Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 3876

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Bank reviews & complaints page 111

Priyanka Sivaji
Oct 30, 2019

Address: 614001

On 3.10.2019 i purchased for 3155 rs using my indian bank debit card but the transaction was failed at the time. After i checked my bank balance, the amount was debited from my account. I asked shop owner she said "the amount will be refunded within 2 to 3 hours" but still now i didn't get that money from the bank. I complaint to my home branch about these issue on 28.10.2019
But still there is no update.
I had this problem three times...
Nov 2, 2019
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 30, 2019
Updated by Priyanka Sivaji
Sorry the amount was 3115

Greeshma Menon
    Oct 30, 2019

Address: Indian bank, saligramam branch, chennai- 600093, 600093

I waited for more than 1 hour for getting my own bank statement prints and in the middle they said that the printer was out of order. In between their duty hours, when all the customers were waiting for more than 2 hours, all bank staff including assistant bank manager were partying inside the cabin. It was the assistant branch manager's retirement party.But many were waiting outside including me. After a long wait, i asked to another officer who responded in a harsh way that i should have carried my bank passbook and two passport size photos.She also informed me that since the assistant branch manager is getting retired, she might be busy for next few hours and next 2 days. To hell with their personal parties, when many customers are eagerly waiting for getting their work done. Please understand that time is precious not just for the cruel bank staff but for us as well.
    0n Oct 26 I transferred a amount Rs, 2300 to some one, it becomes transaction failed.but the amount was taken in my account. still now not refunded. reference number is 85142766

print out of bank statement for visa stamping purpose - Comment #3575091 - Image #0

rajmohanau
      Oct 30, 2019

I am being connected with your bank as a sb account holder (Acc. No:[protected] since 2017. Last saturday (26.10.2019), i have tried to transfer the money rs.12, 000/- to my sbi (Account no: [protected]), tiruvannamalai town branch through net banking by imps option. Actually money has been debited from my ib account. But, could not credited my sbi account.
      Hence, i am requesting you to kindly resolve the issue and do needful.
      My saving acount no[protected] last sunday 27.10.2019 hurur lvb atm im debitad for 1000 rs but atm meshan not responding proses but my belance is debittad not for refunded plz tack my complaint an quickly refund plz

failure in net banking amount transfer - Comment #3573204 - Image #0
      Cut amount idid not come msg from bank and not transver money
      M. Priyadharshini, a/no:[protected], branch:uthangarai Sir I have put the money 16000 in Indian bank, court street, tirupur machine on 15/10/19 at 3:00pm bt I have didn't get still when I ask the bank they are still saying the reason I have medical expenses emergency so Pls return my money as soon as possible

Musti619
        Oct 30, 2019

Address: Arasur branch, 605110

We have been holding account with indian bank for past 21 years. Recently our atm card is not working properly. Hence, my illiterate mom went to demand procedure for change of atm. Whereas manager spoke to her in a derogatory way. Also, after 10 days i went to ask but she is on leave and her operation lead who holds the account she is on long leave due to illness. Till then, nobody is there to activate the atm. We need to suffer without having atm till she turns up.

Is this the way you people work?? Am very much disappointed by indian bank staff

Pondicherry, villianur branch manager : ms. Pavithra.

I look forward to seek your guidance
        I want to get back my money when I took 6000 rs in IOB Atm but i have not got the amount.My account no is [protected].
        Ashoknirmal's reply, Oct 26, 2019
        Pls refund my amount 6000 rs
        Meine amazon se 500 rs transfer kiya tha but wo transfer nhi hua na hi mere account me wapas aaya h
        Reference no.[protected]

grievance and misconduct of manager - Comment #3575082 - Image #0

MURALEE DHARAN.M
          Oct 30, 2019

Address: 365-B.4 - J.S.APPARTMENTS - SABARI SALAI- MADIPAKKAM- CHENNAI, 600091

My amount Rs. 509.90 locked through online Transaction on 11/09/2019 and the reference is TRANSR BILLDESK QINB[protected]/TNCCTNS/TRANSFER TO[protected]. and aslo complaint to MADIPAKKAM BRANCH MANAGER, INDIAN BANK, CH.91/ AND ISSUE TO COMPLAINT through online on 28/09/2019 / complaint no. IBCWE[protected].

