Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 638

Dr.Rajkumar Pujari
from Robertsonpet, Karnataka
Aug 13, 2014

Name: Dr.Rajkumar Pujari from Bangalore, Karnataka, Cell.no(Idea-sim): [protected] Complaint Details: Unnecessary Mental Disturbances & Torture to the Customers by FAKE Calls and SMS by idea cellular company -Recorded CAlls come to our cell phone from different phone numbers of Idea cellular. This is not a SERVICE to the Customers, It is mental torture & Disturbing Mental Peace of customers. Complaint is Registered @ Bangalore, Customer care says (One week Time or % working Days), My objection is Why % to & days time is needed. If Special Offers is asked for, They do within a Day, For such complaints, Weeks Time is taken & Complaint is not solved My Complaint has to be solved with in a Day(Today Itself)Date:13.08.2014, Dr.Rajkumar Pujari, @ Bangalore, Karnataka
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Our efforts in contacting you could not be established. Please share your alternate contact number and suitable time for us to reach you and address your concern.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular

rohit rohan
    from Gopalganj, Bihar
    Aug 13, 2014

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

Dear sir/mam my phone no is [protected].sir two days ago internet not working in my phone {nokia 5800 express music} . and not give me GPRS SETTING .5TH times in a day i call the customer care and i told that 'give me GPRS SETTING .and he always say you cut the phone and you recive a GPRS SETTING.then i cut the call and not give me GPRS SETTING. PLEASE HELP ME I M VERY UPSET PLEASE GIVE ME GPRS SETTING

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for GPRS has been initiated by us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

We wish to inform you that your complaint for GPRS has been resolved to your satisfaction. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

on my mob numbr [protected] net working is very slow
    costomer care no response properly...

M.srijaganandh
      Aug 13, 2014

Dear sir, on 8th of August i have taken a idea SIM Prepaid sim, for which i have submitted all relevant documents . This sim i have taken through" Mobile stores" in Punjagutta, hyderabad., As such my sim is not activated ..My mobile no is: [protected].. M.Srijagannadh, Flat no: 406, RK towers, Mayuri marg, Begumpat, Hyderabad. Please look in to this and do the needful at the earliest possible .. Regards, M.srijaganandh Hyderabad Cont: [protected]..

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concerned team will revert to you at the earliest.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

pramodmall
        Aug 12, 2014

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

I got recharge with Rs 90 my idea sim No [protected] on 11th August 2014 from which I got Rs 80.10 talk time. Another recharge coupan of Rs 155 for 1GB for 30 days scheme on 11th August 2014. I niether made any call nor activated any service through the same sim. However, surprisingly the balance had became Rs 0.003 on 12th August 2014. Although, the internet service is working well and still >700 MB balance is there in internet balance.It seems that the idea mobile are cheating the customer which is very unfortunate.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for wrong deduction has been initiated by us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

We wish to inform you that your complaint for wrong deduction has been resolved and refund of Rs.99/- credited into your Idea account towards GPRS services. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

R N Patel
          from Bhuj, Gujarat
          Aug 12, 2014

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

My Number is [protected] I have Made Recharge of Rs. 39/- for the scheme I to I 10 p.per minute, and I Have Recieve the Message Of activation of Scheme. But the scheme is Not activated after recharge of Rs.39/- for I to I 10 p.per minute So Please do Needfull R N Patel

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and your complaint for recharge has been initiated by us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

We wish to inform you that your complaint for recharge has been resolved and benefit of the recharge has been updated for your Idea number. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Nikunj Kumar Jain
            Aug 12, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Idea, I have deposited extra amount for porting out request. As per my last bill dated August 5, 2014, INR. 86.62 is still in credit in my account. My number had been ported out from Idea on July 21, 2014. Please refund my excess amount deposited to you. My account has been closed and I can't reach to idea customer care because I don't have a idea mobile number now. Warm Regards Nikunj Jain IIM Indore Mob. [protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concerned team will revert to you at the earliest.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

rockwellengineers
              Aug 12, 2014

We need to have all call details of the idea number incoming and outgoing from sept 2012 to july 2014 mobile number [protected] in their name of Rati Hada address 128/18Y, block, Channo Sadan, , Kidwai Nagar, Kanpur-208011 Please send to email: [protected]@gmail.com

j_v
                Aug 11, 2014

I have many problems with my Idea prepaid mobile no.[protected] for Delhi since I started using smart phone. 1.I don’t receive sent sms messages from particular mobile numbers on many occasion whereas the sender received delivery report. 2.Since yesterday I am unable to send any text message to any mobile number but charges are deducted from my account. 3 3.Idea mobile's wedsite link to file your complaint is just a fake link when you try to submit your complaint on the company's link, it refuses to accept and you see the message on your computer screen "Maximum 250 characters are allowed" and when you click on option"ok" the entire text of your complaint disappears. Idea is a big cheat, never take this connection or else you will regret forever. Never take an Idea connection.Idea is a bad idea.
                Aug 8, 2021

SatYam BhaYre GurJar's reply, Jun 13, 2017
                Plz ask me why send me fake pffers

Dhananjay Kitey
                  Aug 11, 2014

Got a call this morning saying that you won a lottery of 25 lakhs in KBC. Tracked the call through true caller and it shows the number is from pakistan ( [protected] ). Please look into this matter very seriously as a lot of calls are coming from this lottery fraudsters. These fraudsters try to con customers into divulging sensitive personal information. Request to seek immediate attention.

We wish to inform you that details of one subscriber cannot be shared with another. Thus, we request to lodge an FIR in the nearest police station.

sagar chaudhari
                    Aug 10, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

i working on the phone through inter net, and evevery time its shows service messages repeatedly on the screen, and it's really imbarassing to me wokingr o, the phone so please do something. my idea phone no. [protected]. yours Sagar chaud

vivek9955
                      Aug 10, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Hi I am Vivek Chourasia, I have port my number from BSNL (Madhya Pradesh) to idea (Madhya Pradesh ) on my number [protected]. but i have been calling for for 100 times now but not able to connect . I am NCR noida for 1 month, i am using [protected] but it not activated, i tried 59059.but no connetcion. Pls resolve get me number activated.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Our efforts in contacting you could not be established. Please share your alternate contact number and suitable time for us to reach you and address your concern.

sumit.pc
                        from Ramapuram, Andhra Pradesh
                        Aug 10, 2014

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh

My number is [protected]. I reacharged with 198 rs unlimited pack but now my fup uses are start as per ur condition it gives mee at about 40 kbps speed but he gives mee 1-3 kbps speed.
                        then plz increse my speed at about 20-30 kbps.
                        if you cant increse my speed then i will complaint ur company in grahak ceva...
                        i hope u help mee...

thanking for your help.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for GPRS has been initiated by us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

We wish to inform you that your complaint for GPRS has been resolved to your satisfaction. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

KEEPSGOINGYOUCAN
                          Aug 9, 2014

I have taken idea no [protected] from special outlets provided by idea representative at IIT Bombay Campus, they told that number will be activated by evening, later said it take 2 days after wards they closed their outlet and no one is there to whom I can contact please activate my mobile no.

hari chavan
                            from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                            Aug 8, 2014

Address: Sindhudurg, Maharashtra

Sir, on my cell phone no.[protected] i recharge of rs.249 for 3g 1gb data plan for 1 month, on 30/07/2014 at 8.26 pm and on the same date i made another recharg of 35.00 at 8.37 pm for 3g rate cutter wrongly, hence my 3g data recharge of rs, 249.00 was laspsed by company and ratecutter was activated.

I requested sevral times to costomer care officials to refund my rs 249.00 but they have no refunded me my rs.249.00 nor data pack.
                            Please help in the matter.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and it is found that the charges applied to you are correct as per the GPRS plan assigned. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

reetesh kumar agarwal
                              Aug 8, 2014

My name is reetesh mob no [protected] and using idea service more than 3 years and using plan 1299 which offers 5gb free of cost for a month and i hardly used 2.5 gb in a month but in the month of july the billed 2293/- for net chages which only for 31 st july 2014and when i check with customer care they say these chages are good and not able to reverse .So now i have two option either i close the idea and shift any other cellular comany

Pl.Help urgently

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and it is found that the charges are levied correct in your bill towards GPRS as per plan assigned. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

pl explain how u say the charges are correct in which scheme u charged rs 2293

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and it is found that the charges are levied correct in your bill towards GPRS as per plan assigned. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Jha Rajiv
                                from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                Aug 8, 2014

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

My number is [protected], i had recharged my mobile no with 3G data pack of Rs 248 having 1GB data and validity of 1 Month on 08/08/2014 at 7.20A.M with Paytm(Transaction receipt-Order no: #[protected], Fri Aug 08 2014) but the pack didnot get activated, so i recharged again with a data pack of Rs 7 having 1 day validity at 8.30 A.M on the same day through self activation), the pack get activated immediately. Now Idea cellular executive is saying that since you put 2 recharge on the same day. so the later get activated and the previous one get lapsed. I just want to say that either the company should activate that pack which i recharged with Rs 248 or refund my money.

mkm_92003
                                  Aug 8, 2014

Address: Chamoli, Uttarakhand

R/Sir, I am submitting complaint for SIM of Idea and number is [protected] AND [protected], which is registered in my name and which have lost by theft and using it cleaverly. Kindly try to trace & track him, inform and obilige me. Your Manohar lal E Mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in mob. no. [protected]

ashiskharel
                                    Aug 8, 2014

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Seriously, IdeaCellular think-tank need to look at thier processes in depth ... I came across the most stupidious call earlier with the customer support team. I've had 3 post-paid accounts for the over 1.5 years and recently changed plans after visiting the local showroom. After a couple of weeks, when I had an emergency my services on one of my accounts were barred and the reason I get was document submission. Alright, when asked them to check the other accounts they say that they have documents already. So, here's my question ... when I went to the idea showroom, I gave them one ID and they made the photocopies to submit. Now, is this my responsibility to make sure they submit it and follow their due process? Why is my service being barred? What am I being asked to visit the showroom again for no fault of my own? Why can't they just use one of the IDs in other account OR call the showroom and get this squared away instead of barring my phone? After impatiently being on the call for over 45 mins and being transferred to 3 reps in the process, I had my anger to a level where I could have hit the person if he/she was physically present before me ... the most ridiculous thing I've heard from a telecom company that should do anything to keep their customers happy and extra effort made to the ones who's been loyal and for so long. I'm hoping that this eventually gets people higher up in IdeaCellular as audience and see what pains we go through for no fault of our own. Imagine having an emergency and stranded and not being able to call? They never notified me that they didn't have the document and never made the effort to get it from the showroom.
                                    This one has been resolved but only after my desperate attempt to bring this issue via Twitter and these complaint forum. Hope they get their processes squared away. Thanks!
                                    btw, here's my number in question[protected] and here's my other number [protected]. I also have one other number under the same account and both these numbers work fine.

Thanks! But, please don't come back with we don't have the documents. The documents have been submitted already in Idea showroom and it shows on the two other accounts. So, if it doesn't show in one account, I shouldn't be punished with no services since it is your prerogative to ask the Idea showroom to send you the document. Hope this makes my point.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We wish to inform you that the service for your Idea number has already been activated. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 8th August 2014, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Thanks! This was resolved, but please make sure to have your processes straightened out and make it as easy as possible for the end-users.

amitgoel394
                                      Aug 7, 2014

My wife (Mrs Sandhya Gupta) holds an idea number [protected] from last 1 year. From last 2 months the bill generated has increased drastically. On talking with customer care executive on 31st July'14, i came to know that in the month of June, yearly rental of Rs 499 was charged so the bill amount was higher. Now, in the month of July'14, i checked that internet charges has been put as Rs 900. My question to you is – 1. Based on what request, the internet has been activated on mobile number – [protected]? Please show us the requesting message\mail from our side in which we requested to activate the internet pack. 2. If internet is being used, generally there is plan (for e.g. in Vodafone I have plan of 1 GB for 250 Rs rental), please let me know what plan is activated on this idea number? 3. Generally, in any internet usage plan, once you reach the upper limit of data usage, the service provider sends a message notifying the limit. Does this facility available with IDEA? What action is taken once the upper limit has reached? Please help me clarifying my doubts. My number is [protected] <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

Thanks &amp; Regards,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 8th August 2014, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Thanks &amp; Regards,

from Arambagh, West Bengal
                                        Aug 7, 2014

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

My idea number is [protected]. Yesterday at 1:18 PM, an one time VAS automatically activated and deducted Rs.3 from my main balance. When I called customer care they said that balance deducted for VAS and they didn't refund the balance. As the VAS wrongly activated on my number and also Rs.3 deducted wrongly, I need my balance back ASAP.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for wrong charge has been initiated by us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Thanks &amp; Regards,
                                        When I get my balance back?

We wish to inform you that your complaint for VAS activation has been resolved and we would like to confirm that the charges applied to you are correct as per the VAS plan assigned. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Thanks &amp; Regards,
                                        Idea — Wrongly deducted balance for VAS

My idea number is [protected]. Today, i.e on 09/05/2016 at 10.08 AM they ( IDEA ) have wrongly deducted Rs. 150/- from my balance towards faulty activation of VAS. This has been done without my consent. When I called customer care they said that balance deducted for VAS and it is in order.

As the VAS was wrongly activated on my number without my consent, I need my balance back ASAP.