Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 430

Sachin Magar
Jul 14, 2016

Address: Jalna, Maharashtra, 431203

I am writing your mail because i am user on idea postpaid number is [protected] my bill is 932.& data charges rs.444 (628. Mb) but my available data is 3.83 gb & validity is 19 june 2016 then i was used 628 mb before 19 june 2016 & my unbilled amt. Rs.444 included my bill rs.932.77 genereted on 6th of july 2016 & 3.23gbg data was expire bcs validity 19th june 2016 this my data expire charges rs.600 something my impacte because i used data that time my billed icluded charges rs.4 per mb but i was used 4g internet used only lte 4g n/w that time last screen shots not save me. I have already compliant at 7 july com. Id is
C1-[protected] & today's solve date but idea says me your correctly charged rs.444 in data usege your data used 3g n/w but i was not used data on 3g n/w i used data only 4g n/w that time. I am using lenovo k50a40 smartphone so idea customer executive saying me your 444 inr. Is not waiver so please humbling request you help me & waiver my rs.444 data charges & expire data 3.23 gb something rs.600 on my [protected] this postpaid number. & rs.600 my data expire validity i could not used my free data available 3.23gb but added my charges rs.4/per mb so this is my impact rs.600 & 444 total inr.1044 credited my account. Idea n/w is very cheater network & i am very disappointed idea servces.. I am attreched data available 3.83 gb & unbilled amt. 301 last image not save me rs.444 charges unbilled amt. & 628 mb used that time. So please kindly request you please credited my idea account rs.444 wrongly data charges & 3.23gb expire vality 19june 2016 i used data on 4g n/w that time but 4rs./per mb added my billed so i couldn't used data so expire my 3.23 gb data. So this is my total claim ammount is.444 + 600 = 1044 inr.

Sachin magar
May 13, 2017
Jul 14, 2016
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular
Jul 15, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 15th July 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Jul 16, 2016
Updated by Sachin Magar
Today's idea executive calling me on [protected] & saying me your Rs.444 can't waiver because you could use data from 3g network But I am saying idea executive I had use data only 4G network so please waiver my 444 INR. Request you so call disconnected idea executive So I am very disappointed idea services...
So kindly request you please waiver my Bill Rs.444 on my [protected] mobile number..

Sachin Magar
Jul 16, 2016
Updated by Sachin Magar
Idea 198 helpline I am calling today's and asked my above complaint id is c1-[protected] then executive name is(sandesh) saying me your data charges are correct nd reversal not possible but I am saying I had activate 1Gb 4g booster pack Rs.150 15 days validity nd my available data was 3.87Gb -628 mb =3.20 GB 4g data was laps validity expire I m using only 4g network But he says me your 1gb data pack only use 250 mb 2G/3g/4g nd remaining 750 mb only 4g n/w after I am saying him my total data 4gb available so 250×4 =1000mb 2g, 3g, 4g any mode but sandesh idea executive did not agree my talking so please help me and reversal my 444INR. i had already sent mail for idea network 2 times with attached my data proof but idea n/w are ignore my mail nd not responce me.
I am attaching my data available proof that time screen shots with this mail so please help me and reversal my 444.68 INR. on my [protected] this mobile number...

Jul 16, 2016
Updated by Sachin Magar
I am attached my data available proof images on my [protected] this number nd active 1GB_FVP_15dyas_1rental plan that time but idea not agree my mail nd complaint is rejected I had already sent 2 time attached screen shots but did not help me..so please help me nd reversal my wrongly data charges INR.444.68 current month 6th July 2016

Sachin

Jul 18, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Jul 18, 2016
Updated by Sachin Magar
please kindly request you reversal my wrongly data charges Rs.444.68 because my data available that time 3.23 GB laps idea network is very cheater network & I am very disappointed Idea Services please check now I had alredy sent my data evidence screen shots & if possible reversal My INR.444.68 wrongly data charges charged amount.

