Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 426

Yashani
Jul 30, 2016

I am having postpaid number [protected] for data use.At the time of taking connection I had paid rental for four months.I was not receiving any bill on my registered address and my registerd Email address [protected]@gmail.com till date.Once the number has been blocked in the month of April and I visited the centre in Golghar, Gorakhpur and paid bill for 2 months;howevever I used only it for one month as it has been blocked because i did not pay as i have not received the bill.I requested for bill on my email address but I did not received the bill till date and my number is not working since may 16.To add this i am receiving call for last one week to pay for three month however my number has been blocked and bill not received till date.Why should I pay If i have not received bill on time.
Aug 30, 2016
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 30, 2016
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular
Jul 30, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 30th July 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Mastan Bisht
    Jul 29, 2016

Address: 110059

In d mng there was aproximately 350 mb data was there in account and i have not use any internet service till mng also also sync are off in my mobile still whole was deducted from my account which is wrong deduction of data ... also i m using bill bachoo software which shows the used data and acc to that software i have used 740 mb in 30 days but i have recharged 1 gb data before a week and no data is left tgen where d data gone without use... plz resolve d issue as i m old customer of idea nd using internet service on dis sim since a long tym
    Aug 29, 2016
    Jul 29, 2016

We regret the unpleasant experience. Kindly share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details, so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Jitendra Yadavrao Barge
      Jul 29, 2016

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra, 400072

I put a porting request for my mobile number [protected]/[protected] on 25th july online, accordingly i received a call from one of the dsa at mira rd. from dinesh shivekar, he helped me with the details and what documents i need to submit. accordingly i did the same but as it is we have the permanent address of malad where we have tenants i asked him if i can give my office documents for verification on that he spoke to his sr. sapna and she suggested that i can give a letter from office so the verification guys can come and do the verification at my office. so i gave my pan card, passport xerox and a letter from office which is at andheri. the person who came to pick up the documents also charged me rs 100 for sim card for which he did not give any receipt. i was also informed that the verification guy will call before he comes. all said and done, the next day i receive a sms from idea that the verification will be done in 24 hours... out of the blues they verification guy directly reaches home and does the verification and he did not even check the id and went away by just asking if i this is the right address for me. immediately i get a sms that the verification is unsuccessful, so i checked with the dsa guy dinesh and he gives me a explanation that the photo on the password was not clear which they had sent to idea verification dept was not clear, and sd by evening i will get a sms that the verification is successful. accordingly i received a sms that the verification is successful and the number will be ported out in next 8 hours this sms i received was on 28th. when 8 hrs had passed i tried calling the dsa guy on [protected] around 34 times he did not respond. so finally i i once again called the customer helpline number, there i got a different story that my minimum bill is not paid so they are not porting the number which was rs. 5... asked then i can i pay that and was educated that i can go to any near by gallery and pay that... but that also was beating around the bush as i checked with one at sakinaka which is near my office, that was shifted.
      Again i called the customer service for the same and this time i got a different answer from the exec that due to failure of verification the porting could not be done as i dont stay there but as i informed the sr. lady sapna i had given the letter for office...
      Once again i tried calling the dsa guy from different number but for my bad luck i did not receive any reply...

Please i want an answer as to what to do if idea is making a fool o[censored]s

Cut and past copy of the email

Dinesh shivekar
      Attachmentsjul 25 (4 days ago)
      To me

Pls find the following attachment as follow

Thanks®ards
      Dinesh idea cellular
      Attachments area

Jitendra barge
      Jul 26 (3 days ago)
      To dinesh
      I received a sms from idea stating that they will be at my mailing address in next 24 hours... but as i spoke to your verification department lady... sapna she sd they verification guys will be at my office as given the letter please revert..

Jitendra y. barge
      Novasha services
      Mumbai/pune
      A-503, trade square, a-k road, mehra compound, sakinaka, andheri-e, mumbai 400072
      ​[protected]​ [protected] - [protected]@novashaservices.com

Jitendra barge
      3:32 pm (4 hours ago)
      To dinesh
      Is there any issue with porting... do let me know...

