India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 321

ashwani.405
Jun 3, 2017

Address: 110037

Hi I have a serious concern regarding indian post services, misplaced of item with post article no. ED[protected]IN which total cost is 5933 as shipment contains 2 pair of shoes, we had tried our best to find out what happen with our package but sadly we got to know that it get misplaced at SPC/AMPC, New delhi 110037, on claiming complain regrading the same government had sent u s letter with the compensation of Rs 276 only .Is govt. is making fool o[censored]s by providing that little amount of money even after 6 months of package lost .. is this is the justice.. really its a serious concern we need our money back which is the cost of the article that is equal to Rs 5933 only please do the need full urgently otherwise i will move to higher department for fair justice or if possible return my package back at any cost .
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sourabh@123
    from Panipat, Haryana
    Jun 3, 2017

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

Sir bank of baroda send me message on 26 may 2017 that ur check book is sent through speed post and tracking id is EQ[protected]IN but i m able to track it on 30 may 2017 and after 31 may 2017 no tracking detail is avialable of this speed post is this joke I m very much disappointed two times I visited speed post office but till now i don't have my courier in my hand
    Jun 03, 2017
    Updated by sourabh@123
    My pho number is [protected]

Pratikb13
      Jun 2, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700074

On 2nd june 2017, at approximately 11-30am i went to the post office for a speed post.
      The lady handling the speed post told me to write speed post on top. So i did.
      Then i told her kindly if you give me the gum, i can attach it. Her exact words were, gum is not your property".
      I again requested her to kindly give me the gum which was just behind her, she told" go outside and buy gum and then come again in the line, i wont give you anything".
      She told the exact same thing to a 70 year old man who followed me to the grocery store in this scorching heat to buy gum.
      This type of behaviour is not expected from india post.
      I am deeply shocked by her behaviour and her atrocity as if india post is her property.
      I shall be thankful if some serious steps is taken against people like her.
      Post office - motijheel, amarpalli, south dum dum, kolkata-700074

Pratik banerjee

Nayantara Sarkar
        Jun 2, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500033

I am writing to you about the one parcel we had dispatched from the Jubilee Hills Post Office ( Next to the club)

I have been sending parcels via India post for 3 years now and i always recommend it to family and friends. All have them have reached destination safely.

However i must bring to your notice, that the last time we visited the counter. The man at the counter told us - " Are you sure you want to send parcel, if it gets lost dont blame us"

We told him we have sent many parcels and there was no reason for us to be worried.

However today after 10 days i decided to check my tracking slip for tracing the parcel and to my horror the Tracking number says invalid. I am wondering how is it possible that the tracking number be invalid ? A copy of the same attached.

I am now automatically suspicious of the man on the counter. Why did he make a comment like that? I would urge you to please help investigate this case. Especially because i am not worried about the man who actually passed this comment if has a role to play in it.

Ill appreciate your assistance in this regard

Best Regards
        Nayantara

Ashok PANCHOLI
          Jun 2, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 303002

I am ashok kumar sharma, want to complain about our post officer (Mr. Ramawtar gupta) and postman (Mr. Kalyan sahay sharma) for their late dilevery and misbehave with post receiver, so please look into matter immediately.
          With this reason we always face many problems and always missed our gland opportunity in many sectors.

So please resolve our problems as soon as possible.

Ashok kumar sharma
          S/o kailash narayan sharma
          Add. Leswala ki dhani, gram ani
          Post labana, via achrol, teh. Amer
          Dist. Jaipur, raj. 303002
          Mob. [protected]

Complaining details
          Eq[protected]in
          Sender - bank of baroda
          Receiver - ashok sharma

Md Habibur
            May 31, 2017

Address: 700137

I purchased a product from amazon.com, amazon seller sent the product through indiapost. The tracking number. Er[protected]in, the product shifted date 17th april 2017, and it was showing delivered on 19th april 2017. But i didn't received any parcel from india post. I contacted my nearest post office, they are saying it was delivered but they are not showing me any delivery proof.

royally batra
              May 31, 2017

Address: 122008

EMS - Speed post Tracking ID - EH[protected]IN Booking office - DLF ph II S.O., Booking Date - 12/5/2017. I posted this speed post for Arizona, United States. But the parcel is not delivered even after 20 days and there is no updation in tracking system. I have also not received any response to my complaint in indian post website.I even tried calling delhi toll free number but it is invalid. I called manager office 50 times but no one is answering. those were very important documents and i cannot afford to misplace them.

from Duliagaon, Assam
                May 31, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 12345

