Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 549

malosaniya nipun
Aug 11, 2015

D/SIR, , I have done recharge of Rs 199 on idea mobile on date 04/08/15 via kotak bank . The amount of Rs 199 cut from my account no [protected] and recharge nt done. So pls provide my money back in my account.my idea mobile no is [protected]
Aug 5, 2021
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

We wish to inform you that your complaint for recharge has been resolved refund in 8-10 working days on your bank account. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Arnav Joshi
    Aug 11, 2015

Idea has charged for VAS without consent Since, 15th of July, I have been charged by VAS without my consent on [protected]. Where as i have immediately sent msgs to 155223 to deactivate the services as & when i received any msgs of VAS getting activated. I have made several calls to Idea customer care to inform them about these VAS services getting activated without my consent. I was informed by Idea customer care representative that they get activated if you are browsing, I explained him that any VAS can be activated by Idea only if it is with my explicit consent as per TRAI norms. I told him I have all my sms history & prove me where i have sent msgs to activate VAS. Now they have sent me a bill with SMS MT (VAS) cumulative cost of Rs. 1604/- On what basis they can charge 1604/- in bill amount? Service tax also being charged on this amount.
    Idea has charged for VAS without consent Since, 15th of July, I have been charged by VAS without my consent on 9867444270. Where as i have immediately sent msgs to 155223 to deactivate the services as & when i received any msgs of VAS getting activated. I have made several calls to Idea customer care to inform them about these VAS services getting activated without my consent. I was informed by Idea customer care representative that they get activated if you are browsing, I explained him that any VAS can be activated by Idea only if it is with my explicit consent as per TRAI norms. I told him I have all my sms history & prove me where i have sent msgs to activate VAS. Now they have sent me a bill with SMS MT (VAS) cumulative cost of Rs. 1604/- On what basis they can charge 1604/- in bill amount? Service tax also being charged on this amount.
    Aug 11, 2015
    Updated by Arnav Joshi
    Idea has charged for VAS without consent Since, 15th of July, I have been charged by VAS without my consent on [protected]. Where as i have immediately sent msgs to 155223 to deactivate the services as & when i received any msgs of VAS getting activated. I have made several calls to Idea customer care to inform them about these VAS services getting activated without my consent. I was informed by Idea customer care representative that they get activated if you are browsing, I explained him that any VAS can be activated by Idea only if it is with my explicit consent as per TRAI norms. I told him I have all my sms history & prove me where i have sent msgs to activate VAS. Now they have sent me a bill with SMS MT (VAS) cumulative cost of Rs. 1604/- On what basis they can charge 1604/- in bill amount? Service tax also being charged on this amount.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

We have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and it is found that the charges levied in your bill towards WAP are correct as per plan assigned. For further assistance, kindly contact Idea customer care helpline.

dhir234
      Aug 10, 2015

Hi i am Dhirendra.my mobile number [protected] have plan of 1299 5 GB data which I was using. 5 GB data was consumed in 9 days so I activated 3 GB data plan now problem started here company claims 5 GB is pro rated so it was for 30 days and in 9 days you can consumed up to 1.4 gb . so they have charged 3600+ for 3.6 GB data though plan is same.earlier call they told to let bill to be generated but after bill generation they are not reversing these charges. If I paid for 5 GB why I will pay 3600 extra for using same amount of data.
      Aug 5, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 11th Aug 2015, we wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and your complaint for billing has been initiated by us, under reference number C1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact Idea customer care helpline.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 12th Aug 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Hitesh Dhingra
        Aug 10, 2015

I have booked one IDEA Sim card No.[protected]. However, same was not as per specification told by the idea representative so I haven''t activated the number. On 10th August I have received an bill amounting to Rs.570/-. I dont know how it can be possible the bill is generated without activation of SIM no.Please do the needful. My Contact Number is.[protected].

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

We tried calling you on your given numbers however, were unable to reach you. Please share your alternate contact details and suitable date/time to contact you.

