Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 3876

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Bank reviews & complaints page 112

karthik mb
Oct 23, 2019

Address: 56, arulagam, shanmugapuram, Dindigul, Tamil Nadu, 624601

In amazon i ordered mobile and cancelled on the same date of 29.09.19. till now i dont have receive of my refund amount rs.12899/- to my indian bank account. my refund reference number is 0R8UD3TG0000K0OBM6DN. i asked to amazon they told that they send refund to me. but in my bank account i dnt have receive any refund amount from amazon. i checked in my bank branch about this problem. they told that there is no refund from amazon to my account. so i request to solve my problem as soon.
Oct 24, 2019
company has given only the refund reference number after that they told that the amount has been credited but till now i dont have get the refund. they called from amazon customer care number
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Singh sajjan
    Oct 23, 2019

Address: Vill+po-lattipur ps-bathanaha dis SITAMARHI Bihar, 843322

Name:sajjan kumar
    A/c:[protected]
    Mobile :[protected]
    Refund reference:1cvhqwzm0000k19y9o1z
    Bank:indian bank

I have purchase milton mayur jug amount of 822 on 9/10/2019 and unfortunately it won't deliver to me. I made payment through indian bank debit card. Amazon initiated that amount on 14/10/2019. I call to bank and send mail as well but not yet any response from bank. My refund reference no is 1cvhqwzm0000k19y9o1z.
    Kindly resolve this issue
    Thank
    Warm regards
    Sajjan kumar
    My bank account refund amount is not credit
    Refund and Release my amount 389 Rupees
    My refund amount not credit Refund Reference # 0TIPENQ20000K0QLCN6K

Prathmesh Tripat
      Oct 23, 2019

Address: 281/2233 motilal nagar no 1 Goregaon West Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

My name is prathmesh tripat and i had ordered products of rs1499 and rs 875 fur jaden backpack and health pro body massager in amazon on 02-oct-2019 after 14th october i returned this due to personal reason. And on 14 october
      Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number 0r8ud3tg0000k0obqxs5
      And told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So
      Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
      Thanks you sir
      Eldams Road branch, are insensitive to urgency of customers

Better think twice before going to Indian Bank any branches
      As I have done a transaction from Amazon but I cancelled it so there was refund amount initiate from the date 15.10.2019 and the reference number refund Reference -# 1CVZGSVH0000K19YQWC0 but amount
      Has not been credited in my account now a day 23.10.2019

no refund amount received - Comment #3568427 - Image #0
      F D no-[protected]-for Rs 5 lacks, Interest to be credited on 15 oct to a/cno[protected]Still not done.NO effect in The branch-AMBATTUR.AAI request you to credit the interest now.Pl take this and treat it urgently.i Had spoken to the branch and gave a letter but no responds.
      venkatachalam.s.'s reply, Oct 19, 2019
      Pl take action now.
      Hi my frnd using Indian bank Ac, he link Indian bank in google pay, he try to sent money 15400, but amount was debited but transcation was failure, amount still Nit refunded my frnd Ac, that amount was emergency we need to sent my sisters Ac
      please refund the fund thank you
      I have made a payment to school fees Rs 16394, due to some technical the amount has been debited from my account twice. I have raised a complaint on Indian Bank Online website Reference No. INET[protected] . BUT IT HAS BEEN MORE THAN 2O DAYS, NO RESPONSE FROM BANK.

dhanyasi ravi teja
        Oct 23, 2019

Address: Santhapet,ongole, prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523001

As i have ordered a product from amazon and have returned it so there was refund amount initiated from their end on[protected] at 03.32 pm and the reference no is: 0r8ud3tg0000k0obmmzw, but amount has not been credited in my account till late and continuously i am contacting customer care for this but not getting a reply for this. As per them as lodged complain on spgrs andref no: ibcwe[protected] still in pending no action is been taken. As per amazon they instructed to file a charge dispute but when i am trying to get it done through indian bank i have been told that no such facility is there. Please look into the matter at the earliest. Then again yest i registered ibcwe[protected]. Please look into this matter as its very seriously
        I returned the product from amazon on 3rd october. But till now the refund is not deposited to my account. They provide refund refrence number of 12 digits. But bank customer support cannot help with that.
        For regarding to refund
        Sir my refund by amazon are done on 14/10/2019 but till now amount is not credit in my account
        Refund Reference # 0R8UD3TG0000K0OBP50A
        Please help me