MURALEEDHARAN.M /SB.A/C.[protected]/EMAIL ID. [protected]@gmail.com
          Nov 1, 2019
          Nov 12, 2019
          Updated by MURALEE DHARAN.M
          I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE AMT. TILL DATE
          Nov 12, 2019
          Updated by MURALEE DHARAN.M
          My amount Rs. 509.90 locked through online Transaction on 11/09/2019 and the reference is TRANSR BILLDESK QINB[protected]/TNCCTNS/TRANSFER TO[protected]. and aslo complaint to MADIPAKKAM BRANCH MANAGER, INDIAN BANK, CH.91/ AND ISSUE TO COMPLAINT through online on 28/09/2019 / complaint no. IBCWE[protected].

MURALEEDHARAN.M /SB.A/C.[protected]/EMAIL ID. [protected]@gmail.com

Nov 1, 2019
          Complaint Status
          [Oct 30, 2019]
          Updated by MURALEE DHARAN.M, Nov 12, 2019

I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE AMT. TILL DATE

Update Complaint
          Post your update to complaint here.
          Add Image
          Complaint comments 2 Comments Updated: Nov 12, 2019 Share0Tweet0
          Dear sir 27.10.2019 my acount withdaow rs 1000 but atm misine is not working tempravary un prosus but amount debittad not for refund please re fund my acount some emargensi

amount rs. 509.90/- is locked online transaction - Comment #3573251 - Image #0
          AMAZON REFUND NOT CREDIT MY ACCOUNT
          The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is 0TIPENQ20000K0QLCN6K.
          TRANSACTION ID: 1111tRwjrWzVuHq3KWK2eKeR3
          ACCOUNT INFORMATION:
          D. SANKAR
          INDIAN BANK
          ACC NO : [protected]
          BRANCH : UTHANGARAI
          IFSC CODE : IDIB000U005

Vineetha sathiamoorthy
            Oct 29, 2019

Address: 70, Balaji Nagar, Padi, 600050

The chief branch Manager,
            Indian bank.

A refund of ₹699 was successfully processed on 21st October 2019 to my Indian bank account. This amount should have been credited to my Indian bank account by now as it’s been more than 5 business days to process the refund, but I have not received the refund till now.

I have called the Indian bank customer service and also emailed my details several times including the refund reference number which is 1D85URX70000K1AASWQV but nobody resolved or replied to my problem. No action has been taken so far.

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully proceeded the refund from their side.

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon’s payment processor to locate the refund.

I have submitted my personal mobile number on my previous complaint mail to contact me easier and quicker

Thank you sir,
            Vineetha Sathiamoorthy .

Rajendren Selvakumar
              Oct 28, 2019

Sir/madam

I am r. Selvakumar of indian bank customer of db jain college branch chennai 97. I used the axis bank atm (Id: swcw8651) located at cholambedu main road thiruvengada nagar ambattur thurvallur district to take rs.3000/- by using my atm card.

But it was quite unfortunate that even after the machine took few minutes to complete its steps dispense the cash, it was not able to dispense the cash as it was shown me that "the atm service was unavailable"
              At around 12.45 pm i got a message from indian bank that an amount of rs.3000/- was deducted from the above mentioned axis bank atm.
              Kindly consider this complaint with due respect and re transact an amount of rs.3000/- back into my account.

R. Selvakumar
              Oct 28, 2019
              Updated by Rajendren Selvakumar
              The date on which the problem faced was 26.10.2019
              I ordered a headset on Amazon on 12oct and I cancelled, they are telling the refund processed on 17th Oct and they gave a utr number but I didn't receive the refund amount yet. How can I proceed further

transaction of money to my indian bank account. - Comment #3571934 - Image #0
              Hi, we request you to raise the dispute with the account holding banking for further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
              14/10/2019 mere account se 500 rs cut ho gye the but transfer nhi hua h na hi abhi tak mujhe wapas mile h pls refund 500 rs

transaction of money to my indian bank account. - Comment #3573156 - Image #0

Vineetha sathiamoorthy
                Oct 28, 2019

To the chief indian bank manager,

A refund of ₹699 was successfully proceeded on 21st october 2019 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my indian bank account by now, but i have not received my refund till date.

I have called the indian bank customer service and emailed them multiple times with the details and issue including my refund reference number which is 1d85urx70000k1aaswqv. But nobody has responded or resolved the problem. No action has been taken from the bank side.

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully proceeded the refund.