My consignment number is cp[protected]in booking date 06/05/2017 Krishna nagri abohar its not delivered in Basistha guwahati-29 in 25 days go. So please check my article were are you and delivered me I m check Basistha PO guwahati GPO guwahati RMS all cheked in this consignment number but not information me online current status is BAg dispatch to guwahati show in 15 days only one current status so I'm very update in this metter so please solve the my problems and my article shortly delivered right address mobile no -[protected]
                May 31, 2017
                Updated by [email protected]
                Please search my consignment number CP[protected]in booking date 6/05/2017 Krishna nagri abohar(PB) to Basistha guwahati-29 (Assam) than online current status are available=bag dispatch to guwahati in 15days so please check my consignment number and delivered my resister parcel thanking for you me Pankaj Kumar Choudhary mobile no-[protected]
                May 31, 2017
                Late consignment number cp[protected]in is booking date 6/05.2017 and not recived to 31/05/2017 in Basistha guwahati-781029 so please check and information me
                May 31, 2017
                https://www.consumercomplaints.in/nwaypankaj-kumar-choudhary-my-article-is-not-delevery-and-time-is-20-days-late-c1585868

suruchi agrawal
                  from Kishanganj, West Bengal
                  May 31, 2017

Address: 110009

Late delivery of speed post
                  I had sent a package on 27-05-17 through speed post vide shipment number ej[protected]in which was booked at ranchi to be sent to additional director general, doordarshan training centre, gtb nagar, delhi110009. The delivery norm as per the indian post for delhi is 2-3 days but the package is still at nsh ranchi as the tracking shows.

Sunny Yoyoji
                    May 30, 2017

Address: 110044

Sir/Madam, My name is Sunny, F-64, Balmiki mohalla tughlakabad village new delhi-110044 main rehta hun. Maine apne voter I'd card ke liye kayi baar postman ko call ki toh wo paise mangta hai or mana krenge pe bolta hai mere pass time nahi hai. Roj call krne ke baad bhi wo nahi sunta. Please sir agar aap koi action le toh hume khushi hogi nahi toh ye complaint RTI me dalunga….
                    Thanks you
                    May 30, 2017
                    santy01's response
                    My pan card diliverd to others area to other people in skurabad my address is Bari Patandevi road Maharajgung patna 800007

My pan card diliverd to other area to other people how can diliverd my pan card to other peoplehow can I get my pan card

Voter id card/ complaint against postman - Comment #2745852 - Image #0
                    My daughter has an Sukanya Samruddhi account no 140049 opened at bhowali so.same ac is transferred to 1636 fpo under 1cbpo vide ATNO -1 DTD 1 mar 1016.Intrest for the yr 15-16 is not yet credited.request do the needful.

Voter id card/ complaint against postman - Comment #2745883 - Image #0
                    Sir, my document was dispatch from pune on 19 th may . Consignment number-em[protected]in. This document in 20 may dispatch nsh kolkata airport. But till date the document was not delivered in my address, rishra -712248. Many time mail u but no reponse. Please delivered my document as soon as possible.

Sanju Harode
                      May 30, 2017

Address: Betul, Madhya Pradesh, 460553

I am writing this to you in connection with the mis account which was opened in the post office, bodkhi, amla, mp-460553. The maturity amount of the same mis accounts have not being received yet for which i submitted my original pass book and saving book of the same account with the concerned post office on 20th oct 2016.
                      I met the concerned employee of the office, even i wrote an application on 25 apr 2017 but all in vein. Sir, i have made all my efforts and i am turning to 60 years and in urgent requirement of money. Hence you are requested to furnish the detailed data for the same as neither i got any reply nor any information on the same subject.
                      My e-mail is [protected]@gmail.com and mobile no. Is [protected] in case you require.
                      Thanking you in anticipation.

Vishwanath Hiremath
                        from Amritsar, Punjab
                        May 30, 2017

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413001

I have submitted postal life insurance certificate for closing certificate dt 20/04/2017 to solapur railway station head post office. But till today policy not closed by post office telling daily as tomorrow will be done.. Policy due date was 26/4/17. Already one month' completed. Plz look complt
                        Name. Vishwanath s hiremath
                        Policy. Aps-ae-346071-l

Raj Yadav 1994
                          May 31, 2017

Address: Sant Ravidas Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 221310

Sir mera name priyanka yadav h. Mera pan card jiska no aqupy8153e h. Jo 13 apr 2017 ko hi speed post hua h jiska no ea[protected]in h or abhi tk mere adrress pr recive nhi hua h. Status dekhne pr pta chla ki abhi o muriyar b. O. K pas recive pda h 19 apr 2017 se hi. Sir plz mera pan card jald se jald recive karane ki kripa kare.

