Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 222

Hari212
from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Feb 2, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500020

I have paid 400 rupees on 16/6/2017 on [protected] it was not reflected to my account till date and called customer care service they were helpless and sent all the proofs for my bill payment to customer care support and got reply as their records are not matching for my bill payment, on 29 th jan received a mail from ramachandran kv ([protected])
I called on above number and female executive answered my call and asked me to come to khan lathif khan building and i have given all the proofs of bill payment but the amount is not reflected to my account till now and disconnected my network
Apr 1, 2018
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 07, 2018
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, there's no payment credited in your account during the mentioned period. Hence, we request you to check with your respective bank or application used while making the payment. Also, share us the store details you've visited, customer care executive name and screenshot of the complete bank statement done from the day of the payment to till date along with the transaction details and to assist you further.

Lavina
Feb 08, 2018
Updated by Hari212
As u ppl said I went to bank and done confirmation about the transaction and they said the amount has been transferred to the receivers account and I have done transaction on "www.ideacellular.com" I doesn't know executive name but he asked me to send the soft copy to "crsklkfde5.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com" and store is located at Khan lateef Khan estates and it is HYDERABAD main idea office, I think u ppl know ur Hyderabad head branch

I have attached the transaction screenshot
And I have attached screenshot of my alternate number which is done mnp

This is the first time I have entered Airtel with having wonderful service from idea

Thanks for idea for offering great service

Pls send me ur mail id so that I can send u pictures of passbook and statement

My alternate number: [protected]

And u ppl have to Know that I am sending statements and screen shots of transaction from past 2 months

Remove the charges for which u ppl have not offered service, u ppl have disconnected my service and sent bill for almost 2 months, so remove those charges

Pls solve my issue asap

Thanks for ur wonderful service

Mar 01, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We've forwarded your concern to the respective team, our team will get in touch with you for the same.

Lavina

Sri Harish96
    Feb 2, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

Dnd activated, i have requested to stop idea flash messages but customer care
    Says they can not stop sending flash messages from idea side, only option is to request mobile phone (Iphone x) service center to block all flash messages in my mobile. They keep coming continuously even after dismissing it. It happens for 8mins continuous and after that it stops. It happens many times in a day. If it is not dismissed, the screen wont turn off and my whole battery drains!

I have attached a photo about that message that keeps coming.

I have also attached a picture which idea suggested me to do and i did. But still i'm getting!

The messages only come when my unlimited pack or internet has expired. It is like forcing a customer to take up the pack.
    Mar 25, 2018
    Updated by Sri Harish96
    It's been 51 days and I'm still getting those notifications!

No one responded! No one contacted!

ryanuchiha010
      Feb 1, 2018

I called customer care for problems related to slow internet & they diverted me by giving different answers & saying that my problem is invalid. Later on I get angry & talk offensively against them. Later after that I called again for the same reason to talk with different person. At that time they started saying me that there server went down & call after 6AM in the morning(I called them at 11:40PM).

I called them during night & they are not responding my call. Customer care are keeping my call on hold every time as soon as they pick it up.

I tricked them by calling using my different number & they fall for it, later on they ask me problem & I told them about my slow internet problem after 10pm every night. They ask me which mobile phone I use & told me that its my mobile phone problem(Mi A1-newly purchased), but I told them this problem was also on my previous phone. Then they cut my call without saying anything & now giving me reasons that all are busy with other customer for every time I called them (almost 10 times) & I am still trying .. Please help me with this..
      Mar 25, 2018
      Feb 07, 2018

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly provide us your Idea contact number for which you're facing the issue along with the complete customer care executive name & number to assist you further.

Lavina

anup.shende
        Feb 1, 2018

fraudulent/unethical charges

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

My name is Anup Shende and below are my details:
        Anup Shende
        A2-604, Vishal Leela Residency, Tukaram Nagar, Kharadi, Pune 411014.
        Mobile. [protected]/[protected]/+[protected](My current number. I am in Canada now)
        Email: [protected]@gmail.com / [protected]@gmail.com

Idea Broadband details against whom I have a complaint:
        Idea Broadband
        Hadapsar, Pune, Maharashtra,...
        sridhar kumar v
        from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
        Feb 1, 2018

Today Morning I received a call from 91-[protected](Alert Bank Caller(As per true caller)) saying that my SBI reward points are expired and I will get cash back of 4000/-.And they are informing that my reward points to be converted to cash and will be credited to my account as it would be expired.They told me all my personal details like credit card number, date of birth as they are calling from SBI. They sent me immediate OTP's to my mobile number and asked me to share the OTP. Immediately 4554*4 = 18216 has been debited from my account.The transaction was happened twice from payment gateway IDEA CELL-BILLDESK and twice from IDEAMONEY.