Sachin Magar

sriramula shourya
    Jul 13, 2016

my mobile number is[protected] kindly requesting you to send my incoming and outgoing calls to my mail id as soon as possibble.
    .thanking you sir.
    .sriramula shourya...
    Sep 2, 2016
    Jul 20, 2016

Call details require validation of your details. Thus, we request you to contact customer care by dialing 12345 from your Idea mobile or write to email desk at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com.

send me fast
    Sir, Plz send my incomoing and outgoing calls/msgs list as soon as possible, , thanking you sir

nitishSingh21
      Jul 13, 2016

I am continuously facing network issue with idea sim, i am sitting in the center of noida and the signal shows no service and when the signal comes 3g is the worst in the case, slower than vodafone 2g i can say, i have highlighted this 2 times to idea cellular, pasted it on the fb wall of idea, all they do is take my details and say that it will be resolved within 48 hrs, but it never is resolved,
      I am tried using different cell phone but the result is the same.

Plus when ever i enter in the roaming area, the network goes to nil and every time i have to manually select the network again, i have never seen such a pathetic service from any telecom operator.
      Aug 27, 2016
      Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Jul 13, 2016

We regret the unpleasant experience. Kindly provide your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details, so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Jul 16, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 15th July 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

My number is [protected]

tiney
        Jul 13, 2016

Address: 110037

This is really very unprofessional experience as i am facing from your side, how you force me to pay twice for a single service, as is mentioned my previous communication and a hundreds of your phone calls that i am not using your services from so far, then why your company mark me invoice for every month??
        My mobile number is [protected] and it is finely working with airtel from a long time. but i don't know how and why you made such invoice against the same mobile no.

I got again an invoice and, calls from your colleagues please do the needful as i wrote you earlier i am not using your services so why you people make such invoices??

For your reference i am sending attached payment screen-shot as i made for aairtel (please see highlighted) as i am using and paying them.

Do the needful and revert asap, otherwise i need to be take some hard action for this.
        Aug 26, 2016
        Jul 15, 2016

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

Jul 15, 2016

We tried contacting you on your number but we couldn’t reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

mazy
          Jul 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Hi! I am using Idea net on mobile but it is very surprise for me since last two months. I always recharge 2G 1 GB 28 days validity pack and last 2 months I am monitoring that data is finishing 10 days before the validity date and uses are same & this is happening last 2 months only so this indicate that now they r stealing data as they some time use to deduct balance of talk time now they find out the same way in net pack so that user will re charge early. I called up customer care & explained but they were behaving very arrogantly. Hope Idea Cellular will take some cognigence on this issue.

Mazhar
          Aug 26, 2016
          Jul 13, 2016

We regret the trouble with your prepaid balance. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details to discuss & investigate. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

Shobin1273
            from Harihar, Karnataka
            Jul 13, 2016

Address: 678510

My idea mobile number is [protected]. i did a recharge of inr295 providing a benefit of 1.25gb internet valid for 28 days on 11 july 2016. same day i also did an additional recharge of inr 97 giving a benefit of 1gb internet valid for 2 days. on 12 july[protected]ist), both plans went exhausted and cash was deducted from my main balance for further net use. please note that i haven't used single mb data from my 28 days valid 1.25gb data. and this was happened on third day. while contacting customer service they informed that while doing an activation of a second data plan previous data pack will get expired and you cannot use it even the validity is there, which is unique for idea telecom. the same wasn't informed during sim purchase nor did was mentioned in sim pamplet as this is a special case for idea network only. please consider my case and stop idea telecom from looting normal citizens.
            Aug 27, 2016
            Jul 13, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

Jul 14, 2016

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Jul 19, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 19th July 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Please contact between[protected] LT on 14 july
            Good day,
            Please note that no resolution was discussed during the call. Only my problems were asked. As i am out of country i can't contact customer service. As a resolution i would like to credit me back the full unused data charge which is INR295.