My phone is still on.Please try again so that the above problem may be settled at the earliset.

osamaqamar
          Aug 10, 2015

Sir, a message came from idea ([protected]) about new connection on 8 Aug 2015.She told me to select any of the given no. for postpaid . I selected [protected].They collected the required amout from me without any receipt, when i asked for the receipt, the boy who came at my residence to collect money called a lady name Monica([protected]) and she told me idea does not provide any reciept for new connection. Now today(10 Augt 2015) She denied me that promised no. i. e [protected].When i asked why she replied rudely reasoned me as number error. I asked what type of number error she didn't reply me and cut the phone.I tried 50 times but she does not recieve my call...is it not a organise syndicte working in the system against the company and making customer by fraud.I simply need to get out of that psychological shock which i am feeling now and Plz...Plz resolve this issue as early as possible
          Aug 5, 2021

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. In order to investigate the issue, kindly provide us your mobile number and alternate contact number reply with. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or contact 198 from your Idea mobile.

satyendragupta007
            Aug 10, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Dear sir, I, satyendra gupta, mobile no. [protected] recently subscribed idea network by purchasing a new Idea no. On dialling *121# I got a message of Rs 152 1GB 3G 30 D (As shown at Sl no. 2 of attachment) indicating that on recharge of Rs 152 I will get 1 GB 3G data with validity of 30 days. I first tried to recharge by replying 2 in answer box, but that didn't recharged my mobile no. After that I tried recharging by dialing *150*152#. but that gave me 460 MB 3G data with 15 days validity. which is only half of the value and validity as shown in the message which i received on dialing *121#. Your *121# service is totally misleading and leads and i got cheated on believing your service. Please give me the full value and validity on my Rs 152 recharge as promised in your *121# message. Regards Satyendra Gupta
            Aug 5, 2021

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 11th Aug 2015, we wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and your complaint for recharge has been initiated by us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 14th Aug 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Rohitrajputp
              from Anandnagar, Uttar Pradesh
              Aug 10, 2015

A call come to me from idea care phone no. [protected], and they asked me to port my number into idea from realiance by giving me an offer .i accepted it They come to my home and taken my id and 130 Rs, and after 5-7 Days my no. Is ported in to idea but they have not recharged my phone yet with that offers that they give i am calling him since 5 Days but they are not picking up call, when they pick call they say let us check and afterward they cut the call

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. In order to investigate the issue, kindly provide us your mobile number and alternate contact number reply with. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or contact 198 from your Idea mobile.

I got call from same no. they come to my office they take Rs. 140/- and my document, it has been around 20 days they are not picking up my calls. Now i decided stay away from idea.

Report spam Idea and these no.
              +91-[protected] ( He tells me plans and all.)
              +91-[protected] (This person come to my office and take money and docs.)

mohan1950
                Aug 10, 2015

I am also a victim of their excess billing same as you, My Idea No.is [protected]. I have sent them mail seeking clarification requesting them to look in to my average bills for previous billing . I have not got any clarifications from them. Instead I am getting threatening calls from somebody at times telling that he is speaking from advocates office, sometimes they tell me that it is from a court. Now day before yesterday a call telling that he is from Police Station and asked me to record his name as Mr.Rana. It does not stop here He is contacting most of my contact numbers from like my daughter, Sister, friends and my office assistant. He does not limit his official level. When he contacted my office assistant day before yesterday who is not fluent in Hindi when he enquired about me she has just said PATAA NAHI meaning she does not know where I had gone. The gentleman Who calls himself Mr.Rans tells my assistant that we speak over phone whole day and night and how come she does not know about my whereabouts. FROM THE IDEA TEAM I NOT ONLY SEEK THE REASON FOR EXCESSIVE BILL BUT WHY THEY ARE USING MY CALL REGISTER TO CONTACT AND COMPLIANT ABOUT MY NONPAYMENT OF DISPUTED BILL TO MY CONTACTS.DOES IT NOT AMOUNT TO ENCROACHING MY PRIVACY? DOES IT NOT ATTRACT DEFAMATION. MY INTENTION IS HONESTLY NOT OT CHEAT THE COMPANY WHICH HAS PROVIDED ME THE SERVICES BUT VISA- VIS I DO NOT WANT TO BE GET CHEATED. V.MOHAN RAO KARTIK ENTERPRISES 91-[protected]
                Aug 5, 2021

