Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 220

ankitsachan7564
Feb 9, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201303

Sir i recharged in my idea no. [protected] but amount not reached in my account but when i checked my transaction in free recharge account then show transaction complete. So after all i call in idea costumer care they told me your recharge not success. So please take action

My transaction id-fcvc[protected]

Amount - 39

Ankit sachan

Please help me
Mar 21, 2018
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 12, 2018
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the mentioned amount has been credited in your account successfully on 10/02/2018 from our end. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina

Vikash Chhikara
    Feb 9, 2018

Sir, i have idea prepaid number [protected] in haryana circle. I am regularly getting flash messages from your side which are chargable also. I had requested through customer care to stop these messages but to no avail as i have been charged multiple times. Please stop these messages or i shall have to discontinue using idea prepaid. 2 times i have pay 99 rupees unwated service download on my phone automatically. So please stop this flash message.
    Mar 21, 2018
    Feb 10, 2018
    Updated by Vikash Chhikara
    There is no support at the IDEA side. So I am Port my number.
    Feb 12, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, you have raised the request post 24 hours of the deduction. Also, you've been charged while using WAP service. However, we suggest you to dial *121*46# or send and an SMS as STOP to 593350 to stop the flash SMS.

Lavina

Kmrchand9
      from Jandiala Guru, Punjab
      Feb 8, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144002

Idea company has not refund my security amount to rs 463/- wrongly paid by me to limit enhancement feature and seized by them till dated even after porting my number... This amount was not been refunded or adjusted against bill amount for the whole year i used the service... I have complained many time while using the number but no initiative being taken by them and assured myself to be refunded if i port.. But even after porting i dint get my security back...
      Apr 4, 2018
      Mar 01, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the refund has been passed from our end towards the same. Hence, we request you to visit to the nearest My Idea Store for further clarification. However, if still the issue persist kindly share us the complete Idea store address you've visited to assist you further.

Lavina

Janardhan.Y
        Feb 8, 2018

Address: 560035

My number : [protected]

Almost from past two months am receiving calls and I am not able to call anyone properly. I have to try multiple times to make a call. For income calls people have to try hundred times. I have raised these many complaint:[protected],[protected],[protected]
        But no proper response till and without any resolution complaints has been closed without my confirmation.

Interest is working fine without any issues.
        Apr 11, 2018
        Mar 01, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. We've forwarded your concern to the respective team, our team will get in touch with you for the same.

Lavina
        Mar 01, 2018
        Updated by Janardhan.Y
        I got call from technical team and they said they have increased the band and it will work fine. I said I will check and confirm back. But without my confirmation they have closed the complaint still the issue is not resolved. When asked them why they have closed the complaint, they replied saying your mobile number is not reachable. I have raised complaint saying people are not able reach me, and now Idea guys are not able to reach their own network. How it work for rest. Without using minimum common sense they have closed all my four complaints. I am really not happy with their behavior.
        Mar 11, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, we had forwarded your concern to the respective team with regards to your network concern and the same has been concluded that there are some weak coverage in the mentioned location for which the best possible optimization has been done. Hence, no further coverage enhancement is currently feasible as of now. However, we're in process to prioritize your area to ensure better coverage, as and when the site is planned you will be duly informed.

Lavina
        I got call from technical team and they said they have increased the band and it will work fine. I said I will check and confirm back. But without my confirmation they have closed the complaint still the issue is not resolved. When asked them why they have closed the complaint, they replied saying your mobile number is not reachable. I have raised complaint saying people are not able reach me, and now Idea guys are not able to reach their own network. How it work for rest. Without using minimum common sense they have closed all my four complaints. I am really not happy with their behavior.
        Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Mar 11, 2018

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, we had forwarded your concern to the respective team with regards to your network concern and the same has been concluded that there are some weak coverage in the mentioned location for which the best possible optimization has been done. Hence, no further coverage enhancement is currently feasible as of now. However, we're in process to prioritize your area to ensure better coverage, as and when the site is planned you will be duly informed. Also, we've taken note of your feedback for further improvement of our services.

Lavina

rahul suryavanshi
          from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
          Feb 8, 2018

I am using an idea mobile no. [protected]. My balance was deducted by rs. 20 between on 8-2-2018 automatically. I contacted with customer care... But he said that "you have activated the india game service" which i haven't

They are activating the packages of their own without my concern which is wrong. And something is to be done about it.
          Mar 20, 2018
          Feb 12, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that you've been charged while using WAP service. However, we suggest you to dial *121*46# or send an SMS as STOP to 593350 to stop the flash SMS and 155223 to deactivate value added service from your account. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina
          Although I've not subscribed to any of the services then also my balance has been deducted causing vas activation.
          Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Feb 12, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly provide us your Idea contact number for which you're facing the issue.