Jitendra y. barge
      Novasha services
      Mumbai/pune
      A-503, trade square, a-k road, mehra compound, sakinaka, andheri-e, mumbai 400072
      [protected] / [protected] - [protected]@novashaservices.com

Jitendra barge
      7:31 pm (40 minutes ago)
      To dinesh
      ​at least answer the phone and tell me what is the problem with the port out as i am getting calls of verification and when i checked with idea customer care they sd the verification is failed... its a big mistake i think i have done that i have ported out to idea... is that so ​i want a replay...

Below are the sms which i received

[8:09 pm, 7/29/2016] +[protected]: dear customer, your request for a idea connection is registered and would be actioned within 8 working hrs. through lead id l[protected]. we thank you for preferring idea cellular and look forward to servicing you. our sales team would shortly get in touch with you.
      Dear customer, address verification conducted on date:27/07/2016 for jitendra y barge holding mobile
      Dear customer, your request for new activation through order number o1-[protected] is registered and address verification at your billing address will happen within 24 working hours. original poa and poi required. thank you.
      Number [protected] against billing account no:[protected] has been unsuccessful.
      Dear customer, your new idea connection request for [protected] is awaiting approval and will be activated shortly. thank you for allowing us to serve you. regards, idea

[8:14 pm, 7/29/2016] +[protected]: dear customer, your request for a idea connection is registered and would be actioned within 8 working hrs. through lead id l1-[protected]. we thank you
      Sep 8, 2016
      Aug 01, 2016

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have your contact details. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

Aug 01, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 1st Aug 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Aug 08, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

yog7200
        Jul 29, 2016

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422402

I am getting a call this unknown no. ([protected]) this person said me he was calling from idea call center and ask me about my last month mobile bill payment i told him i am out off nasik from last week i will pay your bill after 3 or 4 days when am come back after that that person using bad language he called mi again n again and this person treating me and my relatives, friend and telling him bad thing about me i don't known how that person got my family member and friends contact number, that person told me on call that you didn't afford idea service than why can use idea,
        Ir i request you to take immediately strong action and take seriously action.
        Thanks regards
        Yogesh kale, ghoti, nashik, maharashtra
        Contact no, [protected]/103
        Sep 8, 2016
        Jul 29, 2016

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Jul 31, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 30th July 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Aug 08, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Ujala singh
          from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
          Jul 29, 2016

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842001

Sir mera name suraj kumar hai. Maine kal night me idea costmer care ko do bar kal kiya lekin receive karne ke bad wo phone kat kar dete hai. Jiske karan mai apna problem unko nahi bata pa raha hu. Problem ye hai ki mai idea ka 2g net pack istemal karta hu lekin 2 din se net speed jo hai wo ek dam slow kisi site par browsing karne par 2 se 5 minute lagte hai filhal. Pahle aisha nahi tha. Lekin jab mai costmer care ko call karta hu to receive karne ke bad kal kat kar dete hai
          Aug 11, 2016
          Idea costmer care se kal aya Hai
          Jul 29, 2016

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. In order to investigate the issue, kindly provide us your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number reply with. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or contact 198 from your Idea mobile.

Aug 01, 2016
          Updated by Ujala singh
          My idea number [protected], alternet no [protected]
          Aug 06, 2016

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for speed issue has been initiated by us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Aug 10, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 10th August 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Rohit tiwari4696
            Jul 29, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Hi im using idea connection from last 8 years im getting proud fromur eand from last 2 months i m actuly given call to your excutive n asking for boosters 1ncs n they will active it twice (its for june - july bill cycle 23 july
            I have required more dada i have activted rs.100 booster for use 300 mb in 10 july i have got but again they have activeted " (without my require ment 1 gb 250 rs booster and i havent use this dada as i have use 300 mb till 20 july n have offed my net connection for till 23 cycle date i have activted after 12 23july 2016 know i have got bill rs.1021, insted of 771 why shold i pay extra amount as im not had used this data why u guys doing proud with regular clints

If i dont get i nee to disconect my number to idea + i will diconect my all 20 friends number to other network saying you guys are doing fraud with people
            Also sending me wrong bill i stay in pune maharashtra they sending me delhi bill along with my bill why...?