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails and locate the refund and follow the path back to amazon’s payment processor to locate the refund.

Dr. Vineetha sathiamoorthy.
                Name- Nagesh sharma
                A/C[protected]
                Refund refreance no-089X0LO90000K0OCOTPX
                Mobile no-no [protected]
                Bank name- Indian bank
                Not processed refund in my bank account

charge dispute refund not processed - Comment #3572398 - Image #0
                charge dispute refund not processed - Comment #3572398 - Image #1
                charge dispute refund not processed - Comment #3572398 - Image #2

Raviteja Thogata
                  Oct 27, 2019

I have tried to purchase a course in udemy website for r's. 700 on[protected] around 23:30, by net banking option. After entering the otp.. I got a msg from indian bank about amount deduction, but it is not reflected in the udemy site.. Where the product was not bought..

I have attached a image of the transaction.

So please go through the issue and resolve it as soon as possible.

Raviteja

My acnt no. [protected],
                  Ifsc: idib000u011
                  Respected sir / madam
                  I have sent money of 200 in google pay to my friend, but it is in pending, the money has been debited from my bank but it has not credited to my friend, and it has not credited to my account also, it was in pending from october 16th and till now, so i kindly request you to solve this pending problem

transaction done.. debited from indian bank account... but not get reflected into purchased product website. - Comment #3572385 - Image #0

Jeba Jackson
                    Oct 26, 2019

Have returned the purchased item from myntra and i was promised refund of rs 1298 within 10 days of return but failed to receive the refund. On calling myntra they said that the refund have been sent from their side but the bank hasn't processed yet so want to know what has gone wrong from the bank's side. Please find a solution and revert back asap. Thankyou
                    Mail - jeba. [protected]@gmail.com
                    I have ordered one product from myntra and cancelled it. They have initiated refund, and it's been more than 15 days. I didn't receive my refund yet. Please help.

bank issue - Comment #3572018 - Image #0

Vineetha sathiamoorthy
                      Oct 26, 2019

Address: 70, Balaji Nagar, Padi, Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600050

I have returned a product called syga wrist watch storage box display worth ₹699 on 16-10-19 which was purchased using my indian bank debit card through repay and the return was initiated on 21-10-19. I received my refund reference 1d85urx70000k1aaswqv number on 25-10-19 but the amount has not been reflected on my account yet. I have called amazon customer center and indian bank customer service care multiple times. And both have not given me proper help. Amazon suggest me to file a complaint against my bank as everything from their side has been done. I have my mini statement from bank and also my emails from amazon for further witness on not receiving the amount of 699/-. Please do help further regarding this.
                      Vineetha sathiamoorthy
                      About refund amount we were about to get for one plus type c bullets of price 1499 which I bought on amazon. We have intiated to take customer care support but there is of no use . So kindly resolve the my request as soon as possible . Already they delayed for about 30 days and we want to resolve the problem so fast .

not got my amazon refund money - Comment #3571924 - Image #0

Revathigadhu
                        Oct 26, 2019

I g. Revathi having account in indian bank, narayana reddypet branch, nellore. My account no.[protected]. I had a transaction on 14.10.2019 in amazon. But it was cancelled. But my amount was not refunded to my account. Two transactions were failed. Both were not re-funded. When i gave a complaint to amazon. They have re-funded the amount. Transaction i'd. No.1. 255000 for rs.19|/-. No.2. 775000 for rs.19/-. Please check the above mentioned. And kindly refund my amount.
                        Oct 26, 2019
                        Updated by Revathigadhu
                        Some one has called me asking about my Card No. Expery and CVV details.
                        Nov 01, 2019
                        Updated by Revathigadhu
                        Please respond about my complaint

harshroy
                          Oct 25, 2019

Address: shahpur tikri road, Aurangabad, Bihar, 824101

I purchased a product from amazon on 28/09/2019 of amount of 1899. And my product got cancelled and amazon refunded my amount on date of 03/10/2019 with reference refund reference number 0r9x0lo90000k0oco303. Still my refund is not initiated in my bank account and bank customer care and also the bank not helping reguarding this.
                          Please resolve my problem and give my amount back.

Shah Faisal Jamal
                            Oct 25, 2019

Address: Phulong, Near Madina masjid, Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh, 503001

Amazon refund is successful but there is problem with the bank after showing and submitting the refund reference id:423290 and processor trace id:- rchy[protected] their are denied the refund without checking, or their wantedly ignoring it or their don't have knowledge how to deal with and it happens before also with the same bank and i also like to share the same incident happened with my friend with sbi but after showing the refund reference id and pti the amount is reflected in his account.