vintage cc cam refund pending complaint - Comment #3569951 - Image #0
        Ac/no. : [protected]
        Ifsc code :IDIB000A039
        Savings account
        I m tried to book the movie tickets. The amount will be debited in my account and the payment is failed the ticket also not booked.. Please sir refund my amount 1403.60 it's very urgent sir

vintage cc cam refund pending complaint - Comment #3569973 - Image #0
        vintage cc cam refund pending complaint - Comment #3569973 - Image #1
        vintage cc cam refund pending complaint - Comment #3569973 - Image #2

Chithra maheswaran
          from Kangayam, Tamil Nadu
          Oct 22, 2019

Address: Chennimalai., Erode, Tamil Nadu

This is maheswaran from chennimalai, erode dt.638051. My mother a. Thulasimani aged 75 years (Retd. Teacher) was deposited rd account in chennimalai branch. For the same she put nominee myself. She expired on 26.8 2019. My father was also expired 15 years back. Now being a nominee i want to withdraw the said rd amount. But the branch bank, though i gave my mother's death certificate wantonly dragging the procedure.
          So, please do me favour as soon as possible.
          R. Maheswaran.
          Good afternoon sir/madam.october 18th I transfer amount 10000. But not received any amount but transection pending. So debit my account. In before 4 days please reverse my amount immdiatly. Now status my money is struck. Please clear amount transection
          Acno:[protected]
          Transection I'd :[protected]

withdrawal of rd amount - Comment #3568082 - Image #0
          Selvam N's reply, Oct 21, 2019
          Immdiatly action this transection
          Refund my account balance
          I purchased Vintage cc cam from amezon & returned it on Oct 3 they refunded on 4 but up to now I didn't get money back I contacted amezon they said we refunded I contacted Indian bank but they not responding please give my money back .my account number:[protected],
          Amezon refund reference number:-0R8UD3TG0000K0OBMMZW

withdrawal of rd amount - Comment #3568444 - Image #0
          dhanyasi ravi teja's reply, Oct 23, 2019
          Please respond on my complaint, I need my money back please, resolve my issue
          Sir Maine Amazon se ek order cancel Kiya jiska paisa Amazon ne refund Kiya lekin hamare bank me show nahi kar raha jiska reference number hai 622500 sir refund me
          I withdraw a money from IDBI ATM aroun4 pm on[protected]
          RS 10000 but cannot reciveied the money but the BANK deducted my amount it's shows unable to dispense
          Cash but my Indian bank have deducted the amount 10000
          So I requested you please grant my
          Application
          It's urgent I have no money to eat
          As well
          As I have got the initiation from Amazon but there is a problem from bank side they told to contact customer care I did it but they asked me to write letter meet the service and all which not possible for me my reference id is[protected] please refund the amount as soon as possible

sornapriya
            from Kottayam, Kerala
            Oct 22, 2019

I have ordered a book and returned it because of its poor quality in amazon for which refund has been initiated by amazon but i haven’t received my refund yet. I kept calling amazon’s customer care for almost 3 weeks, and finally they suggested me for this charge dispute. Kindly, refund my amount as soon as possible, as iam so much concerned about the money for which i keep on approaching customer care which seems to be a burden.
            Recerence id:[protected]

Oct 22, 2019

Address: Dhiguvapokalavari palli Pulicherlla M.D. chittoor Andhra pradesh, 517501

Dear sir didn't get my refund amount 999.in amazon. But amazon india is had issued my refund amount 999. But ur indian bank has not given by my refund amount 999.in amazon not credit in my account main balance so kindly check my details and soloved my problem. My order was cancelled 3.10.2019 order number.[protected]. So pls kindly check my details and soloved my problem sir

Achuth MV
                Oct 22, 2019

Address: Banagalore basavanagudi branch gandhi bazar main road, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560004

I have cancelled product on amazon @
                Date : 14 oct 2019
                Rr no : 633190
                Amount : 2599 rs

Bank details :
                A/c no : [protected]
                Achuth m v
                Trans id : 1111ymndtykukfbvu6vhj0dyg

Process id : rchy[protected]

So amazon will refund but indian bank will not be credited amount to my account.

