Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 144

srahate2
from Dongargarh, Chhattisgarh
Feb 19, 2019

Address: Buldhana, Maharashtra, 444201

From last 7 days i am facing an network problem for idea in my area your tower is not providing even 2 g network.in my area idea 3g has launched but last last 5 - 6 days no 2g network is available the tower is fully dead & from last 2 days when electricity is break down then idea tower is fully dead idea tower didn't have backup then pls tell us clearly to left idea service i have 3 postpaid connections for idea if you didn't care custmers then why we are staying in idea. If we didn't pay bill on time then you hold my services so pls tell me now what can i do. Can i go to consumer forum...? Can i do complaint to tri...?
As compare to other network idea network is very poor in my area so pls tell me that when can we get the proper network in my area. Kindly revert me how much time you will get to resolve issue.
If network issue is not resolved within 4 hours then i directly do complaint to tri & online consumer forum. Because we are facing this issue from last 5 days.
I already mail this complaint on [protected]@idea. Adityabirla.com but there is no responce from idea so i request you to pls resolve network problem unless i need to go to consumer court for this

My location
At po paturda bk
Tq sangrampur
Dist buldana
Pin code 444201
Mar 22, 2019
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 19, 2019
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Lakshmi

JATHIN KUMAR REDDY YATTAPU
    Feb 19, 2019

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516360

I called customer care he asked what's the problem. I said no network showing nil. After long conversion he said 'change mobile not ur sim'. Ok i thought my mobile is problem so i changed mobile. Now also no network saying emergency calls only.
    The operator was very unpolite that saying change mobile it's not ur problems its ur said by him. It is not correct way to respond to a quires. So bad of him. My mobile number is [protected]
    Mar 23, 2019
    Feb 20, 2019

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Let us know & we'll be happy to assist.

Lakshmi

Jahanvi Rajput
      Feb 18, 2019

Firstly i upgraded my sim to 4g but do not get any responce from company so i can have 4g services. Even though speed of 3g net is too slow in roaming also. Some time net do not connect through out the day even network is available. I getting again and again idea power notification which is so annoying for me. So please solve my problems as soon as possible.
      Mar 22, 2019
      Feb 19, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Lakshmi
      I am an ex employee of Idea Cellular. I have left the organisation on 26/10/12.My Employee Code was 071968. I need to withdraw my EPF amount. Kindly give the details of procedure.
      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Feb 20, 2019

We request you to kindly contact your respective team for better assistance.

Lakshmi
      Internet is not working, taking huge amount for that, just looting

Lakshmi
      Hey, I lost my sim card yesterday at around 4:45 pm .. please block my sim card number is [protected]

We're sorry to hear this. We request you to provide us your alternate contact number to assist you further. Also, you can visit to the nearest Idea store to block your number.

Refer to the given below link to find your nearest Idea store location http://www.ideacellular.com/idea/select-circle?plantype=storeloc

Lakshmi

As per our recent communication, you've confirmed that your concern with regards to SIM lost has been resolved. Also, your mentioned number is active with us.

Lakshmi

Prince@1995
        Feb 18, 2019

Address: 248001

I bought a new idea sim 2 days back and they took money from me and my sim is still not working and at that time they said sim will work in 6 hours and now 60 hours has been passed.
        Still there is not solution and when i called idea customer support even they are not helping me. Please help me with the same.
        I request you to please activate my sim i paid rs 495. They said me to call at 59090.

But there is no network in my sim how can i make that call and activate that sim.
        Mar 22, 2019
        Feb 19, 2019

We regret for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your alternate contact number in order to assist you further.

Lakshmi
        Feb 19, 2019
        Updated by Prince@1995
        My alternate contact number is [protected].
        I am not happy with your services please sort out this issue as soon as possible.
        Amount of rs. 924 deducted in Dec 2018 and Jan 2019 not credited to my idea account.

Need help urgently
        Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Feb 19, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist to assist you further.

Lakshmi
        Dear sir/mam on dtd. 04/02/2019 I made a recharge on idea app and payment through google pay. recharge was unsuccessful but my account was debited for ₹ 348. I contacted with google pay, they asked me to submit a complaint. Please reverse my debited amount of ₹348.
        UPI transaction ID[protected].
        To :- [protected]@icici[protected].

