India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 23, 2025
Complaints 9060

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 339

Karanluthra
Dec 31, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

My friend sent me documents frm Singapore through singpost.com on 12 Dec 2016 and it was showing on Indian post office website delivered on 22 dec 2016. But i didn't received it yet.

Courier boy sent it to wrong address and its very expensive documents.

Tracking no RC[protected]SG pls look into this matter on priority base very important documents.

Pls do the needful

Contact [protected]
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 29, 2016
[email protected]'s response
As per the post office the will serve then inform if foung
Tracking number is : ED[protected]IN
Still not delivered already approached in the post office of "located at sehatpur FARIDABAD"

My mark sheet was dispatched from school of open learning North campus Delhi university.

On 12th Nov. 2016 I had sent two parcel bearing et[protected]in and et[protected]in from Kattankulatur post office, now 46 days ago, but still not deliver my parcel.
Please kindly check it and deliver as soon as possible. Thanks
Hi, my International mail from Japan Tracking id :RA[protected]JP is sent to wrong Post office it was sent to 401606 (Talasari S.O.) Correct Destination pincode is 400606 ( Jekegram S.O.) i have registered complaint also about this matter but No use. Complaint number is :[protected]

Number: RA[protected]JP
Package status: In transit
Destination: India
[protected]:21 India, CRC MUMBAI, Send item out of sorting centre (Inb), S.A.L., Talasari S.O
[protected]:37 India, CRC MUMBAI, Receive item at sorting centre (Inb), S.A.L.
[protected]:12 India, MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE, Send item to domestic location (Inb), S.A.L., CRC MUMBAI (TD)
[protected]:14 India, MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE, Send item to customs (Inb), S.A.L., MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE
[protected]:02 India, MUMBAI AIR, Transfer from office of exchange (Inb), S.A.L., MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE
[protected]:20 India, MUMBAI AIR, Receive item at office of exchange (Inb), S.A.L., MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE
[protected]:25 Japan, OSAKA INT BAG, Send item abroad (EDI-received), S.A.L., MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE
[protected]:00 Japan, OSAKA INT BAG, Insert item into bag (Otb), S.A.L., MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE
[protected]:08 Japan, OSAKA INT, Receive item at office of exchange (Otb), S.A.L.
[protected]:30 Japan, 7918799, Receive item from customer (Otb), S.A.L.
Origin: Japan
[protected]:51 INDIA, Item out of sorting centre
[protected]:07 INDIA, Item into sorting centre
[protected]:42 INDIA, MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE, Item returned from import Customs
[protected]:42 INDIA, MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE, Departure from inward office of exchange
[protected]:44 INDIA, MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE, Item presented to import Customs
[protected]:50 INDIA, MUMBAI AIRPORT SORTING OFFICE, Item presented to import Customs
[protected]:50 INDIA, MUMBAI AIRPORT SORTING OFFICE, Arrival at inward office of exchange
[protected]:00 OSAKA, OSAKA INT, 549-8799, Dispatch from outward office of exchange
[protected]:08 OSAKA, OSAKA INT, 549-8799, Arrival at outward office of exchange
[protected]:30 EHIME, MATSUYAMANISHI, 791-8799, Posting/Collection
======================================

Please help me to reach me as soon as Possible

Puneetg....
    Dec 30, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

Respected sir/madam

Sir/madam
    My name is puneet gupta d2/56 main rithala road budh vihar ph 1 delhi 110086 me rehta hu humare yaha letter nahi aatey hai. Post man post dene nhi aata on road ka address hai meri urgent post wapas chali jati hai bahut problem ho rhai hai please sir agar aap koi action le toh hume khushi hogi nahi toh ye complaint rti me dalunga….
    Thanks you
    Ref: RK[protected]IN - International courier

I've waiting for an receipt of International courier from Bagalkot - Kar to Dubai, UAE, its been 7 days so far I haven't received the courier and no updates on shipment status after 23.Dec.2016.

Request to check and update on priority bases.

