Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 182

Sanjali Gawade
Aug 3, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412105

I had made a payment of Rs.591.18 to my postpaid mobile number on Idea https://care.ideacellular.com website. Though payment was made and deducted from my bank account, it's not credited to my postpaid mobile number.

Details are below

Transaction Date: 2 Aug 2018
Merchant Name: Idea cellular
Account Number:[protected]

Bank Name: ICICI bank
Payment Type: Net banking

I did not get a Transaction number and also the browser was not redirected to a payment confirmation URL after giving OTP at my Bank link. I had not pressed back or refresh button.

Request to refund the amount to my account.
Sep 26, 2018
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 21, 2018
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and delay in responding to your concern.Kindly share your Idea number in which you are facing issue so that we can assist you better.

Varsha

Kashiv05
    Aug 3, 2018

Today (August 03) evening, i have been deducted rs.8 from my balance without activating or using any service. When i called the idea customer care the coustomer care representative who attention the call give me lame excuse and was not even willing to register my complaint. I asked him to register my complaint but he said i have been charged rs8 for some service which i have never done.
    Sep 27, 2018
    Aug 23, 2018

As per our communication, we've informed you that you've been charged for WAP service for the given number. Hence, we request you to send a SMS as STOP to 593350 to stop the flash SMS or else you can refer the below given steps to stop the flash service manually from your handset. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Refer to the below given steps to deactivate the Flash SMS:-
    - Go to your handset SIM Toolkit
    - Click on Idea Flash option
    - Tap on Activation
    - Click on Deactivate

Prajakta

prince777
      Aug 2, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

I have ordered online for 4G Sim on 29 July, 18 and I got SMS that it will be delivered within 22 hours but till now I have not received any 4 G sim which was emailed to me by idea that it has been delivered to me which is not at all true.

Please look into this urgently and take strict action against the defaulters
      Sep 22, 2018
      Aug 22, 2018

As per our recent communication, Your case has been escalated to our team and we'll get back to you at the earliest as & when we get an update.

Prajakta

RahulkmRahul
        Aug 2, 2018

Lost my phone last month i filed an complaint instantly then you sector 11 dwarka store people told dont need to deactivate sim because then its hard to trace your phone i show them fir copy few days back i got my phone back but you people send me a bill then i raised an compain to idea care they said will provide you 90 rs wavier i said i haven't used my phone entire month why should i pay they said we understand will get back you and today itself you people send the bill rs 912 hole month my sim was off outgoing off still you people send the bill. I already shared copy of fir kindly vanised my outstanding then i will use idea.[protected] my number
        Sep 23, 2018
        Aug 23, 2018

As per recent communication, we have informed you that refund of excess amount paid is credited through cheque within 60 days of deactivation of your idea number. Hence, kindly check the status for completion of given duration. Also, kindly share the screenshot of my idea application so that we can assist you better.

Prajakta

noyonikac
          Aug 2, 2018

As there are huge network problems in old delhi, i was unable to pick calls from idea recovery departments, so they called me n number of times in mere 15 minutes from 6 different numbers and when finally i went on the top of the building to receive the call as i thought it must be really urgent... What i heard was has sir handed over his phone to you as he was not able to pick up the call himself?
          I was like what? Who the hell are you? You are calling on a vodafone number and complaining about idea customer?
          The kind of language she used was beyond my understanding and i had to give her a piece of my mind.
          She was talking as if we have taken some advance from her or idea is cutting her salary because we have not paid their bill.
          Hence registering a complaint against her.

Numbers that i got calls from :-

+[protected]
          Sep 20, 2018
          Aug 20, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused and delay in responding to your concern. Kindly share your idea contact number in which the issue is persisting in order to assist you further. 

Prajakta

Madhurima ch
            Aug 2, 2018

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

I have lost my idea sim.. Please block that sim as soon as possible... Number is [protected]. Block this sim and erase the data.. That's very important... Please help me.. I lost my sim card on 2nd august 2018... Hope you react soon... That sim is very important... I lost my sim in bangalore bus... Block that sim number as fast as possible...
            My name is golajana majjarao.
            Sep 22, 2018
            Aug 22, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused and delay in responding to your concern. Kindly share your alternate number in which the issue is persisting in order to assist you further. 

