Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 601

chaithanya ballem
Feb 12, 2015

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh

I am Chaitanya Ballem from khammam. my mobile was stolen by someone in the crowded bus on[protected] at 9.30 am with my idea demo sim with number [protected].Today i blocked my demo sim today around at 01:00 pm. and i got replaced idea demo sim([protected]) from the Idea retailer at Yellandu, Khammam district, Telangana.

So, please kindly provide me confirmation mail that i have blocked and activated idea prepaid mobile number([protected]). these are my id proofs with photo and signature attached.

thanking you,
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
it would be better for registering complaint.

Balvant SAS
    Feb 11, 2015

Dear Team, I was having a Reliance Number [protected] which I was using since last 11 year & the same number is used for my various bank transactions. During the month of July / august 2014, I used fportability to change my network from reliance to Idea due to network related issues. This number was active till 26th of January 2015 but after that without any intimation Idea has disconnected my this most important number which is very unfortunate & inconvenient for me. I tried to know the reason through my friends as presently I am out of India but unable to find the reason. This action has caused very bad impression on us about IDEA. I kindly request to look into the matter and do the needful to activate this number, Hope a positive response from IDEA,

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Customer Care Idea Cellular

Shalin Kumar Pal
      Feb 11, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

This regarding the IDEA ISF online 3G recharge which I have done on 08.02.2015.The recharge is showing successful but when I am using the net the value is deducted from my main balance after calling at IDEA customer care I was told that IDEA ISF online 3G recharge is only for IDEA Smart Phone.
      But my concern is if the recharge is only for IDEA Smart Phone then why the recharge is successful on other than IDEA Smart Phone and if it get recharged then the value should be refunded to the customer which the company is not doing so.
      So this becomes the total case of fraud & cheating with customer.
      I request you to please look into the matter solve the case.

Shalin Kr. Pal
      Mb: [protected]

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have your contact details. We will get back to you soon.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 12th Feb 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

As per our telcon with Idea customer associate on 12th Feb'15 aforesaid concern was discussed & also asked to mail the concern to their mail Id ('[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com') which I did so, but no solution provided till date.

I want the company to refund my value or provide 3G data equivalent to that.

Shalin Kr. Pal
      Mb:[protected]

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

I am available now you may contact me.

shrisaisales
        Feb 11, 2015

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Sir, I have customer of 12 post paid number and i have shifted our number from reliance due to your good network service, but i feel very bad, because your company executive Mr. Manoj Mobile No. [protected] commited the fake commitment to us, i have clearly said to mr. manoj i want sms pack our two post paid connection which was [protected]/[protected], but he was not added the SMS pack in both number, both number bill genearte [protected] Rs. 991 and[protected] Rs.532, it was excess as per the commited by mr. manoj, and I have complaint to mr. manoj, but he was not satisfied to us and both number services are clsoed, so please corrected the bill so i will paid the correct amount and also started the services of both number . Thanks Mukesh Khandewal [protected]

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 11th Feb 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

jskang
          Feb 10, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I have not activated data plan or net services yet i have received bill for Rs 4000 and moreover i didnot tell or requested HDFC card to pay this bill and they did pay, so i am not paying HDFC bank but wants to reach Idea Cellular a unforgatable lesson, what should i do? phone 87290...909 J S Kang

We regret the unpleasant experience. Kindly provide your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details, so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