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist to assist you further.

Lakshmi
        Did recharge in the morning still data pack not activated...complaint thrice to customer care but in vain...rubbish service...repay my money back if not able to provide service
        Lakshmi

jmdjagmohan
          from Palwal, Haryana
          Feb 18, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

This is further to my previous grievance registered vide ref. No. Darpg/e/2018/16636 which was closed at your end. Further i would like to state you that i have visited the consumer court to lodge a legal case agst. Said service provider, but due to my private job i am unable to take leaves to present before honble court. As i have already mentioned in my last grievance my service provider forcefully changed my corporate arp plan without my consent. Now i have come to know from one of my colleague (Who is also having same plan) that it is true that the said arp plan has been taken off from market but in lieu of this they will charge the same same amount on monthly basis (I. E. If the plan was running for two years in rs.700/-, they have to charge it on monthly rental as 29/- per month). My colleague is also running same plan with 29/- per month.

I would also like to write you that idea has stopped my all services (Incoming and outgoing) due to non payment which is unlawfull, untenable and unacceptable. All of my personal details, contacts, banks, lpg connections govt. Sites office works etc. Are linked with this mobile number, and due to non working of my number it became very difficult to manage all these works without my previous number.

You are keenly requested to please restart my number with same plan on monthly rental (I. E. 29/- per month) to enable me to do all my online transactions.

I shall be very thankful to you.
          Mar 22, 2019
          Feb 19, 2019

We regret for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Lakshmi
          I am from shahjahanpur..and i am really fedup with idea network..please fix my issue

Lakshmi
          Sir, i have a number before 8 months.The number linked very important documents.The problem is that sim card details changed on another person details.So, I cant take my sim back.Sir, please help me.

Lakshmi
          I had recharged for 399. As per that i have to get 1.5 gb data perday. But from now a days i am not getting 1.5 gb per day. I am getting only 1gb per day.. I need the problem to be solved.

Lakshmi
          I recharge idea with 84 day unlimited plan.It was working excellent past one month but since last 3 to 4 it is not showing 3G network.My daily is continouly going waste. I have done every 3G setting required but still not working.Please help me

Lakshmi
          Yesterday I'll send one complaint but till didn't send any response very bad

Lakshmi

PradnyaBakshi
            Feb 18, 2019

Address: +91

Dear sir / madam,

My mobile no. Is [protected].

On 11th dec 2018, i have raised one complaint cum request for refund of rs. 23, 408 payment which i did while paying the idea mobile bill. Communication id : c[protected]

Its almost, 2 months... I have not received the refund.

I have also visited idea shop at "harmony house", bhandarkar road twice. Still there is not a single call of mentioning the status of my cheque.

Request you to please do the needful and make arrangements such that i can get my cheque in next 2-3 days. Please communicate the status on below gmail account : [protected]@gmail.com

Mrs. Prachi joshi
            Mar 22, 2019
            Feb 19, 2019

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Please let us know & we'll be happy to assist.

Lakshmi

Rudrapratap Pandey
              Feb 18, 2019

Address: 201005

Today 18/02/2019 noon i received a message from iz-idea saying, your request for promo offer activation for mob. No. [protected] has been successfully processed through communication id c[protected]; i had not authorized such a service activation. Kindly register my complain against idea as i have seen here that this malpractice has been happening with a lot of other folks too and kept unattended many times on complaint with idea.
              Mar 23, 2019
              Feb 20, 2019

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Let us know & we'll be happy to assist.

Lakshmi
              I have ported my no from Airtel to idea and I have done tele verification but I can't recharge my no please reply as soon as possible please activate my sim

Lakshmi
              I talked with india customer care for international roaming. they suggested Only carry sufficient balance, select AT&T NETWORK. But its not working for me. I am in trouble to make contacts with people. please help me to sort this

Lakshmi

Riti04
                Feb 18, 2019

Idea guys are not closing the number [protected] instead of many follow ups and increasing the bill every month.in december all the dues were cleared and we have asked to close the no as we are not using it anymore. But idea guys are not doing it anymore and when trying to contact them they are not giving any response. This is causing mental harassment and trouble in day to day life. Please have a look into this. If needed please contact me [protected].
                Mar 22, 2019
                Feb 19, 2019

As per our recent communication, we would like to inform you that your complaint is in progress under ref. no. C[protected] and you shall hear on the same till 26/Feb/2019.

