India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 341

Sheetal Puthran
Dec 2, 2016

Rude behaviour of the postmaster

I had placed a request for my NSE since the query has already been raised on 5th Nov at the Orlem Post Office Mala West, I called them today to check the status however the Post Master was very rude when he asked me the date of the query submission I had clearly told him that I don't have the certificate handy to which he replied that we cant check without the date, I told him that I don't roam with the certificate my name should suffice...
sarita
Nov 30, 2016

Address: 201301

My family have sent 2 consignments with no CO[protected]IN & CO[protected]IN through Indian Post Registry Parcel, which I received on 28th Nov 2016.

The delivery person was in a rush and before checking the parcel he insisted me to sign the documents, without a second thought and from humanity point of view (as he was an old person) I have signed the documents.

After he left I opened the consignments and while opening the parcels I observed some cut marks on the top of the stickers and above the cut marks different sticker is been pasted. I was bit worried but the major sock I received is after opening the parcels i.e. most of the items were missing and rest items are unwrapped and kept haphazardly in the box along with the wrapping paper separately which was a clear indication of stolen case.

Then I weigh the parcels and around 3 Kgs was less as compared to the weigh at the time of packing and dispatching, which I confirmed from my parents. Then I came to know that all the expensive items were been removed and around a loss of Rs. 11, 000/- is been taken away out of total Rs. 14, 500/-.

The financial loss is very less as compared to the emotional loss as sentimental attachments was there with these lost items.

As the Postal department is responsible of such carelessness, hence would request to investigate the case and provide me justice.

It is to bring to you notice before posting this complaint, I have personally visited the Sector-62, Noida Post office on 29th Nov 2016 and I have been refused to register the complaint by the officials.

Also to add the official were smoking inside the office which was very disturbing and suffocating and as per Indian law smoking is not allowed in the public places. When I iterated the entire details they blamed me that it’s my fault that I signed without checking, but they forget how to behave to a female who is in deep sock and only from humanity point of view I have signed.

Hope to get a positive feedback in this regard as the total responsibility lies with the delivering department and as this is a government organisation I do have faith to find my brlongings.

All the details regarding the consignment are mentioned below:

Date of registry: 23/11/2016

Sent by: Susmita Sahoo, Plot No- C/108, Koel Nagar, Rourkela, Odisha

Parcel weights: 5045 Grams & 2325 Grams

Date of receive: 28/11/2016

Received by: Sarita Sahoo, FL. No. 9/803, Shaktikunj Apartment, Block-B, Sector-62, Noida, UP

Parcel weights: 2671 Grams & 1633 Grams

Consignment Nos: CO[protected]IN & CO[protected]IN
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Milind.Kale
    Nov 30, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122011

I've sent a speed post on 11th Nov 16 to USA with very important documents.
    However, till date the status reflects as documents to be received at Newyork USPS.

I've registered a complaint on Indian postal services site but they've casually replied saying issue has been highlighted to concerned airlines.
    The responsibility for delivery lies with Indian postal services as money have been paid to them and not to airlines.
    20 days and I do not have any clue when the documents will be delivered.
    They do not the implications of the non delivery, worst decision ever to rely on Indian postal services.
    I have sent Rs 5000/=to my son ADIESH KOUL Room No.305, D Y PATIL BOYS HOSTEL, AKURDI, PUNE Pin-411001, through EMO on 23/11/2016 under PNR No.[protected] which he has not received till date.

Documents undelivered - Comment #2609332 - Image #0

prathapbabus
      Nov 30, 2016

Address: 560112

Dear sir/madam.
      My mother not well.she is 85yreas old.
      I sent emo on 18/11/16 at 9.39am. from KODIGEHALLI POST OFFICE, MAGADI MAIN ROAD AREA, BANGALORE. PIN CODE # 560112.
      PNR #[protected].
      TO.MAHALAKSHMI, SALEM FORT POST OFFICE PIN CODE # 636001 TAMILNADU.
      Kindly give me a justice with late delivery fine upto 5000 rupees.

