Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 211

sarvaiya babu
Mar 17, 2018

Address: Diu, Daman and Diu, 362520

May name babualal nathabhai sarvaiya. Some by mistake lost sim. Before 6 ya seven month. I will some more but not receive may sim. May sim number [protected], [protected] your complaint appears to be too short and is unlikely to get resolved and/or to attract at least some kind of attention premium receipts not received tv start issue : freezes on start logo: f7500 smart interaction with quad core processor & micro dimming pro 3d full hd led tv need justice and initiate my refund.
Apr 19, 2018
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 19, 2018
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

As per our communication, you've confirmed that you do not wish to block the services for the mentioned numbers. Also, we've informed you that you can visit to the nearest My Idea Store to avail the new sim card for the given numbers or block the same. Hence, the case has been closed. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Refer to the below given link for the nearest My Idea Store,
http://www.ideacellular.com/customer-care/need-help/locate-idea-store?cid=gujarat

Lavina

Ginu Thomas
    Mar 17, 2018

Address: 484771

Dear customer,
    Thank you for downloading animation from nazara.
    You have been charged rs. 76
    Your balance is rs. 0.13

Idea network new fraud policy cut my balance and sending such message. Two days before my balance cut this way.
    Please share to all. People should know such fraud policy of idea.
    I never downloaded anything like this.
    Customer care representative not gave any answer about this. This is such a big mistakes idea cellular is doing.
    So i need my money back. Otherwise i will change my network carrier.
    Apr 18, 2018
    Mar 18, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, you've been charged while using WAP service for the mentioned number. Hence, we express our inability to provide you the refund for the same. However, you can dial *121*46# or send a SMS as STOP to 593350 to stop the flash SMS. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina

Gourav Chhabra
      from Ladwa, Haryana
      Mar 17, 2018

Address: Sirsa, Haryana, 125055

My complaint is regarding balance deduction of rupees 92 from my Idea number. Some paid content automatically downloaded on my phone, without my permission, and charged me 92 rupees. When i contacted costumer care, they told me that, the deduction is not refundable.. I am very disappointed with Idea cellular services.

Rejimvk
        Mar 26, 2018

Address: 26862

My idea number is [protected].
        I need my idea call detail time from 01 January 2018 to March 2018
        . Please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need
        Regards, and please consider my complaint and send the details.please send me incoming and outgoing details
        Reji
        My no. [protected]

Mail. [protected]@gmail.com
        Apr 27, 2018
        Mar 27, 2018

We would like to inform you, that to get the call details for the Idea contact number you can mark an e-mail on [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com or else you can send a SMS to get the invoice with the complete details that is for EBILL- EBILL<space>MONTH e.g: EBILL<space>JAN and send it to 12345. If in case your e-mail id is not registered with us we request you to first register your e-mail id by following these steps i.e. send EMAILID<space>e-mail address to 12345. For example EMAILID<space>[protected]@gmail.com. However, we'll be unable to provide you the incoming call details. As only chargeable transactions can be tracked by the operators. Also, you can check your outgoing call details & account related information in My Idea Application or Website.

Lavina

Saketh Bheemareddy
          from Manuguru, Telangana
          Mar 17, 2018

I get call every day from the number ([protected]). I just wanted to know his name and adress so that i can complaint inthe police station. So i[censored] can give the name and adress of the owner of above mentioned number it could be very helpful to me. This guy in the phone irritates me a lot and alsonsome times blackmail me. So it is very urgent to get the details of the owner.
          Thank you!
          Apr 26, 2018
          Mar 18, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that the mobile operators are unable to provide any personal information for security reasons. However, we suggest to take necessary action against the same and block the number from your handset settings to avoid the inconvenience.

Lavina

Mani16!
            Mar 16, 2018

I got an sms from idea stating 100 rupees has been deducted because of downloading nazara animation. I dont even know what is that andbi jave not downloaded anything of such kind. I was listening to my music in my player. How the hell did i download anything like that.

