Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 114

hitesh2105
Aug 14, 2019

Address: 403 Smr Vinay Technopoliskothagudahyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

I received a msg "Dear Customer, You have been charged Rs. 8.00 and your current balance is 255.47" from jammu and kashmir bank(main branch). I have no VAS. My mobile number is [protected]. In the last 6 months I have made calls worth Rs 25 at max and my balance has reduced from 550 Rs to 250. This company should be fined severely

Shihasifz
    Aug 14, 2019

Address: Fayas TP, Edakkara, Moothedam, 679331

Iam writting this for your kind attention, past 7 days iam facing network problem for my idea sim mobile no [protected]. When iam trying to make a call it shows emergency calls only. I have two idea sim one is ok there has no network issue. But my major contacts all are have in this prroblem affected sim. So its very difficult to contact my colleagues and others. Iam a valuable customer of idea, iam requesting you to for sort outing this issue as soon as possible as an immediate effect its my humble request towards you. Looking forward for your support and prompt action in this regard.
    Shihas kk
    Sep 23, 2019
    Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Aug 23, 2019
    Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

As per our communication, you've confirmed that your concern has been resolved. Hence, the case has been closed. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Regrads,
    Prajakta

Shaila prasad
      Aug 13, 2019

Address: Ghatkesar EWS colony

Hi I tried to send port message to 1900 from my idea number [protected] by using format port to port to jio. How ever the messages are not being sent, it shows sending failed. I have tested sending messages to other numbers and it works but messages sent to 1900 are being blocked. I have talked to idea customer care who repeatedly states that they couldnt find any reasons why port messages wouldnt be delivered. Please help
      Sep 16, 2019
      Aug 16, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further. 

Prajakta

swapnildesale31
        Aug 13, 2019

Address: Bhagwatgeeta Building, ManikBaug, Sinhgad Road, Pune, 411041

I want to convert my service provider because of network issues & call drop issue. But when i am sending message to 1900 for portability. It is showing not delivered. Due to this i am unable to sent portability request also. I am facing this issue from 2-3 days. I even unable to call anyone and most of the incoming call is not arrive due to this issue. I am facing heavy network issue. So please do needful help.
        Sep 15, 2019
        Aug 14, 2019

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied today. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Let us know & we'll be happy to assist.

Prajakta

Aimy22
          Aug 13, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I tried to send port message to 1900 from my idea number [protected] by using format port to port to jio. How ever the messages are not being sent, it shows sending failed. I have tested sending messages to other numbers and it works but messages sent to 1900 are being blocked. I have talked to idea customer care who repeatedly states that they couldnt find any reasons why port messages wouldnt be delivered. Please help
          Sep 14, 2019
          Aug 14, 2019

As per our recent communication, you don't have enough balance in your account. To make things right for you, please maintain some minimum balance in your account. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Prajakta

Shradha Shirodkar
            Aug 13, 2019

I am an idea customer mobile no [protected] and repeatedly money is being deducted from my account. I have not downloaded anything from internet but still i m getting message from iz-ideacms mentioning that...
            Dear customer,
            Thank you for downloading sports from one97. You have been charged rs. 5. Your balance is rs.21.59
            I don't know what to do now...
            Sep 14, 2019
            Aug 14, 2019

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied today. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Let us know & we'll be happy to assist.

Prajakta

nokesh
              from Nagar, Rajasthan
              Aug 13, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

I did a recharge on prepaid idea network with 459 84day pack using payzap wallet, amount was deducted but idea didnt confirm abt the recharge nor i got update on idea app [myidea mobile app],
              So i again tried with same amt and validity using idea app and paytm and it got recharge with 459 and i got confimation
              The problem recharge happen 2times with same amount and validity can i some how get the payzap payment back or else let my pack validity extended by 84 days
              Sep 17, 2019
              Aug 14, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that the benefits have been availed accordingly as per the given recharge. For further assistance please get back to us on 198 or 12345.

Prajakta

Aniket Kasar
                Aug 12, 2019

I tried to send port message to 1900 from my idea number [protected] by using format port to port to jio. How ever the messages are not being sent, it shows sending failed. I have tested sending messages to other numbers and it works but messages sent to 1900 are being blocked. I have talked to idea customer care who sends the steps to enable premium message service, still not working

Please help
                Sep 16, 2019
                Aug 16, 2019

Prajakta

Charann Bhogadhi
                  from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                  Aug 12, 2019

Address: 3-118-1/1, Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505001

Before 2 months idea was working good in our karimnagar city, telangana. But now the network was bad my data was always wasted by the end of the day due to no network for 4g and every customer was changing to airtel bcoz the network speed was really amazing and its is every where in karimnagar yours was not like that. I was swapped from airtel to idea thinking ur network is good but now it was tooooooo bad shame on u idea i[censored] continue ull loose idea customers definitely
                  Sep 16, 2019
                  Aug 14, 2019
                  Dear customer,

As per our recent communication, we would like to inform you that your concern has been raised under[protected] is in progress and accepted date for the complaint is 20/08/2019 & we will get back to you at the earliest.

