Complaints 8960

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 400

sithik basja
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Custom Clearance Chennai - usps to postal service , my own personal items around 51 lb Really very important items,

3 Months b4 I came to india from usa bring nothing with me bkaas of emergency, so my friends sent my items arount 51 lPriority Mail Express usps International™Processed Through Sort FacilitySeptember 3, 2013, 10:29 amINDIA$100 insurance includedPO to AddresseeProof of DeliveryCustoms ClearanceSeptember 3, 2013, 10:29 amINDIAArrived at Sort FacilityAugust 30, 2013, 4:45 pmISC CHICAGO IL (USPS) Processed Through Sort FacilityAugust...
shilpa.c
from Hubli, Karnataka

ems speed post wrong delivery

i mr.prasanna kumar,#33/2,4th cross, cholurpalya, magadi road, bangalore-560023 would like to inform u that our area post man mr.shivakumar delivered my ems speed post ek[protected]in to a wrong person due to which i suffered a lot.the speed post contained a cheque of 38000 RS.FIRST WE GAVE A COMPLAINT TO RAJAJINAGAR POST OFFICE ,bangalore-10.REGARDING THIS, WE GOT THE DELIVERED COPY & got to know that it was recieved by a unknown person...
Jyoti s Vaishnav
from Kawant, Gujarat

Telephone out of order

It is my great heart bursting to write to you. My telephone 2392702 was under safe custody since Feb.2013 as I was out of country. I am back in country on 15th July 2013 & applied for re-starting the phone on 17th July but till today my phone is dead. unfortunately I am getting false massages on mobile that " your complain is resolved". Some operators have visited my home & even replace the instrument, but ultimately...
nan_liz

Return of Parcel

I sent a Parcel From Alibag, District - Raigad, Maharashtra State to Israel on 8th Aug., 2013 bearing no. A CP[protected]IN. I received it back on 30th Aug., 2013 with remarks "sent back due to security reason". But there are no detail information about why it is sent back to me. Will you please guide me where can I get the information regarding it....
gavinlarsen

wrong delivery of post and delay of time

Sir , I AM Sirumalar No.9/192,thamari street, poompozhil nagar ,avadi , chennai-62. Speed post Sent post to Sep A .sagayaraj 750 DSC pl ,ASC C/O 154 GH ATT TO SUPPLY POINT ,C/O 99APO . ZAKHAMA ,NAGALAND 900371. the post no is ET[protected]IN . sent on 10/08/2013,not yet received . post contains important documents which is wrongly sent to 900871 . Its not the first time we are sending the post to that address . The post contains...
Amit Gaurav

not delivery aadhar letter

I Amit Gaurav ,enrolled in 2012 for aadhar card and my aadhar card will be dispatched on 19/04/2013 from Bangalore. But india post have been not delivered my aadhar card and aadhar card have been returned on Bangalore address. This information is given by UIDAI representative. So I have complaint regarding India post which is more responsible for this issue. DISPATCHED NO:- SH[protected]DF PACKET NO:- AJ00000089 ...
jigarpatel2691ec
from Jalgaon, Maharashtra

do not accept challan for various recruitments

Respected Sir/Mam,

The India Post in Malpur is not accepting challan form forthe fees of various recruitment.So we are not able to attend the exams i.e GPSC, Intelligence Buero.

So i request to take action against the govornment employee of india post malpur branch.

a person whom suffering from as above issue....
sujit.dutta101

Lost Consignment

Dear Sir/ Madam I have booked one parcel in the Indian Speed Post On 04.12.2012 Vide CN No- ES[protected]IN at Mariani - 785634( Assam) to Khar - 400052(Mumbai) , but still i have not received the parcel , and inform you that the postal dept had agreed that they have lost the consignment and you can claim and i have claim also but still not received any compensation. Kindly do the needful , enclo :- letter from Mumbai post dept...
srb4india
from Belthara, Uttar Pradesh

Speed Post Letters -- Loss of Articles

SPEED POST WAS BOOKED AT SP SWAROOP NAGAR 208002 COUNTER NO.1 OP -Code: DH 11:43 AM Track Result for:EU[protected]IN Consignment details not Found. The article was not delivered /neither returned it was lost.
The article contained application form for the post of assistant professor with a demand draft of Rs.500/- (Five hundred).