akrojha
            Feb 10, 2015

Dear Sir, The nature of this complaint is just notify you that my mobile number [protected] which previous company had vodafone (Post paid) Few days ago I was Port this No. in Idea Prepaid, as i receive a call from idea customer care on 2nd - Feb-2015, there (Vodafone) is my last bill Rs. 219 was pending, after that same day I had pay that amount and send the receipt to mail id (Vishal.[protected]@Vodafone.com) as per below mail, and also forward that mail to [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com as discussed with Idea customer care, after that toady my numbers Incoming & Outgoing call is barred, i am facing to much problem because it is my service number. Please do the needful. Thanks, Anand Ojha [protected] Subject: Fw: E_Demand_Notice - Outstanding of Vodafone Mobile Bills From: anand ojha ([protected]@ymail.com) To: [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com; Date: Tuesday, 3 February 2015 2:07 PM FYI ----- Forwarded Message ----- From: anand ojha <[protected]@ymail.com> To: "Vishal.[protected]@Vodafone.com" <Vishal.[protected]@Vodafone.com> Sent: Monday, 2 February 2015 8:15 PM Subject: Re: E_Demand_Notice - Outstanding of Vodafone Mobile Bills Please find the attached Payment receipt. Also update in your system Thanks, Anand Ojha From: GUJCNCSNDHELPDESK <gujcncsnd.[protected]@vodafone.com> To: [protected]@YMAIL.COM Sent: Friday, 30 January 2015 1:01 PM Subject: E_Demand_Notice - Outstanding of Vodafone Mobile Bills Date: 30th Jan -2015. To, MR. ANAND OJHA A-305, VRUNDAVAN FLATS, B/H VEJALPUR POLICE CHOWKY, VEJALPUR AHMEDABAD 380051 [protected] [protected]@YMAIL.COM Reference: Vodafone No. [protected] and Vodafone Relationship no. 15696200 Sir/Madam, We state that we are currently engaged in the business of providing Cellular Mobile Phone Services to its customers across Gujarat Circle as per the license issued by the Department of Telecommunication, Central Government, India. We state that you had approached and requested us to provide you our cellular mobile phone service. Relying upon your representation and assurance, we provided the said service to you, with the clear understanding that you shall pay the bills on or before the due date. We state that you have availed and used the service but, in breach of the aforesaid representation and promises made by you, you have failed and neglected to pay the amount of Rs. 219 which is due and payable towards your legitimate usage of the service. We state that in spite of our repeated reminder and request to pay the aforesaid amount, you have failed and neglected to pay the said amount till date. We state that from the aforesaid, it is apparent that you have intentionally and deliberately not paid the said amount for the service used by you. We state that as on 29/01/2015 against [protected] a sum of Rs. 219 is due and payable by you. We state that believing your representations to be true, we acted upon in good faith and entrusted upon you with our cellular mobile phone service, which you put into extensive use and accumulated huge amount. In the circumstances, we hereby call upon you to pay the sum of Rs. 219 together with accrued interest thereon @ 18% p.a. from the respective due date till the full & final payment, within 7 days from the date of receipt of this notice, failing which we shall be constrained to initiate Civil/Recovery Suit proceedings against you, entirely at your risk as to cost and consequences, which please note. We state that without prejudice to our rights, if you are willing to make the aforesaid payment, within the stipulated time, you are requested to contact[protected], [protected], Vishal Barua ( Vishal.[protected]@Vodafone.com ), between 11.00am to 6.00 pm on working days. For Online payments, please visit - https://www.billdesk.com/pgidsk/pgmerc/vodafone/VODAFONEDN_details.jsp Yours truly, For Vodafone West Limited, Authorised Signatory. This is an auto generated message. Please do not reply to this message.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details and we have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Thanks &amp; Regards,

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concerned team will revert to you at the earliest.

Thanks &amp; Regards,

We wish to inform you that the service for your Idea number has already been activated. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Thanks &amp; Regards,

vikas004
              Feb 10, 2015

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

a postpaid number ([protected]) is running on my id but this is not purchased by me & Now his bill come to my home after one year of starting this number. this number is start without any verification by me or my family member. I complained about this matter in your service centre but they do not help me.
              so I have requested to you please deactivate this number right now otherwise I register a F.I.R on Idea company within two days
              my detail
              Name- Sunita chhimpa
              Occupation - clerk in S.B.I Bank Bathinda (Punjab)
              My Email Id-sunita.[protected]@sbi.co.in
              a postpaid number ([protected]) is running on my id but this is not purchased by me &amp;amp; Now his bill come to my home after one year of starting this number. this number is start without any verification by me or my family member. I complained about this matter in your service centre but they do not help me.
              so I have requested to you please deactivate this number right now otherwise I register a F.I.R on Idea company within two days
              my detail
              Name- Sunita chhimpa
              Occupation - clerk in S.B.I Bank Bathinda (Punjab)
              My Email Id-sunita.[protected]@sbi.co.in
              please give me reply as soon as possible