Regards | Santosh Gogi
    Pan card not deliverd

Vikram Nagarkar
      Dec 30, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411034
      Website: www.indiapost.gov.in/sites/dopmobile/Pages/DopMobile.aspx

Posted a letter from uk to india by normal post which was found opened by the post worker's delivered by chinchwad branch seems eager to see inside.. shameless beggars.lost documents.Can thing be done to change this attitude.and oPosted a letter from uk to india by normal post which was found opened by the post worker's delivered by chinchwad branch...seems people are eager to see what's inside.. shameless beggars..lost documents.Can any thing be done to change this attitude.no body can be believed.obviously they will not take the compliant as it cannot be proven & don't have guts to ask& track who has done since it's gov run
      I receive sms for pan card delivered, but my pan card not delivered at my home if any miss use my pan card responsible to you. awb no is-EA[protected]IN. as per sms notification.
      RB[protected]SG this is tracking number kindly please return to me solve my problem the post man name MOHAN ESWARAMMA colony

Post worker open overseas letter - Comment #2630769 - Image #0

Agarwal Yash
        Dec 30, 2016

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, 721658

Speed Post Was Booked on 17-DEC-2016 From Balanagar Township S.O to Haldia Durgachak.
        The post came to Kolkata airport on 18-Dec-2016 but it was kept idle for 8 Days and then moved to Kharagpur and received there on 27/12/2016 but Kharagpur post office instead of sending post to Haldia Durgachak post office they have sent to Haldia S.O.

We went to Haldia S.O. yesterday but they have said the speed post was wrongly sent to us so they have sent it back to Kharagpur and correct delivery will be made from kharagpur. We have asked Haldia S.O. why you didn’t sent the speed post to Haldia Durgachak post office which is hardly 5-6 Kms they said it is not their procedure. The post is still moving from Kharagpur to different post office.
        Dec 30, 2016
        Updated by Agarwal Yash
        Speed Post Consignment No: EN[protected]IN

nitinkhandagale
          from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
          Dec 29, 2016

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 402125

One box send from nagpur to nagothane, raigad through speed
          post parcel no. Em[protected]in dtd. 13.12.2016. But till date this parcel not yet received. Also complain launch at post web site
          complain no. 104665, but not responce given by post office.

My parcel amount approximatly rs. 9000/- only.

Please take up with post office (gpo nagpur) and resolve the complain on priority.

Post office land line no.[protected] and[protected],[protected], 2562207.

Nitin premchand khandagale. Mobile - [protected].

tksaxena
            from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
            Dec 29, 2016

Address: Jharsuguda, Odisha, 768218

The chief post master general,

Odisha circle.

I refer to the joint post office saving a/c no.[protected]. On dt, 27/12/16, i visited the post offices belpahar, pin-768218, trl township to withdraw money from the above mentioned a/c. The post master (Mob. No - [protected]) and the postal officer grossly misbehaved me and refused to allow me to withdraw the money. They mentioned that my account is silent and no transaction can take place. The post master grossly misbehaved and insulted me in public. I went to jharsuguda hpo (Pin 768201) and was able to deposit rs.100 and also withdrew rs.20, 000 on the same date. The very next day, on 28/12/16, i withdrew rs.4000 at jajpur hpo (Pin 755019). My account was live and not silent. Drastic punitive steps should be taken against the belpahar post master for passing the wrong information, miss guiding me and grossly misbehaving me in public. Kindly take actions else the matter may be taken to the higher ups. The post master of belpahar pin 768218 has harassed me for the entire day. I travelled 500 kms to belpahar post office, pin 768218 but the postmaster harassed me for the entire day and grossly misbehaved me in public.

Request you to take befitting actions and revert back my complaint suitably.