Kind regards.;
      PRATHAP BABU.S
      S/O MAHALAKSHMI.
      Sir, I can not get any information about my passport and I can not track also. It is very urgent . Please send me my passport as soon as possible.
      Track no-PP[protected]IN
      Mobile no-[protected]

Kamlesh8422
        Nov 30, 2016

Address: Dahod, Gujarat, 389180

In post office...They are not accepting my GPSSB exam challan. Post master is also not available here till 11:30 .rude behavior by staff. They says No internet here.i have said them that give me complaint book or any other idea to accept my exam fees but they say no time for it. So i thought that what is meaning of postoffice in villages.we need online payment system .
        Consignment no - ea[protected]in despatched on 30 sept, 2016 but not yet received.
        I filled my admission fees on 22july .My fees is still not updated.My form will be cancelled due to it. Please take some action

Challan - Comment #3500431 - Image #0
        Challan - Comment #3500431 - Image #1

riyasyahiakhan
          Nov 30, 2016

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680652

Parcel booked at Mannuthy, Thrissur (680651); Destination is Hoogly, West Bengal (712203). As per the tracking information the parcel is returning from Howrah at 24/11/2016. It doesn't even reached the concerned Post Office. Please inform me the reason that causes to this situation.
          The parcel is came from Thrissur and the same should be delivered at Hoogly, West Bengal. Why are you sending it back to PH THRISSUR, Kerala. It is already came from PH Thrissur.
          Nov 30, 2016
          Updated by riyasyahiakhan
          Tracking No.: CL[protected]IN

Sujit Saroj
            from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
            Nov 28, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

Dear sir, my complain is against post man mr sambale, mob no [protected], gaurai pada, vasai east, palghar, maharashtra 401208, he is not delevering my letter (Chekquebook) after 19 days gone, please do some this is second time about hi behavior. Last time he was demanding bribe to delivery of adhar card.

Thank regards sujeet kumar [protected]
            752, makal pada, vasai east palghar, maharashtra 401208

Many times returned my urgent document. but we had received some of the document in same address.
            My address : Vill+PO - Mollarberh, Old Delhi Road NH-2,
            Dist- Hooghly, Pin Code - 712250.

please don't return my Speed post no. EX[protected].

Tarak Halder
            Mob- [protected]
            Dear Team

Kindly deliver below docket at delivery address on urgent basis. Delivery time is out of proposed TAT.

ER[protected]IN

REGARDS

Letter not delevered - Comment #2607721 - Image #0

Sampes23
              Nov 28, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

Dear indian post,

Its really been disappointed with your service. Its been more than a month i am still unable to track my courier. I raised complained on the website but also no reply from you. My courier tracking number was acw06266970in. When i contacted indian post office they does not have any information regarding my parcel. Totally fed up with kind of service. Please stop providing service, if you cant provide. Our pm trying to clean and reform india but the problem with his own dept, how he will solve india's problem.

Nov 27, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

Aishwarya ahmedabad gujarat

They r not providing product proper even so rude they take money n product both while we complain against product

As proof we have bill of it, n even we gave them back our product for repairing but they r not doing it properly.

So when we say to exchange product or take the product n give us money back.

They r not ready for that.

Arunesh Tiwari
                  Nov 26, 2016

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh

Speed post not delivered by home address please deliver speed post number EA[protected]IN
                  Nov 22, 2016
                  shivprasad bisen's response
                  Speed post recept

Nov 26, 2016
                  Updated by Arunesh Tiwari
                  Speed post
                  Iit Agasod bina has send my medical dacument via speed post (EI[protected]IN) to the pin 462016 on 15th Nov but i did not received. Please suggest me what should i do now.

