Complaints 16713

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular

Idea Cellular Phone Numbers

1800 270 0000
Mobile
+91 95 9400 4000
+91 79 2323 2251

Idea Cellular Website

Idea Cellular Head Office Address

Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11
Gandhinagar
Gandhinagar District
Gujarat

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 546

Sheebaiocl

Deactivation of Juice up in my cell no. 7697571708

Address:Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I received the message as- Your Juice Up has been activated. Amount charged is Rs 21.0 /- for 1Week. Renewal charge is Rs [protected]@15Days as applicable. To deactivate sms STOP to 155223 While i did not even know anything about it and msg for deactivating is not going through. This is shocking for I have been a content user of your service. Please do the needful and kindly avoid the confusion at the earliest. Please deactivate immediately...
adarshks27

Recharge issue

Address:Deoria, Uttar Pradesh

I recharged my idea Maharashtra zone prepaid number for rs 29 twice in which i should have got 120 mb 2g data for 4 days which was showing on there 121 info...instead sum other std rate cutter pack got activated I tried contacting there customer service dept for which I had to pay as I am in roaming circle...I tried several number but sum guy would say it was a post paid dept and I needed to call prepaid dept and sum told me to call to Maharashtra...
sharan.ks87

Kerala Customer Care Female Employee Misbehaviour

Address:Thrissur, Kerala

I have been an airtel customer a long time. Today (20/8/2015) on 11.53 am I had a call from Idea Kerala customer care no. "[protected]" by a female employee to talk about Idea Post paid service. I told her i was busy travelling and call me later at 2pm the same day. She failed to call me on the time i told her to call. Later she called me on 4.19 pm and that time my little neice took the call. She is nearly 3 years of age. I was...
Address:Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

Hello.. I am shubham bora using idea cellular mobile no. [protected]. Today on 20 Aug. 2015 at 10.47 pm I got following 2 messages:- "Thank You. We have received your request for service Fun Bazar and it is being processed." AND "Your Fun Bazar has been activated. Amount charged is Rs 60.00 /- for 20Days. Renewal charge is Rs 90.[protected]@1Month as applicable. To deactivate sms STOP to 155223.http://180.179.236.26/i/app/fb" They actived the...
Address:Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have a BSNL prepaid SIM having mobile No [protected] registered in my name as Vaishali Agarwal. Off late I have been receiving SMS for activation of new IDEA SIM using this No as acquaintance without my verification/permission. It has happened four times till now out of which once even after lodging a formal complaint with IDEA on customer care. The details are as follows:- Date No Activated Time 28 Jul 2015 [protected] 09:54;45 PM 29...
kulawadimanjunath
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

No connection and No refund given

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Dear Sir, I’m Manjunath Staying in Viman nagar, Pune. My IDEA account number is[protected]. We would like to bring your notice that, after going through the Data plans of IDEA cellular, We had decided to get IDEA broadband data services. In this regard, We approached Idea company executive, Mr.Muqit Khan([protected]). He came to our flat on 7th August 2015. He explained the various plans and showed us the list of the buildings where...
amritpal291

Having Billing Issue and ISD Call Issues

Address:Chandigarh, Punjab

Dear Sir, I am having a post paid connection of idea celluler ltd. From begining they charge me more than my billl. I have complained many time in customer care and they said they arrange call back to me. But I didn't get any call from them. Also I am not able to make ISD Calls when I tried to call they said you dont have this facilty. When I asked to customer care, they said you have to give us 1000 rs as a security to activate this...
gunjanj

No Coverage

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Dear Idea, I get limited or no coverage in my office which is located in SIPCOT IT Park, Siruseri, Chennai. Vodafone and Airtel users are able to get full coverage. Can you please look into this and get it resolved. Thanks, Gunjan Jain...
Kamlesh Nayak

Number Portability from Idea to Reliance

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

I have applied for number portability and its been 10 days and there's been no progress. The status is still showing processing. My Idea number has still not been deactivated. I am very frustrated with this kind of service and wouldn't hesitate to sue since I have urgent requirement of reliance sim. My number to be ported is [protected]....
shahmilan