Prajakta

Suvir
                    Aug 12, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400056

I tried to send port message to 1900 from my idea number [protected] by using format port to port to jio. How ever the messages are not being sent, it shows sending failed. I have tested sending messages to other numbers and it works but messages sent to 1900 are being blocked. I have talked to idea customer care who repeatedly states that they couldnt find any reasons why port messages wouldnt be delivered. Please help
                    Sep 16, 2019
                    Aug 14, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Prajakta

as451997
                      Aug 11, 2019

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021

I tried to send port message to 1900 but message failed sending each time. I tried to send it using another handset but problem still persists. Even i tried to send port message from another connection to check if problem is related to my number only, but that connection was also unable to send port message to 1900.
                      Aug 13, 2019
                      Idea asked me to recharge my number and then the problem will be resolved.
                      Aug 14, 2019
                      Dear Cutsomer,

Prajakta
                      They don't have 4g coverage they are just making fool. Providing 2g internet speed and showing 4g. They are not allowing me to Port, my Port message is not getting send. Worst worst worst network I have ever using.

message not sending to 1900. - Comment #3508762 - Image #0
                      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Aug 14, 2019

Prajakta
                      I am not receiving Any incoming calls ...since 2 weeks ..
                      Please do something on this issue as soon as possible..
                      I am frustrated ...I have lodged 5-6 complaints but it’s of no use ..

Prajakta

atul64701234
                        from Bathinda, Punjab
                        Aug 10, 2019

Address: .

I am a customer of idea cellular. My mobile number is [protected]. I didn't do any request for activation of any caller tune. However caller tune is auto activated while receiving a call. And amount 35 rs has been deducted from my idea account balance. The moment i receive the message for amount deduction, i did message for deactivation. But no response received. Moreover i am unable to contact idea customer care representative while trying to call at 198 and 121. It is very painful to deduct the amount without permission. It is humbly requested to resolve the issue .
                        Sep 14, 2019
                        Aug 14, 2019

As per recent communication, we've informed you that the mentioned number has been charged accordingly as per the standard charges. Hence, we express our inability to refund the charged amount. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Prajakta

Purneshwar008
                          from Ambikapur, Chhattisgarh
                          Aug 10, 2019

Hello sir/mam,
                          Maine 10 aug 2019 ko unlimited pack (28 days) rs.149 ka recharge kraya. Mere number pr recharge benefit 28 dino ka dikhya. Jab recharge kiya to jo validity
                          Aur data keval 21 dino ka hi mila.

Idea cellular (Mp-cg circle) ki traf se ye cheating ki jarhi hai.

Please solve this problem.
                          Aug 10, 2019
                          Benefit message received after sometime.
                          Aug 14, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that the benefits have been availed accordingly as per the given recharge. For further assistance please get back to us on 198 or 12345.

Prajakta
                          This number ([protected]) very bad network please check this issue
                          Manohar Singh mehra's reply, Aug 6, 2019
                          This (9690893943)number very bad networking please check this issue..

As per our recent communication, we would like to inform you that your concern has been raised under 1-317505895947 is in progress and accepted date for the complaint is 17/08/2019 & we will get back to you at the earliest.

Prajakta
                          I am not able to make out going calls even after i have RS 22 Balance. please help me out from this problem as soon as possible nd can we solve this problem without going to any idea store bcz i dnt have idea store near by it's very far.

Prajakta

yogesh khatana
                            Aug 9, 2019

Respected sir/madam
                            I am a customer of idea cellular network, my cell phone no. Is [protected], my cell phone is recharged for next due date 10.08.2019 but my sim card is not working properly & there is no any network service available on my registered sim card from last 4-5 days. I cant make any single call or message to anybody. Idea providing very poor service to their customers. I am very disappointed with the network of idea. Please take it seriously because my sim card is fully less of networks.
                            It is a humble request to the concern officer please take necessary action. I hope it will be a quick & supportive action. Kindly resolve my complaint

Your thankful
                            Yogesh kkatana
                            Mo. [protected]
                            Sep 10, 2019
                            Aug 10, 2019

Prajakta
                            My sim card was show less network and don't work
                            like: incoming and outgoing call was stoped automatically without information

Prajakta
                            I recharged my fone...but...not getting it...pls do something

Prajakta

kingslayer
                              from Idukki, Kerala
                              Aug 9, 2019

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686106

I'm really disappointed by idea's service and it hurts using a super damn slow internet. From my place i get 2 bars of 4g and doesnt matter which connection much because the speed i get is probably below 100 kb/s. Think about getting below 10 kb/s, well thats exactly what i'am getting. I don't know if there is a solution to this but i don't want to get such a poor service. # themmmmmm!!!
                              Sep 10, 2019
                              Aug 10, 2019

Prajakta
                              MY account has been temporarily blocked wheneveri try to make any outgoing calls, Please solve my problem as soon as possible.

