Complaints 16713

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular

Idea Cellular Phone Numbers

1800 270 0000
Mobile
+91 95 9400 4000
+91 79 2323 2251

Idea Cellular Website

Idea Cellular Head Office Address

Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11
Gandhinagar
Gandhinagar District
Gujarat

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 276

Aniket Tawde
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

i'm complaining about delay in converting my idea postpaid plan to prepaid plan

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

I have approached idea store located on lbs road, mulund west in nirmal residency on 12th august 2017. I want to convert my idea postpaid plan to idea prepaid plan. I was attended by executive nikhil. I paid the bill and submitted application with my adhar card copy. He handed over me new sim and told me that same will get activated in 5-6 working days.

I again visited on 19th august 2017 still issue not solved. Mr nikhil...
Ganga Chaurasia
from Jind, Haryana

taken charge for aadhar card link

I am an idea sim user since may 2014 in haryana reason ambala cantt. I have got a message for aadhar link to sim card. With idea seller aggarwl commu [protected]. When i contacted to the shop he has given me new sim card for 4g upgrade and asked to come tomorrow for thumb impression, and taken 20 rupees telling that 10 rupees is charge for new sim card and 10 rupees for aadhar no link and not given any receipt....
beena1996

blue lima services has been activated on my phone without my permission

Address:Palakkad, Kerala

Blue lima services has been activated on my phone and rs 35 had been deducted from my account for about 3 week as i did not account for the service i kindly request you to provide a refund at the earliest
Beena prakash...
+7 photos
subhash0079

idea free minutes not received

Address:Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263145

Maine 450 ka new sim liya with 300 min per day 3 month ki validity tak. Now company change offer its 250 min per day and 1000 min per week. But ye offer new users ke liye hona chaiye tha na? Maine jis offer pe sim liya wo mujhe 3 months tak milna chaiye na? Or 250 min per day to 1750 min huwa per week to company kis cal. Se sirf 1000 min de rahi h?...
mayurigollu

idea postpaid sim

I am mayuri gollu. Currently i am using idea postpaid sim. From past few days onwards my sim has blocked and its not working.

We are paying postpaid sim bill monthly and payment is on time. But we don't know why the sim has been suddenly blocked.

Could you help me on this. Please let us know still need any more information.

Thankyou,
Mayuri g....
keyurcshah

services not working every morning

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

I opted to choose idea services through portablity, first they suggested me wrong plan, after that they asked for documents 3 times as they lost my documents and were too much busy to search it from there store. After 15 days finally my number got ported to idea i. E 10/09/2017, but since then every morning my services gets barred, please check message:

Note : i am using idea unlimited calling plan, 470 per month.
janak thakor

service provider and refund

Address:382445

नमस्कार अध्यक्ष महोदय/महोदया जी मैन idea में पोस्टपेड कनेक्शन के लिए आवेदन किया था ओर 300rs भरे थे किंतु कुछ समस्या के कारण आवेदन विफल हुआ ओर मैं जब idea store में अपने भरे हुए पैसे वापस...
Vamsi Vanka
from Idukki, Kerala

too many promotional messages

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I get way too many promotional messages from idea cellular on my mobile. I have called and placed a complaint earlier at idea, but the customer service specifically says they cannot take a complaint for this problem. Instead, they said they have taken "feedback" & will look if it is reasonable and if they can stop the messages.

It is totally irritating for so many messages coming in constantly. Please stop all promo messages...
Kaju Barfi

unauthorized calls to my relatives regarding my bill

Company charge extra money from my postpaid number. They add additional services with my number without tell me.
Now the main problem is, they are calling to my relatives and all my contact for this bill.
My personal information should not use without my permission.
Why they people are using my call logs? Who gives this right to them?

