 and now ICICI bank is looting me with interest rate @14.00. When you contact them they have standard answers like you have opted for floating rate and PLR is taken into consideration which is as per government and RBI rules. God please help ICICI Customers.

SATYAJIT TALREJA
                                  Nov 6, 2008

I Satyajit Talreja dob 06/02/1972 mothers maiden name Mangala Talreja (for varification purpose). My ICICI credit card had come to my office on 3rd nov morning and as I was not present at the moment the delivery boy left without leaving any Delivery attempt slip which is normally done by courier companies.
                                  Then for three days the courier guy did not turned up, so for three days my issued credit card was not delivered to me. And as I was concerned of the misuse of my card I called the customer support of ICICI, I did not get any help from the dept and after several calls I took the phone number of the Courier service and I called the ELBEE couriers. My experience with them was shocking as I explained to them they were least bothered. Infact they lied to me that I had called them to deliver it to my residence address, which I never did. I wonder why are they lieing to me, and after they missd me on the 3rd of nov. I should hav got my card on the very next day but now three working days have passed and I have not received my card from the courier service. They say that my card is in andheri department and for two days they just gave me excuses and lies. I spoke to Mr. Navin Navolkar on ELBEE couriers phone no. [protected]/76. My consignment no. is[protected].
                                  When I told that I will launch a complaint, Navin of customer support of courier service was rude and said I can do whatever I want they dont care.
                                  After having such an experience now I am thinking twice whether to accept the card or not.
                                  I think this should be to your notice that what an impression the courier service you use, leaves of ICICI.

thanking you,
                                  Satyajit Talreja
                                  6th November

philip
                                    Nov 4, 2008

In may 2007, i made an inquiry with ICICI Bank regarding new home loans. Immediately after that I was contacted by one of their employees from NRI section at Calcutta and gave me all details and assured me that If I don't avail the loan the processing fee shall be refunded. I have applied for a loan for Rs.5.00M and paid the the required fees also. I paid a sum of Rs. 56, 180/ on the specific assurance by ICICI Bank staff that the processing fees will be refunded, if I am not availing the loan. Eventually, I have decided not to avail the loan and asked for refund of Rs. 56, 180/
                                    Once I made the request for refund no one in ICICI bank wants to give any reply even to my email . After waiting and writing for many months the relationship manager who was making follow-ups for loan disbursal wrote that she has been transferred.
                                    Manager,
                                    ICICI Bank Home loan
                                    Chattisgarh & MP

My agreement No. i.e. Home loan No. LBBHO [protected]

R/Sir,

I have the honour to say that require a Statement for income tax purpose for assessment year[protected].
                                    Therefore, I request you to send a above mentioned statement in my gmail address i.e [protected]@gmail.com or my residence address.

(Prem Kumar Udasi)
                                    The Branch Manager,
                                    ICICI Bank ltd,
                                    I have taken home lone for the amount of 11, 00, 000.00 for 20 years and Monthly i am paying the instalment for the amount of 11, 090.00, please give me feed back regarding how mouch Principal i have paid.
                                    My Account No is : LBVPM [protected]
                                    manager
                                    ICICI Bank home loan
                                    UP

My agreement no. i e home loan no. LBVRN[protected]

R/Sir

I have the honour to say that require a loan a/c statement for car loan purpose for financial year[protected].
                                    Therefore I request you to send a above mentioned statement in my gmail address i. e. [protected]@gmail.com.

pramod kumar
                                    Manager
                                    ICICI Bank Home Loan
                                    UP

My agreement no.i.e.home loan no is LBVRN[protected]

R/Sir

I have required a statement for income tax purpose for assessment year[protected].

Therefore i request you to send a above mentioned statement to my email address i.e. [protected]@gmail.com.

yours faithfully

pramod kumar
                                    Managar
                                    ICICI Bank
                                    jodhpur ( Raj )
                                    Pin code-342001

My agreement no.i.e.home lone no is LBJOD[protected]

I have required a statement for income tax purpose for assessment year[protected]
                                    Therefore i request yot to send a above mentioned statment to my mailer address and send also my email address .
                                    pls take care this mater its very urgent for me .

yours faithfully

Rohit sharma

Rajkumar
                                      Nov 4, 2008

This is Rajkumar from Bangalore.
                                      The sum of Rs 3000 has been transferred from ICICI Bank A/C:[protected] to my SBI A/C: [protected] on 03rd November 2008 but till date the amount has not been deposited to that SBI Account but the sum of rs 3000 has been deducted from ICICI Bank A/C.I have cross checked and Confirmed with the ICICI People, the transaction has been cleard from their side. So Pls inform me where lag is there By this transaction i am very much frustrated in this.Pls revert me back as soon as possible.
                                      For reference find the RBI No also: 53415788

Details:
                                      Amount transferred date 3rd november 2008 from ICICI BANK Account[protected]RAJKUMAR P) through internet Banking to SBI BANK Account [protected] (POUNRAJ A)
                                      Transaction dtails:
                                      BIL/[protected]/november/[protected]
                                      Payment details for Payment Id [protected]
                                      Mobile No: [protected]

ICICI Bank — amount in my account has not been transferred

I am the customer of icici bank at Jaisalmer I have widrawal the Rs. 4000/- sbi atm at uttarlai on 6/4/2009, the amount was debited from my account but not come out from atm I immediately inform to icici bank atm customer care, after that Rs.500/- was credited in my account but remainig Rs3500/- is still pending I have call somany times to banks customer care, also meet with branch manager of Jaisalmer but my amount is still pending .
                                      Kindly Take necessary action. my account no. is[protected]