I will compliants agenst idea for bad service i need my money back or 1 gb data shd b credited or els you people are loss your business from me & my all friensd
            Aug 29, 2016
            Jul 29, 2016

We regret the unpleasant experience. Kindly share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details, so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

88PRASHANT
              from Solapur, Maharashtra
              Jul 29, 2016

Address: 474001

Myself hemat meena and my postpaid mobile number is [protected]. i am regular customer of ideacellular from last 4 years we are lodge a complaint regarding wrongly data charges ₹-425/- applied in current month. please waive the data chargeswrly data charges ₹-425/- applied in current month. please waive the data charges for maintain a long relationship between idea cellular and me... otherwise we will go to another cellular company.
              Aug 31, 2016
              Jul 29, 2016

Jul 31, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 30th July 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

sarvare alam
                Jul 29, 2016

Address: 230131

Hello sir/madam,
                This is sarvare alam from vill - badanpur post - katra mednigunjk dist - pratapgarh state utterpredesh pin-230131.
                I am regular idea customer and in my area big no. O[censored]ser of idea. But the problem is here from last 10 days the network is so weak and fluctuating. We are not able to call properly and operate internet facilities.
                It's my humble request, please remove this problem as soon as possible otherwise we have to move for other operator service.

Best regards,
                Sarvare alam
                Aug 29, 2016
                Jul 29, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Samuel etto
                  Jul 29, 2016

Address: 500015

To whome so ever it is concerned u idea people have imposed a fake bill to my mob no [protected] and then i got a call from the idea store kharkhana secunderabad regarding my bill when i opposed and delayed the payment i asked description of my usage . Then that intelligent person from idea sent me the bill of other customer named reginna thumma ...i hv proof ... Today my few relatives got a call regarding the case filed against me in delhi which i reckon is a fake bcoz the lawyer u chose dont kno english ...nw vth d proof of fake bills i vl impose a case ... Hence one of my relative paid my bill vtht my knowledge ...so i vl definetly take action ... Dare to call me my num [protected]
                  Sep 3, 2016
                  Jul 29, 2016

Jul 31, 2016

We tried contacting you on your primary Idea number and alternate number but we couldn’t reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Aug 03, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Customer Care Idea Cellular
                  Waiting for ur reply ... Nw my num got permanently disconnected ... I was using it frm years so plz look into it n make sure i get my num back ... N evn m bit educated to impose a case if i wont get it back against vikram rana (fake lawyer) kharkhana secunderabad franchise..idea cellular 👍🏻
                  Wat d hell still dint rec any calls
                  Look dnt send me this automated pre saved messages i dint rec any calls frm u ppl u cn meet me any time ... [protected] note it again ...
                  Wat d fuk is happening i got call frm idea ... He is asking bank account details n he also sent me an otp wen i opposed he disconnected cud nt reach him back +[protected]

erajaykumar9103
                    Jul 29, 2016

Address: Sirsa, Haryana, 125104

R/sir,

I have a prepaid no. [protected] rs 300 balance deduct my core balance without any scheme activated by me and inform by you. I did not send any request for any type of service activated on it.Network bar 2 or 3 shown on my handset. I recharged my no. 3 g pack but not shown 3 g range it shown always 2 g network. Please resolve my network problem and refund my balance my in my a/c as the earliest.

From

K r jain

Cont. No. [protected]
                    Alternate no. [protected]
                    Aug 31, 2016
                    Jul 29, 2016

Jul 31, 2016

We tried contacting you on your primary Idea number and alternate number but we couldn’t reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Ipsita Money
                      from Sarai Mir, Uttar Pradesh
                      Jul 29, 2016

Address: 763001

Hi. On june 21 i have requested for 4g sim upgrade. My request id was 1-[protected]. I got a message dat said i ll get my sim wid in 22 hours... Bt it's days.. I haven't got any. Tell me what to do n whom to contact or where to contact to upgrade to 4g n give me one
                      Sep 10, 2016
                      Jul 29, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Aug 06, 2016

