Complaints 16713

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular

Idea Cellular Phone Numbers

1800 270 0000
Mobile
+91 95 9400 4000
+91 79 2323 2251

Idea Cellular Website

Idea Cellular Head Office Address

Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11
Gandhinagar
Gandhinagar District
Gujarat

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 549

osamaqamar
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Fraud and mishehaviour by idea cellular

Sir, a message came from idea ([protected]) about new connection on 8 Aug 2015.She told me to select any of the given no. for postpaid . I selected [protected].They collected the required amout from me without any receipt, when i asked for the receipt, the boy who came at my residence to collect money called a lady name Monica([protected]) and she told me idea does not provide any reciept for new connection. Now today(10 Augt 2015) She denied...
satyendragupta007

Regarding not giving the full data and validity on recharge as shown in message

Address:Ranchi, Jharkhand

Dear sir, I, satyendra gupta, mobile no. [protected] recently subscribed idea network by purchasing a new Idea no. On dialling *121# I got a message of Rs 152 1GB 3G 30 D (As shown at Sl no. 2 of attachment) indicating that on recharge of Rs 152 I will get 1 GB 3G data with validity of 30 days. I first tried to recharge by replying 2 in answer box, but that didn't recharged my mobile no. After that I tried recharging by dialing *150*152#....
Rohitrajputp
from Anandnagar, Uttar Pradesh

Not did frc on my number as promised to do

A call come to me from idea care phone no. [protected], and they asked me to port my number into idea from realiance by giving me an offer .i accepted it They come to my home and taken my id and 130 Rs, and after 5-7 Days my no. Is ported in to idea but they have not recharged my phone yet with that offers that they give i am calling him since 5 Days but they are not picking up call, when they pick call they say let us check and afterward...
mohan1950

Executive Billing and unethical Practice to Defame

I am also a victim of their excess billing same as you, My Idea No.is [protected]. I have sent them mail seeking clarification requesting them to look in to my average bills for previous billing . I have not got any clarifications from them. Instead I am getting threatening calls from somebody at times telling that he is speaking from advocates office, sometimes they tell me that it is from a court. Now day before yesterday a call telling...
Pushkar. Pandey

Extra charge

I was costumer of reliance due to network n call drop problem ported my no in idea n asked the for best plan they offered 1599 plan after activation of my sim started facing problem of call drop n low network connection I complained so many time they told they will this but it took more than 20 days. They made bill of 1654 I asked for some discount because I could not use call facility they told that when I will complete 3 month then we will...
manish1237

Wrong bill and threatening

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I took a postpaid SIM from Idea no. [protected] in the month of December 2014.I opted for 99/- plan.In February i asked for the waiver on my internet usuage, that was nicely done since the call also came from their side.After that in april I asked for waiver again on my internet usage they told me yes they are going to do it. they first chaged 800 for 8 GB plan and made a waiver of 1100 they even though they should have deducted more but they...
ravimb
from Solapur, Maharashtra

Fake calls

Hi, From 4-5 months I am receiving fake calls from unknown mobile & land line numbers asking me for job need, post graduation need and asking me anything like are u jai mata di ka bhakt etc also I received missed calls from some numbers. These are the following numbers... [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] ...
dewaram meena22
from jaipur, Rajasthan

Unusefully massage & photo call

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear sir, Please stop sending the useless message and adverticement. itz totally distracting my mind, specially when i'm in meeting or important occations. if not stopped i'll disconnect my serveces from idea and i'll canvase my organization people to stop as a idea customer....
sonaldutta

Network problem

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I have got sms and local call prepaid services which I regularly use, but from last month its not allowing to get connected properly, and messages remain unsent. It gives no answer when I dial numbers and just drops, and get connected somtimes after hours and SMS service give unsent messages continuesly and at times it is sent, But during urgency it is frustating and annoying....
Lalit@29

Activation

Address:Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Sir/Madam my no [protected] Jo 29 July ko band kar diya gaya tha, postpaid se prepaid mai aane k liye, lakin Jo unhone mujhe sim card diya h WO aaj tak b activate nahi ho paya h, waha Jane par WO kahte h 1-2 din mai ho jayega Plz help me and my no urgently activate. Thanks Lalit kumar...
manish1237