Lavina

Sudeesh E Sukumaran
            Feb 7, 2018

Idea deducted rs. 35 by automatically activating biscoot store pack service without any information and without my consent. When i enquired with idea customer care operator she refused to refund the deducted amount. The operator insisted that i have clicked some link which downloaded the pack but i don't remember to have done anything like that. This is a matter of cheat with customers and i expect idea to be ensure such deductions are avoided in future even if this time they can't afford to pay back the irrelevant deducted amount.
            Mar 21, 2018
            Feb 12, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that you've been charged while using WAP service. Hence, we express our inability to provide you the refund for the same. However, we suggest you to dial *121*46# or send an SMS as STOP to 593350 to stop the flash SMS and 155223 to deactivate value added service from your account.

Lavina

ranjitsingh2018
              Feb 7, 2018

I am receiving this from idea where in my connection with idea was already terminated on - 28 feb 2017 still you have generated 3 months bill without any usage.

Case no.:- lok-b/feb18/1974

Dear customer,

Greetings of the day.

This is to inform, you are requested to attend lok adalat at pune district legal services authority, district court, shivajinagar, pune 411005 on 10-feb-18 from 10.30 am to 3.00 pm for settlement of your account #.

As per the agreement signed, you have agreed to pay the outstanding dues of rs.2746 however, you have failed to keep your commitment.

Thereafter despite of repeat requests and reminders by our company representatives, you have not paid the said outstanding amount till date.

In case if you are making payment before the lok adalat date, please feel free to call :- [protected]

You can pay your bill amount by any of the below payment modes:

· use our self pay service :- https://selfcare.ideabroadband.com/jsp/customer/Login.jsp

· to make the payment through cash or cheque - visit your nearest my idea showroom.

We value your association with idea, looking forward for your cooperation!

Team service delivery

Idea cellular limited - broadband

Visit us at: www.ideacellular.com/Broadband
              Apr 2, 2018
              Mar 01, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to contact us on [protected]/ [protected] or else you can mark an e-mail on [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com for broadband related queries & complaints. Also, we've taken note of your feedback for further improvement of our services.

Lavina

somujee
                Feb 7, 2018

Address: 530011

Dear sir.
                On 6/2/18, i had gone to local idea store and completed adhaar verification of my idea prepaid phone number [protected]. I have received the successful verification complete mail in my regd id.
                However stil i am getting alert messages regarding linking of my number to adhhar
                Please help to solve the problem. Regards, captain dr. Sambhu dutta.
                Mar 11, 2018
                Feb 04, 2018
                łõkêśh ñàîďú's response

My number is [protected]
                I need my idea call detail for last 2 montsh please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need. my e-mail id - raj.[protected]@yahoo.com
                Feb 08, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the re-verification for the mentioned number has been successfully done from our end. However, as you're receiving the notifiation for the same. We would like to inform you, that it's an informative messages you're receiving. Hence, we request you to ignore the same. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina

My number is [[protected]]
                I need my idea call detail for last 2 montsh please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need. my e-mail id - [protected]@gmail.com
                K.sai lokesh. karampudi
                Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Feb 25, 2018

We regret to inform you, that we'll be unable to provide you the incoming call details. As only chargeable transactions can be tracked by the operators. However, to get the outgoing call details for the Idea contact number you can mark an email on [email protected] or else you can send an SMS to get the invoice with the complete details that is for EBILL- EBILL<space>MONTH e.g: EBILL<space>JAN and send it to 12345. If your e-mail id is not registered with us first register your e-mail id follow these steps i.e. send EMAILID<space> e-mail address to 12345. For example EMAILID<space>[email protected]. Also, we would like to inform you that you can check your outgoing call details in My Idea Application or Website.

Lavina

mkawasthe
                  from Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh
                  Feb 7, 2018

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281006

I have two idea postpaid connection mob. [protected] & [protected]. I want to port out these no.in vodafone prepaid but idea cancelled my porting request 3 times. Sir my money is wasting in traveling & paying porting charge to vodafone. But idea customer care executive is saying that your request is rejected by system so you need to generate new request. I am paying everytime & they are rejecting my porting request. Please help me.
                  Mar 10, 2018
                  Feb 07, 2018

Apologies you have to face this. We would like to inform that your port out request was cancelled due to outstanding pending on your account. However, now your dues has been clear, please raise request for MNP again.