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for 4G SIM Delivery has been initiated by us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Aug 10, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

mamidi sagar
                        Jul 28, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Dear customer care,
                        my cell number [protected], 1 march2016 to 24 july2016 outgoing calls
                        and messages details please send, my mail id, www.[protected]@gmail.com

thank you sir
                        Sep 4, 2016
                        Aug 04, 2016

Call details require validation of your details. Thus, we request you to contact customer care by dialing 12345 from your Idea mobile or write to email desk at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com.

ngour
                          from Pauni, Maharashtra
                          Jul 28, 2016

Address: Harda, Madhya Pradesh, 461331

I have recharge from idea home website but did not received balance on my number that is [protected] idea.

Below detail from my bank account

Date - 27 jul '16

Reference id[protected]

Payee name - idea cellular limited (Billdesk)

Amount - rs100.00

Tatus - success

Also i got a message on my number with "info : inb/[protected]/ idea cellular limited"

I also sent a mail to customer service desk but still not resolve.. So please do needful as soon as possible.
                          Aug 28, 2016
                          Jul 28, 2016

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have your contact details. We will get back to you soon.

Jul 28, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 28th July 2016, you can write to our email desk at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com for any queries. For further assistance, you can also visit our website: www.ideacellular.com.

I got a called from [protected] this number ...and he told me that if you want your 100rs amount back .than follow my instruction ..than he told me that go to www.rbirefundgateway.com...when i logged in there he was asking for my bank account detail ..like card number, bank name, cvv, login password..when i denied to give this info he said than we can not give you your refund...please can you make understand that who is going to ask confidential info while refunding amount ...

deepkmr
                            Jul 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

I am facing poor network problem since 1 year on my no [protected] working at wazirpur industrial area many time i had complaint for same issue but problem is still same,
                            Do i need to complaint in trai for this issue should i go to consumer fourm for this as i am fedup with this problem i am paying bill for service if i will not get that why should i pay amount for my harrasment.
                            Sep 8, 2016
                            Jul 28, 2016

We sincerely regret the network issue that you are facing. We'll get it checked and contact u with an update. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

Jul 28, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 28th July 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Aug 08, 2016

Narshishukla
                              Jul 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

I recharged with an retailer to my no. But mistakenly I entered wrong no and the recharge I'd done on a wrong no i want to get that amount back you can refund it to retailer or recharge my account

Recharge date28 July 2016 11:54 am
                              Transaction ID DL[protected]
                              Wrong mobile no [protected]
                              My mobile no which is correct [protected]
                              Retailer mobile no [protected]
                              Amount 156 (data offer)

Then after I have recharged my account with same no n same offer so it's successful
                              But i want you to refund my amount

I have talked to customer care name Sonam she told me that recharges only which are in amount multiple of 50 can be reversed or refunded like[protected]rs so I can't get refund

r470
                                Jul 28, 2016

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125001

Maine idea ka new number liya or usme cug plan liya h . plan k first month's m idea NE mera bill m extra charge LGA diye or mera bill cycle change kar diya or Jo data or free minutes mile h vo bhi nhi diya .m 3-4 time idea main store hisar m visit kar chuka Hun but vo koi samadhan nhi kar rhe . so plz iska kuch kijiye tnx. Rajiv [protected]
                                Sep 14, 2016
                                Aug 02, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

Aug 02, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 2nd Aug 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Aug 13, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate. We wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

pradeep mukherjee
                                  Jul 28, 2016

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160047

Dear sir/ madam, i have made several complaints regarding non functioning of internet services (Mentioned below), but the service provider is not take care of it
                                  [protected]@idea. Adityabirla.com| add to address book |this is spam

To: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Subject: non functioningn of internet

Date: sat, 23 jul 2016 19:19:01 ist

Dear pradeep mukherjee,

Greetings of the day!

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding coverage issue for your mobile number [protected].

We wish to inform you that your concern regarding coverage issue for your idea mobile number at your given location. As per details your complaint has already registered under c1-[protected] and under processing needful shall be done accordingly by 28-jul-2016.