Plz check the details and solve the probelm ur branch will not support properly to customers..
                [protected] mobile number . Email. [protected]@gmail.com. i recharge on paytm on 18/10/19 but the recharge was declined and amount was deducted and it was not refunded i already complained but it was not refunded refund my amount immediately.

for refund issue amount - Comment #3567998 - Image #0
                Dear sir my name is mohammadh nissarmahidhi i had done a transaction on 11/10/2019 with my card in atm my a/c no [protected] rs 4500 due to some problem i donot get my money please refund my money back as soon as possible i will be more thankful to you

shubuham Chauhan
                  Oct 22, 2019

Address: 89/2 umrao enclave Umrao enclave Aurangabad AURANGABAD, MAHARASHTRA 431001 India, Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431001

My name is shubham chauhan and i had ordered glove of rs.1578
                  (Kobo 2324-alpha-hd latex soccer goalkeeper gloves) in amazon on 14 oct 2019 and after 14 oct 2019 i cancelled this order due to personal reason. And on 14 oct 2019 amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number 197709
                  And told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So
                  Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card number is [protected]
                  Thanks you sir
                  Nov 8, 2019
                  Please help me
                  I cancelled the order in amazon they refund the amount yesterday but i am not get credited with that amount still. So please do check and let me know the status of my refund.

kalpesh bagiya
                    Oct 22, 2019

Address: soni bazar parekh chakala, soni bazar parekh chakala, Porbandar, Gujarat, 360575

I have returned the item before a 2 week
                    And amazon refunded that amount (Provided reference number and also confirmed by the calls) and indian bank is asking the utr number and amazon is not able to provide the utr number and i am stuck between them.
                    Amount is not at all updated from last 5 days,
                    And they are telling that it will be refunded and reflect in 3 to 5 business days, but today is the more then 8 days and not update from bank at all.
                    And they are also talk rudely in calls with just give us utr and we will proceed,
                    How can i give utr if i am not having from amazon and they also told that they just have refund reference number not utr this is not acceptable from any side,
                    I ordered the product of worth ¥808, and later I requested for refund, they collected the product and informed the transaction completed on October 13 but till now the money not credited in my account, the service center informed it only be the bank problem, I request you to credit the amount as soon as possible.

money not reflected in account - Comment #3567080 - Image #0
                    Amazon has initiated the refund process. I have attached the photo as proof.
                    The Refund Reference is[protected]. But this amount is not reflecting in the passbook. My bank name is SBI. Amazon has initiated the refund on 12/10/2019, but till now I didn't receive. i have also attached the chat between me and amazon customer service.

money not reflected in account - Comment #3567169 - Image #0
                    money not reflected in account - Comment #3567169 - Image #1
                    coolakashjha12's reply, Oct 18, 2019
                    Registered Email ID in my bank account is [email protected]
                    IFSC number is SBIN0006
                    Account number is 36039657499
                    On 5th of oct 2019 i cancelled three product from filpiart and i didnt get my refund amount of (275×3=816) in that I got my one amount of 275 in my account by 15th oct 2019 but still I didnt get 2 refund amount my bank reference I'd Is [protected] pls help me

money not reflected in account - Comment #3567209 - Image #0
                    money not reflected in account - Comment #3567209 - Image #1
                    I had paid online on Myntra and haven't received my refunds. It's been over a month. Please see into it. Refund of 3 items hasn't been done.

money not reflected in account - Comment #3567251 - Image #0
                    money not reflected in account - Comment #3567251 - Image #1
                    money not reflected in account - Comment #3567251 - Image #2
                    Iam sairoshan i ordered boat bassheads 162 of 399 rupees on 15th October 2019 I cancelled it forbmy personal reason i got a mail that Amazon initiated my refund but money was not credited.i payed through canara bank.its past 4 working days.thankyou sir

money not reflected in account - Comment #3568007 - Image #0
                    money not reflected in account - Comment #3568007 - Image #1

Nizar Ahamed K
                      Oct 22, 2019

Address: 613101

Greetings sir/madam,

Myself nizar ahamed, having an account with your branch. When i m trying to do fund transfer through net banking, i have encountered an issue with transaction password, when i entered it shows contact ur branch, now i m in saudi arabia. So kindly do the needful to revert the transaction password. Thanks in advance.