Kindly refund me back or else i dont want to risk using idea and face unknown deductions.
            Apr 24, 2018
            Mar 18, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, you've been charged while using WAP service for the mentioned number. Hence, we express our inability to provide you the refund for the same. However, you can dial *121*46# or send a SMS as STOP to 593350 to stop the flash SMS. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina

Ms0126
              Mar 16, 2018

Meri sim band ho gai usske baad main idea showroom gaya unhone mere se 70 rupee liye or new sim diya same no. Ki jo band ho gai thi uske baad new sim on nhi hua
              Jab main wapas agle din show room gaya or main ne pucha sim kyu on nhi hua toh kahne lage ki aap ki sim dnd main cut gai ab btao main kya kru mujhe woh same no. Ki sim bhi nhi de rhe hai or na hi mere paise ab btao kya kru main
              May 1, 2018
              Mar 30, 2018

Apology for the incovenience caused. Kindly share your alternate number so that we can get in touch with you.

Neha
              Sir mera idea ka sim band ho gya pta nhi kya huaaa
              [protected] ye no h

kamal chandra kapoor
                Mar 16, 2018

Address: 249403

Dear idea in-charge
                West up, noida

Sub : internet is not coming into my mobile no[protected] in rs 199/- pack of 28 days valid.

As we have taken an plan of rs 199/-pack of idea with call + internet _ 100 sms free on13.01.2018 in my mobile no [protected]. Internet was coming but with very slow speed for an period 10 days. After that now
                Interrnet is not coming at all since since 13th jan. I have made an complaint on toll free no, customer care no. My wife went 2-3 times to your idea store at 25, new shopping center at shivalik nagar at bhel haridwar (Uttrakhand) they inform to her that internet will not come at your home
                I personally meet sh baber zaidi [ in-charge-store] on 16.03.2018 and inform my problem.
                Sir in this regard, i tell you that the behavior of sh zaidi was very rude and bad as he told me" first you go from my seat and stand away or sit. He has not heared my complaint and to told that we can not do any thing in this regards as internet is not coming and may be complaint higher, then we request him please made complaint at call center vide sno. J-[protected]. On your behalf (Idea store).

So we request please examine the case and help me. I am senior citizen of age 72 years and can not run daily for only this work.

Therefore we request to please examine my complaint of internet and solve the problem.

K. C. Kapoor
                May 2, 2018
                Mar 18, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the complaint has been raised for your data service concern under reference number[protected] and you shall hear on the same till 21/03/2018. Also, we've taken note of your feedback for further improvement of our services.

Lavina
                Apr 01, 2018

Apology for the inconvenience caused. As we have raised a complaint for your concern and concluded that with regards to the coverage, we have done the best possible optimization from the serving site to improve coverage on your provided location. However we are in process to priorities your area to ensure better coverage, as and when the site is planned you will be duly informed.

Neha

Onkar1234
                  Mar 16, 2018

@idea_cares @ideacellular very bad service by idea. You deducted my 89 rupees balance automatically and again you say that it is by idea power.. One time and cannot refunded... What a foolish service i was your customer since long time but not getting refund. My no-[protected]
                  Please refund my money. I have also called customer care but they are not going to refund.
                  Apr 18, 2018
                  Mar 16, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, you've been charged while using WAP service for the mentioned number. Hence, we express our inability to provide you the refund for the same. However, you can dial *121*46# or send a SMS as STOP to 593350 to stop the flash SMS. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina
                  My sim is lost so please block it number. [protected]
                  Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Mar 30, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Kindly provide your alternate contact number to get in touch with you.

Neha

Vasudeva Rao Devineni
                    Mar 15, 2018

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534003

I have called idea customer care for deactivation for "idea power flash messages" and not to deduct charges. But they are just saying that "this can be done from your mobile with deactivation broadcast messages." this i have already done long ago but the problem of receiving idea flash messages once in every 2 to 5 seconds. Moreover number of messages have increased for the past 2 weeks. I could not understand why this kind of messages are received even after dnd activation. I really need to deactivate this service.
                    Apr 24, 2018
                    Mar 10, 2018
                    Nitesh Mehandiratta's response
                    one month deatil for my number
                    Mar 16, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist to assist you further.

Lavina

my phone has been stolen at my marriage ceremony that is on 17th of feb.
                    my phone contains sim card on it and my no is [protected].
                    kindly block my sim number as soon as possible so that nobody cant miss use of it.

Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Mar 18, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the request has been raised for sim exchange and the same has been completed successfully from our end. Also, the services for the mentioned number are active with us. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina
                    Plzz request for dear sir
                    plzz send me call detail for one month
                    emargncy
                    [protected] call deatil
                    name:- nitesh
                    father name :- pawan kumar
                    147/9 old subzi Mandi, tohana, tohana
                    plzz request for idea complain plzzz ji

thankyou
                    your obidently
                    name :-nitesh
                    Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Mar 19, 2018

We would like to inform you, that to get the call details for the Idea contact number you can mark an e-mail on [email protected] or else you can send an SMS to get the invoice with the complete details that is for EBILL as EBILL<space>MONTH e.g: EBILL<space>JAN and send it to 12345. If your e-mail id is not registered with us first register your e-mail id by following these steps i.e. send EMAILID<space>e-mail address to 12345. For example EMAILID<space>[email protected]. Also, we would like to inform you that you can check your outgoing call details in My Idea Application or Website.

Lavina

Kambi
                      from Sunam, Punjab
                      Mar 15, 2018

I am not receiving any incoming messege in my sim after upgrade my sim from 3g to 4g please solve my problem my number is [protected] it is so compulsory please solve my problem in short time thanks and please solve it and please sent me code also for check idea internet balance on this e mail [protected]@gmail.com i am request you to solve my problem in short time it is very big problem for every person who use idea 4g so please solve everyone problem
                      Apr 22, 2018
                      Mar 16, 2018

As per our communication, we've informed you that the issue will be resolved within 24 hours. However, if the issue persist you can reach us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina

Vikrantds
                        Mar 15, 2018

Address: 423601

Dear reader,

My idea sim card has stopped working, i am working abroad and was planning to link aadhar last week, however before promised (31 march) date you people ended my network service.

Kindly look into this on priority and restart my service, my important transaction has stopped due to my registered number stopped working.

Mobile number :[protected]
                        Kindly do the needful as soon as possible,

Thanks and best regards
                        Vikrant d. S.
                        Jun 4, 2018
                        I DINT GET ANY HELP FROM THIS PORTAL TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE
                        Mar 16, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the mentioned number has been inactive due to non usage on 02/03/2018. Also, we express our inability to activate the account of the same number as it has been already activated.

Lavina
                        Apr 15, 2018
                        Updated by Vikrantds
                        Could you PLEASE help your Customer ???
                        Dear Lavina,

Thanks for the update,

further to your mail,
                        Kindly check records again as i have recharged my number on 1st of March 2018.(if needed i can share screenshot, hope you have all details)

kindly justify,

How should i track for contact details, as my number is distributed to all important concerns.

I am not Getting my Exam Updates due to number deactivation unexpectedly.

I had intimated for deactivation on 31 match 2018 however deactivated prior 3 -4 weeks without alerting (i was in process of NRI adhar link to Mobile Number process OTP : 475130) .

I used to receive all bank Transaction details on [protected], due to unaware about debts and other details i have to pay penalties for it, clarify this. and i was not able to change those numbers as i am not at home country.

I lost access over social media applications which are very useful to my work.

Again requesting you for reactivate my number. I am facing problems daily.if you are helpless then please let me know the legal(Indian Govt.) way, i will proceed for that, because i can not bear this kind of service assurance.

Thanks And Regards.

madhusudhan.nc
                          Mar 15, 2018

Address: 560099

My alternative number is [protected]

This madhusudhan ([protected]) idea prepaid its still disconnected. I am paid bill of 381rs on on 13/03/2018 i am attached bill. And please active my number.

And also called customer care deportment 12345 after that customer excutivy told me after one hr this number is active. And after one hr also not yet active.

I am given one complaint regarding same issue. Complaint number is (2et16euq) after line manager also is not taking proper complaint.

Is name is diwakar (Escalation team manager) i want to know this kind of issue, what kind of action idea will take. Please update the same...