My credit card number is : 5172#### #### 5361
        My contact Number: [protected] / [protected].
        Date of transaction : 02/01/2018
        Amount : INR 4554 (4 times )= 18216/-

Hence I am requesting you to kindly investigate and take appropriate steps to revert back debited money to my account as early as possible.Please contact me for further information.

Thanks in Advance

Sridhar kumar Vynoju
        Mailid: sridhar.[protected]@gmail.com
        Apr 4, 2018
        Feb 01, 2018
        Updated by sridhar kumar v
        Today Morning I received a call from 91-[protected](Alert Bank Caller(As per true caller)) saying that my SBI reward points are expired and I will get cash back of 4000/-.And they are informing that my reward points to be converted to cash and will be credited to my account as it would be expired.They told me all my personal details like credit card number, date of birth as they are calling from SBI. They sent me immediate OTP's to my mobile number and asked me to share the OTP. Immediately 4554*4 = 18216 has been debited from my account.The transaction was happened twice from payment gateway IDEA CELL-BILLDESK and twice from IDEAMONEY.

My credit card number is : 5172#### #### 5361
        My contact Number: [protected] / [protected].
        Date of transaction : 02/01/2018
        Amount : INR 4554 (4 times )= 18216/-

Hence I am requesting you to kindly investigate and take appropriate steps to revert back debited money to my account as early as possible.Please contact me for further information.

Thanks in Advance

Sridhar kumar Vynoju
        Mailid: sridhar.[protected]@gmail.com
        Feb 27, 2018

Apology for the trouble caused. We request you not to share or confirm any bank details with anyone. Please contact your bank and block the card. We suggest to take the help of legal authorities. Kindly file a FIR against the same.

Neha

kknani
          Feb 1, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520012

I am kiran kumar baliwada working as software engineer in hyderabad. The idea cellular services sent a legal notice about the due payment of idea postpaid sim ([protected]). Rupees 2175/- has to pay by me within 7 days. I admit that someone misused my documents and took this postpaid sim. This sim was activated at vijayawada which is my hometown. I enquired in the idea office in vijayawada but they were offended to show the proofs which submitted for this sim. I need a solution how to handle this situation. Please advice.

Kiran baliwada
          Apr 1, 2018
          Feb 28, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to share us the complete Idea store address, where you've visited for the same and the customer care executive name along with the details informed to you from where the mentioned number has been activated to assist you further.

Lavina
          Dear sir/mam

I received half PF amount today. I have not received PF amount completely. I have only half amount received of my PF amount.
          My all details share with you completely.

UAN No.[protected]
          PF No - MH/BAN/31854/18669
          PAN No - BFYPD9835C

Pls provide me remaining amount as soon as possible.
          Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Feb 7, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly contact your respective team for the mentioned concern to assist you further.

Lavina

Kavita Kale
            Feb 1, 2018

I have been using my mobile number [[protected]] for past 7-8 years. I recently was out of station and changed my location. When i inserted the sim it showed inactive, although i use to recharge it regularly and make a call from this number. I came to know my number is allocated to some one else. My point is how come in this much short duration you can allocate my number to some one else? This number is update in all my bank accounts, demat, pan detail, aadhaar account. My privacy is at risk as all the sms (Verification code, otp, urn) still goes to this number and i am fully prone to fraud as well because of exposed information. How irresponsibly my 7-8 years old number was allocated to some one else. After this long service i did not expect idea to act so irresponsible which put me at very high risk. Kindly take this matter urgently and give me chance to re-activate my number.
            Mar 30, 2018
            Feb 01, 2018
            Updated by Kavita Kale
            My idea number was the only phone number I was using for all purpose. I want my number back to me registered on my name. It is been officially used for long time and should not be deactivated or recycle in few months of time. I have done top up on that number after I spoke to idea customer care person on 28 Jan 2018 as he told its active on my name but it was still not working and then again i called up to idea customer care on 30 Jan, at that time a lady told me that it is been given to someone else.
            I need my number and want to use it and want to trust idea cellular that my problem will be resolved urgently.
            Feb 01, 2018

As per our records, your number is inactive due to zero usage. We request you to visit nearest my idea store to assist you better. #ideacares

Shweta
            Feb 01, 2018
            Updated by Kavita Kale
            Since I was outside country for some time, I could not use it but you should give intimation email. Now my all bank accounts and official address has that number which is given to someone else. What about security and privacy of all my text messages and calls which are going to that number?