We understand & regret the issue with your Idea mobile bill. We'll get in touch with you soon with assistance. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 12th Aug 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Pushkar. Pandey
                  Aug 10, 2015

I was costumer of reliance due to network n call drop problem ported my no in idea n asked the for best plan they offered 1599 plan after activation of my sim started facing problem of call drop n low network connection I complained so many time they told they will this but it took more than 20 days. They made bill of 1654 I asked for some discount because I could not use call facility they told that when I will complete 3 month then we will give discount. I have paid but I want better solution
                  Aug 5, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. To assist you further, please share your contact details. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com.

We regret the inconvenience. Please provide your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

manish1237
                    Aug 10, 2015

I took a postpaid SIM from Idea no. [protected] in the month of December 2014.I opted for 99/- plan.In February i asked for the waiver on my internet usuage, that was nicely done since the call also came from their side.After that in april I asked for waiver again on my internet usage they told me yes they are going to do it. they first chaged 800 for 8 GB plan and made a waiver of 1100 they even though they should have deducted more but they didn't. After that in next bilss my plan was 99 but 800 was billed every month going forward. I called customer care but they told me you have to pay the total then only we will revert back in coming bills .I have not opted nor used that pack but they constantly charged me 800 .when they called me for paying bills i said this is the senario, they either hung up or told me they will get back to me. I gave me my new no since that no got dead . also mentioned there also that this is the issue.BUt no one responded.Now Someone called me [protected] saying that they are from Idea and idea has refered my case to its legal forum in Delhi and told me to talk with vikram phone no. [protected]. He threatened me that you pay the bill or FIR is being lodged against you with a penalty of 15000/- and arrest warrant. I told him that I am ready to pay the bill but I will pay the actual bill which I have used. I have all the bills with call details and complaints(That i have done from portal). This is a purposely done cheating by Idea. please do the needful at the earliest
                    Aug 5, 2021

We regret the inconvenience. Your contact details are with us and we will get back to you soon.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Customer Care Idea Cellular

ravimb
                      from Solapur, Maharashtra
                      Aug 10, 2015

Hi, From 4-5 months I am receiving fake calls from unknown mobile & land line numbers asking me for job need, post graduation need and asking me anything like are u jai mata di ka bhakt etc also I received missed calls from some numbers. These are the following numbers... [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] Today on 10/08/2015 at time 11:56 am, I received a missed call from this number [protected] Today I received another call from reliance company [protected] asking my child's details which have collected by them from school St. Andrew's High School, Kalbhor nagar, Chinchwad, Pune-411019 by arranging a drawing competition in school. Please check the authenticity of the said numbers and please take some action. I tried to register complaint with Idea customer care but the fellow said for the mobile numbers which are not marketing calls we can't do anything. He asked me to ignore them. All the calls I received on this number [protected] Please try to reach the source of the fake caller who wants this information. Thanks & Regards, Raviraj Madhukar Barbhai ([protected], [protected])
                      Aug 5, 2021

We regret the inconvenience. Your contact details are with us and we will get back to you soon.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 11th Aug 2015, We wish to inform you that details of one subscriber cannot be shared with another. Thus, we request to lodge an FIR in the nearest police station.

dewaram meena22
                        from jaipur, Rajasthan
                        Aug 10, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear sir, Please stop sending the useless message and adverticement. itz totally distracting my mind, specially when i'm in meeting or important occations. if not stopped i'll disconnect my serveces from idea and i'll canvase my organization people to stop as a idea customer.