Yogita
                  I did recharge on 03/02/2018 of 459 ₹ for [protected] from Mumbai with union bank of India Mumbai branch and mention no is Varanasi. But unfortunately recharge is unsuccessful and my money is deducted by bank.
                  How I would be recover my money can you help me
                  Mobile no [protected] Mumbai
                  Kailash
                  Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Mar 1, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the mentioned recharge haven't credited in your account on 3rd February 2018. However, the recharge of the same amount has been credited on 4th February 2018. If the issue persist, we request you to share us the screenshot of the recharge availed along with the transaction id and complete bank statement from the date of the recharge to till date to assist you further.

Lavina
                  I want to inform you that.. idea is poor service provider company in telecom sectors...i am try 50 time call in roaming every time call droped...
                  Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Mar 2, 2018

We tried reaching you on your provided contact number but couldn't get through. Hence, we request you to share us your alternate contact number along with your convenient date & time to get in touch with you.

Lavina

DimpalPatel
                    Feb 7, 2018

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396195

As per checking scheme in offer for 4g service, recharge with 449 and get 114 gb (4g speed) for 82 days with all calls free, but speed downloading is very slow. I have receive only 2g speed, as per my complained they are confirm me your area is not located in 4g service but i using this service in vapi - gujarat area (Biggest industries in india) but i get 2g speed in my handset.

Also i using 2g speed they have debit my balance 45 rs. As activate a scheme (24 hours) but there is not my using (As per idea i have using net on 1am to 5 am - night time but at that time i a sleeping) next day they refund the full amount. Next day they have debited 46 rs. For downloading (As per idea 12.01 am) something but same time i don't use any data connection.

They cheat me regular

I need my money back 449+46 = 495 with cycle interest so they are not cheat any other person
                    Mar 11, 2018
                    Feb 08, 2018
                    Updated by DimpalPatel
                    they are call me but they are not ready to refund
                    Feb 08, 2018

As per our communication, we've raised a complaint for the same under reference number[protected] and you shall hear on the same by 13/02/2018. Also, we've informed you that you've been charged for WAP service. Hence, we express our inability to provide you the refund for the same. Also, we suggest you to dial *121*46# or send an SMS as STOP to 593350 to stop the flash SMS. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina

udgdinesh
                      Feb 6, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

My idea mobile no [protected] which was five year old number. I change my sim from your idea store at rajnagar ghaziabad, postpaid to prepaid on 27 jan 2018. Your idea executives give me a new simcard but not activated till 05 jan 2018. I contact your executives on 06 jan2018 to activate the sim and check my mail id where a mail from your idea coustmer care for frc both of you told me to frc from anywhere and your sim will be working but after the recharge sim card not activated than i will back to your idea store rajnagar ghaziabad. Your executive give me a another sim card and told me after 02 hours sim card is working but sim card not activated again. Sir i request plz help us to solve this problem frc trx id — dl[protected].

Apr 2, 2018
                      Mar 02, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that the services were activated successfully on 05/02/2018 from our end. Also, we've taken note of your feedback for further improvement of our services. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina

Jatinder97Ajay
                        from Asandh, Haryana
                        Feb 6, 2018

Address: 144514

Maine idea app se 501 rs ka online rc kiya but mujhe benefit nhi mila or mera bal. v cut ho gya.2days ho gye hai mera bal. v refund nhi kiya gya.upper se idea adhkaari behave v theeek nhi krr rhe. mere saath 3rd time ye chance ho gya k mera bal. cut ho gya but benefit nhi milla.meri prblm solve krro nhi to main upper complaint krruga.

Naggahjjoti
                          Feb 6, 2018

I have recharged to my idea sim amount deducted from my ola account but not at all recharged to my idea sim

Recharged amount: 52 rs of 3g data
                          Recharged date & time: 02/02/18 2.30 pm
                          Please do favour
                          This time of problem araised two times why it is happening like that???
                          We are not at all satisfying with this, how many times we have to complaint?? And for resolving also you are taking time.
                          Mar 30, 2018
                          Feb 06, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to share your Idea contact details, so that we can take further action.