Prajakta

Sunanda Donkada
              from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
              Aug 1, 2018

Hi Team, Since few days, my mobile network is not showing signal. I enquired with IDEA customer care and they said my sim is churned and I need to contact the nearest retail shop for further details. Please let me know the process to get my number. I have been using this for all the bank details.

Thank you!
              Sep 21, 2018
              Aug 21, 2018

We tried to call you on the given number that is [protected]. However, someone stated that he does not know anything about this issue. Kindly help us with your contact detail so that we will again get in touch with you.

Prajakta
              Hi idea Team,
              My Idea sim had been churned & we enquired with IDEA customer care and they said my sim is churned and I need to contact the nearest retail shop for further details. Please let me know the process to get my number. I have been using this for all the bank details and also update on UAN PF portal. still my pf balance not withdraw about this issue.

kindly help me
              my churned mobile no-[protected]
              Name - Amir Gulamkadar Patel.

Asif Patel.
              Bhiwandi-421302

Sandeep Badal
                Aug 3, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

I am sandeep badal my number [protected] I got call from [protected] name sharma he said 160 rs monthly rental he told that I am the lucky one to have this plan now my 1st bill raised 262 and 2nd 353 now I have complained in customer care they said there is no such plans nobody is responding my problem...they cheated me with wrong commitment I have full recording of that person
                Sep 24, 2018
                Aug 03, 2018
                Updated by Sandeep Badal
                My problem is not resolved
                Aug 23, 2018
                Dear customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied today. What would be a convenient time to connect with you. Let us know & we'll be happy to assist.

Prajakta

Rohny Emperor (rohny)
                  Aug 1, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

I bought a new sim of idea postpaid having student offer of ₹289 from bits hyderabad campus on 30th july, it's incoming got activated that evening but it's outgoing and data are not yet activated. And today it's being 1st august. The sim provider keep on saying that it will get activate shortly in an hour or so.
                  Hope you could help me.
                  Rohan dubey
                  Mob no : [protected]
                  Sep 21, 2018
                  Aug 21, 2018

As per our recent communication, you have confirmed that your issue has been resolved.

Varsha

mamatha sn hegde
                    Jul 31, 2018

Address: 560048

Internet speed in very slow.. Its a 4g handset and recharged for 4g as well but giving less than 2g speed. Planning to port to some other network if its not resolved.. And also sometimes issue with the calls. Calls will disconnected automatically and no sound. Suddenly the network goes off.. Whats the issue with idea? It was better before launching 3g... Now 4g works worst...
                    Sep 20, 2018
                    Aug 20, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused and delay in responding to your concern. Kindly share your idea contact number in which the issue is persisting in order to assist you further. 

Prajakta

Jaidev Sohpal
                      from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                      Jul 31, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I am sardar. Amrik singh from ludhiana. I was using your idea cellular number [protected] which was ported under port no. Ip931262 on 23.02.2018. The security refund of the same was not yet received. Kindly do the needful as soon as possible to refund the money.
                      Yours truly
                      Amrik singh
                      Opposite 448 yg
                      Red kothi rishi nagar
                      Ludhiana
                      Sep 28, 2018
                      Aug 22, 2018

As per our recent communication, Your case has been escalated to our team and we'll get back to you at the earliest as & when we get an update.

Prajakta
                      Many problems face approx 2-3 week .examples net and phone call so many work stop ...
                      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Aug 20, 2018

Prajakta
                      Idea making advertisement "dekhte jao" but in actual 4G pack active sim card is running at 2G .
                      This is a very bad impression all aroud.
                      one should complaint this in conaumer forum consumer court.

Prajakta

Chanderkumarm
                        from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                        Jul 31, 2018

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625003

I have ported my number to jio prepaid service from idea postpaid and i cleared my bill but again idea people calling and saying your bill is pending, now jio also blocked my outgoing and telling me to pay the idea bill, when i try to do the same idea online payment tells it is not idea number, no option to pay. No proper response from idea and jio, if i had pending payment then why idea allowed to port to jio and now making me a trouble, i paid the last amount through idea app, not having any proof regarding that, but they asking for payment proof, how to resolve the same
                        Sep 26, 2018
                        Aug 24, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied today. What would be a convenient time to connect with you. Let us know & we'll be happy to assist.  