Ac:[protected]
                      Cif: [protected]

Achuth MV
                        Oct 22, 2019

Address: Basavanagudi bangalore near gandhi bazar main road, 560004

I cancelled product on amazon fire stick remote tv on 14th oct didn't get any amt refund still 7 days over the card ending no 5312
                        A/c no ending :1476
                        Achuth m v
                        Trans id :1111ymndtykukfbvu6vhj0dyg
                        Ref no : 633190

And amazon will refund done on 15th oct so bank will not credited my account since plz check perfectly once and indian bank branch side also no helping to me they will tell no option to check details ask customer indian bank customer side also telling like this only they r all play a role of game bloody... Indian bank will not reply any online transaction also i didn't get the perfect sms alerts also the bank will very bad and slow and angry employers will be there no one can reply perfectly
                        Plz solve the issue
                        Refund Reference no 0R9X0LO90000K0OCM2LY

I used Indian Bank Rupay Card for payments on Amazon. Due to some problem product was not received and Refund was initiated by Amazon on 3/10/2019 but amount is not credited in our account.

amount refunded issue - Comment #3566984 - Image #0
                        I Withdraw some mony the mony was not come in ATM and the receipt was show in withdraw the mony, so please check my account

amount refunded issue - Comment #3567041 - Image #0
                        That refund for amount 414 has been successfully processed on 11/10/2019 and the amount should reflect in my account by now.
                        Refund Reference #[protected]
                        Amazon saying contact your bank’s customer care or bank saying contact your
                        Amazon please help me.

amount refunded issue - Comment #3567097 - Image #0
                        Papai Chowdhury's reply, Oct 19, 2019
                        refund for amount 414

Pravipong
                          from Kottayam, Kerala
                          Oct 21, 2019

Address: VEENA RG 63 PONGUMMOODU, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695011

I have purchased a wiprogarnet 6w led table lamp and refund it. but i didnt got my refund till now in my account. The product delivered in 06/10/2019. 799 rs that has been refunded sucessfully processed by amazon on 06/10/2019.

The Reference number given number by amazon is[protected].
                          so, please take furture action for my amount. plzzzz.

Achuth MV
                            Oct 21, 2019

Address: Basavanagudi, 560085

I purchase firestick remote tv on amazon i canceled order on 14 th oct still i didn't get refund 6 days over 2599rs amt and reference no 633190 plz resolve the problem fastly the indian bank will not properly working i already contact branch today bank will said we r not respond and we have no option to check than where is my amt the amazon will already refund initiated so plz check and solve prblm
                            Trans id : 1111ymndtykukfbvu6vhj0dyg
                            Ref no : 633190
                            Good morning sir/madam today I send money transfer. But transection pending transaction ID[protected] please urgent my amount. Please Co operate immdiatly my
                            accno[protected]
                            Aadhar no[protected]
                            Please urgent this amount is hospital expenses give me amount immdiatly

amount issue - Comment #3567185 - Image #0
                            Refund my amount as soon as possible .

amount issue - Comment #3567186 - Image #0

imdad sayyed
                              Oct 21, 2019

Address: 411017

My name is aariz sayyed and I had ordered product of RS.339 regent e fashion plain black saree in Amazon on 21-sep-2019 and after 23-sep-2019 I returned this order due to personal reason. And on 27-sep-2019
                              Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number.the reference code is given below,
                              (#[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but Indian Bank doesn't have such policy. So
                              please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card number is ([protected]){Card no is not
                              mandatory you can enter it if you want better chances of recovery}
                              please its a humble request .
                              Thanks you sir

Oct 21, 2019

Address: Dhiguvapokalavari palli Pulicherlla M.D. chittoor Andhra pradesh, 517113