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused and assuring you the best of services always.

Kindly note the email reference id e1-[protected] for your reference.

Should you need any further assistance, please call our customer service help line number 12345 or email us [protected]@idea. Adityabirla.com

Customer service team
                                  Idea cellular limited

Subject: sr# c1-[protected] closed: service request update - idea

Date: thu, 14 jul 2016 18:00:46 ist

Dear customer, your request for data settings on mob. No. [protected] has been processed successfully through communication idc1-[protected]. Hope you have received and saved the settings on your handset successfully. Kindly sms"set" and send to "54671" from your handset should you require the settings again. We thank you for preferring idea cellular and look forward to servicing you. Please note: this is an auto generated mail, kindly do not reply to this mail. Now save upto 80% on internet bills with boosters - experience weekend, night packs. Dial toll-free *121*999#.
                                  Do not reply to this email. This is a system generated email. For any service related issue, please email us [protected]@idea. Adityabirla.com. We are eager to serve you.

Idea

Subject: sr# c1-[protected] closed: service request update - idea

Date: thu, 14 jul 2016 19:36:41 ist

Dear customer, your request for data settings on mob. No. [protected] has been processed successfully through communication idc1-[protected]. Hope you have received and saved the settings on your handset successfully. Kindly sms"set" and send to "54671" from your handset should you require the settings again. We thank you for preferring idea cellular and look forward to servicing you. Please note: this is an auto generated mail, kindly do not reply to this mail. Now save upto 80% on internet bills with boosters - experience weekend, night packs. Dial toll-free *121*999#.
                                  Do not reply to this email. This is a system generated email. For any service related issue, please email us [protected]@idea. Adityabirla.com. We are eager to serve you.

Idea

Subject: non functioningn of internet

Date: fri, 15 jul 2016 12:38:32 ist

Original message

Dear customer,

Thank you for writing to us. We acknowledge the receipt of your email and we will respond to you within 48 hours.

Kindly note the email reference id e1-[protected] for future correspondence.

You may contact our customer care too, by dialing 12345 (@ 50 paisa / 3 minutes) from your idea mobile number and 198 (Toll free) for requests and complaints.

This email was sent from a notification-only address that cannot accept incoming email. Kindly do not reply to this message.

For any further assistance, do write to us at [protected]@idea. Adityabirla.com

Customer service team
                                  Idea cellular limited

Subject: fw: non functioningn of internet

Date: mon, 18 jul 2016 10:40:01 ist

Original message

Dear customer,

Thank you for writing to us. We acknowledge the receipt of your email and we will respond to you within 48 hours.

You may contact our customer care too, by dialing 12345 (@ 50 paisa / 3 minutes) from your idea mobile number and 198 (Toll free) for requests and complaints.

This email was sent from a notification-only address that cannot accept incoming email. Kindly do not reply to this message.

Customer service team
                                  Idea cellular limited

Subject: no subject

Date: mon, 18 jul 2016 14:07:29 ist

Original message

Dear customer,

Customer service team
                                  Idea cellular limited

Subject: sr# c1-[protected] submitted: service request update - idea

Date: mon, 18 jul 2016 14:22:36 ist

Dear customer, your concern on coverage is registered with us and would be actioned by 22/07/2016 03:22:35 pm through communication id c1-[protected]. We thank you for preferring idea cellular and look forward to servicing you. Now save upto 80% on internet bills with boosters - experience weekend, night packs. Dial toll-free *121*999#. Do not reply to this email. This is a system generated email. For any service related issue, please email us on [protected]@idea. Adityabirla.com. We are eager to serve you.

Idea

Subject: fw: no action taken

Date: wed, 20 jul 2016 15:43:08 ist

Original message

Dear customer,

Customer service team
                                  Idea cellular limited

"consumercomplaints.in" | add to address book |this is spam

Subject: idea cellular complaint status update [id: 1334145]

Date: wed, 20 jul 2016 15:50:01 ist

Greetings. Your complaint has been forwarded to idea cellular ltd. Customer service. You should receive a reply from the company representatives within several days. Please login to your account to view and update the status of your complaint. To view your complaint on www.consumercomplaints.in click here: we sincerely hope your issue will be resolved as soon as possible!