Vicky
                          Feb 06, 2018
                          Updated by Naggahjjoti
                          Pls do as early as possible

Feb 07, 2018
                          Updated by Naggahjjoti
                          my idea number is [protected] pls do as early as possible
                          Feb 07, 2018

We regret to inform you, that the number provided from your end isn't reflecting. Also, unable to get the number from the provided screenshot. Hence, we request you to share us the number appropriately to assist you further.

Lavina
                          Feb 09, 2018
                          Updated by Naggahjjoti
                          In the above screen shot history from the top 2 nd one named as Reghujyothi that is my number same [protected]
                          Feb 12, 2018
                          Updated by Naggahjjoti
                          Till i didnt receive ola amount please respond
                          Feb 27, 2018
                          Deaar Customer,

We regret to inform you, that the number provided from your end isn't reflecting. Also, unable to get the number from the provided screenshot. Hence, we request you to share us the number mannually to assist you further.

Neha
                          Maine ideaapp through 509 ka rc kiya but mujhe benefit nhi mila aur bal. v cut ho gya.
                          meri problem solve ki jaaye.
                          naah hi koyi customer care adhkaari aapka shi behave krr rha hai.
                          mere saath 3rd time ye chance ho gya .

not recharged but amount deducted from my ola account - Comment #2995515 - Image #0
                          Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Feb 7, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, there's no such recharge credited in your account. Hence, we request you to wait for 7 working days for the mentioned amount to be reversed. Also, you can check with your respective bank or application used while availing the recharge. If still any issue persist, kindly share us the screenshot of the complete bank statement done from the day of the recharge to till date to assist you further.

Lavina
                          I am not getting 3G range for my idea network withing Bangalore itself. i am staying in Peenya pin 560058

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly provide us your Idea contact number for which you're facing the issue along with your alternate contact number.

Lavina
                          Got a postpaid sim number. Received a message yesterday on alternate number that the number is activated. However I'm not able to connect the call from my phone to the number 59059. I don't get any network bars. The number just disconnects everytime i call. I need this to be activated soon.

Sarath Radhakrishnan

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly provide us your Idea contact number for which you're facing the issue along with your alternate contact number.

Lavina
                          Idea Cellular
                          Wrong information provided about recharge by the customer service representative.
                          57Rs recharge of 57Rs FTT with Long validity and 30paise min for 28days But actually they give 57Rs balance for 28 days only.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly provide us your Idea contact number for which you're facing the issue.

Lavina
                          Idea has activated VAS on my mobile No. without my written permission, or any documentry proof, and charges also has levied, in invoice, pl reverse the amount or show the written proof of approval.

Lavina
                          I lost my sim 2 years back I want that sim plz sir it’s my life i used 2 years back its num is [protected] now iam using [protected]

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the number has been inactive due to non- usage. Also, we express our inability to provide you the same number as it has been alloted to some other user.

Lavina
                          I have porting my number in aircel to idea.for sim activation i am calling on 59059 number but this number is invalid.didnt able to connect.
                          Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Feb 6, 2018
                          Dear Karishma,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to share your Idea contact details, so that we can assist you better.

Vicky
                          My sim card is from Pune
                          Now I am in Delhi and it shows me No Service

This is my mobile number [protected]
                          Please contact me on this mail
                          mangesh.[protected]@gmail.com

Because I don’t have any other sim card.
                          Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Feb 27, 2018

As per recent communication, you have confirmed that your concern for roaming is resolved now. Please get back to us for further assitance.

Neha
                          I bought vry useless sim ever. This network is not gonna work anymore in my area. internet is not working even 2G is not working

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly provide us your Idea contact number for which you're facing the issue along with your alternate contact number.

Lavina
                          9 Comments

sugatanand labde
                            Feb 6, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

No incoming messages on my mobile from 13.01.2018
                            I had given many complaints but up till now my problem was not resolved by idea cellular.
                            I had pay
                            1. Rs. 30 for 3g to 4g sim conversion.
                            2. Rs. 75 for sim exchange as my both card was not having signal.
                            3. Again rs. 80 after doing many complaints for sim exchange.
                            What should i do?
                            Sugat
                            Feb 13, 2018
                            My complaint not resolved wrong feedback given by idea cellular.
                            Feb 01, 2018
                            Manas Rnajan Pradhan's response
                            i am helpless now, i am married person with two children, my family abused me, for this fraud transaction. Rs 8288 as fraud amount from my credit card. SO HELP ME .
                            Feb 27, 2018

As per recent communication, you have confirmed that your concern is resolved now. Please get back to us for further assitance.