Shahbaz ansari11
                              Oct 25, 2019

Address: Mumbai, Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

My name is shahbaz ansari and i had ordered headphone of rs.699 (Iball dicebel headphone) in amazon on 22nd oct 2019 and after this i cancelled the order due to personal reason. And on (Date on which refund 3-4 business day)
                              Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
                              [protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So
                              Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. I haved paid trough upi. [protected]@okaxis.
                              Thank you sir.

Oct 25, 2019

Address: Reddy VARI palli branch. Pulicherlla M.D. chittoor(D.s)Andhra pradesh, 5175113

Dear sir my name is yuvaraju. 3.10.2019 my order was cancelled order amount 999.in amazon india but didn't credit amount still. So pls kindly check my details and soloved my problem sir. Pls kindly help me credit my amount in my account sir 15days pasting sir but didn't soloved my problem why kindly help me sir. Indian bank, "reddyvari palli branch" chittoor andhra pradesh kindly help me sir

raghavendra koduri
                                  Oct 24, 2019

Address: Samrat ashok nagar O.T section ulhasnagar-3 near balaji pancard office, 421003

As I have done a transaction from amazon and success but I canceled it so there was refund amount initiated from their end on same day 15/10/2019 at 08.57 pm and the refund reference no is: 1CW7MJL60000K19Z6DYY but amount has not been credited in my account till date and continuously I am contacting customer care for this but not getting a reply for this. As per them contact branch for complain, but its no use they only harass people do nothing to the matter. As per Amazon, they instructed to file a charge dispute. Please look into this matter as its very serious.
                                  My order in flibkart I have cancelled my product but not credit my refund money please check my account

amount refund not yet credited to account - Comment #3820789 - Image #0

Ajithkumar. A
                                    Oct 24, 2019

for crediting my refund amount

I booked ticket in IRCTC and after some days I cancelled .They said that the refund amount will be credited to account shortly...But till now the refund amount didn't credited.I asked IRCTC Customer care - They said we sent to bank...The REFUND ID is [protected].Take a look and Refund my amount...

By IRCTC :

We wish to inform you that your ticket against PNR Number: [protected]...
                                    We Knowdh
                                    Oct 24, 2019

Address: Indian Bank, Saligramam Branch, Arunachalam Road, Chennai 93., 600093

Respected sir/Madam,
                                    I'm Vinodh, A/c no. [protected], a customer of Indian Bank.

The complaint is about the Assistant branch manager of Saligramam branch. I personally completely understand the stress she undergoes, but isn't it her duty to serve us. I wanted to apply for cheque book and she denied my proposal by seeing I'm not maintaining proper balance. The bank never asked me to maintain minimum balance and I need a cheque book urgently. She didn't give me a proper solution but insulted me when I said I need cheque urgently to repay my debt. This is what she said "I should probably curse the one who lend money to people like you." I'm a part timer and it really hurt. She asked me to maintain minimum balance for 3 months and come and apply for cheque book. Cheque books are very necessary nowadays and it is inevitable. And I've never heard of such rules ever in any other banks. Or if I was that ignorant to know such things, the assistant branch manager should have asked me to pay the minimum balance and get cheque book. But she said me to go search for any other private banks. Don't I know that? Is that her duty to suggest me that? Her tone was more like getting rid of the customers by saying some lame reasons. And I'd seen her behaving like that with many customers who are old and illiterate to understand the banking.
                                    If possible please take a look on the Indian Bank, Saligramam Branch in Google maps and go through the review and ratings. I bet no other banks in the surrounding would have been rated that low.

Bobinkezia
                                      from Perumbavoor, Kerala
                                      Oct 23, 2019

Address: Chempolivilayil putheen veedu arinaloor po kovoor kollam, Kollam, Kerala, 433

I am cancel my order from amazon but i didnt get my refund credit in my account till now. Amzon already refunded my cash but still now didnt get in my account. They give a reference number and they told visit your branch with this reference number. I am already go to my branch today but they told to they can't track with this reference code. So please take a action about this same.
                                      My account number is [protected]
                                      IFSC : IDIB000B081
                                      Money in the name of ATM Withdrawal fee is getting deducted.