Name - priyanka yadav d/o ram asre yadav
                          Vill khanapur post sagarraipur dist srn bhadohi pin 221310
                          Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. We are following up with concern team for earliest resolution.

May 29, 2017

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

I purchased some article from delhi and send the parcels by indian postal service by registered parcel vide receipt no. Cd[protected]in but the parcel has not yet received by us. I've tried tracking same. Portal has been shown “item bagged to panipat ho” as on 20/05/2017. It is not first time, so many time are my post is return back.
                            I request the concerned department to look into the matter and let me know the status or delivered my as parcel soon as possible.

cinto joseph
                              from Guwahati, Assam
                              May 29, 2017

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680307

I sent a parcel to Tanzania. The number is EL[protected]IN. These documents are very important for my job and it has to be reached in time. I called customer care [protected], they are so lazy to pick and if they pick they wont speak and hang up the phone. I feel regret of sending documents through india post office. You have to think that you people are playing with a good career and future of the people.
                              Dear sir/mam

I am selected for post gds.
                              Pay scale is[protected]
                              Sir tell me total gross salary.
                              I ordered item through online shopping site and they updated tracking record, as I am checking from 12th August 2020 it is showing bagged in at Srinagar till date, as it has to be delivered at Bemina. Please help me to locate.

Track Details For : EH[protected]IN
                              I applied for ATM card which has not arrived yet

Jeevan Kumar Gupta
                                May 29, 2017

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151509

It is stated that nsc worth rupees 15000/- was purchased on dated 28/05/2012 along with propered id and photos also.
                                Today i jeevan kumar gupta (Senior citizen) approached the post office maur for the paymentt of nsc witch were dully stappled my attested photo by the post office the post office staff refused to make the payment without id but i have submitted my id at the time of purchase there is no procedure to submit / deemand id again and again. Contact no.[protected]
                                I had send parcel which contain two laminated sketches and stone neckless to on 9 may 2017 to california, since 12 days no updates on tracking wesite.pls lemme know were is my parcel

May 28, 2017

Address: 08650

Respected sir/madam,
                                  I am vivek mittal, and have ordered a pair of tapplock online worth 179$ and a shipping charge of 30$ paid online. They issued me a tracking number "ua[protected]us", but on checking the usps site, it is showing that the consignment left jamaica on 23 may 2017, for the past so many days no further updates. May i know the reason for delay in delivery / not updating the status. These locks are ment to be a gift for my parents and son. Kindly help in resolving the issue as soon as possible,
                                  Vivek mittal
                                  +91- [protected]
                                  Icu. [protected]@gmail.com

Bhumit Vyas
                                    May 26, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

Indiapost.gov.in never worked for me. That website is developed in old. Aspx version which is totally out of date in this generation.

I always open indiapost.gov.in to track my parcel and it never work for me.
                                    I kindly advice that don;t give order of website development for such a big department to uneducated developer.

Please inform me when website problem solved.
                                    Bhumit vyas
                                    May 23, 2017
                                    Prince Pp's response
                                    Past 3 housr we have been waiting for
                                    Kottaym main post office senior post master LETHA D NAIR she is not responding for the sitizens questions about the complaint

ONB
                                      from Kota, Rajasthan
                                      May 26, 2017

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134109

I subscribe journal of geological society of india, which is posted in bulk on 1st of every month from gavipuram po, bangaluru. For last three months i have not been getting my copy, and i have to order a replacement by registered post.
                                      2. Another journal 'himalayan geology' was posted at dehradun on 5th of may. This too has not reached me.
                                      3. On 15th of may a letter from the vice chancellor's office, panjab university, was posted at university po (160014), so far not yet delivered.
                                      Too many letters/packets posted from different cities not being delivered reflects failure of the system.
                                      I shall be grateful if the matter is looked into
                                      Hi recently i have applied for Gramin Dak Sevak job in northeast circle. my registration no is [protected]. but i didn't get the OTP for further requirements. as we can't redo our registration i'm running out of time..can you please help me :( ..IT's URgent.

romenarambam
                                        from Numaligarh, Assam
                                        May 25, 2017

I have send parcel it was urgent document on date 12 may 2017 but still not yet deliver till date 25 may 2017 from aizwal to imphal i told to post master send through speed post but he doesn't send through speed post he took 100 rupees for sending but i left my form submission also and all the customer service doesn't pick up the [protected], [protected], 1924, [protected], [protected] i was calling 3 days but useless kindly do dear job properly if they got there salary and my RP No. CF[protected]IN and CF[protected]IN