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Thanks &amp; Regards,

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date &amp; time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Thanks &amp; Regards,
              Customer Care Idea Cellular

parvindersingh222222211111
                Feb 10, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, This is to inform that i have called to idea customer care at across 3:30 regarding GPRS problems. My call is not properly answered and being disconnect by your idea employee. His behaviour was also rude and his way of talking is in improper manner. I want you to take proper action regarding my complaint. Kindly resolve Thanks

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Thanks &amp; Regards,

Sreekumar
                  from Sirsi, Karnataka
                  Feb 10, 2015

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

I wish to register my complaint against the irritating behavior of the My Idea showroom staff @ Perinthalmanna. Address of My idea showroom is "T-Techs Marketing, Calicut Road, Angadippuram, Malappuram, Kerala “.
                  On last 6th, I had approached the My Idea showroom for recharging my prepaid number for 3G data plan for one month. I had clearly told the executive to recharge the amount for one month 1 GB 3G plan and gave her Rs.500/-. She gave me the balance of Rs. 250/- and informed me that the offer will credit in your A/c within 10 minutes, and did not provided any receipt or acknowledgement.
                  I have been using the SIM for last 5 Years, first it was postpaid and then I had changed it into prepaid and presently am using the same data usage only. But after the above said recharge my SIM has not working properly, and due to this I had again visited the My Idea showroom on 9th Feb afternoon and enquired about this.
                  They are informed there are network issues and the same will clear soon. But the problem is continuing today also, I had approached them today morning itself. They demanded to bring the device and once again I moved to there. Then they checked the device and informed me that there is no sufficient balance to use the SIM and your last recharge was on 15th Jan 2015. Then I enquired about my last recharge on 6th, they informed that one was normal recharge and the amount has over.
                  This was the clear mistake of the showroom people who had made the recharge for me on the last 6th by doing normal recharge instead of doing 3G pack for one month.(I GB data Free).
                  When I asked about this to the channel partner of the said My Idea showroom, he was shouted and used abusing words against me and informed that he is not responsible for the issue and you are made mistake that you are not checked the recharged amount is for Data or normal recharge.
                  I have been using the SIM for last 5 Years, and during this period of time I am facing first time this type of irritating behavior from an authorized centre of Idea cellular.
                  Due this poor customer service, I am breaking my five year last relationship with Idea and I will be available @[protected]
                  Rgds
                  Sreekumaran

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Thanks &amp; Regards,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 10th Feb 2015, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concerned team will revert to you at the earliest.

Thanks &amp; Regards,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 11th Feb 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

javed4u247
                    Feb 9, 2015

Tried to Recharge my Idea mobile but transaction failed in the process & amount deducted. Msg in my Bank Statement is "ccacb2knx445ig00owqbr3 transfer to [protected] avenues india private". Please look it into it & refund the pending amount. Regards javed
                    urgent

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Thanks &amp; Regards,

jitenjangid
                      Feb 9, 2015

1. Unnecessary charges 2. Monthly plan charges not mentioned in bill as 399/-3G plan 3. No call charges and details 4. No STD charges and details 5. No SMS charges and details 6. Unnecessary only roaming data charges Rs 1188/- while data roaming is free. I had a word with customer care executive, he said "you will have to pay this amount and plan charges and other call etc will add in next bill.. THIS IS IDEA? I have sent 4 reminder mail but didn’t get any reply…. Bill copy attached Jitender Kr. [protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

Thanks &amp; Regards,
                      Reply from IDEA

Greetings of the day!

This is with reference to your email regarding billing charges.

As per telephonic discussion with you on [protected] please refer your invoice number [protected] issued on January 03, 2015. The total amount due reflecting on the page number 1 is Rs.510.63/-.

Please refer your invoice number [protected] issued on February 03, 2015. The total amount due reflecting on the page number 1 is Rs.1138.13/-.

The charge of Rs.1019.50/- is reflecting for GPRS usage of 100000KB done from your Idea connection charged at 10p/10KB during roaming in Jammu and Kashmir.