Neha
                            This number [protected] as fraud transaction from my credit card on december 2017. she told details of mine, where she got my details . she is a criminal frauder in online, please give her details to me, i will gratefull to you.

We regret for the inconvenience caused. We're requesting you to not to share or confirm any bank account details with anyone. Also, we suggest you to take the help of legal authorities and file the FIR for the same.

Lavina

gprabhu
                              Feb 5, 2018

Address: 560076

New sim not activated, unable to contact 59059
                              Visited the showroom at jp nagar bangalore twice. Each time they cancel the previous request and send me back saying it will activate in two to three hours. Once i get a message on my other phone i am supposed to dial 59059. But that does not work even after rebooting the phone. How is this supposed to work?
                              Mar 9, 2018
                              Feb 01, 2018
                              Rajeesh M P's response
                              Lost SIM card no. [protected]
                              Feb 06, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly provide us your Idea contact number for which you're facing the issue along with the complete store details you've visited and customer executive name to assist you further.

Lavina
                              Feb 06, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. As per our system that your Idea postpaid number is active from our end.

Vicky
                              I'm Rajeesh M P, from Kerala. Please help me to get back my [protected] idea SIM which was not using for last 6 months.

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, your mentioned number has been inactive due to non- usage. However, we request you to visit to the nearest My Idea Store to check for the number availability. If the given number is available, we'll surely assist you with the same.

Refer to the below given link for the nearest My Idea Store,
                              http://www.ideacellular.com/customer-care/need-help/locate-idea-store?cid=kerala

Lavina
                              Anusha at Idea 33 BHBCS Layout Stage 2 BTM Layout Bangalore 560076.

I had given the cell number and the sim card number earlier.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that your services has been activated successfully from our end for the mentioned number. Also, we've taken note of your feedback for further improvement of our services. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina
                              Thanks now finally the SIM was activated at 6 pm today.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We're glad to know that your concern has been resolved. Also, we've taken note of your feedback for further improvement of our services. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina

ananthu v nair
                                Feb 5, 2018

My name is ananthu v nair. I have an idea prepaid connection [protected] from more than 3 years that ported from airtel. This is regarding complaint number[protected].

I have registered this complaint on 8th january where i have said that my data connectivity is not working. As they checked and confirmed the issue will solve within next 48 hours. But issue was not resolved. After 3 days i called them back got registered my problem again they told me the technical team will sort out the matter with the next couple of days. But i didnot get any calls from their side for atleast keeping the updates.

On 24th january they called my wife number (Alternate contact) and they updated that the issue has been resolved their technical team. As i checked from my mobile, still i am getting the same data connectivity issue. So i called idea customer support team lead (Ajay) and shared my concerns. But they were closing my ticket without taking confirmation from my side. Then check with him and he reopened that ticket again & given the deadline on the next 48 hours but agian there is no use. As a customer i am really fed up with your service.

Last saturday, 3 rd february again i called idea customer support and spoke with the team lead priya. But she is not ready to hear my problems and speaking with arrogent manner.in the middle of the conversation she cut the call without any intimation. This is really sad. Almost one month i am facing the issue & i am really surpraising why you are not bothered about the customer feeling.

I am sorry to say but the service quality of your company is deteriorating day by day. They have forgotten the meaning of commitment.

I request you to tell me whether my problem can be solved or not.in case of non event i will disconnect your connection and will make use of the other available alternatives with better commitment and services. If this is the service quality your company is offering, then why not look for other options in the market.

I hope that my problem gets solved at earliest, at least from your end.
                                Mar 22, 2018
                                Feb 07, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the complaint was raised for the same and concluded that there is a temporary issue going on. We request you to kindly check the services for 7 days if any issue persists you can get back to us for further assistance.

Lavina
                                i have ordered a mobile note 4 which i was suppose to get within one week but i did not receive any also customer care no is not reachable .plz gelp me to get me mack my hard earned money.
                                order no [protected] date 23 jan 2018

Rgds
                                manoj yadav

data connectivity is not working - Comment #2995737 - Image #0

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly contact your respective team for the mentioned concern to assist you further.

Lavina
                                I am residing in below address.There has been no signal and I am unable to receive calls neither the outgoing as well.Its really getting worse in signal strength.Could you please kindly check and increase the signal strength in the place here.