shivprasad bisen

sheelakhullar
                    Nov 25, 2016

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

I have registered online complain of my mis acct 38102 but always they are

Regecting pls see how many times i have log online complaints

12 july 2016:complaint number : [protected] current status : closed on 06/08/2016 (24 days waste)
                    11 aug 2016 :complaint number : [protected] current status : closed on 29/08/2016 (18 days waste)
                    27.8.2016 :complaint number : [protected] current status : closed on 07/09/2016 (11 days waste)
                    26.9.2016 :complaint number : [protected] current status : closed on 03/10/2016 (7 days waste)
                    28.9.2016:complaint number : [protected] current status : closed on 03/10/2016 (5 days waste)
                    3.10.2016 :complaint number : [protected] current status : closed on 20/10/2016 (17 days waste)

82 days waste for my single mis acct only hiding to fraud indira shrivas

I have registered online complain of my mis acct 38103, 37854, 37855, 38556 but always

They are regecting pls see how many times i have log online complaints

10.10.2016 :complaint number : [protected] current status : closed on 18/10/2016 (8 days waste)
                    20.10.2016 :complaint number : [protected] current status : closed on 08/11/2016 (18 days waste)
                    9.11.2016 :complaint number : [protected] current status : pending (20 days waste)

46 days waste + 82 days waste=128 days total waste plus till date pending my

Complain if post master indira shrivas is true then why they are hiding she is

Totally fraud thwhy dept of post jabalpur is hiding
                    Courier have been dispatched form BNPL SP Hub MUMBAI OSA courier dispatche number-EA[protected]IN in monthe of August but still showing in transit mode we didn't receive courier .

Monica_sahay18
                      from Dhanwar, Jharkhand
                      Nov 24, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700051

I had sent my courier package from kolkata to ranchi on 21st of nov 2016. Updates i can see for the same only till 22nd nov 2016 which is still on nsh kolkata airport after that no update is there. Can it be traced whether it is on transit for ranchi or not.

Consignment - ew[protected]in & ew[protected]in.

It was sent by speed post so that it can get delivered on timw, other parcels are recieved in different states but with this parcel i am unable to see any update since two days which is dissapointing.
                      Kindly help, it is urgent.
                      Hi my Debit Card status is not updating since its showing that the item has been dispatched from Air LGBI Ap TMO
                      on date 3/8/2021 and its been 3days no update has been given ..
                      Please check the status and give an update as soon as possible

No update on my consignment - Comment #3873084 - Image #0

Tushar Mendhiratta
                        Nov 24, 2016

Address: 121004

I daya rani w/of puran lal resident of h. No. 90, block c, galli no. 3, bhatiya colony, ballabgarh, 121004 is having my rd account in post office branch, ballabgarh, near aggarwal public school, 121004. I was having an rd in post office having number [protected] named daya rani whose period was 30/07/2011 to 30/07/2016. On 08/11/2016, when i went to post office to check whether the proceeds of my rd are credited to my saving account having account number [protected]. I found it having zero balance. On inquiring from post office about the proceeds of my maturity, i found that on 08/09/2016 a cheque has been issued on my name. But i have not got any cheque from their end yet. On asking them about cheque number, i further found that their is no cheque in their cheque record register on 08/09/2016 issued in the name of daya rani. I even visited nit post office several times and even submitted complaint for this issue (Receiving copy of which is attached herewith).
                        Now after conducting my inquiry by inquiry officer mr gulashan bhatiya of nit post office, faridabad i got to know that my amount have been misappropriated by taking cash from my account from my account into post master account with the help of post office agent. They are simply making a statement that indian government is not going to pay a single rupee to you. You yourself file a criminal complaint against postmaster or agent if you want. No one is ready to help us. Even police of our area have not yet arrested the agent and is not ready to take our complaint.
                        Good after noon sir i am writing this complain from samkhiyali post office pin:-370 150
                        Here i come fot speed post bt puen replied me " sir is going out side wait '
                        Do please solve my compain.

rajeshdesaiujjain
                          Nov 24, 2016

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456331

I am Rajesh Desai from Nagda, Madhya Pradesh,

I have booked my parcel as registered post parcel of Packaged Branded Food Items, Book and stationery items to my Son by air - at Birlagram Nagda S.O in M.P., with tracking no CI[protected]IN dated 7th Nov 2016 to international destination, Paris, 75014, France on 7th Nov 2016 at 11.46 AM.