We regret the inconvenience. Please provide your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

sonaldutta
                          Aug 10, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I have got sms and local call prepaid services which I regularly use, but from last month its not allowing to get connected properly, and messages remain unsent. It gives no answer when I dial numbers and just drops, and get connected somtimes after hours and SMS service give unsent messages continuesly and at times it is sent, But during urgency it is frustating and annoying.

Lalit@29
                            Aug 10, 2015

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Sir/Madam my no [protected] Jo 29 July ko band kar diya gaya tha, postpaid se prepaid mai aane k liye, lakin Jo unhone mujhe sim card diya h WO aaj tak b activate nahi ho paya h, waha Jane par WO kahte h 1-2 din mai ho jayega Plz help me and my no urgently activate. Thanks Lalit kumar

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 11th Aug 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

manish1237
                              Aug 10, 2015

I took a post pid GSM SIM from Idea no. [protected] in the month of Dec 2014..I opted for 99/- plan. I had applied for a waiver for internet in April. RS 800 has been charged for it for 8 gb internet although i have used only 4 GB .But the same money RS 800 has been again charged next month also when i saw even though 8 GB rental was charged on again i had some money deducted for internet . I immediately told customer care and even made complaint through portal. when i got call from customer care on my other no i told them this issue they either hung up the phone or said to me that they would be calling afterwards. Later they told me to go to the head office. After that I kept on caling customer care the no from which call is coming but all the time they did the same. Now Idea has refered my case to its legal forum in Delhi and told me to talk with Vikram phone no. [protected]. He threatened me that you pay the bill or FIR is being lodged against you with a penalty of 15000/- and arrest warrant. I told him that I am ready to pay the bill but I will pay the actual bill which I have used. I have all the bills with call details and complaints that i have made. This is a purposely done cheating by Idea. Sir, I am very much worried so, please do the needful at the earliest

pkp118
                                from Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
                                Aug 9, 2015

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

Ir, I took a post pid GSM SIM from Idea no. [protected] in the month of March 2015.I opted for 299/- plan but the dealer purposely changed the plan to 1299/- without my information. When the SIM was activated Idea customer care did not intimated that 1299/- plan is been activated on my said phone number. I made only 5 calls from this number in the first month as to restrict it to 299/- plan. But when the first bill was sent to my mail ID it was of 756/-. I was shocked and called customer care when I came to know that 1299/- plan has been activated on my phone no. I immediately told customer care to stop my services but I was told to go to showroom for stopping the services. I contacted the showroom they told clear the bill then only services will stop. After that I kept on caling customer care but they never stopped my services but kept on adding the rental charges. Now it has accumulated to 2999/-. Now Idea has refered my case to its legal forum in Delhi and told me to talk with Ashwini Mehra phone no. [protected]. He threatened me that you pay the bill or FIR is being lodged against you with a penalty of 15000/- and arrest warrant. I told him that I am ready to pay the bill but I will pay the actual bill which I have used. In this three months I have only made 05 call from this number that also in the first month. I have all the bills with call details. This is a purposely done cheating by Idea. Once a bill is not being paid in the first month then also they kept my number activated so that add on rent can be taken. Sir, I am very much worried so, please do the needful at the earliest
                                Aug 5, 2021

We understand & regret the issue with your Idea mobile bill. We'll get it checked and contact u with an update. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Customer Care Idea Cellular

Abin M Mammala
                                  Aug 9, 2015

I am unable to place any outgoing calls from my two idea numbers [protected] and [protected] from Monday afternoon onwards. I made series of calls to the customer care and even visited the idea store. I was asked to reset my phone, wait for 4 hours, wait for 10 hours, replace sim and so on…and till yesterday evening no one was listening properly and unable to understand the issue. Yesterday, I was there in the Idea store for two hours and the manager over there tried many options and found that the calls are failing when I am on 3G (no issues when I am on 2G, same case with both the numbers) Its almost 4 days now without a resolution. Also, all my communication IDs have been marked as resolved without a resolution. The issue started on August 3rd and today is Aug 9th...Very very pathetic service.
                                  Aug 5, 2021