Rahul.shaji
              Jul 13, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

I wanted to change my post paid connection to prepaid... I was asked to make a payment at the idea store which i paid. After 4 days i got a call from the retention team asking to stay on post paid. I refused and stated tgat i want to change it to prepaid. He stated that in the next 2 to 3 days my number would change to prepaid. It has been 5 days. My post paid is deactivated but my prepaid is not activated. I called up idea and when i enter my nunber it connects me to postpaid team. They initially stated that there was an issue in one of my documents and wanted me to talk to their prepaid team. They stated that they cannot connect and i would have to call again to choose prepaid on ivr. I called again however there is no option to choose prepaid or postpaid and it directly connects me to post paid team. The peraon i spoke to tels me to enter any prepaid number as mh number to get connected to prepaid team. I infor ed him i dont have anyone who uses idea prepaid and he tells me it is my headache and he cant help. He says that the o ly option to talk to idea prepaid custoner service is by entering any random prepaid number and that he cant transfer. His name was eshwar. I asked to talk to a manager and he placed me on hold and stated that there are no managers or supervisors available. The refernce for the call is c1-[protected]. I informed him that i am recording the call. He clearly mentiones that there sre no managers or supervisors in this shift and i could try calling later. He denied giving me the name of the previous advisor i spoke to and denied tranferring the cal back to him which i totally agree.
              But the fact that my call cant be transferred to pre paid team or i have to enter some one elses idea prepaid number to get connected to custo er services is reallh u acceptable. And furthermore saying that there is no supervisor or manager during a full shift would never work in a call centre as i work in a call centre for a telocom provider in uk.
              This has been the worst ever experience ever.
              I asked for them to give me my pac code. He says i would have to send a text msg from my nunber. When i dont have a njmber how would i send a text and he tells me that is not his problem.
              I am planning to take this to court for denying my pac code which is against the law. I am a tax paying citizen with no criminal or civil offences and my pac code cannot be denied under any circumstances. I have the recording of the call for the proof to justify that i am not lying and the call reference as given by the advisor on the call.
              Aug 26, 2016
              Jul 13, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Jul 14, 2016

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

NITI SHUKLA
                Jul 13, 2016

Hi idea team,
                I was searching over internet. how to activate data pack. on ideacellular site i got ussd code *800*93# to activate 95 rs net. but once i ran ussd and didn't get anything so i thought its not done and dialed again. after 15 mins190rs was deducted and same plan got activated. i request you cancel one and return back my money. my number is [protected].
                Aug 26, 2016
                Jul 13, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Jul 13, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 13th July 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Nitinsabale
                  Jul 12, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410506

Dear,
                  I had taken new prepaid card from Talegaon Dabhade Idea Store for 100 rs on 08/07/2019 & i Did recharge with 300 rs on 09/07/2016.
                  but now sim is not working. so please help me!
                  Mr. Nitin
                  Aug 30, 2016
                  Jul 20, 2016

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Jul 20, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 20th July 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concern team will revert to you at the earliest.

Jul 22, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

meethaleveedu
                    Jul 12, 2016

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670141
                    Website: Idea cellular mobile communication network provider

Post paid mobile connection surrendered mob no [protected]. prepaid connection requested retaining the same number [protected].
                    At the time of final bill of post paid connection settlement charged rs. 84/. excess from me. it was clear as per the last bill generated and forwarded to me. this the third complaint using the same mode of submission. no response till day. this case i brought to their attention many a time. no responsible person to hear this kind of complaint.
                    Another strange thing i can only speak to prepaid customer service. i am not having a post paid connection of idea of my own at this time. i dont understand why they squeeze a small consumer for the petty amount. this is the matter of ethic in business.
                    Aug 26, 2016
                    Jul 12, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Jul 12, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 12th July 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Jul 14, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 13th July 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Post paid mobile connection surrendered Mob no [protected].prepaid connection requested retaining the same number [protected].
                    At the time of final bill of post paid connection settlement charged Rs. 84/. excess from me. It was clear as per the last bill generated and forwarded to me. This the third complaint using the same mode of submission. no response till day. This case I brought to their attention many a time. no responsible person to hear this kind of complaint.
                    Another strange thing I can only speak to prepaid customer service. I am not having a post paid connection of idea of my own at this time.I dont understand why they squeeze a small consumer for the petty amount.This is the matter of ethic in business.

panjabsandhu
                      Jul 11, 2016

Address: Sirsa, Haryana, 125075

I want to complaint against the call drops and 0 signal from last 2 months i n my village or area... village kariwala, distt. Sirsa, haryana, 125075, , , please solve this problem . We are using 11 idea numbers in my family, i[censored] donot care about this then we will have to port the numbers...
                      Sep 1, 2016
                      Jul 20, 2016

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

jogirajkumar
                        Jul 11, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751024

I recharged my mobile number with 100 in idea-app, as it is showing promotion of 100 rs tt upon recharge of 100.
                        I did it in app, my money from bank a/c debited, app shown payment status successful, but talk time not yet credited.
                        Details are attached as image file below.