On tracking the status was updated till 22nd Nov 2016, as insert into bag [otb] at MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE next office as CHILLY MARARIN CENTRE ECHANGES INT.

Between 15th Nov 2016 to 22nd Nov 2016, the status of this parcel was "Remove item from bag (Otb)" twice and "Insert item into bag (Otb)" thrice at MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE without giving any reason.

But on enquiry through complaint at indiapost.gov.in, vide complaint number [protected] dated 11th Nov 2016, No satisfactory reply received till date and only tracking status is being given which can be easily traced by me also.

I do not know why the parcel was held at Mumbai Foreign Post Office and when it will reach its destination. I also sent another parcel through the same channel after 8 days to same address of Paris and its status is also same as "Insert item into bag (Otb)" at MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE.

I want the information of how much time it takes to deliver item to France from India as the destination is not the remote area of France but the Capital of France.

So, please accept my complaint and take necessary action against India Post - in this regard.

Pl, help me to deliver the parcel at the destination soon,

Rajesh Desai
                          Nagda Dist Ujjain
                          PIN 456331
                          Madhya Pradesh
                          I have speed posted as in 27 oct _16 from gwalior to baramullah jammu & Kashmir.which was received at NSH srinagar on 31 Oct 16.but have not been shipped yet to the given address nor retrieved to senders address.so I want to have full tracking status of my consignment with speedpost no.EI[protected]IN.please

battu suresh
                            Nov 22, 2016

Address: 517501

Sir we received registers parcel on 21 Nov 2016 . That's belongs to my son sainik school korukonda entrance hall ticket . But the registerd parcel is open condiation and we not found hall ticket in this parcel . The pacel is name B Suresh Kumar 20-5-139/b sanjay Gandhi coloney korlagunta tirupati . The post man handerd this to Mrs nandini who's rental this house she says, the parcel is open condiation, this so loss to my child pl verify @action about it
                            Nov 22, 2016
                            Updated by battu suresh
                            We add one more photos about complete related hall ticket missing for sainik school entrance exam korukanda parcel delverd on 21st Nov

tufanbasak
                              Nov 22, 2016

I, Tufan Basak registered a letter from Birati Post Office (700051)on 12.11.2016 vide regd. no. RW[protected]IN at 10.40 a.m. to the following address in same post office area. Name-Tumpa Basak, 90/4, Swamiji Palli, A.P.C.Roy Road, Birati, Kolkata-700051. But till now the addressee not received the letter(9 days over). In your e tracking site this regd. no. shows no record found. How is it possible?

-Tufan Basak, Mob. [protected], email id. [protected]@ymail.com
                              Address - C/o UCO Bank, Salt Lake Sec. II Branch, Karunamoyee, Bidyut Bhawan, Kolkata-700091.
                              I posted one parcel 2 months back after continuous calling and delay it was delivered and that too on wrong address. tracking number of my post is RV[protected]IN.
                              My license card not delivered in 1 week

Wadhwa satish
                                Nov 21, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

Sir/mam
                                I satish wadhwa s/o Lt.sh. Ishwar chand R/O H.no. 43 khasra no.137/17/2 gali no.6 A- 2 block west Sant nagar, Burari Delhi. 110084.I made my driving license on date 7/11/2016 from Mall road transport authority. Authority department send my driving license by Indian postal department through speed post. Speed post despatch no. Is ed[protected]IN on date 9/11/2016. After few days I go to mall road transport authority for conformation for my driving license details. All above details are given by transport authority. After receiving all details today 21/11/2016 I went my nearest post office burari branch for my driving license details. After reaching the post office we meet my area postman Mr.Inderpal he asked my address and said "your house no.43 is not available" I said "I am living in this house for 4 years" but he said "I am working for 7 years and I know more than you" after that he used abused me and said "do whatever you want to do with me and file a complaint against me" he said me 5 times please complaint against me and said "👉MERA KOI KUCH NAHI BIGAAR SAKTA👈" I said I have many address proof with me like. CREDIT CARD statement/BANK passbook/VODAFONE mobile bill/INDANE GAS bill/car RC.but he continues said me 👉JAO JAO JO MARJI KARO👈 and insulted me in the premisses of post office burari.please take necessary action against postman inderpal as per law.
                                THANKING YOU
                                SATISH WADHWA
                                Email- [protected]@yahoo.in
                                Mobile No.- [protected]/[protected]
                                Sender's details-
                                Ngwu Chinasa
                                AdAdress- 51 H Rama park road mohan garden, uttam nagar new delhi.