Please advice me how can I get my number back?

Feb 27, 2018

We regret for the trouble caused. We would like to inform you, that your service is inactive due to zero usage. However, we request you to check with the number availability in the nearest Idea store. If the same number is available, then we'll be able to assist you with the same. Refer to the given below link for the nearest Idea store,
            http://www.ideacellular.com/customer-care/need-help/locate-idea-store?cid=maharashtra-goa

Neha
            I want last 10 days incoming & outgoing calls histoty from today
            of my mobile no [protected]
            Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Feb 27, 2018

We would like to inform you that, mobile operator can provide outgoing call details only. To know your outgoing call details, Send SMS to 12345 from same number. SMS format EBILL<space>MON Eg: EBILL<space> JAN. If your Email Id is not registered with us first register your Email Id Follow these steps send EMAILID<space> Email. address to 12345. For ex EMAILID<space>[email protected].

Neha
            I am ireteting

Sorry for the trouble caused. Kindly share your idea contact number in which you are facing the issue also elaborate your concern so that we can assist you on the same.

Neha

Sonali Khot
              Feb 1, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

By mistake i paid the postpaid bill to a wrong mobile number on january 31, 2018. I do not have transaction id. I paid rs. 500. For the postpaid bill. How can i get my transaction id number and refund of that amount in my bank account. I also called to that wrong number but they said they use prepaid option. Please assist as soon as possible. I have tried many times to call customer care but they didn't assist me with this and ask me to call. When i call to postpaid desk, that number was showing invalid... I really appreciate if you help me out... I want full refund of this.
              Mar 16, 2018
              Feb 07, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly provide us your Idea contact number for which you've done the payment along with the complete transaction details to assist you further.

Lavina
              I have recharged my mobile with Rs 398 on 27thJan2018 around 11:30am. I have made this payment through ICICI net banking. Amount got deducted from my account but recharge failed.

So can you please verify and do the needful ASAP

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly provide us your Idea contact number for which you're facing the issue. Also, we request you to check with your respective bank or application used while availing the recharge as the amount gets reversed within 7 working days. Also, share us the screenshot of the complete bank statement done from the day of the recharge to till date along with the transaction details to assist you further.

Lavina
              I have port from Tata docomo to idea I have got idea sim but number is not yet activated it's already 7 days but no network available and I have dial the activation number But it's not connecting

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly provide us your Idea contact number for which you're facing the issue along with your alternate contact number. Also, we request you to dial 59059 for the tele-verification of your account once you get the network.

Lavina
              Please sir /mam my idea no is convert postpaid to prepaid please help me...[protected]
              Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Mar 1, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that to migrate your connection from postpaid to prepaid. Kindly refer to the below given details for the migration process.

1. Please visit to the nearest My Idea Store, for that refer to the below given link for the nearest Idea store.

http://www.ideacellular.com/customer-care/need-help/locate-idea-store?cid=delhi-ncr

2. The store executive will assist you to fill up postpaid to prepaid migration form and customer application form. Also,
              you need to submit a copy of valid identity & address proof. Refer to the below given link for the valid document details and requesting you to please carry your original documents for verification and passport size photograph.

http://www.ideacellular.com/wps/wcm/connect/110d76be-8a0c-4f86-9ad9-309f82c08b8b/ID_Address_Proof_mah.html?MOD=AJPERES&CACHEID=110d76be-8a0c-4f86-9ad9-309f82c08b8b

For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina

Farhan Vahora
                from Visnagar, Gujarat
                Jan 31, 2018

I bought an idea prepaid sim card on 21st jan 2018, the number of sim is [protected]. Today on 31st jan still it is not activated.

When i am entering a sim into mobile i am getting tower but i can not contact even customer service. For complain.

Kindly do needful as soon as possible as i had recharged it with frc 229 that was only valid for 28 days and my 10 days are already wasted.
                Mar 31, 2018
                Feb 27, 2018

Apology for the trouble caused. As per our records, the given idea number is active and working fine from our end. If you still face any issue, please let us know so that we can assist you on the same.