Wrong bill and threatening

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I took a post pid GSM SIM from Idea no. [protected] in the month of Dec 2014..I opted for 99/- plan. I had applied for a waiver for internet in April. RS 800 has been charged for it for 8 gb internet although i have used only 4 GB .But the same money RS 800 has been again charged next month also when i saw even though 8 GB rental was charged on again i had some money deducted for internet . I immediately told customer care and even made complaint...
pkp118
from Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

Wrong billing

Address:Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

Ir, I took a post pid GSM SIM from Idea no. [protected] in the month of March 2015.I opted for 299/- plan but the dealer purposely changed the plan to 1299/- without my information. When the SIM was activated Idea customer care did not intimated that 1299/- plan is been activated on my said phone number. I made only 5 calls from this number in the first month as to restrict it to 299/- plan. But when the first bill was sent to my mail ID it...
Abin M Mammala

No out going calls on idea 3G.

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I am unable to place any outgoing calls from my two idea numbers [protected] and [protected] from Monday afternoon onwards. I made series of calls to the customer care and even visited the idea store. I was asked to reset my phone, wait for 4 hours, wait for 10 hours, replace sim and so on…and till yesterday evening no one was listening properly and unable to understand the issue. Yesterday, I was there in the Idea store for two hours and...
Abdulkalam Azad
from Ottappalam, Kerala

Idea recharge coupen damaged

29 rupees idea internet pack I have purchased but the Pin number is damaged, the card no is KET[protected] Please Give me Pin Number to my e mail I D [protected]@yahoo.com OR my mobile no [protected], IF THE DAMGED CARD IS TO BE PRODUCED BEFORE ANY OF THE IDEA SHOW ROOM IN PALAKKAD 678001IT CAN BEDO SO ALSO...
shilpa pillai
from Badlapur, Maharashtra

Disregards for customer and their query

Sir, I am a idea customer Shilpa Pillai with a post paid number [protected]. I had recieved a bill of approx 4000 rs in the month of may against which i had queries as i stay connected to wifi at home and work palce too and as per my billing details idea ppl showed me default information of my internet usage being high which was not possibel. Hence i refused to pay the bill till they gave me a detail brief on my net usage. last monthii...
Bhavya raj soni

Deduct my balance with fake reason.

Address:Udaipur, Rajasthan

My mobile no. Is [protected].
Today idea deduct my 100rs balance with fake reason. He says that he deduct my balance becauce of i have use internet without pack. But i recharge 95 rs 1 month 1gb internet pack on 27 july and i use less then 1000 mb till todays date. So why they deduct my balance. I need justice in this case. And 1 month ago they also cut my 200 rs balance. And if my internet pack is end then why they not...
mithlesh choubey

Without my permission sms alert activate is idea

Address:Durg, Chhattisgarh

Dear sir, i mithlesh choubey talk to your customer care Representative is yesterday (call on no-12345) for some knowledge of tariff plan on 3g data pack. he suggested to talk to no-12112 and i call to this number and than call time he suggested to press 01 no key. however i selected to 01no key button. than suddenly active on my sms monthly active plan on my main balance in deducted in rs 96 (date 07/08/15 time 10.04pm) so i am not happy...
Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Sir, I am using Idea network since more than 10 years. My Number is [protected].On 04.08.2015 @ 02.12 a.m. I received message from idea (Centre IZ-idea and 51939 respectively) mentioning Apko 50 MB free internet 7 din validity ke sath mila hai. After that i started my mobile internet. That time it shows Data Balance as 100 MB for 7 days validity and Main balance around Rs. 30. After using internet for 2-3 days it was showing data balance...
Akhhi

Unusual Billing Amount

Address:Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam, I 'Anurag Sharma' have a connection from Idea Cellular since May 4th, 2015. I have unusual amount in my bill. Although idea cellular's employee told me that i have 1000mins, 5GB 3G Data and 500 Message but starting to till date i've received charege of these. i agree that first month i've used exceed from give these services but company also charge for these service so why i paid for this. this problem occurs continue...
vikasmegha

Unnecessary internet charges

Address:Jalandhar, Punjab

SIr/Madam I am user of idea connection since 2000 with mobile number [protected] along with one more add on connection with this. it is a corporate plan number. Since the day of connection the bill of this number has never been more than ₹ 700. also there is 1GB netpack service taken by paying ₹ 99. last month the message flashed that we have been charged ₹ 3000 for overuse of net which made us shocked and conscious both. since then...