Tanuj kumar saxena

E-mail - [protected]@gmail.com

Mob - [protected]
            Dec 30, 2016
            Updated by tksaxena
            Reminder-1
            Jan 02, 2017
            Updated by tksaxena
            Reminder-2
            Jan 03, 2017
            Updated by tksaxena
            Reminder-3, Still no actions taken...
            Jan 05, 2017
            Updated by tksaxena
            Reminder-4, Still no action taken by Indian Postal Services

tksaxena
              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
              Dec 29, 2016

Address: 768218

I refer to the joint post office saving a/c no.29630692.On dt, 27/12/16, I visited the post offices Belpahar, PIN-768218, TRL Township to withdraw money from the above mentioned A/C.The post master(mob.no- [protected] ) and the postal officer grossly misbehaved me and refused to allow me to withdraw the money.They mentioned that my account is SILENT and no transaction can take place.The post master grossly misbehaved and insulted me in public.I went to Jharsuguda HPO ( PIN 768201) and was able to deposit Rs.100 and also withdrew Rs.20, 000 on the same date.The very next day, on 28/12/16, I withdrew Rs.4000 at Jajpur HPO ( PIN 755019).My account was LIVE and not SILENT.Drastic punitive steps should be taken against the Belpahar Post Master for passing the wrong information, miss guiding me and grossly misbehaving me in public.Kindly take actions else the matter may be taken to the higher ups.The post master of Belpahar PION 768218 has harassed me for the entire day.

bkgupta999
                from Netarhat, Jharkhand
                Dec 29, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395009

I had sent two e-mo of Rs 5000/- each to smt. Aupama gupta 401 sky view tower anand mahal road adajan surat pin 395009 0n 19th dec.2016 but not delivered yet,
                i happen to make telephonic contact at Nav yuvak college P O Surat 395009 once and was told not delivered due to non availability of cash with post office there after we have been trying to contact but phone responds by engaged sound
                Smt Anupama even visited the post office but was told, could not attend to her as too busy being morning hours and advised to contact by phone
                at[protected]
                but there after no response
                bkgupta parijat-42 rk nagar bilaspur c g. 495006, ll[protected]

Jaysoni92
                  Dec 29, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380061

Hello, I have speed posted my courier to Canada from navrangpura post office(Ahmedabad) on 22nd Nov. 2016 which contain my original academic documents for my foreign study purpose. But still it is not delivered. It is showing the tracking details for 2nd December only. After that It is not showing. No one is replying to my complain as well. Please do the needful as this parcel need to be delivered before 31st January 2017.

sheo pandey
                    Dec 29, 2016

Address: 713213

Worst Behaviour of Staff of PO
                    I want to inform you about the worst working procedure of Rec college durgapur Post Office. Always they are saying that we will inform you about your speed post for delay but they are just talking casually for all the Job. I did speed post on 24th Dec and till now didn't receive the courier and wrongly putting pin code in the slip by post master that is courier for gaziabad and putted pin on sleep of hyderabad kindly search my courier whose tracking number is EW[protected]IN and inform me soon.
                    Pintu gupta
                    Mob [protected]

dkk87
                      Dec 29, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

M write to inform post master of C Block of sultanpuri delhi your postman mr pradeep always delays my documents not pick calls always says address not found they always returns my document i want know what the issue of that particular reason.

dilip kr
                      A-63 mange ram park delhi-110086

kdhorajiya
                        Dec 29, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380060

K.M.Dhorajiya

Gujarat high court post office,
                        Ahmedabad

This is to inform you that I am Kanubhai M. Dhorajiya R/o Akash elegance society, Nr. Anurag bunglow, Science city road, Sola, Ahmedabad (Gujarat) would like to say that in our society we never recieved our registered letters at our home. Our postmaster or postman never deliver our letter to our home, for collection of our letter we have to go to post office. It is also our routine work in such busy time, we have to give time for such kind of silly work. If we will not go to collect our letter to post office he will never deliver it and return to senders within two to three days.

Last one registered letter which was sent from collector office Ahmedabad but we have not received and telephonic information was received from collector office that your letter was return.

Now before 2 days one registered letter from Gariyadhar Mamlatdar office but which was also not received. When we go to Gujarat high court post office, then postman said that your letter was return to Gariyadhar Mamlatdar office. On this time where on one hand India is looking for being Develop country and on other hand goverment department never check what is happening in realty and in town and Villages.

