[Resolved]  IndiaBulls — Dhani One Freedom Card closure not happening

My Dhani one freedom card no is [protected]. The outstanding due on my card is INR 1470 and due date(s) are 16th Mar’22 and 16th Apr’22. However, I wish to pay my dues and discontinue my card right away. As I’m trying to do that it won’t allow me to do so. Kindly help me with it as I don’t wish to use the card any further and want to close it right away. I have been trying to reach out to Dhani but I am not getting proper response from them. This card comes with a monthly subscription fees which is 499+taxes in my case which I don’t wish to pay any further and want to make complete payment against the outstanding and close the account but due to a technical glitch in Dhani app which I feel has been purposefully bugged in it to deprive those who wish to close their account as they want them to pay monthly subscription fee till the time EMI are not paid back. I am fearful now that this is a scam where in once you fall into their trap there is no going back. This malicious intent of Dhani and India Bulls made me regret on my decision of having gone for their product in the first place.

Kindly look into it and do the needful to help close my complain.
Apr 21, 2022
IndiaBulls customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 08, 2022
IndiaBulls Customer Care's response
Dear Saad,

We are looking into your concern on priority and will get back to you with an update shortly. Appreciate your patience.

Neha, Team Dhani
Mar 09, 2022
Updated by Saadquest
I received a mail last night with attached foreclosure form with the total amount I needed to make payment against mentioned on it. The mail stated that the payment link would be shared with me in next 4 hours and last date of making the payment is 10th Mar’22. I have been waiting ever since but payment link is yet to be sent. How am I supposed to make the payment by tomorrow if I don’t have a payment link as it’s not happening through app(video of payment getting failed already shared with you over mail)
Mar 10, 2022
Updated by Saadquest
It’s been almost two days since I last got an update from Dhani that they’d be sharing a payment link but so far I haven’t recd any. How am I supposed to make the payment as payment is not happening through their app since the EMI is not due yet… ?? There is no provision to make complete payment against Future EMIs. I even shared a video with them on mail where it can be seen that while I’m trying to make the payment through app, it is not going through. I’m yet to get a revert from them on the same.
Mar 11, 2022
Dear Saad,

We understand that our team got in touch with you regarding your query and shared the requisite information. Do let us know if you need assistance with anything else.

Neha, Team Dhani
Mar 14, 2022
Updated by Saadquest

The payment link was shared to me on 11th Mar'22 and I made the payment of INR 1470 against my upcoming EMI/dues through UPI on the same day(vide payment id- pay_J5nqRp9zxCMT) against the UPI ID- indiabullsconsumerfinancelimited.[protected]@sbi. I received the acknowledge mail from Dhani for receival of payment on the same day(pls refer enclosed pics). However, as I checked in Dhani app, the status is yet to be updated and it's still showing upcoming EMIs of INR 736 and INR 734, I am not able to close my card through app. Kindly look into this and close my card and confirm. Pls note that I should not be charged with subscription fee anymore.

Mar 14, 2022
Dear Saad,

We are looking into your concern on priority and will get back to you with an update shortly. Appreciate your patience.

Neha, Team Dhani
Mar 17, 2022
Updated by Saadquest
Still no update from Dhani on my complaint. I am still getting mails for payment of EMI, my payment is still not updated on Dhani app, I am yet to get a reply from them. This has become a horror now where in I am subject to constant harassment and extortion from Dhani with no support whatsoever despite of making the payment and producing all the relevant proofs on mail with Dhani support team as well as here. I wan to escalate my case with higher authorities of Dhani and planning to go to social media tagging Dhani and India bulls owners so that they should know the way their customers are cheated.
Mar 19, 2022
Dear Saad,

We do understand that just expressing words would not help. However, we would like to assure you that we are working continuously to ensure that your issue is resolved at the earliest.

Neha, Team Dhani.
May 08, 2022
Dear Saad,

We understand that our team got in touch with you regarding your query and shared the requisite information. Do let us know if you need assistance with anything else.

