Complaints 16713

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular

Idea Cellular Phone Numbers

1800 270 0000
Mobile
+91 95 9400 4000
+91 79 2323 2251

Idea Cellular Website

Idea Cellular Head Office Address

Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11
Gandhinagar
Gandhinagar District
Gujarat

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 545

a bcd

Amount didact in mobile

Address:Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Mere mobile se automatically 50. Rupees didact ho gai mene call centre 198 par complaint karne ke bad. Bhi mere paise riverce nahi kiye please mera paise. Kar dijiy other wise mujhe media or consumer fouram me jana hoga . Dev karan M-[protected]...
chandransaju
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

MNP Not Activated

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

My mobile Number:[protected] I had submitted the Form to port to Idea Kerala from the above Tata Docomo Kerala number on[protected]. I got a message on[protected] that my number will be ported at 00.41 hrs. The next morning I found out that my Docomo SIM has been deactivated and I inserted the Idea SIM. Not activated till date. I contacted the CC over email, no reply, so I sent a complaint to appellate authority, the executive there told...
nirmalkar

MNP

Address:Korba, Chhattisgarh

My idea postpaid unbilled amount is -179 rs I have applied for MNP and generated code for the same but sill at the time of processing message received as "" request rejected by donor as this post-paid subscriber has outstanding payments due)...
chandransaju

Port in Not Activated

Hi.. My mobile Number:[protected] I had submitted the Form to port to Idea Kerala from the above Tata Docomo Kerala number on[protected]. I got a message on[protected] that my number will be ported at 00.41 hrs. The next morning I found out that my Docomo SIM has been deactivated and I inserted the Idea SIM. Not activated till date. I contacted the CC over email, no reply, so I sent a complaint to appellate authority, the executive there...
csaju

MNP Not Activated

My mobile Number:[protected] I had submitted the Form to port to Idea Kerala from the above Tata Docomo Kerala number on[protected]. I got a message on[protected] that my number will be ported at 00.41 hrs. The next morning I found out that my Docomo SIM has been deactivated and I inserted the Idea SIM. Not activated till date. I contacted the CC over email, no reply, so I sent a complaint to appellate authority, the executive there told...
Ducksbabariya

Irritating charges, Treating customers like dog

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I would like to advise idea users, choose any other network provider. I think idea is like, what an idea about how to cheat customers. This complaint is regarding my mobile #[protected]. I am first time user for idea postpaid connection and had subscribed for Rs.299 plan. I must say that Idea is a big piece of crap and your services sucks big time! From the day I bought the postpaid SIM card, I’ve been struggling with poor network...
tatacomplaint

Post-paid bill not dispatched to the e-mail despite repeated complaints

Address:Mahendragarh, Haryana

Idea cellular - haryana services are the worst. A simple thing of dispatching a post - paid bill to the e - mail has been pending. Many compliants by the consumer - daljit singh and no response. It shows very poor consumer services.

[protected] - post - paid

(Dr. Sangram)...
Ducksbabariya

Irritating charges, Treating customers like dog

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I would like advise to all people, don't use idea cellular network. I think it is, what an idea about how to cheat customers. This complaint is regarding the mobile #[protected]. I am first time user for postpaid connection and had subscribed for Rs.299 plan. I must say that Idea is a big piece of crap and your services sucks big time! From the day I bought the postpaid SIM card, I’ve been struggling with poor network reception,...
vangara naresh

Worst Sales support

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

It's my worst experience with IDEA network... support team.. 1.When i was in Pune i ask to provide corporate SIM to respective sales person then he provided available SIM numbers which are not allocated any one so i have submitted every document...after 4 days sim was activated and i called to customer team for activation they said your sim is activated but your number was changed...then i asked that sales guy about wrong SIM, then he...
csaju

MNP Not Activated

My mobile Number:[protected] I had submitted the Form to port to Idea Kerala from the above Tata Docomo Kerala number on[protected]. I got a message on[protected] that my number will be ported at 00.41 hrs. The next morning I found out that my Docomo SIM has been deactivated and I inserted the Idea SIM but no signal. I contacted the Customer Care, no reply from them so I posted a complaint with the Appellant Authority and they told me that...
Sanjay Kalyankasture

Excess charges billed.

