Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 281

gtatavarthi
Sep 6, 2017

I'm using the idea connection from last 10 years and for some office related thing i'm outside of the country and they disconnected with out giving any notices as there is no outgoing calls and messages for 4 months.. What abt my money which is there in my account.. And how can i get my number back

1. How can they cease my connection with out giving any notice..
2. How to get the number back as i have shared that number at many places..
Oct 23, 2017
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 22, 2017
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We would like to inform you that, your number is inactive due to non usage. We request you to visit Idea Store for further details.

Lakshmi.

Niki07
    from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
    Sep 6, 2017

I contacted idea store of model town panipat haryana for converting my idea postpaid no. To prepaid. Two times i submitted my id but the store madam didn't convert my idea no. Either time. Two months i tried paid 5 visits but she didn't convert my no. Reasons best know to her. 2nd time she told me. Aapke bill banega thode dino mein uske baad aa jana bill bharke. I went again she again gave another lame excuse. Now first month i paid my bill. 2nd bill have some issues vas subscription due the reasons i dnt know. I tried to stop by sms stop but still it didnt stop. Now i cant pay 2nd of as if the fault of the idea operator.
    Oct 31, 2017
    Sep 21, 2017

As checked, your concern is in progress and you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Lakshmi.

nehasn
      Sep 6, 2017

Address: 110091

I did a recharge through mobikwik on 19th aug 12.08 am, of rs. 250, but the amount got deducted from mobikwik and recharge didnt happened in my idea number. Im continously following up idea but they just say it will be resolved in 24-48 hours but still no help. Till no revert on mail as well. I m really frustated with the support received. Transation id en[protected]
      Oct 22, 2017
      Sep 21, 2017

We would like to inform you, your concern has been initiated by us under ref. no.[protected] you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Lakshmi.

bunty pednekar
        Sep 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400084

I shailendra pednekar, phone no [protected] had gone to u. S for personal reason done a international roaming before going there deposited 2000 as deposit and gone there my idea network got closed there i cudnt make any calls or receive any msgs i managed there with wi fi connection out there and when i returned i received a bill of 7056 rupees and my phone service was cut off this is since 12th august i have been several time to the idea gallery at ghatkopar west opp icici bank but not received any satisfactory answer spoken to many coordinator but all in vain my no is not working and having problem now take some serious action or i will launch a complaint to trai or consumer forrum my optional no is [protected] please let me as soon as possible for the same waiting 4 ur reply
        Oct 22, 2017
        Sep 21, 2017

As checked your concern has been discussed and addressed.

Lakshmi.

nikhil vachheta
          Sep 6, 2017

Address: 382424

oneday one lady call me and says" she was talk in idea com". she says change my idea card 2G to 4G any cherges and sell one scheme. scheme was 399/-rs plan 35GB DATA free, call free sms free for three month. i do the plan and when the bill was came different about scheme. lady num was:- [protected]. she was totally fraud with me...

Kkoul89
            Sep 6, 2017

I got email from idea for some outstanding payment against my account : '[protected]'. I had requested to disconnect this account 25th january 2016 and ticket number for the same is 'tct[protected].

However they did not disconnect it and gave me a bill for february month even though i did not use any services as i have been relocated from that place. I called customer care and requested to provide me usage for the bill however i did not get any response, i even sent email to '[protected]@idea. Adityabirla.com to let me know details regarding my usage but no response.
            Finally i spoke to one of the agents who mentioned that i don't owe anything as the bill is for future date i. E. 1st feb to 29th feb 2016 and account had been deactivated wef from 27th jan 2016 and due to agent error it's not been done. Now post almost 2 years some lady calls up asking to visit lok adalat and starts abusive language with my family members asking to pay that bill and i'm getting some emails as well.
            Request you to check or else i will b forced to file an fir against idea braid and related to harrasdment.

I have attached the ticket closure date for account deactivation and then also the bill for the period of 1st feb to 29th feb 2016 whereas account was cancelled on 27th january only.

Kunal koul
            Oct 23, 2017
            Sep 21, 2017
            Hello!We understand how frustrating is this. Please contact [protected] for broadband services and request if any. You may write back again at [protected]@idea. adityabirla.com with attachment of payment details.

Lakshmi.

