Complaints 8962

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 398

Cathrine Tanuja Gomes

Wrongly delivered letters to other addresses

I applied for PAN card.I got SMS that my PAN card is dispatched on 15/03/2014 by SPEED POST consignment no.EQ[protected]IN.With this consignment no. I track the status of SPEED POST which shows me that on 19/03/2014 the parcel bag is dispatched and on 20/03/2014 received and delivered on the same day but still now I didn't get any letter by SPEED POST.Not handed over me nethier signed by me.
And GOD knows whom received it or signed...
krishnapparangappa
from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Non-delivery of parcel to uk

I the undersigned, krishnappa, residing at 344 10, 6th main, khb colony first stage basaveshwaranagar, bangalore-560079, has sent 2 regd; parcels to uk from basaveshwaranagar post office on 1st of march 2014 vide regn; no; a ck[protected]in and a ck[protected]in. Even after 26 days it is not reached the addressee. It contains ready made costly garments for my grand daughter and my daughter. For their birth day. I have given a written complaint...
RACHAKONDA RAMALAKSHMI

Status of pli policy

Address:East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Pli policy no r-ap-vp-ea-284425 due on[protected]

The relative policy along with required forms were handovered at

Danavaipeta post office(Rajahmundry) one month back.But no information

Regarding receipt of the policy or payment.Received

Kindly advise me in the matter

Rachakonda ramalakshmi...
khalidjmi

Non-delivery of post items by the area postman

Sir/Madam, Most humbly and respectfully this is to let you know that I am a resident of: C122/A, Third Floor, Nishat School Lane, Gali 9, Before SBI ATM, Near Riaz Medical, Okhla Vihar New Delhi- 110 025, since last two years but not even a single time we received our post in our letter box or in hand at our resident. We have never received any general posts and for registered and speedposts (when we come to know from the sender)...
sravanth_s

Speed post delivery took 8 days - useless service by speedpost

Address:Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

I registered a speed post on 11-mar-2014 at bangalore post office, item has to be delivered in Nellore, ideally nellore is just 400 kms from bangalore and it shouldn't take hardly 2 days to deliver, atleast by 3 days, but it was delivered on 18-mar-2014, so it took 8 days for delivery, the post I sent was of no use, so it was thrown into dust bin, I want to register a complaint in consumer forum for this....
anithakalaiselvan
from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu

post office life insurance fund

Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Sir, I have a policy on RPLI from mar 2008, still am paid the premium on properly. Some personal reason I would like to close my policy.iam ask the postal dept how to close my policy ? For last two years.There is no proper response to my question, and the paid amount is fully return or not ?Kindly help me to close my policy as soon as posssible. POLICY NO : R-KL-CC-EA-192083 POLICY AMOUNT : Rs. 290 /- ( MONTHLY ) FIRST PREMIUM :...
faizalkv
from Patan, Gujarat

Terrible company

Address:Mehsana, Gujarat

I have posted a speed post letter from Mehsana To Valayam 673517, Kerala on 8th March 14, for the last one day it is held in Palam TMO. As and when I start search in Internet I got a lot of consignment has already got held in PALAM TMO. So please reach the letter to Valayam PO, 673517 PIN

My consignment no is: EG[protected]IN...
Mastermind Deepak

Postman Complaint

Dear Sir/madam Hamare yaha Ka Post office Gokul Puri Delhi 110053 Lagta Hai. Or Hamare Area Ka Post man Mr Shyam Lal Hamre Area Ke Jo Bhi Document Lata hai Wo Bina Kuch Paise Liye Nhi Deta Agar Paise Dene Se mana Kro To Wo Document Wapas Le Jata Hai. Fir Us Document Lene Ki Liye Bhot Paresani Uthani Padti Hai. My Name- Rajender Kumar My Contact No-[protected] Mail Id [protected]@live.com Address- A216 Gali No 5 Part 5 Near Crpf Camp...
Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I have sent Registered parcel containing important documents( Oman visa for my parents) from OMAN,
post office as per Oman post receipt Register No. RR[protected]OM from Oman to India ( Pune), This register was send on 9th feb2014 from Oman post office .
As per Online status Register Mail Sent to CPO on 9th feb 2014 & Register Mail Received at CPO Mumbai on 9th feb 2014 Register tracking on Oman post...
SANMICRO.159