Neha

Kamlesh Dhamecha
                  from Bardoli, Gujarat
                  Jan 31, 2018

Address: Porbandar, Gujarat, 360575

Today my idea number [protected] is wrongly add value added services and deduct RS ten from my balance.i have talk with idea customer care executive mr. Jayesh Chauhan but he is not agree with me'.when I have not demand any value add service then why my account is add by value added services and deduct RS 10 from my balance.plese do need full and give me my balance
                  Apr 3, 2018
                  Feb 28, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, you've been charged while using WAP service. Hence, we express our inability to provide you the refund for the same. However, you can dial *121*46# or send an SMS as STOP to 593350 to stop the flash SMS. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina

Sanjay beher
                    Jan 31, 2018

Address: Dimapur, Nagaland, 797112

I have idea 4G sim. It shows 4G network but the speed is very poor even i am not able to receive messages.
                    I am suffering this problem for almost 2 mont . I called customer care but i got disappointed every time.
                    If you are showing 4G network then services should be provided because we i am paying you for it.
                    If i am getting 4G signal so that my internet speed should be appropriate to the signal.
                    I suffered a lot due to this...
                    Just solve it..!...
                    Mar 10, 2018
                    Feb 07, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly provide us your Idea contact number for which you're facing the issue.

Lavina

Pinalgiri Goswami
                      Jan 31, 2018

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388001

Stop masala movie pack... Of auto renews...3-time already unscribe but till this service running on my phone... My balance also cut for this auto renewal everytime... So pls stop this service permently... Mo. Number [protected]{idea}... Idea company told contact reliance to stop this automatic service... So pls pls pls stop permently this service imidiatly
                      Mar 4, 2018
                      Feb 01, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We've checked, the request was raised for the deactivation of the given service and the same has been done successfully from our end on 31/01/2018. Also, we would like to inform you that to deactivate value added services you can dial 155223. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina

Sanjay beheraa
                        Jan 31, 2018

Address: 797112

I have idea 4G sim. It shows 4G network but the speed is very poor even i am not able to receive messages.
                        I am suffering this problem for almost 2 mont . I called customer care but i got disappointed every time.
                        If you are showing 4G network then services should be provided because we i am paying you for it.
                        If i am getting 4G signal so that my internet speed should be appropriate to the signal.
                        I suffered a lot due to this...
                        Just solve it..!...
                        Apr 4, 2018
                        Feb 27, 2018

Apology for the trouble caused. Kindly share your idea contact number in which you are facing internet issues so that we can assist you further on the same.

Neha

Argho Ghosh
                          Jan 31, 2018

This is to inform you that i was approached by a telecaller last week for a new connection. The entire conversation was about the current operator network i am using, cost implications and benefits. Having told them so, i was informed about a lucrative offer but it wasn't related to any postpaid connection.
                          Eventually a field executive visits my residence and delivers a new sim card, but later on i got to know that it's a postpaid connection. I have immediately refused to take that connection but the executive left the sim card in my residence on my absence.
                          Today again an executive visited my residence for address verification.
                          I fail to understand why am i being forced to take a connection which i don't have a consent.
                          I want all my paper work to be cleaned from the system. Please do the needful.
                          Argho ghosh
                          Apr 3, 2018
                          Feb 27, 2018

Apology for the trouble caused. As per our records, the given number is not acitve with us. Also kindly share the details of customer care executive who has visited at your residence so that we can assist you better.

Neha

Akhil Kumar Yadav
                            Jan 31, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

My mobile number [protected]. Is running & billing last two years. At generating of bill on 17 jan 2018, billing depot of idea co. Levi of sms charge on this mob number. Invoice no - dlpo[protected] dated 17 jan 2018, but i confirm sure afidevit that on day i did not any message on from [protected] to[protected] that number.

Sir this[protected] mobile number is out of service and no concern to this number. Idea company says that you have done 100 messages on this mob[protected] on the same day and same time.
                            Please check both number justify the messages

kvyas
                              Jan 31, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411052

I have received the following email:

Case no.:- lok-b/feb18/5605

Dear customer,
                              Greetings of the day.

This is to inform, you are requested to attend lok adalat at pune district legal services authority, district court, shivajinagar, pune 411005 on 10-feb-18 from 10.30 am to 3.00 pm for settlement of your account[protected] /.
                              As per the agreement signed, you have agreed to pay the outstanding dues of rs.768 however, you have failed to keep your commitment.
                              Thereafter despite of repeat requests and reminders by our company representatives, you have not paid the said outstanding amount till date.
                              In case if you are making payment before the lok adalat date, please feel free to call :- [protected]
                              You can pay your bill amount by any of the below payment modes:
                              · use our self pay service :- https://selfcare.ideabroadband.com/jsp/customer/Login.jsp
                              · to make the payment through cash or cheque - visit your nearest my idea showroom.
                              We value your association with idea, looking forward for your cooperation!