Kusu.kbr
              Sep 6, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Repeated deductions after complaining to customer care, cuatomer care executives does nt hv minimum customer etiquettes, even supervisor named sundar, its been one month, idea cellular using third applications to activate value added services without customer knowledge, seems to be severe issue, only received vas activation, didnt even get these kind of sevices exist, days not far when idea cellular going to loose all its customers, pathetic sevice ever, will go on speak poorly of idea cellular,
              Oct 22, 2017
              Sep 21, 2017

We request you to share your Idea contact number to assist you.

Lakshmi.

Siju Joo
                from Hisar, Haryana
                Sep 6, 2017

I lost my phone and sim card along. I go to idea store in channsandra and got a duplicate sim. The lady executive took photo of mine and my dl in her tab and gave me the sim card and told me it will be activated by eod today.

This did not happen last night. Today morning when i check on internet i find similar issues on sim activation delay for numerous folks.

When i reach customer care, asha executive picks the call and tells me i will have to revisit the store as the request is not raised by the store. She speaks very rudely which instigates me to ask for supervisor, who too have the same version.

I feel this is fraudulent as somebody took mine and my id photo and next day idea customer care denies the action.

I raise my complaint against the idea team for continuously disappoint me and hence i have decided to port to a different carrier.

Siju
                Nov 5, 2017
                Sep 21, 2017

As checked your SIM has been reactivated on postpaid connection.

Lakshmi.

shailpatel
                  from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                  Sep 6, 2017

I want cal details of my idea number [protected]. Due to i lost my phon with sim. If you provide last 10 call details then i trace my mobile esily. Pl help me. Sir this number is missing from my home so i unable to trace it. Please provide call details of last 10 call. Sir i dont know of procedure but i try it for finding my phone holder somthing. It is very important
                  Oct 24, 2017
                  Sep 21, 2017

We request you to Email us on [protected]@idea.adityabrila.com to know the above details.

Lakshmi.

Mayur Shende
                    from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
                    Sep 6, 2017

Address: Akola, Maharashtra, 444104

As per above recharge for rs 404/- not done but deducted through bank account

Through idea mobile application
                    Message from bank is given below

Thank you for using state bank internet banking. Your transaction ref no igabysovf4 for rs.404.0 on 05-sep-17 18:46

Please give me my balance or money back
                    Either i will post complaint to government website
                    Oct 22, 2017
                    Sep 21, 2017

We would like inform you, your concern has been initiated by us under ref. no.[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Lakshmi.

Amitbarodiya
                      Sep 5, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248171

Iam not satisfy with your internet network
                      Coverage n data packs... Hence, i thought to move to airtel... Then i have started
                      To send sms to 1900 for porting...
                      But, iam not able to send only for 1900... "message could not sent" is showing... Tried 10 time...
                      By speking to custmer care for solution... They keep giving non sense / irrilavent solutions
                      My no [protected]
                      Sep 13, 2017
                      Sms sending and suffering from new issue
                      Sep 13, 2017

As checked, your service request is created.please find service request number[protected], we will shortly get back to you.

Simranjeet Arora.
                      Company changed the plan and charged extra without my permission
                      my mobile details is
                      Account Number Bill Date Billing Amount Due Date
                      [protected] 23-AUG-2017 991.64 07-Sep-2017
                      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Sep 20, 2017

We would like to inform you that, your concern has been initiated by us under ref. no. C1-99131093853 and expected completion date is 22, September 2017.

Lakshmi.
                      My bsnl number [protected] to porting idea. Then after few days i receiving massage for tele verification and given number 59059.
                      But calling to that number please check the number you have dail
                      59059 is not connected.

As checked the details, your number active with us.

Lakshmi.
                      Now I'm suffering this issue unable to port

not able to send sms for porting in., 1900 - Comment #2850327 - Image #0

We have forwarded this to our respective team. Our conern team will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Lakshmi.

Pavan Bhardwaj
                        Sep 5, 2017

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan, 321001

Sir aaj mene customer care se baat ki .usne mere ko 404 recharge.ke bare me sahi nahi bataya. Mene usko no likhkar message kar diya. To usne mere ko apne personal no [protected] no se call kiya or bola mere ko no likhkar message kyo kiya. Uska nam sandeep tha . Mene usko [protected] se call kiya tha
                        Nov 3, 2017
                        Sep 13, 2017

As checked, offer is not available on your number.