Taking into consideration the above, we wish to clarify that the charges levied are found to be correct and are levied in accordance to the usage done from your mobile number.

Further, the services towards your Idea connection are barred due to high usage with effect from February 05, 2015.

We expect our customers to make a short-term payment when usage crosses the credit limit assigned to an account. As the unbilled amount on your mobile number has crossed the credit limit, please make an interim payment.

Should you need any further assistance, please call our Customer Service help line number 12345 or email us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com

Thanks &amp; Regards,

Mehul Soudagar
                      Customer Service Team
                      IDEA Cellular Limited
                      I am not getting understood that Roaming data charges is applicable while I have 3g plan.
                      No any messages from idea about expensive Internet charges. How would customer know about it?
                      If you send any sms or any information... I am sure that customer never run internet in roaming... fake data charges in roaming...

New Bill not received yet without unnecessary data charges.

Jitender Kr.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 10th February 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Thanks &amp; Regards,

Mobile Number [protected]
                      Payment Status Success
                      Reference Number BCMP[protected]
                      Payment Date Tue Feb 10 13:08:31 GMT+05:30 2015
                      Amount 1138.00
                      Comments The Payment for mobile number [protected] was successful.

I am not satisfied but still amount has been paid.

BAD EXPERIENCE WITH IDEA CELLULAR LTD.

Jitender Kr.

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and your complaint for billing has been initiated by us; under reference number C1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Thanks &amp; Regards,

maneprajyot
                        Feb 9, 2015

Dear Sir/ Madam, My Internet service (3G-1GB for 1 Month) was not working from 19th December 2014 but now problem has been solved in this month (4th February 2015) . I lodged complaint 12 to 13 times (through Idea Customer Care) also I followed up many times, they (Idea executives) were saying everyone facing same problem who has same postpaid plan (199 Postpaid Plan). Now its working fine but problem is that I couldn’t use your 3G Internet Services which was free for 3 months because of problem at you end. From this month its chargeable for me, Then what is use of free 3G Internet services which had given to me? I have not enjoyed this facility because of problem of your end. Kindly look into this matter and give me some concession like extend my Free Internet period. Kindly revert as soon as possible. Please find below details for your ready reference. My Idea Number – [protected] Name – Prajyot Prabhakar Mane Plan – 199 Postpaid Plan Regards, Prajyot Mane

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

We tried calling you on your provided numbers however, were unable to reach you. Please share your alternate contact details and suitable date/time to contact you.

Thanks &amp; Regards,
                        I have not received your call.
                        Please find my alternate contact number [protected] or [protected]

Mabudul Hasan Khan
                          Feb 9, 2015

Sir / Madam, This is my 3rd mail to you &amp; still no response from idea... I booked idea new connection from your web site and i received call . and then One person came from Gurunanak Communication (Idea Store) add-Shop No-2, C-7/240, Pocket-C, Rohini Sector 8, Delhi - 110085, on 3rd feb 15 collected Rs.250/- as a deposit and taken my documents for new number [protected] ... person gave me idea sim card also & told me that concern people will call you, at feb 05-2015 anothor people call from [protected], this no is not availble in my store, and say i can only give u a new number not return your security deposit and documents, i also contact customer care also on [protected] they told me in 48 hrs you will receive call but still no response from idea people ... I visited Idea Store also they told me that they cannot help &amp; suggested me to put mail to you... Its not about 250/-Rs. but its about my documents which i have submitted to persons they may misuse it Waiting for reply ...my alternate contact no-[protected]

Thanks &amp; Regards,

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concerned team will revert to you at the earliest.

Thanks &amp; Regards,
                          how many time to activate my idea number, if not possible to activate inform me shortly, coz its already take many days, my alternate contact number is [protected], inform me shortly, when before doing complaint in consumer court.

varunvc
                            Feb 9, 2015

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

One year has to come next of the security deposited by me for the new connection for two no. Both are on my name Varun arora address given bye mwe was same 341 civil lines jhokan bagh jhansi behind narayaan dharmshala Both no. Are [protected]: [protected]
                            Hope for the best

against refund fedup with idea service against the security amount deposited by me at the time of connection - Comment #2114278 - Image #0
                            against refund fedup with idea service against the security amount deposited by me at the time of connection - Comment #2114278 - Image #1