Hello sar my name is yuvaraju. Didn't get my refund amount 999.in amazon india the date was 3rd october 2019. That order was cancelled but refund amount 999.in amazon not credit in my account. So pls help me sar indian bank account. Ifsc code. Idib000r031 reddy vari palli branch chittoor andhra. Pls kindly help me sar. Pls help me sar. Refund amount 999.in amazon
                                I have transfer for another account RS. 10000 for my friend account but our side is Err:some error occurred at server. Pls kindly credit or my receiver account .. My Indian Bank account[protected]. Please resolved this problem

didn't get my refund amount 999.in amazon - Comment #3566881 - Image #0

RajaDesigns
                                  from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                                  Oct 20, 2019

Address: Kalakkudi Nagudi Aranthangi Taluka, Pudukkottai, 614616

Sir/ madem. Account holder
                                  Name : s. Raja, account no : [protected]

Name : kailassh
                                  Account number : [protected]
                                  Ifsc code : hdfc0001004
                                  Address : 50/2599, south main street, tamilnadu, thanjavur - 613009
                                  Transfer amount : 15000/-
                                  This amount isnot credit
                                  Please refund this payment...

Raj555xxx
                                    Oct 19, 2019

Address: Kamarajar salai, 600068

With due respect, i would like to bring it to your notice that i had visited your prestigious bank inorder to update my pass book.
                                    But with utter disappointment i wish to inform you that unfortunately till date i could not update my pass book due to printer not working or either the employee is not interested to take a print.
                                    And apart from this, the behaviour of the bank employees is so uncanny, rude and harsh that one could easily get frustrated with it. Not only me, many other people are also unsatisfied due to the same reason. They are always busy in their personal gossips. They speak very harshly whenever we ask them anything.
                                    I always fails to get any satisfactory answer by introducing my problems to them. Thus i want to request you to kindly look into this matter and help me by sorting out this issue.

I will be highly grateful if any early action is taken from your side as these kind of irresponsible behaviour and negligence needs to be sort out quickly.

Sukanya Yadav
                                      Oct 19, 2019

Address: 53, West Avenue Road, Punjabi Bagh West, New Delhi, Delhi, 110026

Name - sukanya yadav
                                      A/c no.- [protected]
                                      Bank-indian bank (Punjabi bagh branch)
                                      Refund reference no. - # 0r8ud3tg0000k0obm63w

I have purchased a pair of sparx shoes from amazon on 29/09/2019 by making payment of rs 620 via indian bank debit card. I have returned the item and amazon initiated the refund on 3/10/2019 with refund reference no. Mentioned above. But i don't receive the amount in my account. And when i visited the branch for the same, they said, "amount is not credited by amazon, contact them.. We can't help u with this". It's the 3rd time i am facing this issue.
                                      Kindly help🙏
                                      Oct 26, 2019
                                      Updated by Sukanya Yadav
                                      Problem resolved...thanx. 🙂

மீனா சுப்ரமணியன்
                                        from Gingee, Tamil Nadu
                                        Oct 19, 2019

Address: Indian Bank sankarapuram villuppuram dt

வணக்கம்
                                        என் தங்கை ரோஸி என்பவரின் புதுப்பட்டு இந்தியன் வங்கி
                                        அக்கவுண்ட் நம்பர்[protected] மேலும் சங்கராபுரம் இந்தியன் வங்கியில் apyscf என்ற திட்டத்தின் கீழ் மாதம் 346 ரூபாய் செலுத்தி வந்தார் அவர் ரத்த புற்று நோயின் காரணமாக இந்த வருடம் 2019 மார்ச் 1ஆம் தேதி இறந்து விட்டார்.இந்த திட்டத்தின்கீழ் நாமினியாக ரோஸியின் சகோதரர் அருள் செல்வம் என்பவரை சேர்த்திருந்தார் இந்தத் திட்டத்தின் கீழ் பணம் பெறுவதற்காக அருள் செல்வம் reclaim form பூர்த்தி செய்து கடந்த மாதம் மே மாதம் சங்கராபுரம் வங்கியில் கொடுத்தார்
                                        இது தொடர்பான தகவல்களை எங்களுக்கு தெரிவிக்கும்படி பணிவன்புடன் கேட்டுக்கொள்கிறோம்