Simranjeet Arora.

Rameish
                          Sep 5, 2017

Address: 533250

Dear idea customer care,
                          Some one has stolen my phone including an idea sim no.[protected]. Please kindly block this number as soon as possible.
                          Thank u

Ramesh sagireddi

Raheem shaik
                            Sep 5, 2017

Address: 507210

My number: [protected]

I had purchased an idea sim last few year ago, i was regularly using the number. After that, i went out side of india (Saudi arabia), and since it was roaming i couldn't receive the calls or making calls but i used to send and receive messages.in fact, i had recharged for some amount regularly.

Unfortunately, since last week[protected] my sim is deactivated and no prior information was given before disconnection. Now when i contacted the customer care, they told that my sim is deactivated because of the inactive state. But before the week i send 2 outgoing messages to india and moreover, i have rs.150+ balance in it. So how could they deactivate my sim? This was really disgusting. Since i was not given any information or reason for the deactivation.

Well, i feel that this step taken by the idea is the wrong because they won't give me prior information about deactivation and now not even able to reactivate my current sim card.

Asper idea customer representative they can provide for me a new sim card but in india. So i have to go back india to collect the sim card. Isn't this something crazy?

I don't have any working alternative number. So if idea cellular likes to contact me please contact through my email id: [protected]@gmail.com

By the way, the sim card was recently registered with finger print with one of my family numbers.
                            Oct 14, 2017
                            Sep 13, 2017

As checked, your deduction is for wapp or vas.

Simranjeet Arora.

Pawan@bihar
                              from Amritsar, Punjab
                              Sep 5, 2017

disconnection of postpaid sim

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

They have discontinued my no without even informing me later on when i gave a call they said as i made a telecall that's way they disconnected.
                              In reality i did not do and they couldn't share the number.
                              Because of them i and my family faced मेंटले harrasement.
                              I was in new city with no alternative number. All my contacts where saved in that sim only
                              My family was constantly trying to reach me but...
                              ms narnaul
                              Sep 5, 2017

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301019

As per idea - dindo & my family music service is activated on my mobile, whereas "i have never activated the same."

This is completely fraud and unlawful to customer. I must say idea is big cheater company.

I request you to please help me. They had been deducted my 70 rs today.
                              And they have already deducted my money many times in earlier. When we are going to customer care candidate. They did not resolve the issue they were saying we are not responsible to refund your money.
                              Oct 21, 2017
                              Sep 20, 2017

We request you to share your Idea contact number.

Lakshmi.

Sunikhati
                                from Tohana, Haryana
                                Sep 5, 2017

When i wanted to port out of airtel postpaid connection due to issues of very high bills, idea promised me to give excellent facilities at very low cost and they made an en number of calls so that i can port out. So, i finally decided to port out of airtel and submitted the required documents. I started my idea connection post paid after that wef 21st july 2017. Now when i was doing an isd call i was unable to do that. When contacted the customer care people, they asked me to go to idea showroom for the same without giving any more details. Wjen i went there, they told me to deposit rs 3000, after 90 days of connection, my ipad facilities will be activated. It is a sheer nuicance for me to as i cannot do isd calls. But my point is why don't they tell the terms and conditions before hand only so that we can decide whether or not to take the connection. Why should i pay rs 3000? They should clarify the issue before hand only so that we do not suffer.
                                Oct 14, 2017
                                Sep 13, 2017

Please share idea contact details, we will get back to you.

Simranjeet Arora.

I want to know about the incoming calls which i received on 29th august.
                                Mobile No:- [protected].
                                Mail id:- preet.[protected]@gmail.com.

Please send asap.

We request you to Email us on [email protected] for your call details.

Lakshmi.

We request you to Email us on [email protected] for your call details.

Lakshmi.
                                I was charged 40rupees last week from my mobile number that blue Lima service is activated, I don't know what is blue Lima. How can the idea network charge customers ?

Lakshmi.
                                I recharge RS 404 for 1gb daily 3G but idea not give me speed web page also not open, youtube video is not playing still bufferring.. I complaint in there costmor care no. But they just saying that we solving problem in 24hr...but i still facing problem wht i do..

Lakshmi.