Neha, Team Dhani

Dhani One Freedom Card is completely useless card as these fraud people charge @72% a year as a subscription fees and gives only 12-24% cashback which is illegal and fraud. They charged almost 48-60% interest a year after deducting cashback which is crime and needs to take legal action against these people. We are filing a PIL against these fraud people in the coming days. If any one has been victim of these fraud people then you can contact us on [protected] or email us on [protected]@gmail.com.
Saadquest's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 17, 2022
Hi you can write yo me on saadquestatgmaildotcom
Dear Saad,

We do understand that just expressing words would not help. However, we would like to assure you that we are working continuously to ensure that your issue is resolved at the earliest.

Neha, Team Dhani.
Really.. I am getting incessant calls, mails and messages to repay my supposed due EMI against the the amount that I’ve already paid 4 days back. In 4 days you couldn’t update the payment.. neither is your app updated.. what kind of a consumer finance company are you running here.. trying to take your customers for a ride??

For the past two weeks I’ve been mailing you, following up with you to close my account, did all what was told by you but still my plan is yet to be cancelled. I am getting reminders to make payments.. next what, will you be sending the recovery agents to me.. ?? It has been one of my life’s biggest mistakes to have gone for Dhani and I will regret that always. I have started tagging your entire team(Ritu Puri, Suchit Mishra, Sameer Gehlaut, Vipin Chaudhary and Rajeev Lochan Agrawal) on Linked in and will further name and shame you on other platforms and take legal discourse if needed too. You are compelling me to use your service, even when I don’t want to use it, not letting me opt out of it even when there’s nothing due on me and want to extort money in the name of subscription fees, this is harassment and extortion. I have screenshots of payments, acknowledgement mail from Dhani which I am going to publish on all the social media platforms including Dhani home page on linkedin, facebook and tag your team. Other customers and those who are planning to buy Dhani product should also know what they’re up for.
Dear Saad,

Neha, Team Dhani
Saadquest's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 21, 2022
Till date my account is not closed with Dhani, I made complete payment on 14th Mar’22 against upcoming dues through the payment link you shared but still the account is active and now you’ve charged me with subscription fees for second month too. The amount of INR 1470 as mentioned on the payment link shared by you was paid by me against my upcoming EMIs of INR 736 and 734 due on 16th Mar’22 and 16th Apr’22 respectively, however, it has been used against settlement of second EMI of INR 736 and second month subscription fees of INR 589 and remainder of INR 145 is showing as credit balance with you, post adjustment of the same it is showing outstanding amount of addl INR 589 to be paid on 16th Apr’22 against 3rd EMI.
Despite of so many mails, intimations, requests and follow ups nothing has been done from your end to address my concern and you have charged me with subscription fee for second month too despite of making foreclosure payment against total due on 14th Mar’22 itself hence there’s no question of charging second month’s subscription fees which falls due on 16th. This is forgery and I am going to file a case against you in consumer forum.
Saadquest's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 2, 2022
Is there any one who take cognisance of the complaints lodged on this portal or is it all just a sham.. I have been following up since almost a month now but yet to get a solution and the party in question is just fooling around, they couldn’t provide me with a closure after one whole month despite of paying all the dues and the governing authority here is keeping quiet.. they don’t respond on mails other than posting standard no-reply mails which are good for nothing.. they’re so thick skinned that don’t even reply on social media.. what do I do.. if I don’t get justice here either then where am I supposed to go.. ???
Still no update.. no reply.. no mail.. no call.. i wish there was someone to look into the customer complaints lodged on this portal as the company in question(Dhani) has gone completely rogue and there’s no control on it’s wrong doings
IndiaBulls Customer Care's response, Mar 30, 2022
Dear Saad,

This is taking longer than usual. Please allow us some more time request your patience in the interim.

Neha, Team Dhani
It’s been more than a month of following up but still no resolution from Dhani and no intervention from the moderator/arbitrator of this consumer complaint cell in this. I just can’t curse myself enough and thag fateful day when I dealt with Dhani. I have lost my trust in all the financial institutions and consumer complaint cells like these
IndiaBulls Customer Care's response, Apr 9, 2022
Dear Saad,

Neha, Team Dhani.

IndiaBulls
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    IndiaBulls Phone
    +91 12 4668 2810
    +91 12 4668 2812
    +91 12 4668 2851
    IndiaBulls Address
    Indiabulls House, 448-451, Udyog Vihar, Phase-V, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all IndiaBulls contact information