Lakshmi

Mihir P
                  from Amod, Gujarat
                  Feb 18, 2019

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392001

I am receiving sms from 51998 idea cellular "customer, you have been charged rs. 5.00 and your current balance is 42.86."

Till today 4-5 times they deducted inr.5.0 for marketing advertising.

Please stop this nonsense immediately and payment all deducted amount till today.
                  Mar 31, 2019
                  Feb 20, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that you've been charged for WAP service for the given number. Hence, we request you to send a SMS as STOP to 593350 to stop the flash SMS or else you can refer the below given steps to stop the flash service manually from your handset. For any further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Refer to the below given steps to deactivate the Flash SMS:-
                  - Go to your handset SIM Toolkit
                  - Click on Idea Flash option
                  - Tap on Activation
                  - Click on Deactivate

Lakshmi

Siddiq Gandhi
                    Feb 17, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390001

We used services in the uae on the information of an idea staff member that my request to activate the roaming pack was accepted and active.
                    However, for whatever reason, the roaming pack was not activated and i have been charged a base roaming fee of approx rs. 17, 000/-.
                    I repeatedly asked the idea staff member whether my service was active and was informed that it was.
                    The idea staff member even unbarred my phone number assuring me this would get resolved.
                    Mar 23, 2019
                    Feb 19, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that the complaint was raised for your billing concern and the resolution has been communicated to you that you've been charged accordingly for your usage as per International roaming tariff .

Lakshmi

from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                      Feb 17, 2019

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281001

I wants to convert the idea postpaid into prepaid because i get very less data.
                      Feb 17, 2019

As per our recent communication, we request you to kindly visit nearest idea store for the same. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Prajakta

Sriniavas
                        from Rayachoti, Andhra Pradesh
                        Feb 16, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500070

I received a message from iz-idea saying,
                        Dear customer, your request for promo offer activation is registered and would be actioned by 16/feb/2019 07:45:58 pm through communication id c1 [protected]
                        I had not authorized such a service activation. Kindly register my complain against idea as i hv seen here that this malpractice has been kept unattended many times on complaint with idea.
                        Mar 23, 2019
                        Feb 20, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that the message which you've received is a special rental discount of Rs 50 for first 6 months. Also as informed your current Idea Postpaid plan is no longer valid. Hence, your plan has been upgraded to new Nirvana 299 Plan (Monthly Rental Rs. 299) that offers Unlimited Local/STD Calls + Free National Roaming + 20 GB data with roll-over upto 50 GB + 100 L+N SMS. Along with free 1 year subscription of Idea Movies & TV + Idea Rewards. We value your association & offer a special rental discount of Rs 50 for first 6 months and new plan will be effective from your next bill cycle.

Lakshmi

Muskanhs
                          Feb 16, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 020

Please statement send me 4 day trying statement but not rcv please send me argent for me. I m in progress with your family members and. Not rcv my phone call details i'm in hayper please send me statement my no one time please 30 day statement send me please reply email address me fast i'm waiting time to talk me fast my time is lost but you will be let please send me
                          Mar 20, 2019
                          Feb 17, 2019

As per our communication, you've confirmed that your concern has been resolved. Hence, the case has been closed. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.  

Prajakta

Supreet Anand
                            from Sitarganj, Uttarakhand
                            Feb 16, 2019

Two or three months back i had closed my idea number so they asked me to pay the dues before closing it. I cleared the bill's. Today suddenly i got a call from a girl saying a complaint has been filed against you because you are not paying your dues.