Keerthi Pinnamaneni
                                H.No 34 9th cross 14th main Road, BTM 1st Stage, Bangalore-560029

Lavina

I was trying to recharge my idea prepaid
                                for full talktime of 200 rupees.

Amount has been deducted from my savings account, but recharge is failure.

Kindly resolve this issue.

Transaction Ref Number is

IGACUVDPE1 for Rs.200 on 30 Jan 18 09.11 am

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly provide us your Idea contact number for which you're facing the issue. Also, you can check with your respective bank or application used while availing the recharge as the recharge get's reversed within 7 working days. If still any issue persist, kindly share us the complete details of the mode of recharge, screenshot of the complete bank statement done from the day of the recharge to till date to assist you further.

Lavina
                                I recharged using Paytm for the number [protected] with operator reference no. is UE[protected] but did not receive any recharge.

Again I recharged for the same number with operator reference no. is UE[protected]

Both the times, the money was deducted from my Paytm wallet but recharge was not received.

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, there's no recharge credited in your account during the mentioned period. Hence, we request you to wait for 7 working days for the amount to be reversed. Also, you can check with your respective bank or application used while availing the recharge. If still any issue persist, kindly share us the screenshot of the complete bank statement done from the day of the recharge to till date to assist you further.

Lavina

mintoo1983
                                  Feb 5, 2018

Address: 411015

I have raised a request for disconnection of my broad band services in may16 through customer service agent and that was gracefully accepted as well, i received a service request message as well and was guided by representative to take of the lan cable and do not connect to router or else you will be charged. The complaint was raised more then 35 days from the disconnected date but still i continued to get the bills. I replied couple of time to the customer service regarding the disconnection of my service and do not send me further reminders to pay bills and i havn't used and data from then and kept the router and modem out from socket.
                                  Then after few months idea guy came to collect the equipments then few months after that i got the idea email saying 'lok adalat notice! Idea broadband' to pay outstanding amount.
                                  I would request you to resolve my issue as i already have disconnected the service giving sufficient notice as asked by the customer service representative and the bills should have not generated. Now this email for lok nayalaya 'case no.:- lok-b/feb18/6005' is a type of harassment.

I am already an idea customer for more then 7 years and would like to continue my mobile services. Also may need broadband service in future so kindly correct your system and let me know when this issue can be resolved and i will get acknowledgement for same.

My details:
                                  Consumer no:[protected]
                                  Address 303, tanish home - e, pune - 411015, maharastra, india
                                  Mar 11, 2018
                                  Feb 05, 2018
                                  Updated by mintoo1983
                                  I was forced to pay when I called the no. given on the email and I made the payment online for 688.25rs. I want to make sure this is taken seriously and bcoz the bills were generated after I stipped using the services the money should be deposited back.
                                  Awaiting positive and honest relationship relpy.
                                  Feb 07, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We request you to contact us on [protected]/ [protected] or else you can mark an e-mail on [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com for broadband related queries & complaint. Also, we've taken note of your feedback for further improvement of our services.

Lavina
                                  Myself Islam Ali number is lost which is [protected] idea
                                  I request to you to block my number

lok nayalaya notice for disconnected idea broadband service bill - Comment #2995659 - Image #0

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the request has been raised for the sim exchange and the same has been done successfully from our end. Also, your services for the mentioned number is active. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina
                                  I am Rajesh kumar Verma, i am getting jokes from 51998 and deducting 3 Rs for every joke .. I have not activated any Service and there is no such process to stop such thing.. My mobile number is [protected].. Please stop this service.. Thanks

We regret for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that you've been charged while using WAP service. Hence, we suggest you to dial *121*46# or send an SMS as STOP to 593350 to stop the flash SMS and 155223 to deactivate. For further assistance kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina
                                  Incomming calls are not getting from aricel network. Missing more calls for this issue. My number [protected].

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to specify that you are getting from specific aircel or for all your are facing the same connectivity issue and also provide alternate contact details, so that we can assist you better.

Vicky
                                  Hi my number is [protected] it's been 3days my 3g internet won't cross 50kbps, why? I didn't port in to idea for this speed :|
                                  Before that speed was fine.
                                  Currently My upload speed crosses 150kpbs
                                  Seems like you guys are restricting my download speed. Why what the heck is the problem
                                  Dear Rohan,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to once clear caches, cookies, browsing history & clear RAM with unwanted apps as this may improve data speed. Please try this once. As per system, present site is working fine. There seem to have been temporary issue at site. So request you to check the service for some more days. Your patience & cooperation while we resolve this for you is much appreciated. Thank you!