Date of transaction : 9 july 2016,
                        Time :8:15am
                        I called customer service regarding this, but they are saying irrelevant answers.
                        Plz help me
                        Aug 27, 2016
                        Jul 12, 2016

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

Jul 12, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 12th July 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Sometimes it so happens that, during payment redirection on initiation of a transaction, the communication between the recharge channel (Idea application in the present case) and the bank is lost. This occurrence leaves no proof of recharge despite the debit from your account. Consider using Bill Bachao for all your future recharge requirements. When I faced the same issue a few months ago, I immediately reported the same to Billbachao's customer care with the necessary details, such as mobile number, operator name, recharge value, and Transaction ID. I received a response from Billbachao with the assurance that the amount of the failed recharge would be deposited back to my account within 7 working days. My payment was indeed reversed within 5 working days. The Billbachao app enables you to check the status of any recharge transaction. For this, just enter the exact transaction ID on the Contact Us page of Billbachao. The customer care team of Billbachao is helpful and prompt. I suggest you try Billbachao for all your future recharge needs.This app is available here -    http://bit.ly/ormbb   
                        Try recharging your phone using the Bill Bachao app. This app provides all recharges including Idea, Airtel, Vodafone, Tata Docomo, etc. No matter which state you belong to, you can quickly recharge your phone using the Bill Bachao app or website. Also, the app is much better than other mobile recharge apps as it provides some additional useful features. It helps you track your phone usage on a daily basis and let your check your data balance. It even tracks the total amount of data you have consumed and gives you app-wise data usage details. Moreover, this app offers cashback benefits too. So every time you recharge your phone, some percent of the amount gets credited in your Bill Bachao wallet. This cashback can be used on the next transaction to earn some discount. The app can be used by postpaid users too. They can make their bill payments instantly and earn cashback too.This app is available here -    http://bit.ly/ormbb   

Payalchawla
                          Jul 11, 2016

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

Last 6 months idea services is very very very very very bad. Not give any response against complaint. Bill automatically generate extra. Very poor service given by Mr. Sandeep which is your new executive. ..when m not under Sandeep all is well. After my I d under sandeep it is so poor response. Idea doesnot give approval to port any other company after giving such bad performance. .. I suggest people doesn't port to idea or not to buy a new connection of idea
                          Aug 26, 2016
                          Jul 11, 2016

We regret the unpleasant experience. Kindly share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details, so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Jul 14, 2016
                          Dear jrsony,

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Jul 14, 2016
                          Dear jrsony,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 14th July 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea cellular is fraud & cheater. Mr. Sandeep which is idea cellular executive when our id comes under mr.sandeep for last 6 month i am facing so many problems in idea bills.extra bill according to plans are given or m pay extra bill. But not limit is cross That's why i m deciding to port my connections frm idea to vodafone and airtel but now idea cellular does not approve my porting request i.e idea cellular ltd is rejecting my porting request frm last 2 mnths the reason they are giving is authorization letter but i submit all the documents proper & also my bill in idea cellular in minus the worst service is provided by us please do the needful for me...
                          Dear sir, This is to infrom you that imy no is of delhi [protected] and i was transferred to ludhiana . On 11.07.16 i came to ludhiana my phone lost the network. and since then there is no network in my phone . I am facing immense problem owing to this. i m waiting for quick solution till today else i will get my no. port to anyother good sevice provider.

jitesh rai

Pings
                            Jul 11, 2016

Address: 380015

I am piyush ahmedabad,
                            My complain agains ([protected], [protected])
                            25 days, i gave my document for 3 idea postpaid connection. only one is activated and still there is no any reply from their side even they read my what's app text but they ignore it. kindly take action against for your good image of valuable company.
                            They are totaly care less about you coustomer and the just time pass with their job.
                            Aug 26, 2016
                            Jul 11, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

Jul 12, 2016

We tried calling you on your provided numbers however, were unable to reach you. Please share your suitable date/time to contact you.