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 10th Aug 2015, we wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and a complaint for call connectivity has been initiated by us, under reference number S1-[protected] & S1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

We wish to inform you that your complaint for call connectivity has been resolved. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Abdulkalam Azad
                                    from Ottappalam, Kerala
                                    Aug 9, 2015

29 rupees idea internet pack I have purchased but the Pin number is damaged, the card no is KET[protected] Please Give me Pin Number to my e mail I D [protected]@yahoo.com OR my mobile no [protected], IF THE DAMGED CARD IS TO BE PRODUCED BEFORE ANY OF THE IDEA SHOW ROOM IN PALAKKAD 678001IT CAN BEDO SO ALSO
                                    Aug 5, 2021

We have noted your concern. Please give us some time to get back to you.

We tried contacting you on your provided numbers however, were unable to get through. In order to proceed further, please provide your alternate contact details together with suitable date/time to contact you.

shilpa pillai
                                      from Badlapur, Maharashtra
                                      Aug 8, 2015

Sir, I am a idea customer Shilpa Pillai with a post paid number [protected]. I had recieved a bill of approx 4000 rs in the month of may against which i had queries as i stay connected to wifi at home and work palce too and as per my billing details idea ppl showed me default information of my internet usage being high which was not possibel. Hence i refused to pay the bill till they gave me a detail brief on my net usage. last monthii got a notice and call from their recovery team from following number [protected] . miss Sarika from this number updated me and told me in harsh words that if i dont pay the bill a person would come to my place for recovery and than to see what is done if i don't pay my bill. and if i pay my bill my service would be discontinued. i paid my outstanding amount of 4000 last month even though i wasnt satisfied with the details provided as i didnt want any neucance for my family members . but today again i have recieved the bill of august and realised that my service has not been disconnected even after telling them and getting a confirmation from them. I am not willing to pay any amount any more what so ever may be the consequences . today when i called up on the same number the lady SARIKA spoke to me and said that the service would be discontinued and hung up the call without any details. post that when i called again and again for clarification i was miss guided by their person that SARIKA had left for the day and was in a meeting and so did Mr SANTOSH their senior didn't bother to call back even after leaving a message. I as a customer if can pay 4000 for no reason have the authority to question an sue the company now for neglecting customers and i have complete call records to do so. if idea executives can call a customer 10 times a day for bill recovery they should have the manners to address a customer too. Would request you to help me and take serious action my current outstanding is 853 buts as a customer i am aware of my rights. i am not using that number from 3 months and if this issue wont be resolved soon i would have to take legal action and take this case up on public networking with all the record that i hold. would request you to take action and get my service disconnected as i refuse to call idea and wasting my money any more and telling them again and again to disconnect my service. I have a reciept of 4000 that i paid and the mail i got again against the outstanding today.
                                      Aug 5, 2021

We regret the trouble with your Idea mobile bill. We'll get it checked and contact u with an update. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

We tried calling you on your provided numbers however, were unable to reach you. Please share your alternate contact details and suitable date/time to contact you.

Bhavya raj soni
                                        Aug 8, 2015

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

My mobile no. Is [protected].
                                        Today idea deduct my 100rs balance with fake reason. He says that he deduct my balance becauce of i have use internet without pack. But i recharge 95 rs 1 month 1gb internet pack on 27 july and i use less then 1000 mb till todays date. So why they deduct my balance. I need justice in this case. And 1 month ago they also cut my 200 rs balance. And if my internet pack is end then why they not give me warning sms.I need justice.
                                        Aug 5, 2021

We sincerely regret issue with your prepaid balance. We'll get in touch with you soon with assistance. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

We have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and it is found that the charges applied to you are correct as per the use GPRS without plan assigned. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.