Vicky
                                  I have an idea connection no [protected], idea offer 4g connection but here iam not getting 2g even make a call without breaking, when i contact there customer care their response was very bad, i am staying at ettumanoor town

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the complaint was raised for the same and the resolution has been commuicated to you that there is a temporary issue going on. We request you to kindly check with the services for 7 days, if any issue persists you can get back to us on 12345 or 198 for further assistance.

Lavina
                                  Services are being activated on my mobile number [protected] without my knowledge. Charges are deducted for services like celeb-diaries and there is no refund provided. Please make sure that services are activated on this number only on my request.
                                  Dear Soumyasree,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. As per our system, you have to raised the request post 24 hours of the deduction. Also, you've been charged while using WAP service. Hence, we express our inability to refund the same.

Vicky

Yash Facilities Services
                                    Feb 5, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

Respected Sir/ Mam
                                    Thanks for the service rendered till date. We have following cell nos. with us
                                    Since we didn't require the service on these nos., you are requested to close the services on priority
                                    REGARDS
                                    RAVI ZAGADE
                                    M.D. Yash Facilities Services
                                    Apr 4, 2018
                                    Feb 28, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We request you to visit to the nearest My Idea Store along with the valid documents of the mentioned numbers and authorization letter for the same.

Refer to the below given link for the nearest My Idea Store,
                                    http://www.ideacellular.com/customer-care/need-help/locate-idea-store?cid=maharashtra-goa

Lavina

Bk kanthi priya
                                      from Kollam, Kerala
                                      Feb 5, 2018

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh, 535001

Hi there, i am using an idea number to which every time new services get activated. I dont activate them fom my side. And the balance gets deducted.
                                      This time also some new arrival gm i dian games and filmy tube gets activated on its on and on complaining your executives talk rashly saying so as to why am i arguing... Is this how you provide services. Very disappointed. Every 3-4 months am facing this problem of money deduction from my main balance. I hear by request you to please look into the matter and see to it that my balance is refunded, as i didn't download these things. Why would i complaint if do download. This is troubling a lot. Expecting some response from you. My number is of andhra pradesh circle.. And the number is [protected]
                                      Mar 10, 2018
                                      Feb 05, 2018
                                      Updated by Bk kanthi priya
                                      Hi there, i am using an idea number to which every time new services get activated. I dont activate them fom my side. And the balance gets deducted.
                                      This time also some new arrival gm i dian games and filmy tube gets activated on its on and on complaining your executives talk rashly saying so as to why am i arguing...is this how you provide services. Very disappointed. Every 3-4 months am facing this problem of money deduction from my main balance. I hear by request you to please look into the matter and see to it that my balance is refunded, as i didn't download these things. Why would i complaint if do download. This is troubling a lot. Expecting some response from you. My number is of andhra pradesh circle..and the number is [protected]
                                      Feb 05, 2018
                                      Dear Priya,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We'd like you to know that a complaint was raised[protected] for vas refund concern it's expected to be resolved by 07-Feb-18. Your patience & cooperation while we resolve this for you is much appreciated. Thank you!

Vicky
                                      Feb 06, 2018
                                      Dear Priya,

As per our system that your request raised[protected] for vas refund and your refund of Rs.35 has been already been credited to you Idea account.

Vicky
                                      hi there i have received Rs.35 back, but rs.99 i haven't...received yet, i don't even know what is subscribed. please look into the matter
                                      Dear Priya,

We want to inform you that multiple vas service has been activated from your end and the refund has been already been credited to your Idea account. The refund for Rs.99/- is not possible.

Vicky

jayantamukherjee
                                        Feb 5, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700050

I had paid my mobile number postpaid bill through net banking.

But i have mistakenly made bill payment of idea mobile [protected] instead of [protected].

I want return or refund.

Transaction id - ub[protected]

Amount - rs. 115.00

I can be contacted through my mobile number [protected] or my email address mukherjee. [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Mar 9, 2018
                                        Feb 06, 2018
                                        Dear Jayant,

We request you to specify on whose name it is registered and the number which you had provided, so that we can take further action.

Vicky
                                        The number [protected] is registered under Gautam Goswami who is a friend of mine.
                                        Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Mar 1, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that once the payment is credited successfully in the account we'll be unable to reverse the same. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina