Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 547

deepak15081981
Aug 19, 2015

I call many times to customer care every time they said within 48 hrs your problem will b solved and an executive will visit your place. after 15 days no action has been taken. yesterday i got the message of internet bill. what should i do as i havn't used it in last month.
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We sincerely regret the internet speed issue that you are facing. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details for investigation. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular

anushka.Sharma15
    Aug 18, 2015

Hello Sir My Name is Anushka Sharma. I was using an Idea Sim Contact number [protected] and [protected]. I was using these numbers for Job Purpose from last 2 weeks and in order to fulfill my requirement I have used these numbers while posting ads regarding jobs, So from then I am continuously getting fake calls. Due to which i want to deactivate these numbers. Kindly do that asap.

We wish to inform you that details of one subscriber cannot be shared with another. Thus, we request to lodge an FIR in the nearest police station. SIM deactivation requires validation of your details. We request you to contact nearest My Idea to block the SIM or contact customer care at 12345 from your other Idea Mobile or use link: http://www.ideacellular.com/customer-care/need-help/idea-office-locations to call customer care from non Idea mobile. You can also visit our website www.ideacellular.com or http://bit.ly/1nbfoqO to locate nearest My Idea.

mukesh 12287
      Aug 18, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

On 17 aug i called ide idea customer care service ...i asked mr keshav why i m not getting offer related to my no...he didn't gave me a solution and suggested me to call on some numbers which i rather not prefer to call...home this time my complaint is heard ...

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We request you to visit the following link http://bit.ly/Txafxd for latest offers and you may also dial *122# for the same. Alternatively, you may dial *121# > 5 > 1 to get special offers for Idea number.

Shivajaat
        Aug 18, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Hi Idea Cellular Customer Care my mob no. [protected] is and I reactive after stolen my sim card at date 04/08/2015. In first week I have a SMS of documents pending. Now I go to my near idea service center, address IS PLOT NO.-1-2 JAI JAWAN COLONY, TONK ROAD, JAIPUR . They tell me this SMS unwanted and have not serious and I back after two days I have a SMS of documents pending. Now I go 2nd time. They back me. AND NOW ON DATE 13/08/2015 MY SIM CARD DON'T HAVE SERVICES. I go next third time service center on DATE 16/08/2015 and RESUBMIT MY DOCUMENTS. THEY TELL ME HAVE SERVICES ON MY SIM CARD ON NEXT day. But don't have. Now I go BACK FOUR TIME but this time I have not my satisfaction or service DESPITE A SO BED MISBEHAVE AND PLUS LOONY ARGUMENT IN FACE TO FACE. so I request sir plz some improve in your service center's receivers work system otherwise I CLAIM IN CONSUMER COURT AT NEXT. This receiver lady NAME-RADHIKA at COUNTER NO---B at above given address, place jaipur.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

We regret the inconvenience caused please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

hemahesh
          Aug 18, 2015

It has been a week as I'm getting unwanted flash messages from IDEA in the name of Channel 50. I get a minimum of 500 flash messages per day. I've raised a complaint with them but they do not know how to resolve it. What a joke? They should be reported as SPAM. I've been a very good customer of IDEA for the past three years. Now, I'm getting irritated. I recommend TRAI to take STRONG decision against IDEA as they are unable to stop the flash message.

We regret the inconvenience. Please provide your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Prasanna Bhalerao
            from Nagar, Rajasthan
            Aug 18, 2015

I have three mobiles in the family ([protected], [protected], [protected]). On all three mobiles, 3G Data Services have been started by default. I did not ask or request this service. I call IDEA CC and they told me that this is a zero rental plan and given by default. I told them that I did not want it but they said that they cannot cancel it as it is given by default. The zero rental 3G plan is the most dangerous of all with extremely high charges. Idea CC told me that if I don't want to use internet, I can switch off data usage. But my point is why is this service forced on me? If by mistake, data is switched on, who will bear the charges? The cc further said that this service cannot be turned off! What is this? I want 3G data plan to be switched off completely and enabled only if I request it.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 19th Aug 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

er01amber
              Aug 18, 2015

Hi Team, I have logged MNP request to port out from IDEA Maharashtra to Vodafone Gujarat. My Number is Corporate CUG postpaid number. I have aaplied it first time on 16 July Port out request number is IZ173291. which was rejected by IDEA as my outstanding payment was due. Second time on i have again processed my application with Vodafone which was rejected by IDEA due to there are subsisting contractual obligation from the subscriber agreement. which was removed by the IDEA customer care after logging ticket through mail and communication. I have written mail from IDEA side that now CUG service is deactivated from your side and now you can apply for the MNP. After getting written confirmation from IDEA side i have again applied for MNP port out this time with TATA DOCOMO on 7 Aug with request number IZ732537. This was the third time and again my request got rejected by IDEA with due to legal reason. Again i have complained IDEA about the same and this is the second time i got the confirmation from IDEA side on mail that you can apply for the MNP port out. I am logging this complaint as again i want you also to be in this if again IDEA will reject my request. What action i have to take against IDEA. I have all proofs with me all messages and mail communication with IDEA

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number so that we are able to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

My Mobile number is [protected].

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 20th Aug 2015, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 22nd Aug 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

bahadursingh27
                from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                Aug 18, 2015

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

Dear sir Last three month I want to change my mobile no. Postpaid to prepaid but relationship centre idea ignore me. There is three reference communication ID for change my mobile no postpaid to prepaid. Also call 198 C Care they said that contact in relationship centre idea. Too much mental harrasment. Contact : [protected] [protected]@gmail.com Pls HELP

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 18th Aug 2015, we wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and a request for postpaid to prepaid migration has been initiated by us; under reference number C1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact Idea customer care helpline.

We wish to inform you that your complaint for migration has been resolved. For further assistance, kindly contact Idea customer care helpline.

AbhijitParbhane
                  from Pimpri-Chinchwad, Maharashtra
                  Aug 18, 2015

From last 5 years, i have been chasing Idea Cellular and reporting the Network Problem which i am facing in my area however; every time i am getting a standard response from them that the problem is resolved when it is actually not even attended. I am honestly mentally tortured by Idea Cellular by not resolving this complaint. Please help me.
                  Aug 18, 2015
                  Updated by AbhijitParbhane
                  My mobile number is [protected]
                  Nov 25, 2015
                  Dear Team Idea,

I am still waiting for the resolution on the complaint which i am following from last so many years. The last commitment from your end is as follows on email dated 3rd Sep'15.

Basis the below email, please confirm by when will the network issue be resolved as i am getting absolutely no Network as reported earlier. I have waited for all this while and now i need a resolution on high priority.

Dear Mr. Parbhane,

Greetings for the day!

With reference to your e-mail and telecon with our representative, we wish to inform you that the new site shall come up in your location by end of October 15 or beginning of November 15.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to an opportunity to delight you.

Should you need any further assistance, please call our Customer Service help line number [protected] or email us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com .

Mahavir Desarda
                  Customer Service Team
                  IDEA Cellular Limited- Maharashtra & Goa Circle.
                  Visit us at: www.ideacellular.com

Awaiting for your response on the same with a proper resolution and please do not write any standard robotic responses.
                  Nov 25, 2015
                  Basis the below email dated 3rd Sep'15, please confirm by when will the network issue be resolved as i am getting absolutely no Network as reported earlier. I have waited for all this while and now i need a resolution on high priority.

Dear Mr. Parbhane,

Greetings for the day!

With reference to your e-mail and telecon with our representative, we wish to inform you that the new site shall come up in your location by end of October 15 or beginning of November 15.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to an opportunity to delight you.

Should you need any further assistance, please call our Customer Service help line number [protected] or email us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com .

Mahavir Desarda
                  Customer Service Team

Awaiting for your response on the same with a proper resolution and please do not write any standard robotic responses.

Sincere apologies from us. We have your contact details and we will get back to you shortly.

Hi Idea Team,

I have been hearing this same nonsense response from last so many years however; there is no solution provided to my problem yet. Yesterday again i had raised a complaint for the network and got a call today from your team however; the lady who had noted my details was just in a hurry to end the call. Gave me the same old commitment that your Engineer will call me which he has never done till date. I just get a response that, "We have checked for the Network Problem in your area and everything seems fine to us. There is no problem reported in your area for the Network and the Idea Network is absolutely fine"

This is the only disgusting response that i am getting. Last time my cousin met with an accident and just due to no network, I missed on the important call. I know that this all will make no difference to you. You just know how to harass the customers and i am reporting this that i am been harassed by Idea Cellular Limited by providing no resolution to my problem.
                  I have been hearing this from years now. Please come up with the resolution first. I am not interested in your fake commitments and Gyaan. Stop harassing and start working seriously

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and a complaint for coverage has been already initiated by us under; reference number C1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact Idea customer care helpline.

I got a call from your executive and he said that the complaint has been resolved for the Network. Surprisingly, this time again, No technical Engineer visited my place and just gave a direct resolution of the complaint being resolved directly. The executive said that he will be closing my compliant directly. I told him not to close this complaint till i confirm the resolution from my end. He was in a hurry to close this compliant but, when i raised my voice, he agreed to keep the compliant open till i confirm.

If this time the complaint is not resolved, i need a serious action to be taken on Idea Cellular Limited for this harassment done to me.

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Customer Care Idea Cellular
                  Dear Idea Team,

Please call me today between 1 PM to 2 PM. When i am at home, i am almost not reachable due to the Poor network from Idea. I will be waiting for your call today between 1 PM to 2 PM.

My complaint was been closed by Idea Team giving the resolution that the problem is resolved when it is actually not resolved. It was been informed to me to send an email to appellate.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com which i have already done proactively however; yet not got any resolution.

Please let me know if anyone in Idea can take the ownership of this issue and resolve this to my satisfaction. By just claiming No. 1 in customer service does not mean that you are No. 1. Please lead by example by delivering excelling customer service.
                  I would like to update that, my complaint logged with Idea is still not resolved by Idea Engineers. Now i am been asked to degrade the services to 2G from 3G and use the service when i am already paying for 3G Service. I am been mentally harassed as this problem is not resolved for last 5 years. Rather than improving the network services of idea, i am been asked to use low graded services. What can be more pathetic service than this. I request Consumer Forum officer to please help me in getting justice as i feel harassed by idea by not resolving my complaint and making me follow up for the same issue from last 5 years. When i asked to install the network booster at my place, Idea Engineer said that there is heavy cost involved for it and he is not the right authority so i called his up line and I was shocked to hear his response to degrade the services and then use it. Can someone please help me in resolving my complaint?????
                  Below is the original email from idea assuring that the Network issue will be resolved and now they are absolutely not supportive.

Dear Mr. Parbhane,

Greetings for the day!

Mahavir Desarda
                  Customer Service Team
                  Original email from Idea (14/12/2015 at 9:44 AM)

[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com
                  9:44 AM (5 hours ago)

to me
                  Dear Mr. Parbhane,

With reference to your email below concerning network issues, kindly note that we have already taken action with regard to network coverage in the location and that is the best we can do at the moment.

Digambar Kulkarni
                  Customer Service Team
                  IDEA Cellular Limited

My response to Idea's email:

Mr. Kulkarni,

Firstly... Please do not shoot in the dark as it may turn out as a boomerang.

I think you should plan a visit to my house and check what kind of resolution is provided by your so called Technical team. Don't you worry... I will pay you for the to & fro transport expenses if required.

The best Network that i am getting is 1 single bar or "No Network" at all. When i am paying for 3G services, i am been forced to use 2G network by your technical team. Why should i ? I am also been asked to install the WIFI dongal at my own cost. Why should i? Am i not paying for the services already?

I want Idea to install the WIFI dongal at my place and that too free of cost as the network issue is from your end and not mine. The copy of this email will be published on consumer forum and Grahak Seva website as i am actually been harassed by Idea from last so many years.

I am still waiting for the complaint to be resolved from Idea and please tell your Tele callers to improve on their communication as they are very abrupt when they call me and force me to close this complaint when when i am saying that the issue is not resolved. I need a concrete resolution to this on high priority.
                  10 Comments

vikaskmr
                    Aug 18, 2015

Hello, My name is Vikas Kumar # [protected], 3 months back i took an IDEA postpaid connection sold by IDEA executive as an free of cost number calling on one idea. later on i received an mob bill for August month which has been charged for that free number calling. After i called customer care and gave an complaint and also asked detail billed and customer care treated in an harsh manner. and now idea executive deny to any updation about my free number calling.. Please help me out Thanks in advance Vikas Kumar +91 [protected]

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

I want my plan back as you sold me that when i was purchase it..

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 19th Aug 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

sushilkumaralb
                      from Tohana, Haryana
                      Aug 18, 2015

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

Dear Sir, This is reference on captioned subject, that I couldn't use my SIM since last 6 month due to some reason and now it is inactive. Please do not issue this number to other person because of misuse by other . So my humble request to you please reactive my SIM.

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

We regret the inconvenience caused please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

nelson sp
                        Aug 18, 2015

Address: Dhule, Maharashtra

I was told to call 59059 for activation, but phone keeps on ringing but no response. as i m right now in maharastra call 12345 they directed me to [protected] i called twice at 8.35 am at 10.36 at 8.35 i was told to try after 10 am and when i called at 10.36 am the lady was rude. said u have to call 59059 v can help u. and even said that there is no email id for complaint.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 18th Aug 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Bala.bcs09
                          Aug 17, 2015

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Hi My name is Balakrishnan([protected]), 3 months back i took an IDEA postpaid connection for internet usage sold by IDEA executive as free of cost for internet(unlimited usage of 2G). later on i received an mob bill for month is rs.2300 which has been charged for internet usage. After i called customer care and gave an complaint and also asked detail billed and customer care treated in an harsh manner. Moreover, till now the customer care not responded me and they treating in rubbish. Later on yesterday they sent out court summon to mailing address to pay the money. Now i would like to inform the idea appellete authrities as i am going to file the consumer court case and asking for compensation and stop the selling of postpaid in tamil nadu. Thanks

Balakrishnan Kanagaraj
                          Mob : [protected]

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 19th Aug 2015, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

getraj86
                            Aug 17, 2015

I am residing at House no. 127, new no 409, brij gali shanti mohalla, mandawali fazalpur, Delhi-10092. I am your about 3 year old consumer, first time I am facing very poor signal in my area. Inside of house there is no signal at all. Please see the matter and oblige. Thanking you Raj kumar Mob no. [protected].

We regret the unpleasant experience with network. Please allow us some time to check and revert with an update. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and a complaint for coverage has been initiated by us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

No actions taken yet

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

arun teja
                              Aug 17, 2015

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh

I got lost 213 rs of my main account. and with knowing who given to u people to deact my balance without my permission . and i call to ur customer care they giving irr-responsible answers . why should i loss my amount. is it from ur pocket no na, that is own money my each and every single rupee i earned, i reguestin you people to give it my balance back 213 rs of amount plz. i hopeing that same time my balance of 213 rs get back to my account. regards customer... arun kumar

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number so that we are able to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Marian Prashanth
                                Aug 17, 2015

Hi, I recharge my wife's Idea phone number for 1GB 3G data for rs.249 and it got failed. This happened twice and sum of Rs.498 got deducted from my axis bank account. I used https://care.ideacellular.com for the service. But when i check the data on mobile it still say no recharge done. I request you to please assist on refunding the amount that got deducted from my account. Incident happened on[protected]. Client number: [protected] Thanks, Prashanth

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 18th Aug 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

ravin10
                                  Aug 17, 2015

Dear sir 15 Aug15 I have reached @ ₹448 to my idea no [protected] for 3G 3GB Data but sir I have not received the 3GB Data I have Reached only 1GB Data Till Date After recharge I have reached one massage from your side that is " you got the 1GB free data offer for independent day" but still I have not received data Plz halp me or send my data as soon as possible Here by I am sending you to massage copy also that. I have reached after recharge Plz find enclosed From y.ansari Mob no [protected] Email id [protected]@gmail.com

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and your complaint for recharge has been initiated by us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

nanibangar
                                    Aug 17, 2015

I haven't requested for call barring. I got this message and unable to call anyone. Recently I have moved from tatadocomo to idea. I have paid the due bill also to the DoCoMo. Please find the below bill copy ========================================== Transaction Reference Number : DCMP[protected] Transaction Date :[protected]:53:08 hrs Your Account Number :[protected] Payment Amount : 200.00 Tata DOCOMO Circle : TTSL Payment Mode : Credit / Debit Card ====================================== Can you please let me know the reason for the call barring
                                    Mar 22, 2017

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 17th Aug 2015, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Tarish Goyal
                                      Aug 16, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hi friends, I am posting this complaint here against idea delhi cellular services. I have one idea prepaid number [protected]. Today in the afternoon, i had a balance of 234 rs but without making any call, sms or data usage, my balance suddenly went to 0 when i checked in the evening. The same issue of balance getting deducted automatically has happened to me earlier also but i thought at that time that may be i have used data and thats why it occured. But today when i checked my data balance in the evening after the auto deduction of rs 234 it was showing me 0.99 mb data balance.. So it was not possible that any data usage has resulted in this 234 rs deduction. I called 198 also but i think only illiterate people are sitting over there with only a single reply every time that their server is currently down due to technical issues and you need to call after 4 hours. And even after 4 hours they have the same answer. I shall recommend not to go with idea services at anytime as these all guys are just bunch of crooks and not trust worthy with zero customer service. I am really regretting that i have ever taken as idea sim and have used their service extensibly for almost 3 months. But i am planning to lodge a case also against this service provider so that they should come up with some proof to justify the deduction else need to compensate for their fraud. Regards Tarish

We understand & regret the issue with your balance. We'll check this and try to resolve asap. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 17th Aug 2015, we wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for wrong deduction has been initiated with us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact Idea customer care helpline.

Kindly note that after the telecon, i have got a message that your issue could not be resolved. What a resolution!!!

We wish to inform you that we have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and we are unable to find any wrong deduction from Idea account. For further assistance, kindly contact Idea customer care helpline.

JITESH PANDEY
                                        Aug 15, 2015

Balance deducted for internet packs since 2 months ago. I registered a deactivation request for this pack in the month of july, but they charged for the same. They charged in the months of july and august. whenever I make a complain in their customer care service they replied there was no request for deactivation of this service. I want needful justice, for this plz check my customer care calls.

We regret the unpleasant experience. Kindly reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details, so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.