The speed post was sent to -
OSD CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU
8/8, Trikuta...
pathak00

letter not delivered

i have sent letter(one envelop) mandi adampur to mugalsarai on 09/08/2013 and company promises me
to deliver letter within 2 days but letter not deliver till now ,this is my urgent letter ,so please deliver my letter
immeditely
my consignment no[protected]
my contact no [protected]
email--vidyapathak.[protected]@gmail.com...
rbkanth

non-acceptance of speed post cover

Address:Bihar

I went to Manigachi post office for sending a cover through speed post on 12/8/2013 at 10.45 A.M. I was told that as computer was not working the cover could no be sent. I requested to send it by issuing a manual receipt. My request was not heeded. On 13.8.2013 I went to Sakri post office and there also the printer was not working. But the concerned official gladly accepted the cover and issued a manual receipt (no. being EF[protected]N)....
banarsilal

Certificate not delivered - EU134590247IN

Address:Alpha I, Greater Noida, UP 201310, India, Uttar Pradesh

I have send my original certificate through India Post on 17th july 2013 to Dewaria, Barhaj bazar, UP till now i have not received the certificate. I went to the post office from where i have send the certificate and also complained to them regarding this delay but they told me to go to gorkhpur post office in-order to get my courier. so i kindly request you look into this matter as the certificate very important for me.

please...
stanutosh

LOSS MY LATTER

Address:Punjab

I had posted a very important Demand Draft for my admission for by Speed (Mohali Post Office) Post on 24th April'13 for Mohali from Delhi (Ignou). Unfortunately it has not reched the destined location and to add to my woes it seems to be non tracable even my the India Speed Post Mangers both in Mohali and Chandigarh. My Tracking number is EP[protected]IN .
Really don't know waht to do next.br...
Savitri Chatterjee
from Dumka, Jharkhand

payment due

Address:Purulia, West Bengal

maturity complete few years before but payment not clear, they only told it is a death claim so it is too much time to respond.so please help or tell me what i do if my father and mother both are no more and i am the only son or only nominee.therefore now I only a wife and a 4 years son having no more parents,so i strongly need my father and mother's deposit ....called NATIONAL SAVINGS CERTIFICATE
rkc9991

LATE DELIVERY OF EXAM CALL LETTER

Address:210 COBRA, CRPF, VILL-DALGAON, DARRANG, ASSAM-784116, Darrang, Assam

With due respect, it is submitted that I applied for SSC recruitment and exam held on[protected]. Call letter forwarded by Business Post Center, Guwahati PO-781007 on 22-5-13 and Dist Post Office Darrang entered on dated 4-7-13 and further received me on 3-7-13. Please necessary action for late delivery of this call letter.

tulik83

India Post-Horrible services (Delivery not done by EMS Speedpost )

Address:North Delhi, Delhi

Horrible services is being provided by India Post.13 days over still delivery not done by EMS Speedpost by India post (Indian postal services).

STATE BANK OF HYDERABAD BRANCH dispatched my CHEQUE & ATM on 29 june 2013 to my address:- Tulika Bhattacharjee,C/O Ela Chakraborty,Mohishgote,Tarulia 3rd Lane,P.O.Krishnapur.P.S.New

Town,Kolkata-700102,North Twenty Four Parganas.Its RECEIPT NO is EQ[protected]IN....
SUBIR MITRA

REGISTERED LETTER NOT DELIVERED

Address:Hooghly, West Bengal

Dear Sir/Madam, I sent one important letter vide A RW[protected]IN on 19/03/2013, but till date the same had not been received by addressee. Number of complaints had been lodged to concerned P.O ( CHINSURAH- 712101 ) and web based complaint( No. [protected] )also lodged. But no positive reply not yet been received.

Plz do something to get my letter back.

SUBIR KUMAR MITRA
B-7/206, SUBASH NAGAR...
40 Comments
Ishauppal

Loss of passport by NSIT Post office dwarka

Address:South West Delhi, Delhi

I Isha Uppal resident of sector-12, DWARKA New Delhi 110075 wants to bring to your notice that the postman of NSIT, POST OFFICE dwarka has lost my passport due to his carelessness.The passport was dispatched and received at NSIT Post office on 29June2013. Its been 11 days none of from the family has received the passport yet.On serious investigation he admits that he himself had signed on the speed post delivery sheet and didnot deliver it...
13 Comments
babbar1944

Urgent TDS Matter

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

I had withdrawan my NSS amount on 13.04.2012 from Lodhi Road ,Head Post Office, New Delhi-110003 and on which the post office had deducted Rs[protected] P as TDS @ 21% as per the form no 16 A issue by the Sr Post Master Lodhi Road,N.Delh and paid the cheque of the balance amount after deducting the TDS AMOUNT i.e Rs[protected]P.The details are as follows:-
Name :- SUBHASH CHANDER...
Arun Gurjar

PLI BOND not received in 4 years

Address:Etah, Uttar Pradesh

dear sir ,

My name is Rishi Pal Singh I am working in Forest Dept.
i open PLI Account ( PLI no- up-261866)
on march 2009 at main post office kasganj pin code - 207123 , district etah ,
i did not receive my PLI BOND on my office address Divisional forest officer social forestry near sarvoday ashram etah up,

i Have complaint many times in post office in written also but no response...