Therefore you are requested to check the proper procedure and pls change this trend which is running since many years. It will be emergence of new centutry for our city if you will do it.

So please pay attention on our complaint and try to redress our grivance.

K.M.Dhorajiya

karthik.arnold1
                          Dec 28, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560033

I got a SBI policy from Mumbai to Bangalore with AWB no - EA[protected]IN on 28th July 2016 .

When I checked the status by tracking it shows as delivered . I went to post office in Fraser town but there is no acknowledge mentioned or sign on the delivery sheet .

I called the speed Post delivery boy several times he doesn't answer my calls .

Please help .

rajosh
                            from Guruvayur, Kerala
                            Dec 28, 2016

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680103

A copy of letter addressed to post master, puthanpalli, 680103, is appended below
                            Mc ravindranathn. “anugraha”
                            Banerjinagar, po puthenpalli,
                            Mammiyur. 680103.
                            Tel. No. [protected]/mob. No. [protected]
                            E. Mail. [protected]@rediffmail.com

28/12/16

The post master,
                            Puthenpalli,
                            Mammiyur. 680103.

My savings bank account no[protected]

While going through my above account pass book, it is observed that transfer balance as on 31/3/15 onwards is shown as rs.2474/- instead of actual balance of rs.3256/- as per pass book entry. That means an amount of rs.782/- is debited to my account without showing any details.

Accordingly, the subject passbook was submitted to you on 2/8/16 for onward submission to your kunnamkulam po, who had again returned without correcting the imbalances. You had again sent the subject passbook to your trichur head office on 7/9/16 and subsequently sent reminders one after another on the subject. I regret to note that the pass book is sill not received back after checking the debit. Despite lapse of 3 months.

May i therefore request you to please look into the matter and do the needful immediately?
                            A copy of this letter is directly sent to the your trichur head office for necessary action.

(Mc ravindranathan).
                            Dec 28, 2016
                            Updated by rajosh
                            MC RAVINDRANATHN. “ANUGRAHA”
                            Banerjinagar, PO Puthenpalli,
                            Mammiyur. 680103.
                            Tel.No. [protected]/mob.No. [protected]
                            e.mail. [protected]@rediffmail.com

28/12/16

The Post Master,
                            Puthenpalli,
                            Mammiyur. 680103.

My Savings bank account No[protected]

While going through my above account pass book, it is observed that transfer balance as on 31/3/15 onwards is shown as Rs.2474/- instead of actual balance of Rs.3256/- as per pass book entry. That means an amount of Rs.782/- is debited to my account without showing any details.

Accordingly, the subject passbook was submitted to you on 2/8/16 for onward submission to your Kunnamkulam PO, who had again returned without correcting the imbalances. You had again sent the subject passbook to your Trichur Head Office on 7/9/16 and subsequently sent reminders one after another on the subject. I regret to note that the Pass book is sill not received back after checking the debit. Despite lapse of 3 months.

May I therefore request you to please look into the matter and do the needful immediately?
                            A copy of this letter is directly sent to the your Trichur Head office for necessary action.

(MC Ravindranathan).

superstate
                              Dec 28, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400095

The Indian post are plain thieves and with what right do they open someone else's mail?
                              I am a foreigner staying in Mumbai and each time someone sends me something through post, I receive a closed envelop but whatever was inside is now gone. They open it with steam and then tape it back.
                              PM Modi should do something about that! Corruption!

THIEVES!

Jivandip Vaghasiya
                                Dec 28, 2016

Address: Amreli, Gujarat, 364515

I hed given for order in online site ali express before about 120day but persol is not deliver yet persol is in over country. Than why i not get my persol?
                                My order i'd[protected]
                                Tracking n. S[protected]
                                Order i'd [protected]
                                Tracking n. [protected]
                                So give me resoution as fast as possible.
                                Jivandip naranbhai vaghasiya.