Wowwww, Good Work Now they are blocked me and not recive any call of mine.

anilmanchundiya
                              Jul 11, 2016

Address: 421002

I have 45 connections in Idea cellular ltd the service of idea is worst n i want to chng my company frm idea to vodafone and airtel the company i.e idea cellular ltd is rejecting my porting request frm last 2 mnths the reason they are giving is authorization letter but i submit all the documents proper the worst service is provided by us please do the needful for me
                              Aug 26, 2016
                              Jul 11, 2016
                              Dear Kumar0070,

We regret the unpleasant experience. Kindly share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details, so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Jul 12, 2016
                              Updated by anilmanchundiya
                              I have given the porting request of my connections from 20th may 2016 tha Idea cellular ltd is not responding me they were rejecting my request i processed with airtel n vodafone almost 5 times they are rejecting again and again..
                              And one of the person of krishna telecom idea service centre at ulhasnagar named Mahesh wadhwa who given me the connections of idea in the month of january 2016 and now he is talking very rude with me n my office employees please take the action of my complaint..If any other details contact at my office Bhawani liquor group [protected]
                              please take action against
                              Mahesh wadhwa - [protected]
                              Mail id - [protected]@yahoo.in
                              Jul 14, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 14th July 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

No network available, always cell got out of coverage area .unable to get my calls.last 15 days. having lot of problem with this network.no cell got connected with this network.due to network problem i am getting lot off loss.
                              I mnp my idea prepaid sim to postpaid sim but its not activate one is completed..my prepaid sim network also lost..try to slove the problem as soon as possible or refund my 300rs!!! I called your customer care more than 5times they not do anything..if your doing like this means how can I use your network
                              contact at my offc [protected]
                              i have called at 198 the foolish reason ur company is giving that your bill is outstanding but my bill is not outstanding i have cleared all my bills till last mnth running period bill is pending because the bill is not generated by your side its not my fault..
                              please do my complaint serious otherwise i will case against idea cellular ltd

contact [protected]

Pradeep Kumar0000
                                Jul 11, 2016

Dear sir/mam

Bellow mentioned complaint related to my phone number change postpaid to prepaid sim. Recently 6 month back i have changed into idea network fro airtel. But i felt i was did mistake by porting to idea network. This is to inform you that you have very much harassed me for the migration. I came to the idea store at sunkada katte, bengaluru for migration on 27th of june. On that day they asked me to come tomorrow. Same was said to me on 28th. This is one of worst support from idea care if we compare to other network. On 29th you initiated the process and to fasten the process i cleared the outstanding on the same day.

On 29th, the store people handed over me a prepaid sim, and said that the sim would be activated within 33 hrs. On 2nd of july, i received a mail stating that the post to pre migration is under process. I am unhappy to inform you that its almost 10 days over. From that day of application and yet the sim is not activated. If call to customer care they also not responding and also answering in negligence. Am in hyderabad but they told if know about this issue should go to idea care again, ihave discussed with idea customer care more than 10 times but still not resolved. I am afraid that if this is not resolved at earliest then i would be forced to complain the same at consumer court/ jan adalat.
                                Aug 28, 2016
                                Jul 11, 2016

We regret the inconvenience. Please provide your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Jul 19, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

Jul 24, 2016
                                Dear edwardbenzigar,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Jul 28, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular.
                                There is no voice clarity while roaming.. It is been 1 month they have not done anything. they have a poor customer care.. I also lost money, which is not refunded...
                                Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Jul 16, 2016

Dear IDEA,
                                you can call me in my Local Airtel no [protected] because if you call me in idea no ([protected]) there will be no voice clarity..
                                Also
                                1. it was said there is 5 % cash back, if recharged through IDEA money. I didn't get that
                                2. As you dont have + i cant find also a 4G in mumbai area, i requested your customer care to transfer my 1 GB 4g to 3G ???
                                3. i made a complaint on March 21, 2016 that Mr. Vishnu used bad words when talking with me .????
                                4. your worst customer care dont understand english
                                5. How many reminders i have to send for a small problem?????
                                Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Jul 28, 2016

you told to Call 198 ... when i call 198 it is connected to mumbai customer care. They tell we cant help you, call some other no to connect to kerala.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 23rd July 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concern team will revert to you at the earliest.