Prajakta
                              I recharged my number from IDEA website using SBI net banking with amount Rs.35 on dated 04/08/2019. Amount got deducted from my SBI account but recharge is not done on my number. Kindly either refund my amount or recharge my number.

Prajakta

Sahil0812
                                Aug 9, 2019

I submitted a request on 26/07/2019 to port my number [protected] from airtel to idea. My airtel sim stopped receiving network from 31/07/2019 but i was not receiving any network on the sim provided to me by the idea store. It has been 2 weeks and still, i'm not receiving any network on my idea sim. Customer care executive and the idea store executive are unable to identify the problem. Also, i've got my idea sim replaced at the idea store but all in vain.
                                Aug 10, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Prajakta
                                Aug 11, 2019
                                Updated by Sahil0812
                                My alternate contact number is [protected].

rajubkn
                                  Aug 8, 2019

Address: NEAR CHOPRA SCHOOL,NEW LANE GANGASHAHAR,BIKANER, Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

There is a 2 tower in oue street n the realm of 200 mtr,
                                  Tower of an idea compay that is in front of the house, traps of machines put on that tower
                                  Causing too much radiation leaving
                                  The whole neighborhood started having respiratory
                                  Problems
                                  And the colony people were not taken permission for this tower
                                  According to the rule of the tower th distance of 2 tower must be 500mtr
                                  According to the rule of the tower the permission of the logo of the colony are required
                                  Rules were made nothing, in case bikaner municipal corporation become aware of times, no hearing
                                  Request you sir lets take legal action on this tower, let the tower be removed
                                  Sep 9, 2019
                                  Aug 09, 2019

As per our recent communication, we request you to kindly visit nearest idea store for the same. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Prajakta
                                  I try 3 times, but no response from us.
                                  they say we can't do anything, go to muncipal corporation,
                                  muncipal corporatores speak is idea mistake, both departments are not listening,
                                  Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Aug 10, 2019

As per our recent communication, we request you to kindly visit nearest idea store for the same. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Prajakta

Pankajkrtk123
                                    Aug 8, 2019

Address: delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I am not able to send port message to 1900. where as i am able to send message to other numbers. I have been repeatedly trying to convey this message to customer care of idea but the are not able to resolve this issue.
                                    I am very frustrated from idea service. the network coverage is worst and network disappears on ground floor.They provided me SMSC number [protected], i have updated it but still not able TO SEND PORT SMS. I THINK THEY HAVE BLOCKED ME TO SEND PORT SMS. THIS IS A VERY BAD CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE EVER. VERY FRUSTRATED BY THIS SERVICE.
                                    Sep 10, 2019
                                    Aug 10, 2019

Prajakta

PradeepPM
                                      Aug 8, 2019

international roaming idea no network

I cant get idea international roaming network since i land in saudi arabia
                                      And i link my all bank accounts in this number, i was port this number from airtel to idea but when i land here in saudi arabia i can't get network i tried to put sim many mobile and search manually or automatically but i did't get network. I am also complaint through email & idea live chat
                                      Kindly solve it this problem as soon as possible and my idea...
                                      Shashank1412
                                      Aug 8, 2019

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282007

We are using various number seperately with idea vodafone ltd in postpaid. We want to change our connection from individual to corporate and we are already submitted my all supporting documents in idea office, and and cleared all dues till dated also visited 5 times regarding this issue but we have not received any positive response from idea office.
                                      Idea office address : mayank, karkunj road, awas vikas, agra

My address : global footwear, epip, shastripuram, agra

Contact no.[protected]
                                      Sep 10, 2019
                                      Aug 10, 2019

Prajakta
                                      I am not getting network in dehradun.Please do something as soon as possible.Thanks You
                                      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Aug 9, 2019

Prajakta
                                      Sir..my idea no is [protected].it show s invalid sim.plz help me to resolve this problem.my this no is added with aadhar card and many banks account.plz help.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your alternate contact number to assist you further. 

Prajakta
                                      Received very very low data Speed at location of Kalher, bhiwandi

Prajakta