Prajakta

GANGADHAR SHIRALAKOPPA
                          from Hubli, Karnataka
                          Jul 30, 2018

Address: 577002

Sir i want my mobile no call details one month [protected]...
                          Aug 22, 2018

As per recent communication, we would like to inform you, that to get the call details for the Idea contact number you can mark an e-mail on [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com or else you can send a SMS to get the invoice with the complete details that is for EBILL- EBILL<space>MONTH e.g: EBILL<space>JAN and send it to 12345. If in case your e-mail id is not registered with us we request you to first register your e-mail id by following these steps i.e. send EMAILID<space>e-mail address to 12345. For example EMAILID<space>[protected]@gmail.com. Also, you can register your e-mail id via My Idea App/ Web. However, we are sorry to inform you that we'll be unable to provide you the incoming call details. As only chargeable transactions can be tracked by the operators for last six months only. For further clarification, kindly share your alternate number as the number which you've shared is inactive from our end.

Prajakta
                          I have recharge of Rs 70 through paytm by confirming from your side with following details.
                          Operator reference no GJ[protected]
                          Transaction date & time 12.07.2018, 7:09Pm.
                          But still i have not received payment.

1 month incoming and outgoing call details - Comment #3170440 - Image #0
                          Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Aug 22, 2018

As per our communication, your issue has been resolved. However for further assistance kindly get back to us on 198 or 12345.

Prajakta
                          I paid my bill of idea cellular No.[protected] post paid of Rs 253.53/- online but didn;t receive an official receipt .

Please do the needful
                          A dinakar

Prajakta

Sbirvlm
                            from Pedana, Andhra Pradesh
                            Jul 30, 2018

Address: 533238

post paid mobile no [protected] issued in the name of branch manager sbi, ravulapalem branch. We are corporate customer and using this for since long for our all the sbi branches in ap and telengana. The sim deactivated without any information since june 2018 despite of bills are paid regularly every month, they have given old bills pending list which also cleared after long inquiry. Still the sim not activated . We are now forced to port the mobile to other network since your services not satisfactory. Hence we request you to activate the mobile immediately and take this issue on priority basis. Your local employees are not cooperative and very much irresponsible what we observe for last one month.

m-[protected]
                            Sep 25, 2018
                            Aug 22, 2018

Prajakta
                            When I call someone form my sim then the idear customer care said to me that this number is temporaray on hold. But i have given my id proof on idea office two times but I haven't get my sufficiently answer from them so what can i do?
                            Dear customer,

Prajakt
                            Hi Sir My self bamne Karnesh I receiving continuously 4 to 5 times call from this international number +[protected] on 21-jul-2018.
                            Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Aug 21, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused and delay in responding to your concern, Kindly share your idea and alternate contact number so that we can assist you better.

Neha

Mahabir.82
                              Jul 30, 2018

Address: 560099

Due to huge number of call from idea sales i moved my airtel connection to idea on 13th feb and then i realised that the network is very poor. And within 15 days i asked to release me from idea but they forsed me to hold the connection for 90 days. After 90 days i again moved back to airtel post paid. That time in idea app my due balance was showing rs 475 and i made payment of 625 (Rs150 extra).
                              On 1st june i got a bill of rs 204 in my email id which i missed to check. Suddently today i got a call from delhi court (In between there is no call from idea that i missed one bill and some small amount is due) stating that if i will not pay the money then in 1 hr then police will visit my house with notice. I have to go court and pay some 15k for that. Also i may go to jail. The lady behaved very rudely. After that the lady called my wife twice and threatened her (I provide my wife number as an alternative number while taking the connection). Also i am not able to pay that bill online as the number wont belongs to idea anymore.
                              I got call from: [protected]
                              Sep 22, 2018
                              Aug 22, 2018

As per recent communication, you've confirmed that your concern is resolved as you are not receiving such calls from idea for the mentioned number. However, we have taken a note of your feedback for further improvement in our services.