When i have already stopped using that number, i have the sr number that was raised that time for the closure of number. Why am i getting such type of harassment calls?
                            Mar 19, 2019
                            Feb 16, 2019

Prajakta

Fox Delta
                              Feb 16, 2019

Balance deducted on multiple occasions for some shayari service that i did not subscribe. Even checked the active vas and found none.
                              I called the customer support 198 and got a reply that 123 was dialled from phone which wasnt i reality.
                              Also the customer support executive hung up the call with blatant disregard.
                              There are numerous complaints put up on the net but no action has been taken so far.
                              These companies continue to rob the customer with fraudulent transactions
                              Mar 19, 2019
                              Feb 16, 2019
                              Updated by Fox Delta
                              Deduction are happening from 51998. Put an end to such frauds
                              Feb 16, 2019

Prajakta

Sreehith Reddy
                                from Khammam, Telangana
                                Feb 16, 2019

No good cellular signals at my area. Despite paying for cellular signal, it is showing “no service “. I need to go upstairs for signal. I’m disconnected from this world once i reach home, for any important calls, i am going upstairs. I have been facing this problem for an year. Being paid money for cellular services, they aren’t providing cellular signal. Kindly look into my complaint and solve it promptly.
                                Mar 20, 2019
                                Feb 17, 2019

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied today. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Let us know & we'll be happy to assist.   

Prajakta

Saleeshnrama
                                  from Mavoor, Kerala
                                  Feb 16, 2019

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680306

Dear team

My self saleesh, i have a mobile number with idea ([protected]). Last november month 2018 i have raised a complaint regarding network issue. Am using your combo offer for data and voice call. But i cannot use my data properly and suffering to get network. That complaint was closed without resolving the problem. Again i raised one more complaint on jan 27 th 2019 regarding the same issues. After 14 days i called your complaint registration number 198 to know the status of my complaint, that time i came to know that that request also closed without resolving. Because of that i decide for written complaint. My home is avinissery and pin code is 680306 and iam working at thrissur east fort 680005 there also same issue we are facing.

Please resolve the complaint.
                                  Mar 20, 2019
                                  Feb 17, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that the complaint has been raised for your network concern visit has been done at your location, maximum possible optimization done on serving site but no major improvement found in your area. However, to help you better in this issue, we need to establish the call to you. Hence, we request you to provide us your alternate contact number along with your convenient time to connect with you and we'll be happy to assist. 

Prajakta
                                  Mar 09, 2019
                                  Updated by Saleeshnrama
                                  Still the issue is not resolved. Very very poor service and network..
                                  Contact number is [protected]

Today till 8pm anytime you can call

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that network Visit has been done at your location, maximum possible optimization done on serving site. We are trying our best to enhance the network coverage in your region. We would appreciate if you could bear with us while we strengthen the network and improve our services. 

Prajakta
                                  Network is very worst

Kajal Rilkar
                                    Feb 16, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

I have planned to port my idea number from idea to airtel but may be the porting request is canceled, because the network i ported is showing me no sim activated. If the request is not accepted then why my idea number incoming and out going is not working it has been more than 2 weeks now my idea number is showing no service. It is also not even showing my number in as idea customer, neither i am getting response on my alternate number that your request is rejected. Is this your service yo are providing to me. Since so long i have been using idea and this is what i get uncooperative, unsupporting response from your end.
                                    Very poor... I am so very dissappointed.
                                    Mar 19, 2019
                                    Feb 16, 2019

Prajakta
                                    Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Feb 16, 2019

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the request was raised for the mobile number portability towards the mentioned number and the same has been completed successfully from our end. Hence, we request you to contact your respective service provider for better assistance.

Lakshmi

Vanajakshi Kodavati
                                      from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Feb 15, 2019

My new sim number: [protected] is not getting activated.. I tried calling 59059 lot many times but no use... Tried contacting customer service but no use, couldn't receive any help from them too...totally fed up.. Please help me activate my number..
                                      Alternate mobile number: [protected]
                                      Mar 30, 2019
                                      Feb 24, 2019

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We unable to fetch any details for the mention number hence we request you to visit to the same store for further assistance.

Prajakta

nitesh951
                                        from Guna, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Feb 15, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

Dear all,

Your executive told me you will get 60gb data per month rs 399 during connection. And you will get your 300 advance money in your bill payment..
                                        I have all ready complaint. You promise customer to give 4g speed but i am getting issue for speed. Regarding this.. No one resolved my issue.. Now finally i have decided to move consumer forum regarding this issue.. You guys cheating with customers.. Selling wrong plan... Cheater and fraud company
                                        Mar 18, 2019
                                        Feb 15, 2019

Lakshmi