Nagesh Masurkar
                                  from Panaji, Goa
                                  Sep 5, 2017

The employees working in idea store located at idea cellular ltd, shop no 2, city centre building, edc complex, patto, panjim -403001 and at shop no 6-7, kamat nagar appts, opp vijaya bank, panjim, goa 403001, servers a very poor services to its customers. The customer is not being given any solution to its problem, if asked for details the answer what i got was not available. The store is suppose to close at 7.30 but it closes way before time. The employees have no manners to speak to its customers. Since i am working from 10-7, i had visited the store at 9.30am on 05/09/17, i had made payment of my postpaid no [protected] amounting rs 3248.09 on 04/09/17 at 7.00pm but it is not reflecting, so i went to check, the employee instead of trying to find solution, tells me to come afte some time. I told her i am working and cannot make it before 7pm, she tells me its not her mistake.
                                  I am highly disappointed with this attitude. Employees are face of the company, and it reflect very poorly on idea when customers get such poor treatment.
                                  Oct 22, 2017
                                  Sep 20, 2017

We have forwarded this to our respective team. Our Concern team will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Lakshmi.
                                  I've been charged Rs. 35 for skillderby gaming service without my permission. I've deactivated the service but I want my money to be deposited back to my account.

Lakshmi.

Pooja Lalchandani
                                    Sep 5, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

Idea cellular has mentally harassed me since 1st july 2017. I returned from my thailand trip only to have my outgoing services barred. I cashed idea & they informed me i've crossed my limit of inr 9000 and my outstanding was over 14k. I had not used calling services abroad & used the net foot hardly 15 mins. I was forced to pay atleast 70% to start my outgoing which i did pay rs.10000. I filed a complaint and after numerous follow-ups on july 29th was informed i was issued a refund. I have been following up to get my refund check but my efforts are in vain. Up until aug 26th i was called by laxman, sagar naidu who are some supervisors at idea but they stopped contacting me. I called on september 2nd to talk to them, was told you'll receive a call on 3rd september but haven't heard from them. My credit balance was 5300+ rupees until aug 23 and the bill was generated and i was told we will deduct the bill amount and send the check, but nothing has been sent. I wish to sue them for fraudulently holding up my money. Please help.
                                    Oct 21, 2017
                                    Sep 05, 2017
                                    Updated by Pooja Lalchandani
                                    Also wanted to share, I told idea on July 1st, I'm willing to pay provided you share details of what amounted to usage of over 14k, they stated that was not possible to be shared until your bill is generated on July 23rd. This was like putting me at gunpoint asking to pay up. They are cheating me.
                                    Sep 20, 2017

As checked the details, your bill has been generated according to your international roaming and the usage.

Lakshmi.
                                    I didn't activate any service of skillderby.. but its get activated automatically and amount has been deducted from my balance TWICE .. Stop the service immediately from my number and return my amount ... deactivate it soon ..
                                    mY IDEA mobile no [protected].

As checked, while using internet wap service has been downloaded due which amount has been deducted from the account.

Lakshmi.

Rahul J Kadam
                                      from Dhule, Maharashtra
                                      Sep 5, 2017

These people cross the limit now i got call this morning from [protected] i calling from gandhi nagar police station there is arrest warrant on your name i was wondering i have not done any big crime and who has file complaint against me that too in delihi.. He said i am inspector rajdeep rathoth there is case against you in delhi high court. I asked who had filed the case he gave me number of some lawyer called malik.[protected] i called him he told idea has filed a case in delhi and we have sent you notice but it is returned. I told i never got any notice send me notice again i will see whats the matter. My number deavtivated and why idea is charging me for deactivated number. He told he cant send once again. Again i got call from rajdeep rathod the inspector and asked what happend i told him the case he started threatening me hajar rupye k liye marna hai kya tuze and started abusing me and using very dirty language i cant even explain i went local police chowky and told every thing they told it might be fake call if get one more call of threatning you can file a complaint.
                                      Idea celluler you dont have right to threatning and abusing any one first provide good service me and my whole family will never use idea celluler in my life and advise eavery not use it
                                      Oct 14, 2017
                                      Sep 13, 2017

As checked, there is no outstanding amount is pending.We have noted your details for MNP under C1-[protected] ref no. and shall get in touch with you by 14/Sep/2017 12:53:05 PM.

Simranjeet Arora.