Neha

Dev Raj Mahor
                                Jul 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

Sir/ma'm,

My number is [protected]. By repeatedly sending you email you cannot sort out my complaint. The problem is that i went to idea outlet. They doesnot change the postpaid connection to prepaid. Then, i filed the complaint against the idea outlet (S. G. Communication, 100 foota road, jyoti colony) at your customer care after that he said to me that i gave you 25 rs. Waiver. Then he deactivated my plan of rs. 149 and activated some other plan mistakenly. And they didn't take my consent. It was completely fault by you and your executive. Please resolved the matter as soon as possible. Please activate the same plan i. E., rs. 149 rental. Extra bill other than this i will not pay. Because it's totally fault on your side. Please do the needful.

Dev raj

Dev. [protected]@gmail.com

Communication id: c[protected]
                                Sep 22, 2018
                                Aug 22, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused and delay in responding to your concern. As per our record your request has been raised from migration from postpaid to prepaid and the same has been closed on 07/08/2018.

Prajakta
                                I have done online recharge from my syndicate bank account
                                ref no IB PG Txn NSYD[protected] 1562500 IDEACELLULAR
                                This recharge was unsuccessful but money has been deducted from my account.
                                Verified with syndicate bank, they have told me the transaction is successful from their end.

Prajakta

Grd Suzuki
                                  Jul 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

Dear sir & mam i was complain second time but no any response in yr side. And your services is very poor. And i very upset in yr services.. I all ready use 5 sim in my company but no network any no. Plz resolve this problem as soon as possible

This no is -[protected]
                                  This is my office no. But no network pls solve this problem
                                  Sep 22, 2018
                                  Aug 22, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused and delay in responding to your concern. As per our records, the complaint has been raised for your network & data service concern and the resolution has been communicated to you that we are trying our best to enhance the network coverage in your region. Also, we would appreciate if you could bear with us while we strengthen the network and improve our services. 

Neha

Kanish Yadav
                                    from Nagaur, Rajasthan
                                    Jul 28, 2018

I have purchase new sim no.[protected] from your agent in jaipur rajasthan i pay rs. 400 for 398 pack. Even after 9 days purchase your seller sim agent has not recharge the captioned sim with said plan. Request plz. Locate the agent who is cheating people by selling your company sim. As it is activated by aadhaar you can easily trace the seller identity. They simply take 400 and on contacting they are telling i did but it has not come what i can do. Please black list such type of cheating agent and get my recharge done by punishing such type of agent

Satinder Singh Mahesh
                                      Jul 27, 2018

I have idea postpaid connection number[protected] at chandigarh. I want to port that number to airtel. I tried thrice with airtel vendors. My thumb impression registered with addhar card was taken by two vendors respectively in this month but idea post paid refuse to do despite my payment of advance bill. Thereafter i also approached idea showroom at sector 28, chanidgarh to change it even on the idea prepaid. I personally went there with my adhar card but they refused to do so and told me to come after 4 days as it is company policy. The official noted my request for port but refused to port it on the idea showroom despite my physical presence. I am suffering. My son also requested them month ago to do the port of my number from sector 28, chandigarh idea outlet. At that time the officials told him to come with his father and they would do the needful but when i went to same idea showroom they again told me to come after four days. I also shoot down their version in my phone. For me the company is on fault and required to be punished for undue trade practice.
                                      Satinder singh
                                      House no 89, sector-28, chandigarh
                                      Sep 21, 2018
                                      Aug 21, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused and delay in responding to your concern. We would like to inform you, that request for mobile number portability was raised for the mentioned number and the same has been closed on 27/07/18.

Neha

demi16
                                        Jul 27, 2018

I am getting unwanted international calls from different numbers on my number even after blocking and i don't even know who are they and i called to idea customer care they said that to call to 1963 toll-free number but its not even connecting please let me know that which number i should call for registering a complaint for this issue and here are the list of numbers i got the calls.
                                        Sep 15, 2018
                                        Aug 10, 2018

As per recent communication, you've confirmed that your concern is resolved as you are not receiving calls from the mentioned numbers.

Neha