Team service delivery
                              Idea cellular limited - broadband
                              Visit us at: www.ideacellular.com/Broadband
                              This is an auto generated mail, replies to this message are routed to an unmonitored mailbox

I have not used this service lived in india since last more than 1 year. I have paid all bills before leaving india. Please let me know what i should do.
                              I am thinking of filing a consumer case against idea for harassing previous customers. Please let me know your thoughts.
                              Mar 4, 2018
                              Feb 01, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly provide us your Idea contact number for which you're facing the issue.

Lavina

gincyanto
                                Jan 30, 2018

Address: 560103

I have taken a 99 retention plan from idea. I am in uae and not using my idea number for any calls. I got a bill of rs 500 this month. Kindly take action against idea for charging extra money and exploiting customers. They have already taken rs 3000 from me telling activation charges for international roaming. Take serious actions against them as every month i am getting a bill of 400, 500 eventhough i am in 99 retension plan and not using the number. Contact me on my email [protected]@gmail.com for additional details. Still there is no action taken against my complaint to wave off additional charges
                                Mar 4, 2018
                                Feb 01, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that the bill has been generated accordingly as per your plan, pack rental and usage charges. Hence, we request you to kindly clear all your dues to avoid the inconvenience. Also, we would like to inform you that the security deposit of International roaming is refundable. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina
                                Feb 02, 2018
                                Updated by gincyanto
                                Can you provide me with the break of the rs 500 charged to me for the rs 99 retension plan
                                Feb 04, 2018
                                Updated by gincyanto
                                can you provide me with the break up for rs 500 charged to me for the rs 99 retension plan explaining for what each extra amount is charged to me
                                Mar 06, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that we've sent you the bill of 25-Jan-2018 for the mentioned number on your registered e-mail id for the bill clarification of the same. For further assistance, kindly reach us on 12345 or 198. Also, you can contact our chat team via My Idea App/ Web.

Lavina
                                Mar 29, 2018
                                Updated by gincyanto
                                Can you explain me what are the charges in the bill as i couldn't understand for what extra charges for in my bill.Why an amount of 150 is charged to me as feature charges in my all monthly bills. I am not using this number as i am in UAE and I have taken the 99 retension plan. why an amount of 300 is coming to as bill ?

arundeep123
                                  from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                                  Jan 30, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

My name is deep,
                                  On date: 28.01.18 i purchased your recharge coupon of rs199 after reading company advertisement o[censored]nlimited calling, 1gb net/28 days etc etc, but after using your service i feel cheated and mislead.
                                  Internet speed was horrible and trust me i am not going to use your service's in future and ask my friends to avoid your cellular service.
                                  Mar 30, 2018
                                  Feb 27, 2018

Apology for the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your idea contact number in which you are facing internet issues so that we can assist you on the same.

Neha

mangesh3007
                                    Jan 30, 2018

sim card showing no service

Address: 110070

My sim is from maharashtra, now i am in delhi and my sim card shows "no service".
                                    I tried all these things
                                    1. Manual select network
                                    2. Two to three times restart the phone
                                    3. Pull sim out and place it again

But same result is there.
                                    Please help me to sort out this.
                                    As i have only one sim with me so i couldnot call to anyone.

Please reach me at: mangesh. [protected]@gmail.com...
                                    39 other people found this review helpful
                                    39 found this helpful
                                    11 Comments
                                    Sapna hariyani
                                    from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Jan 30, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I have changed my sim from postpaid to prepaid at fothi kothi idea center, indore. They have charged rs. 100 for 4g sim activation. They have told earlier that this is for free. And from my alternate number also the have deducted the amount of 73 as a charge for activating sim. I asked them for receipt but they dont give receipts for cash recharge.

They told me that first recharge is compulsory for prepaid sim. So again i paid rs. 250 for 1 month unlimited recharge.in my account they have done recharge of 200 rs. When i ws telling them about this they said you have to pay this.
                                    Only for converting my sim from postpaid to prepaid i have paid aprrox 1000rs.

If you can help me with this it would be appreciable.
                                    Mar 6, 2018
                                    Feb 01, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly provide us your Idea contact number for which you're facing the issue. Also, we request you to share us the complete store and customer care executive details to assist you further.

Lavina
                                    I tried reaching 59059 for my sim card activation. But it is not getting connected.
                                    My no is [protected]. Now not sure on how to activate the new sim card. Please help.

Apology for the trouble caused. As per our records, the given idea number is active and working fine from our end. If you still face any issue, please let us know so that we can assist you on the same.

Neha