Cutting balance without information

Address:Rajkot, Gujarat

My no is [protected]. on the date of 13 aug 2015 to 14 aug 2015 my balance are cutting without infoming me. when we call customercare the they reply me that we are accept the offer and cut our phone. as per the give us mide night time we are not tuch our mobile.than how it is possible to accept...
Mahesh Nirgune

Discontinuance of Data Plan Services

As per above mentioned subject i am the Idea customer possessing two number [protected] & [protected]. Sir, Dt[protected] I have personally visited Idea Gallery, Ramesh more chowk, Andheri East and requested to close my Data Plan services of Mobile numbers. on the contrary I have recived answer that Data Plan services is deactivated on same Date with immediate effect. dt[protected] i have recived bill message mentining all charges including...
shabarigirish

Disconnect idea netsetter no - 9822173971

Hi, I am using a idea netsetter no - [protected]. I am facing issue with the network since the last 3 to 4 months. I have visited your idea office 3 times to disconnect my connection but they always keep asking to come later. Request you to kindly deactivate my connection. U can call me on my number - [protected]. Regards, Shabarigirish Sivadasam...
nishant davda

Wrong bill generated

Hello, Mobile no. [protected]. Nishant Davda I am being harrased by idea very much. It is my first month with idea and i have received false bill by idea in the very first month. Also i am receiving different information from different cust. Service agents. Noone is giving me correct info. Please help me out they are falsely charging me for 3g use. They are saying that i have used 3g in morning when i was sleeping and they are talking...
mujahid.kareem

Unacceptable GPRS Usage charges

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I had migrated / ported my Karnataka Circle number [protected] from Vodafone to Idea in July 2015. My alternate number is [protected]. Brief of the incident is: I visited Alaan Services, an Idea Store in Coles Road, Bangalore and submitted my all documents required for porting. I selected my desired plan of Rs. 180/- rental and Rs. 850/- for 3G internet that would be 5GB Unlimited plan. The number was activated on Idea on 22 July 2015....
Bisht Mannu

Complaint Against Idea for deceiving in providing SIM Card and Wrong Bill

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Idea, I am Manohar Singh Bisht, I have complained so many times to idea customer care for the following reasons: 1- In starting of May'15 one idea executive ([protected]) called me and said do you want to port your number in to idea network, I said yes then next day some guy from Idea came to my house and took my PAN & voter ID proof and gave me one new SIM card. 2-the pack I was agreed for was of Rs. 199. 3- on 25th May'15...
kumarsv

High bill generation

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Hi my mobile no [protected] i am using you service since Dec 2014 with rental as follow Monthly rental 99 GPRS pack 155 my bill details Dec 2014 Rs 469 Jan 2015 Rs 360 Feb 2015 Rs 246 Mar 2015 Rs 367 Apr 2015 Rs 383 May 2015 Rs 1513 during my 6 months usage my bill never crossed 500, suddenly you have charged 1500. few of your representative called me regarding the same i have asked for the details they replied me that this are usage charge...
deepak15081981

Internet speed issue

I call many times to customer care every time they said within 48 hrs your problem will b solved and an executive will visit your place. after 15 days no action has been taken. yesterday i got the message of internet bill. what should i do as i havn't used it in last month....
anushka.Sharma15

Deactivating my idea sim

Hello Sir My Name is Anushka Sharma. I was using an Idea Sim Contact number [protected] and [protected]. I was using these numbers for Job Purpose from last 2 weeks and in order to fulfill my requirement I have used these numbers while posting ads regarding jobs, So from then I am continuously getting fake calls. Due to which i want to deactivate these numbers. Kindly do that asap....
Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

On 17 aug i called ide idea customer care service ...i asked mr keshav why i m not getting offer related to my no...he didn't gave me a solution and suggested me to call on some numbers which i rather not prefer to call...home this time my complaint is heard ......
Shivajaat

My no. services are off and on it a loony misbehave at service center jaipur

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

Hi Idea Cellular Customer Care my mob no. [protected] is and I reactive after stolen my sim card at date 04/08/2015. In first week I have a SMS of documents pending. Now I go to my near idea service center, address IS PLOT NO.-1-2 JAI JAWAN COLONY, TONK ROAD, JAIPUR . They tell me this SMS unwanted and have not serious and I back after two days I have a SMS of documents pending. Now I go 2nd time. They back me. AND NOW ON DATE 13/08/2015 MY...