Receiver's details-
                                Name-Amaka Anumba
                                Address- R 34 Yusuf Iliya street, Barnawa GRA Kaduna. Nigeria.
                                My corrier..which I sent from the hyderabad shamshabad post..on 31 october.number EN[protected]In was not deliver..it should be deliver in aizawl mizoram 796012..15 DATe was over...then we cannot check the status...please kindly request to check again and update the status of location as soon as possible...
                                I am to travel to switzerland on the 26th of Nov 2016.

On 15th Nov 2016 my passport with tracking number RM[protected]IN, from the 16th Nov 2016 till date it shows that 16/11/2016 05:47:01 MUMBAI (CRC) Bag Despatched to PATNA (CRC)

However even after raising a complaint [protected], the expediting is not happening.

Abouse languages and miss behavior - Comment #2603809 - Image #0

sawantabhishek1985
                                  Nov 21, 2016

Address: 560070

Dear Team, Please provide an update on the details for the same. As this was supposed to be delivered in 2 days time.EK[protected]IN. I have been trying to track it for the last 3 days for the same. But there has been no response over it uptill now. Nobody answers at your customer service number also. Please let me know the status. There has been no update on the portal since 18th November early morning. I dont know where exactly has the parcel reached. This is appalling service at the best
                                  The product was sent for Shibpur, Howrah from Hajipur, Bihar on 10/11/2016.
                                  The product position has not been updated since 12/11/2016. Kindly track my product and deliver it as soon as possible. The product is highly valuable to me.

Courier Delivery - Comment #2603801 - Image #0
                                  Today when i went to GPO, Sadar Bazar, Gurgaon for purchase of Revenue stamp, the lady sitting over there in the counter told me it is not sold in Post Office also told me to go to court for the purchase of the same.
                                  May i know is it the correct that Post Office doesn't sold Revenue stamp
                                  My family sends me a courier on 10feb. Today is 16feb and I am still not received my courier. Before it was updated that courier person attempted the delivery but the door was closed. No one was there.I made a complaint as well on Tuesday. Now it says there is no updation.we are awaiting tracking info from the carrier. What the hell is this? Why Indian post never delivers their courier at the time. It's my very important courier. I need my courier asap.My courier No is EU[protected]IN.My courier received in Gurgaoan Sector 56 s.o.

Bushan Lal Kaul
                                    Nov 20, 2016

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180002

A speed post to income tax office c. p. c post bag no 1 bangluru 560100, sent from post office talab tilloo jammu 180002 on[protected] has not been delivered so far & this envelope contains itr-v for e-verification of my income tax return for ay 2016-17.
                                    Speed post receipt of sp talab tilloo= ec[protected]in
                                    Kindly investigate non-delivery to cpc bangluru. my email id is :
                                    Bushan. [protected]@gmail.com mob no [protected]. _

monojit_3
                                      Nov 20, 2016

Service tax on premium of postal life insurance

Address: 201008

I don't why but Post Office has started imposing service tax on premium of Postal Life Insurance. I think no other private insurance company are charging service tax on premium of a any policy. In fact when I asked the post master when why they are charging this, even he had no explanation. As a government organisation I think post office should stop such activity. How come they can impose service tax @ 15% to the customers on...