And one more thing i am attached bill. And please active my number.
                          Apr 16, 2018
                          Mar 16, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that the services for the mentioned number has been successfully activated from our end on 15/03/2018. Also, we've taken note of your feedback for further improvement of our services. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina
                          Hi my name is Mohsin Tariq. I have taken the above postpaid number and currently I am outside India. I want to close my number as soon as possible.
                          Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Mar 16, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number, for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Lavina

ShivaniKumar
                            Mar 14, 2018

Address: 110033

Hello Sir/Mam,
                            I m Shivani
                            Father name-Satish kumar
                            Form EE-2490 Jahangir puri
                            Few previous day I was lost my sim [protected] on 26/12/17.please block this number to my side because I don't know about to sim and I don't use to this sim.thatwy block this number immediately and don't make a any type of call form idea company related postpaid bill to [protected] because I don't use. And if in the future any illegal and legal activities of this number I am not responsible...and again idea caller any call to me related bill payment I will be legal action...
                            Apr 25, 2018
                            Mar 16, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the mentioned number has been permanently disconnected on 14/Feb/2018 due to non payment. Hence, we're unable to raise the request to block the services. However, you can visit to the nearest My Idea Store to check the number availability. If the given number is available, we'll surely assist you with the same.

http://www.ideacellular.com/customer-care/need-help/locate-idea-store?cid=delhi-ncr

Lavina

Rajeshwarnath Kapoor
                              Mar 14, 2018

I ave made a recharge of Rs.398 for my prepaid phone no.[protected] through SBI[protected] through Idea Web and this can be verify, that to valid for 70 days but I got an message through SMS that my pack has been expired on 25th Feb.'18 and again I made a recharge of Rs.398 on 12/03/2018 through SBI ref no. IGADCF55G9 through Idea web that pack is also for 70 days, and in between all the call were charged through my phone balance around Rs.80, .In this connection I talked to your customer care 12345 on 14.03.2018 but they are not able to give proper answer and give fishy response.I am not able to understand if this process will continue that how long I will get loss.Now my request you please look into the matter and 1.Previous recharge should be continue as there are validity time was left 2. After expiry of this pack in between call charges to be returned in my balance and next my current balance of Rs.398 recharge should be continue after my previous pack expire that to after completing the 70 days expiry as per promised in this pack..Another thing is that I received an SMS from Idea that Rs.3300 magic cashback to my Idea to be redeem as announced by Idea cellular phone recharge of Rs.398. Please do needful .I am also approaching the TRI for this justification as how the Idea is making fool to their customer.
                              Reeta Kapoor
                              Apr 19, 2018
                              Mar 16, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the complaint has been raised for your recharge benefit concern and the resolution has been communicated to you that you've received the benefit o[censored]nlimited voice calls, 1GB per day data with 70 days validity for the recharge of Rs.398/- accordingly. Also, we request you to refer to the below given link to know more about the magic cash back offer in detail. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Refer to the below given link for the magic cash back offer details and their terms & condition,
                              https://www.ideacellular.com/wps/wcm/connect/idea/promotions/Idea+Magic+Cashback+Offer++Terms++Conditions

Lavina
                              Now a days idea networking have low range in my area, We are facing this problem for the last 3 months. kindly look
                              in the matter

Area:- Kondodical Pady( Ponganthanam Tower)
                              Vakathanam- thottakad Road
                              Kottayam Dist.
                              Kerala

Kurian P T

[protected] /[protected]
                              Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Mar 16, 2018

As per our communication, we've raised the complaint for your network concern for the given numbers under reference number 1-189674905127 and you shall hear on the same by 21/03/2018.

Lavina
                              Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Apr 1, 2018

As per our recent communication, please be informed that your concern has been raised under ref. no. 1-194828843878 - which is expected to be closed by 06/04/18. Your patience & cooperation while we work on this, is much appreciated.

Neha

Rupal Batra
                                Mar 14, 2018

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

I bought +91-[protected] this number from delhi. But i am from panipat (Haryana). I went twicly to custmor care center for the linkage with adhaar. Both the times your executives denied to link with that. They are saying you have to go delhi to link with adhaar. But i am getting texts from your side that link your number with adhaar anywhere.

Please revert asap.