My mobile no is [protected]
Email : [protected]@live.com...
Drpravinbadhe

bluelima and wwe zone activate without my concern

Address:411041

Idea activate Bluelima and WWE zone without my concern and now taking money from my balance. I already send STOP message few time and it is still activate. They also charge to speak with constumer service.
If the matter is not resolved today. I will have new sim tomorrow.
Thank you....
rcmmeena

money refund and plan not change

Address:302039

Mujhe port krne ke ley [protected] call aaya jisme 249 me unlimited call dene ko kha. Mujhe ghar par sim bejhi gyi jo khrab thi aor dusri sim lene ke ley idea store par 50 ruya dene pade jo pytm ke dwara wapas karne ko kha. Lekin hni 50 ruya pytm kiya or nhi plan 299 se 299 kiya gaya.
[protected] call not received mujhe consumers cort me complaint karni padi...
Rajashekhar Adaki
from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

internet is too slow. worst response from customer care people

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560098

I'm idea 4G service which is getting worst day by day.. today I start browsing internet the speed of 4G network is around 60kbps. When I called customer care they started giving silly solutions such as restarting mobile, manual apn settings... I'm feeling sad for using idea internet. I wish someone from idea should look into this, and solve the problem.
I strongly recommend not to go for idea 4G you can't even watch a video of 360p...
Sanjeet Sheshmani Mishra

privacy & threat

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400009

Dear idea team
Hope your are in good health.
This email is written to draw your attention that i was your customer (Mobile.[protected]) postpaid, the number i was using was allotted by the company name indra pratap singh i am working with in mumbai.
As we have ported our number from idea to airtel the outstanding amount shown was rs 780/-. The same was paid by my company and reflected in my full and final statement while...
Anjali Akodiya
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

postpaid to prepaid connection 8602689895

Address:Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Sir, I visited idea customer care to change my postpaid connection to prepaid. They gave me new sim.
But even after 4 days, my new sim is not working. Please solve the issue.
My idea number is [protected]...
aravind213
from Mayiladuthurai, Tamil Nadu

unlimited rs.244 pack

Idea in their web portal informed that rs.244 /- unlimited local & national calls. After i activated the pack, i tried to make a call but i am not able to make calls to any other n/w's. When spoke to customer care executives they are giving vague response to recharge new plan. Why i should loose my money. Its completely idea fault. They have to mention idea to idea unlimited local & national instead they advertised for unlimited local & national...
K_Swadhin

excess charges for internet usage

Address:246443

I had 10 gb mobile data pack active on my postpaid mobile no. [protected] (Idea). Consistently for last 4-5 months i was under using the mobile data. On the last date of the billing cycle 11.09.2017 (Billing cycle starts from 12th day of the month) i received call from the customer care suggesting to opt for 5 gb plan from next bill cycle starting from 12th september as my data was going waste (I had used 6.14 gb out 10.0...
Khushboo Shakya

idea postpaid extra charge

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Mera naam khushboo h maine idea ka number postpaid lia tha 1 yr ho gya h... Aaj tak bill recive nhi hua h... Hamesha mujhe due date penalty k sath bill bhawna padta h... Pahle to call a jati t to mujhe penalty nhi bharne padti h... Lekin ab na hi koi idea ka outlets h or na hi koi call... Is wajah se mujhe bina mtlv ka 50rs har month bill se extra bharna padta h... Ab jab inki service hi tik nhi h to munhe late amount...
Ashil babu

very poor network connection

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala

My phone number is +91 [protected] active Gprs of 4G right now i got only 2G speed both my phone and sim are 4G enabled i check the settings every thing is OK on settings idea providing poor 4G network signal strength is full every where but didn't get the speed i use this phone for my official purposes...
Vikrant Bhagat

gsm services

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

I have approved idea for restoration of my postpaid mobile services for which i had paid the bill on the 20th of july, i had also approached consumer complaints over the phone and the national helpline complain no is 393071 it was further escalated to trai hoever idea has lie to trai that they had out called me and spoken to me. However today we are on the 13th of september and there is no action from any one to restore my services. Besides...
prakash dandge
from Chiplun, Maharashtra

deduction of rs 105 for activating services without permission

Address:443001

They deducted rs 105 from my main balance illegally, without authorization and activated some services called dindo and did not return money after complant to customer care.

They must take manual permission and manual authorization before activating any services and deducting money. This is not justified.

Similar complaints have posted by many people but no action taken....