Address:Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Dear Sir, I am using idea post paid no [protected]. I using post paid plan i299. I activated all 8 free packs of 135 mb 3g data.+ activated 1GB BUSTER pack. Total data is 1080+1035=2115mb I decativated buster pack on 18th August. at last moment my unused data was 400mb which is lapsed. Compny have debited rs 270 exta charged pl. Do needful. Sanjay Kalyankasture...
Sanjay Kalyankasture

Excess charges billed.

Address:Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Dear Sir, I am using idea post paid no [protected]. I using post paid plan i299. I activated all 8 free packs of 135 mb 3g data.+ activated 1GB BUSTER pack. Total data is 1080+1035=2115mb I decativated buster pack on 18th August. at last moment my used data was 400mb which is lapsed. Compny have debited rs 270 exta charged pl. Do needful. Sanjay Kalyankasture...
Nilamadhab Khatua

Complaint Against Monthly Rental Plan

From begining my rental plan was 149, after a few months it has been increased to 249. i have already talked with customer care representative. finally it was reduced to 199. but in the month of august the bill has been generated with the rental of Rs249. so iam not agree with this rental plan....
Manoj Kumar Nagar

Not given Security Refund

I am narottam nagar from Kota Rajasthan. I have an idea postpaid connection but i am disconnect my Idea No. in month of January'2015. But Idea Celluar is not redund my security & my extra amount till date. Idea Cellular cheat to me. Your local outlet executive not satisfied to me and not given sufficient answer he is say to me my refund cheque already sent to courier but i have not received any cheque to you at till date. Please refund my...
dabloo0501

Blocking of lost prepaid idea sim card (varanasi number)

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, Date - 22.08.2015 (Saturday) - 7.20AM While travelling on 21.08.2015 (around 9.30 PM at Night) in a City Bus in Lucknow from Charbagh Railway Station Bus Stand to HAL, Polytechnic (Indira Nagar); One Suspicious Young Boy Aged around 19-20 Years (Boarded Bus Near Hazratganj & sitting besides me) stolen My NOKIA Mobile Hand Set ( Model No.-NOKIA 230;NOKIA BATTERY NUMBER-2484, 0670710;NOKIA CHARGER NUMBER-0675698; PURCHASE PRICE-Rs.3,...
vipin2211
from mundra, Gujarat

Mobile not recharged

Address:Kutch, Gujarat

I have recharged on 20/08/2015 idea prepaid for Rs199 from my net banking on Axis Bank, but the amount is deducted from my bank but mobile is not recharged. so credit my account. Ref. INB/[protected]/IDEA CELLULAR LTD Mobile no. [protected] VIPIN SHARMA...
anujaga

Non-Reversal of Wrong recharge of Rs. 1000

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I am the holder of Mobile phone, with Prepaid iDEA No. [protected], since few years.

On 15th August 2015, in the afternoon, I went to your dealer for getting my phone charged for an amount of Rs. 1000.

By mistake, your dealer has charged the amount, to a wrong mobile number [protected] and the Transaction ID is KK[protected]. The details are tabulated below.

Immediately...
nkdas

Non activisation of newly purchased postpaid number

Address:Surat, Gujarat

Dear sir, I am a post paid customer of vodafone having post paid connection of [protected] from 2001. I am plan to know abt the service of idea cellular so purchased one post paid connection no.[protected] selected which have i submitted all documents on 14th august. today 21 august. What was the problem that the connection is still pending for activation....
Suryan alka

Use misbehaviour language

[protected] Namita Gujral ess no se mujhe bhut baar call aa rahe hai and bhut jyada gandi language use ki ja rahe hai koi ladki hai. ek to mujhe bina inform kiye mera plan change kiya hai jo mene choose nhi kiya tha to me extra bill kaise pay kru and vo extra billl me bilkul bhi pay nhi kruge. and the most important yaha pr baat bill ki nhi hai jiss type se apke customer care excutive ne baat kihai maa bhan ki language me vo bilkul bhi ache...
ashokmanit

Not getting 3G connectivty

Hi, I have done recharge for 3G data but am getting speed of less than 2g. In fact sometimes i even don't get net connectivity at all. My location is DTDC Express limited, Goregaon East near Oberoi mall Mumbai. Please look into my concern or else i will do MNP. I am with IDEA for almost more than 4 years. I hope you will correct things at your end. Regards, Ashok Bairwa...