Complaints 16713

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular

Idea Cellular Phone Numbers

1800 270 0000
Mobile
+91 95 9400 4000
+91 79 2323 2251

Idea Cellular Website

Idea Cellular Head Office Address

Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11
Gandhinagar
Gandhinagar District
Gujarat

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 428

dycine
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Information

Address:Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh, 284003

Kindly provide me the call detail of outgoing & incoming calls of last three months in my email id ([protected]@gmaio.com) & i m using idea prepaid mobile no [protected].so, pls pls slove my problem beacause charge rate is very high that is why i would like to know the call detaios whether it is incoming or outgoing...
pradipmardane

Wrong bill for tht month jun'16. After, plan change idea has charged extra amount which was not explained before plan change request.

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

When i given request in my idea store for plan change. They simply receive the request plan and notyhing has explained about any chagres or effect on that perticuler month's bill. After receiving the bill, i found that, idea has charged for data usage which was not explained before. I put a mail on customer care and after so many emails & follow-up, i received apology mail & accepted their mistake. But, idea is not updating the bill....
Ashish Mamodia

Charges apply regarding

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302016

Sir i have a problem
I want to know that why r u charged on sms or text message on indian or hindu festivals but not in muslim or others.
Sir i have a answer on it
Please answer me appropriate reply
You think that indians or hindus become more rich on their festivals so you charged
Charges even we have sms pack.
If you charged any charges on hindus festival, then charged it on muslim or other religion...
akniwding

Poor signal

Address:492006

We are facing poor signal during last 6 month .Name of mobile service provider is Idea cellular.my mobile no is [protected]/[protected]/[protected]...
kss35
from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

Close My Sim 7835044630

Address:335001

I informed that You My mobile has Been Lost As Date On 12/07/2016 . So Plz Request to You Plz Close My Idea Sim Nom. [protected].

Because i Don't Want Any Miss use / my Idea Number
So Plz Close My idea Connection

Best regard
Kulwant Singh
m.[protected]
Ujjivan Financial Service Ltd...
pradeep mukherjee

Internet service of idea

Address:Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

V sir,
This is very painful that no action has been taken so far to ractify
The problem

Note: forwarded message attached

— original message —

To: [protected]@idea. adityabirla.com
Subject:

Pradeep mukherjee
House no.3070,
Sector 46-c,
Chandigarh 160030
Mobile:...
potato

Regarding the connectivity and data roaming issues

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

PART 1:

This is regarding the connectivity and data roaming issues I faced in my last bill cycle and also facing currently . I did a analysis in 3 circles of IDEA Roaming where I traveled in April'16 and May'16
1- Madhya Pradesh (Indore city and surrounding region)
2- Bengaluru
3- Mumbai
The connectivity and network was so so poor that I couldn't use a single byte of data effectively....
hameed ahmad

Request for removal of idea cellular signal tower installed on building no. f-3, jogabai extension, khajuri road, jamia nagar, okhla new-delhi-25

Address:11025

The above signal tower acutely needed to be removed immediately on the following amongst other reasons:-

1) that the building over which the above heavy tower is installed, is an old one constructed by professional builder, with inferior quality and inadequate quantity of building materials quantity, due to heavy weight of the above tower, it will surely fatally affected by earthquake.

2) that the above signal...
pradmat

Refund detail

Address:Malappuram, Kerala, 673635

I have requested for a refund for my data recharge of rs. 1346 from idea as it was deducted twice due to network issue (1 done through paytm, 1 directly through idea site). Customer care confirmed they received 2 payments from my side and took a request to refund the amount to my account. It has been a month and have called customer care several times and i am getting same reply. It will be done within 24 hours. How can...
sivanu pandian

Postpaid to prepaid connection (9029360830)

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

I k. Sivanu pandian, using idea postpaid service for more than 3
Years, i recently went to one of your idea gallery on[protected] at
Sun mill galli gallery, lower parel, mumbai for postpaid to prepaid
Connection and they gave me new prepaid sim card on the same number
([protected]). Its been more than a week, i am not able to use my
Prepaid idea connection as there is no network.