Ayan Kumar Halder
                                  Dec 27, 2016

Address: 560043

A document was sent by speed post (Ek[protected]in) on 21/12/2015 from bangalore through panathur po, bangalore 560043, addressed to 2nd street, anantapur, near overbridge, ranchi:-834002. The last line of the tracking record appears as:
                                  24/12/2016 01:47:11 nsh bengaluru bag despatched to nsh ranchi

No entry thereafter. The addressee has not yet received the document.

Parnika De
                                    Dec 26, 2016

Address: 711203

The parcel was booked in Bhopal on 16th. It reached NSH Kolkata Airport on 20th Dec. After that there is no update.

Event Details For : EI[protected]INCurrent Status : Bag Received at NSH KOLKATA AIRPORT
                                    20/12/2016
                                    03:23:32
                                    NSH KOLKATA AIRPORT
                                    Bag Received
                                    17/12/2016
                                    08:46:01
                                    NSH INDORE
                                    Bag Despatched to NSH KOLKATA AIRPORT
                                    17/12/2016
                                    08:45:08
                                    NSH INDORE
                                    Bag Received
                                    16/12/2016
                                    22:54:49
                                    NSH BHOPAL
                                    Bag Despatched to NSH INDORE
                                    16/12/2016
                                    22:24:54
                                    NSH BHOPAL
                                    Item Bagged for NSH KOLKATA AIRPORT
                                    Plz..how to activate online user registration for e payments..plz do the needful..plz update u r app to useful for common man...

P.venkata Rami reddy
                                      from Manuguru, Telangana
                                      Dec 26, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, ..

Sir I booked registered parcel at Govt post office BODHAN-503185 Telangana state vide No. CA[protected]IN. On 26/10/2016. With ack due. To address is D&J international, Nana varacha, Sardanà, Surat-395006. item Not delivered UpTo 2/11/2016. No updates available from 2/11/2016. And item not delivered till today. I lodge complaint on 2/12/2016. Vide No.[protected] in india post website. No response Till today. item not delivered and not returned. I Lodge a complaint in pg portal also on 7/12/2016. no response. Automatically this case closed after fifteen days of lodging a complaint. Even the problem is not solved..I got phone number [protected] of Sardanà Post off ..I made a call to post official of Sardanà about my parcel. He replied me that we returned the parcel on 7/11/2016. I asked why don't you update the details. He replied that serve busy and net is not working. Sir my parcel not delivered and not returned till today. Sir can I claim the value of my parcel. And who is responsible for this. From. P.VENKATA RAMI REDDY. +91 [protected]
                                      Dec 26, 2016
                                      Updated by P.venkata Rami reddy
                                      PG portal regd no. DPOST/E/2016/17286
                                      Jan 08, 2017
                                      Updated by P.venkata Rami reddy
                                      Pg Portal complaint no DPOST/E/2016/17686 instead 17286
                                      Present also booked in PG portal number
                                      DPOST/E/2016/19393
                                      Sir, i am prakash pujeri, i am sent a speed post article through NARAGUND POST OFFICE, CNO:RK[protected]IN but not provide the my item status.what is reason? Pls solve it problem

Non delivery of regd parcel booked at govt post office - Comment #2624844 - Image #0
                                      Speed post tracking number -ED[protected]IN
                                      This parcel was dispatched on 1st Dec'16 and has not been delivered yet.
                                      It was sent from Delhi to France
                                      The tracking shows that it in transit since 3rd Dec'16
                                      My office from Malaysia had sent a registered mail with no.RR[protected]MY. The tracking showed as it was in transition from chennai on 10/12/16. But it is not delivered still my address.

Jijo

Amit Shishodia
                                        Dec 26, 2016

Address: 245301

i am dharmender form village- Nagla kashi, District- Hapur.
                                        i have complaint regarding speed post.
                                        my passport was dispatch by passport office 19 dec. but it not delivered article to dhoulana U.P till date.
                                        show on kavi Nagar ghaziabad last few days
                                        book on 19 Dec. At ghaziabad
                                        speed post tracking no- PP[protected]IN.

kindly look the matter asap