Kind regards,
                                  Consumercomplaints.in team

Subject: sr# c1-[protected] submitted: service request update - idea

Date: thu, 21 jul 2016 08:43:11 ist

Dear customer, your concern on coverage is registered with us and would be actioned by 26/07/2016 10:00:00 am through communication id c1-[protected]. We thank you for preferring idea cellular and look forward to servicing you. Now save upto 80% on internet bills with boosters - experience weekend, night packs. Dial toll-free *121*999#. Do not reply to this email. This is a system generated email. For any service related issue, please email us on [protected]@idea. Adityabirla.com. We are eager to serve you.

Idea

Subject: sr# c1-[protected] submitted

Date: thu, 21 jul 2016 08:44:41 ist

Dear customer, your service request c1-[protected] has been updated. You will receive the new communication id shortly. Do not reply to this email. This is a system generated email. For any service related issue, please email us [protected]@idea. Adityabirla.com. We are eager to serve you.

Idea

Subject: sr# c1-[protected] submitted

Date: sun, 10 jul 2016 17:27:22 ist

Dear customer, we are unable to resolve your service request c1-[protected] due to incomplete information. Do not reply to this email. This is a system generated email. For any service related issue, please email us on [protected]@idea. Adityabirla.com. We are eager to serve you.

Idea

I had sent abastacts of my complaints for your ready reference.,
                                  Pradeep mukherjee
                                  Aug 31, 2016
                                  Jul 28, 2016

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

Jul 28, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 28th July 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Jul 31, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

beam2016
                                    from Kayankulam, Kerala
                                    Jul 28, 2016

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505460

I got a message from idea that by dialing*150#, you can get 350mb data 3g/4g for 5 days as loan for 26rs. After that by dialing that no. I got 100mb only.. Remaining balance not credited into my no... I called customer care but they told you can get only 100mb itself. Then why idea sending this type messages?? I want idea to credit the remaining data in my no.
                                    Aug 28, 2016
                                    Jul 28, 2016

We regret the unpleasant experience. Kindly reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details, so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

vkjatav
                                      Jul 27, 2016

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

I have a number of idea company [protected] and where i am doing job he asked my number and the certificate that this number is my or not. I contacted your idea store but they refused my request of issuing certificate, i contacted and send a email on [protected]@idea. Adityabirla.com, but they are also saying that we never issue this kind of certificate.

When this is my number and i have all proof that i am the owner of this number, why idea store is not issuing certificate.
                                      Sep 2, 2016
                                      Jul 28, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Jul 28, 2016

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concerned team will revert to you at the earliest.

Jul 31, 2016

Aug 02, 2016

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Your Concerned team member talked me but refused to provide the certificate. When this is my number, why Idea is not providing me the certificate that this is my number. I am not satisfy with the answer given by idea that they never provide the certificate.

Vikas
                                      Not discussed properly, when i am the owner of my number, why idea company is not giving certificate that i am the owner or [protected].
                                      You can contact me on 4.08.2016 at any time.

bindu khurana
                                        Jul 27, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034
                                        Website: m.ideacellular.com/mobile/default/index.html

My no. [protected]
                                        They charged rs 900 on the name of auto renewal pack.
                                        I had paid this last year, they said they forgot to charge this in 2014 thus charged in 2015 and again in 2016.
                                        I donot want this plan because i am getting nothing in it.
                                        I am tired of going to customer care centre and calling them. But they are forcing me to pay bill.
                                        They havenot intimated me about this and now they are not ready to take back charges.
                                        And they had increased my call rates tremendously and are not ready to change and they have not notified my anything.
                                        They had automatically activated some plans in my phone which has no benefit and i am not informed about anything and they are increasing my bill.
                                        Idea is cheating me at huge extent and noone is ready to help me.
                                        Aug 27, 2016
                                        Jul 27, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Jul 27, 2016

We tried contacting you on your Idea number, but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.