Non Delivery of Registered Post

Address:Ratnagiri, Maharashtra

One Regd. Parcel having No. "CM[protected]IN" has been booked from Ratnagiri (Maharashtra) on 01/02/2014 favouring "SANTOSH KUMAR, C/O CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA, KOLKATA MAIN OFFICE, 33 N.S. ROAD, KOLKATA. PIN CODE- 700001. STATE- WEST BENGAL. but the parcel not yet delivered. I've already lodged an online complaint on their website having no. "[protected]" on 03/03/2014 but the status of the complaint is still open. No-one is picking the phone...
balajisukumar

acknowledgment not received

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

sir we have done a Registered Post with Acknoledgement Due on 18/02/2014. The regd post is done from RLAD MUSHEERABAD NDSO <500020> A RN[protected]IN Counter No:1 OP-Code: OPR1 To: Gharonda Builders and Developers, SultanBazer, Hyderabad - 500095 we have not yet received the acknoledgement due back to us. Can I get the status of this Delivery of this Post. Regards Balaji Sukumar Bhattaram MIG-2, Block-14, Flat-11 Baghlingampally Hyderabad...
sarfarazbhalavat

Register AD acknowledgment slip not Returned

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat

Dear Sir/Medam

Respecte sir we wish to inform you that my hajj 2014 form send vadodara to sachivalaya gandhinagar before 21 days bat my Register AD acknowledgment slip not Return to may hame

pls. inform me my reg. AD states

Reg. AD No. ; RG[protected]IN
Dt ; 10/02/2014...
Amalendu Bikash Nath

Non-delivery of Speed Post material

Address:Purulia, West Bengal

I have sent one SPEED POST item to my relative in Assam through ADRA P.O., Purulia, West Bengal-723121 on 19/02/2014, but the same has not yet been delivered to the recipient. The details are furnished below : Sender's name/address : AMALENDU BIKASH NATH, QR.NO.A21-A, ACCOUNTS COLONY, PO ADRA, DIST.PURULIA, WEST BENGAL-723121. Recipient's name/address : ASHOK BIJOY NATH, RAMANI KRISHNA TEA ESTATE, PO RAMANI KRISHNA TEA ESTATE, KARIMGANJ,...
SUBHRENDU SARKAR

Complaint against uncivilised Post Woman posted to serve at Pin Code: 700 030

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

The lady posted to serve Postal documents at the area having Pin Code 700 030 / South Sinthi Road, has found to be an ill-behaved, uncivilised person. She never put Postal documents at the provided Box at a height of 3.5 feet. She always throws documents (Electric / Telephone Bills etc. on outside floor. She opens main gate but never closes it. Dog / Cat etc do commit nuisance within the flat surroundings.On request to close she never response...
bmrid24
from Narwana, Haryana

Non delivery of an Article

Respected Sir, I have checked by speed post tracker that my document has not been delivered there.The document is stuck at Palam TMO. It is very important document. Kindly help in tracing the document and the delivery as soon as possible. Speed post no-EE[protected]IN Address which want to send: To, Indian Institute of Carpet Technology, Chauri Road, SRN Bhadohi-221401 U.P Thanks & Regards Mridul Biswas [protected]...
Anver Basha

Registered post containing important documents not delivered

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir I have sent Registered parcel containing important documents from Anna Nagar, West Extension Chennai post office as per India post receipt No. A RT[protected] IN from Chennai to Melbourne, Australia, on[protected]. The above consignment is yet to reach destination even after 17 days from date of booking. I tried to locate consignment online which shows it has been sent from Anna Nagar West post office to Anna Nagar main post office...
vaishnavi ks

regarding delay in sending emo.

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I, Anupama, have sent an emo of 250 rupees to vasanta in basavankote on 30.01.2014.after 10 days also the emo hasn't yet reached the destination.there is an urgent need for money.please delivery the Amount fast.emo delivery number:[protected].sent from bsk 2nd stage tO basvankote dated;30.01.2014.please do the needful and oblige. Yours faithfully, Anupama.B.M...
Savix666

Not received in time

Address:Kokrajhar, Assam

Respected Sir, I have ordered something online which has already reached here on 2nd February but I received it today. Even when I went on 4th they told me that something is missing for entry so they cant give and today I went again after that I got. Why they are so irresponsible? Please take some action. Thank you Your's obidiently Sourav Sonowal Kokrajhar, Assam...
sandesh221186

My EMS (Speed Post) is not delivered from 2 months

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I had booked the speed post from Ashok Nagar, Chennai post office on Dec 4th, 2013 through Indian Postal Service. The speed post was supposed to be delievered in 5-6 days to USA. But till date my speed post is not delivered to US. I am really frustated with the response from postal department. I called them so many times but everytime they tell that it will reach in 2-3 days. I had raised the complaint as well but no one seems to help there....
Kameshwar Rai
from Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh

KVP not transfered in two months

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, I need to informed you I have buy Rs 300000/-(three lac) from Bokaro Steel City on 25 June2005 &amp;it gets matured on 25 Jan 2014.I have also submitted an transfer application regarding this in Alfa Post office Greater Noida Dist- GB Nagar(UP) on09 Dec 2013.But till time not transferred. Please suggest me. Regards Kameshwar M-[protected], [protected]...