Thanks &amp; Regards,

We tried calling you on your provided numbers however, were unable to reach you. Please share your alternate contact details and suitable date/time to contact you.

vikas koli
                              Feb 9, 2015

Dear Sir, with reference to Idea Post paid no [protected], idea charged me 273 I vas column for bill of Jan 2015, so launched complaint, now their customer executive saying amount will not not reversed back.though I didn’t have call on 055181 no i have to pay. In Dec 2014 bill they activated Dialer Tone &amp; Missed call alert service &amp; charged me 500 RS for that. when i call complaint their executive said pay that amount it will reversed in next month bill.but still not reversed that amount.

Thanks &amp; Regards,

We have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and it is found that the charges are levied correctly in your bill towards VAS as per plan assigned. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Thanks &amp; Regards,
                              from this i can conclude that idea makes ful to their customer .
                              Idea found that the charges are levied correctly in your bill though i did not called on that no, i have to pay.
                              very worst service by Idea Cellular.
                              let me know what is procedure to stop the idea service.

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and your complaint for billing has been initiated by us; under reference number C1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Thanks &amp; Regards,

I had raised a concern to Idea team over telephone regarding my bill dispute i.e. I tried paying my bill but the payment was not accepted by Idea portal due to some technical error and I have reported the same to the Idea customer care but no appropriate action was taken in this regard instead they started adding late payment charges in my subsequent bills and they have also change my bill plan without my approval and stopped providing corporate discount on my bill which I was getting as my no. covered under corporate plan. Could you please look into it and get the issue resolved to enable me to pay the correct amount and get my no. disconnected.

deepak0611
                                from Indri, Haryana
                                Feb 7, 2015

Address: Moga, Punjab

sir i buy a new no [protected]. this is used anyone before no. the calls and msg of that person come to me. when i contact idea showroom he demanded 250 to change the no this is againsst the consumer rights . if you donot solve the problem i will go in consumer court

Thanks &amp; Regards,

We would request you to contact to your nearest My Idea. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Thanks &amp; Regards,

charles rodrigues
                                  Feb 7, 2015

I was sold a easy share plan of Rs 900, including cug and i can add 9 numbers which are on idea postpaid network, i wanted to add [protected], [protected], [protected] on the same easy share deal, where i was informed would be charged 99Rs for each number i add.But when i called Customer care they asked to visit the retail store and the store guys refused to activate cug on [protected] saying u can only get the numners free if it would be ported from another network in this plan. The only reason i ported is to get free calling between these numbers.

Thanks &amp; Regards,

sanjay parikh
                                    from Raia, Goa
                                    Feb 7, 2015

DEAR SIR WE R DISCUSSED WITH UR REPRESTETIVE MR VISHAL(AHMEDABAD) SO MANY TIME FOR MODIFICATION / CHANGE ACCOUNT DETAILS AND ALSO TALKED TO YOUR REP ON 121, WILL APPRICIATE IF SOME ONE CAN GET IN TO THIS AND RESOLVE THIS IN ORDER FOR US TO MAKE PAYMENT, IT IS VERY FRUSTATION SITUATION THAT IDEA PREMIUM CUSTOMERS ARE BEING TREATED LIKE THIS

Thanks &amp; Regards,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 9th Feb 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Thanks &amp; Regards,

dharm1708
                                      Feb 6, 2015

On Thursday February 5, 2015 at 8.22pm, I recharged my idea prepaid mobile no. [protected] with Rs. 86 using Paytm.com which says it will give me 80 local/std mins valid for 30 days. But I received an sms that I got 786 local sms. I don't want any sms. When I talked to customer care they said that we don't have any information about the website which you used. I don't know what to do. Please help me.

We wish to inform you that your complaint for recharge has been resolved and benefit of the recharge has been updated for your Idea number. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

chaitali67
                                        Feb 6, 2015

I am in Maharashtra and Goa cellular network of Idea. On 05/02/2015 at 18:54:47 Some VAS service is started. I called for Deactivation for the same service within 5 min. So service is deactived but money is not refunded. Help me on the same.