Name nishant batra
                                M. No +91-[protected]
                                Apr 16, 2018
                                Mar 16, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that to link Aadhar Card to your account kindly visit to your nearest home circle My Idea Store that's Delhi. However, if you are unable to visit to the store as of now we request you to latch on to Idea 2G network manually from your handset settings and call on 14546 for the re-verification of the mentioned number. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

http://www.ideacellular.com/customer-care/need-help/locate-idea-store?cid=delhi-ncr

Lavina

Alpeshpatel
                                  Mar 14, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382480

i have last data balance 2.05 mb when i use last time. in this time i use only whts up and directly they will deduct my main balance also.So how can possible all data has been lost and my main data balnce also dedution.
                                  data dedectuction detail as per your system we can consider.i want to refund my my money.

my no.:[protected]

10:42:42 9.26 mb (2:00 minute)
                                  10:42:10 1.43 mb
                                  13:54:27 1.13 kb(6:3)
                                  13:49:59 29 kb
                                  10:49:58 1.63 kb(13:38)

communication id:
                                  SNEHAL MISTRY
                                  IDEA ADVISER
                                  Apr 29, 2018
                                  Mar 16, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, you've been charged appropriately for the data usage post freebies towards your mentioned number. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina

Mahipal Ramkishan
                                    from Rewari, Haryana
                                    Mar 14, 2018

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

Myself Mr. Mahipal from Rewari haryana Cont no [protected]. I want to register a Complaint against Idea cellular. I recharged my no of 148 amount to see following message unlimited On Net local/STD mobile calls, 50 MB 2G/3G/4G data (4G handset users will get additional 250 MB 2G/3G/4G data)
                                    when I call another company number there is no calling to another sim. I call to idea customer care this person said to me that this facility is only idea to idea phone no allow to another company. there is no seems in this message which i mention in this complaint. than i call to customer agent to change my plan she refuse my request. so please solve this.
                                    Mahipal
                                    Apr 16, 2018
                                    Mar 16, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, in recharge of Rs.148/- you'll get Unlimited On Net local/STD mobile calls, 50 MB 2G/3G/4G data / 4G handset users will get additional 250 MB 2G/3G/4G data. As per the pack you've received the benefit accordingly, that is Idea to Idea calling benefit. Hence, we express our inability to reverse the offer. However, you can opt for new pack or plan post 28 days of the offer completion. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Refer to the below given link for unlimited offers and their terms & conditions,
                                    http://www.ideacellular.com/customer/prepaid/other-products/ultimate-packs/haryana

Lavina

vishal katkar
                                      Mar 14, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

My idea account no is[protected]. After number of complement that i am not getting internet speed as i was using 4g my plan was rs 399 per month & rs100 discount pack was included 1 gb data per day i dont understand why is this peroration done? When my net pack was active, when i paying for the net i am using why i am i supposed to pay for the data charge me extra rs 310.80. This is worst kind of service i am getting. Please help me clear this matter n waive off this pro ration charges. I already ported
                                      My number. Also not satisfied with the customer helpdesk person.
                                      Please check the issue at the earliest.
                                      Let me know what the concept of this proration.

Vishal katkar
                                      Apr 15, 2018
                                      Mar 15, 2018

Apology for the inconvenience caused. As checked, the bill has been generated accordingly as per your plan, pack and usage charges. Also, we request you to clear your dues to avoid the inconvenience.

Neha
                                      sorry as per my plan per day 1 gb data was free on rs 399 rental may monthly bill was upto Rs 350 now you asking me to pay Rs 576 for 13 to14 days. why should i pay charges for extra data charges.it was included in may rental Rs 399
                                      charge me bill on pro data basis for 15 days?...

Vishal katkar
                                      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Mar 30, 2018

Apology for the inconvenience caused. As checked, the bill has been generated accordingly as per your plan, pack and usage charges. Also, we request you to clear your dues to avoid the inconvenience.

Neha

ranjankumarsbl
                                        Mar 14, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I am brajesh singh. Mobile no is [protected]. I was using prepad conection and moved to postpaid connection and i took plan 180. But they always sent excess bill. Last three month they sent more than 500 hundred. They cut my connection also. I never call more than his plan. They always send excess bill. And they make a fool to costmber. Plz take action on this type of fraud.

Brajesh singh
                                        Mob.[protected], [protected]
                                        Apr 15, 2018
                                        Mar 15, 2018

Apology for the inconvenience caused. We are unable to fetch the details from the mentioned number. Kindly send us the correct number on which you are facing billing issue so that we can assist you better.

Neha