I have called...
Bikram Chandra Dey

Close my postpaid connection

Address:Darjeeling, West Bengal

I have a post paid connection i. E. [protected] in punjab circle. Now i am move to west bengal location near siliguri. Idea customer care far way of my home town and i am also tried to change my number to another company but customer care was not accepted my request for change my number to another connection therefore, after getting all tried i am contract to punjab customer care to stop my mobile no. But customer care was not to any interest...
sidharth.grover

Postpaid connection mnp

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I moved to idea from airtel ncr with number [protected] and it was the worst experience of my life, will surely move back to airtel after 3 months. The issue i faced is that ai the time of porting they gave me wrong sim. And now my number has been ported but they have not provided me sim yet. Everyday i call there representative named "sachin" in noida. From morning he conveince me thet i will get my sim by evening but in evening he never...
ParthDDN

Online recharge not done

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001
Website:care.ideacellular.com/wps/portal/account/online-recharge

On 18/7/2016, i have recharge my mobile (mobile no. [protected]) with Rs. 100, recharge was not done but Rs. 100 was deducted from my bank account balance....
Satish Gunti

Miss use of idea cell numbers 9951273187/8466879391. Using vulgar language to kill the person's and distrib the society and people.

Address:500025

An unknown person calling from the idea cell phone numbers [protected]/[protected] registered in un name and address is giving warning to kill me and my children i have approached the police but they are unable to trace the address and location of cell phone number
I request you to kindly the above persons and punish them....
r_k_nan

Horrible experience of your customer service - wifi services

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Last month i got a new wifi 4 g connection during book fair and to activate it i have spent more than 100 rupees of my phone bill. Last one week it was disconnected and i am receiving email stating i have not paid the bill
I tried to contact your customer service team, spent another 100 rupees of telephone bill, yet to get any communication and also my email id was entered wrongly.
I am totally frustrated and i will not continue...
Ranapavan

Worst behaviour at Idea store

Address:411034

I would like to draw your attention regarding my concern; I am Pavan Rajput using Idea postpaid number ([protected]) from last 5 years.
i visited to my idea store at Nashik phata location shop around 1pm, but the concern lady already taking with customer and both were arguing with each other and that time the store manager told us everyone go outside store now( chalo nikalo bahar sab log), with uneducated language. They said this now...
Nikunj Mase

Idea post paid mobile service provider had changed my mobile plan without my permission which is resulting in extra billing amount since 2 months

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Idea post paid mobile service provider had changed my mobile plan without my permission which is resulting in extra billing amount since last 2 months.
I have also complained regarding this problem in on idea cellular website however it is not being addressed properly. This website is also not having category of complain for data plan change. Further my outgoing call has been stopped since17th july'16 without addressing above issue....
jishujgm
from Kharagpur, West Bengal

Reg my mobile no.- 9038001360

Address:700153

I have regular user of idea cellular my details are-

Mobile no [protected]
Name - kalyan subhra satpathi
Dob[protected]

I had recharge my idea number amounting rs 252 on 09.07.2016 and got an offer 2gb 3g internet for 28 days (the confirmation sms received from idea end alongwith benefit details) and accordingly, the same has been reflected in my account. as i have checked my account by...
Arunkarthi47

Idea cellular poor response for queries

Address:600081

Still my query is not resolved.
Several months before i have applied for postpaid connection through an idea dealer [protected]@gmail.com. Presently i am n vodafone postpaid customer. Unfortunately, after certain days i have received a message from idea and vodafone that portability is failed. I asked the idea executive to assist me further. But there were no response from their end.
They are not attending the phone call when...
Jyoti Shivaji

Unauthorised and illegal deduction of money

Address:411041

I recharged my prepaid number today (17/07/2016) with 350 rs full talktime and immediate after recharging rs100 got deducted automatically from my account wthout any confirmation and it stated that rs 100 has been deducted for renewing some service, i then called the customer care (the person told his name as pradeep) but the answers given to me were not at all satisfying i asked for getting my money back in 24hrs as i had immediately stopped...