Please tell me what have done, as all my problems are still not solved

navraj saini
                                  Jul 11, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160101

Idea cellular is fraud and cheater. They are looting people.
                                  I upgraded my plan from 399 monthly rental to 499 monthly rental which gives me 2gb of 3g/4g data. The very same day after upgrading, i stopped getting any info regarding the data left on my plan
                                  Rather, i got some notification which said that i have rs. 60 as unbilled gprs amount. To, which i called their customer care and the executive said that i have 2 gb data left and ignore this notification. Again after few days same thing happened, and this time the customer care executive said not to worry as this amount will not be there in my bill. When the bill was generated, rs783 was charged as the unbilled gprs amount. This, time the customer care told me that i have to pay this bill i have used extra data, which i had not. Same thing is happening this month as well. This company is duping customers with wrong bill. I have proofs of their wrongful charges. The customer care is ignorant as well. Kindly, let me know how can i contact consumer court directly.
                                  Aug 27, 2016
                                  Jul 11, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. To assist you further, please share your contact details. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Mujhe idea sim liye huye one manth ho gaya fir bhi meri idea sim ki activation seva abhi tak suru nhi ki gai hai
                                  Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Jul 12, 2016

RasikVallabh
                                    from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Jul 10, 2016

Address: 495001

I hope you are doing good, i am writing this email to bring my problem in your kind notice.

My name is rasik vallabh shukla and i am idea customer from last couple of months, i have taken idea because of it's data plan and speed.

Recently i have taken 1499 data plan on 5th july 2016, after i made the recharge i got the message unlimited data plan notice in my message inbox, since this plan contains 3g speed till 10 gb of data use i was happy to use it.

On 7th july morning when i was trying to connect my internet i got one wired sms from idea that your speed quota is over and now speed been reduced to 40kps, immediately i checked my internet speed try to open my email, i have remarkable slowness then i called idea customer care and executive told me i have used my all 10 gb that's the reason of slowness, i was surprised how come all 10 gb been used in 24 hours i asked her details but she disconnected the call.

Since i can't stop my work and work demands speed, immediately i made rs.99 recharge to get 1 gb, again i called customer care this time i got to now i had used only 914 mb on 1499 plan, since i made another recharge the old recharge got lapsed.

Since this problem been created because of wrong information from idea, i want rs.1499 in my bank account back.

Attaching the snapshot which i got from idea.

I am looking forward to hear from you
                                    Rasik vallabh shukla
                                    Aug 26, 2016
                                    Jul 12, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concern team will revert to you at the earliest.

Jul 16, 2016

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Thanks for quick response here!

My number is [protected], please give me a call and let me know when I can get my 1499 money back.

kiran Baviskar
                                      Jul 10, 2016

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 424101

I have made call to customer care no 198 for idea as continuous balance ddeduction from my balance mob no [protected]. but customer care officer spoke arrogantly and upon request started abusing and using slangs.
                                      He also mentioned that you are making complanint to get free balance and people like you always do such things even though this is my first such instance. officer was unable to resolve the issue and hence started abusing.
                                      Upon askung name he denied to give information stating its personal information. he only quoted first name as gajanan.
                                      I have made call approximately at 5.30pm on 10th july 2016.
                                      Kindly resolve issue and i want apology from your side as this incidence is very frustrating and damaging image of idea cellular on us.

Warm regards
                                      Mayur kharote
                                      Chalisgaon
                                      Dist jalgaon
                                      Aug 27, 2016
                                      Jul 11, 2016

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for Wrong Deduction has been initiated by us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Jul 13, 2016

manish varyani
                                        from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Jul 10, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462001

Idea is totally making fool to its customer.
                                        My mobile no. is [protected]. i have been receiving message from idea about data pack offers that on rs 199 u will get 2gb of 3g data with 28 days of validity but when i recharged it i got only 600 mb of data with 21 days of validity. i complained about it on customer care they said there is no such offer on your no. so i said why are you messaging me about these offers they are not listening to me and not even registering my complaint but after some argument they registered my complaint but nothing happened.
                                        Aug 26, 2016
                                        Jul 10, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 10th July 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.