Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 3880

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Bank reviews & complaints page 60

vadrevu pavan
Jan 23, 2021

Address: Bhimavaram,Westgodawari, Andhrapradesh

I am V. Pavan Kumar, Bearing and Indian Bank account with an Account number: [protected].
I had a transaction of Rs19000/- on[protected] from ATM in Bhimavaram, Westgodawari,
Andhrapradesh ATM ID: S1WB0211, the sequence number is 4645. transaction time 18:29:11.
The machine was not given money due to some technical problem, and I raised a complaint in my
Vishnupur Home Branch with a ticket id:[protected] on[protected].
After two days again, I informed the status to the manager and the ATM Incharge in Main Branch.
on[protected] Manager of Vishnupur branch raised another complaint with ticket number:
Till now the problem is not rectified. Kindly consider my request and do the needful for that I am
very thankful to you.
V.PAVAN KUMAR
Indian A/C No: [protected]
Vishnupur Branch, Bhimavaram,
Mobile No: [protected].
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nithishma allu
    from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
    Jan 23, 2021

On 12/01/2021 I paid to an union bank credit card using phonepay. I did three transactions i.e, Rs.20, 000, Rs.20, 000 and Rs.10, 000 respectively.
    The amount was deducted from my balance but not reflected in the credit balance.

The transaction IDs are:
    1.UPI TRANSFER[protected]
    2.UPI TRANSFER[protected]
    3.UPI TRANSFER[protected].

It's been 11 days now I hadn't got the refund nor the amount got credited. Please check and do something. Its a big amount.

Alston Antony
      from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
      Jan 23, 2021

The seller had processed the refund of 26998/- to bank account on 13th Jan 2021, & it should have been credited by 21st Jan 2021.

TRANSACTION DETAIL :
      order ID OD[protected]
      Site:Flipkart
      Through:Indian bank debit card

Refund Reference Number /Arn no. : PZT[protected]Z39IZ02

Message from Flipkart

Thank you for reaching out. We understand your concern about the refund for the order. Please note, the refund of Rs. 26998/- for the order ID OD[protected] was completed from the seller on January 13, 2021, and it must have been credited back to the Debit Card by January 21, 2021, as per standard banking procedures. Request you to get in touch with the respective bank along with the Refund reference Number: PZT[protected]Z39IZ02 for further assistance on this.
      Still waiting, haven't heard anything back and still refund is not back.

jmanojkumar
        Jan 22, 2021

The seller had processed the refund of Rs.8999 to bank account on 26 Dec 20, & it should have been credited by 05 Jan 21, the ARN no 85215220361051351511581

TRANSACTION DETAIL :
        E COM PUR ECOM TX
        SEQ NO 828159
        TERMINAL ID[protected]
        DATE 23/12/2020 (MMDD) 1223 TIME (HHMMSS) 120224
        Amount : 8999₹

PAYMENT THROUGH : MASTER CARD DEBIT CARD (INDIAN BANK GLOBAL)

After i cancelled the order, they issued refund on 26/12/20, but not yet credited to my account

Refund Reference Number /Arn no. : 85215220361051351511581

Message from Flipkart

NEW

Today, Jan 12

Hi Manoj,

We understand you concern as you have not received the refund and this is not what you expected.

This mail is regarding

Order Number: OD[protected]

Product Name: POCO C3 (Matte Black, 64 GB)

The seller had processed the refund of Rs.8999 to bank account on 26 Dec 20, & it should have been credited by 05 Jan 21, the ARN no 85215220361051351511581
        Jan 22, 2021
        No steps taken, just simple they done like mark as resolved, No money to ac

Valluvan Ranganathan
          Jan 21, 2021

Address: G3 109 SRIRAM SHANKARI APARTMENTS, THANGAPPAPURAM PERUMATUNALLUR, GUDUVANCHERY

Dear Sir/Madam, I have purchased food through online from swggy on 10/11/2020 for Rs.777/- through my Indian bank Debit card, but Rs.777/- double time debited for one food purchase . The transaction TX SEQ NO[protected] TERMINAL ID 76028815 DATE (MMDD) 1110 TIME (HHMMSS) 200003. Kindly verify the Transaction and refund the amount of Rs.777/- ( Rupees Seven Hundred and Seventy seven only ). My SB A/C No [protected] with Indian Bank Anna Nagar Chennai.

Niranjan Vasanth
            Jan 21, 2021

I am transferred my money from Indian bank account to city union bank account by IMPS.The amount was debited from my Indian bank account but not credited in my City union bank account.please refund my amount as soon as possible.
            Indian bank account no[protected]
            Transaction no[protected]
            Amount-18000
            Date-21/01/2021.

Kasthurimithra
              Jan 20, 2021

I was recharged for bsnl prepaid mobile number for Rs.108/- through googlepay which is linked with my indian bank account. But recharge was failed. My refund not processed by bank.already i was complaint about this issue before 3days.but there is no action is taken

R.Nandhakumar
                Jan 20, 2021

ICICI BANK collect ID ICI28a130c241fd4814b95785d2f5dabec7
                Transaction ID :T2101201323042235523344
                Indian bank to ICICI BANK (IS successful )
                But money is not transfer (ICICI Bank to olymp trading app) pls I want quickly response.

R.Nandhakumar
                  Jan 20, 2021

Address: 5/121 c anna nagar, singalandhapuram, Namakkal (d.t)

My transaction is not reach olymp trading app.
                  My transaction ID :T2101201323042235523344
                  Pls ..refund or quickly tranfer to olymp app .

mkmsb77
                    from Mancheral, Telangana
                    Jan 19, 2021

My Amount debited from Indian bank account but not credited to beneficiary IOB account

Address: 11/6, bharathi dasan street, arcot

I had transfered Rs.5100/- twice through Indian bank netbanking yesterday night (18.01.2021) unexpectedly the amount was debited but not credited to beneficiary account (Indian Overseas Bank) i tried to contact customer care through phone but i can't connect with him. please resolve it.

My Indian Bank Account No:[protected]
                    Branch : Arcot
                    District : Vellore
                    State : Tamilnadu...
                    Suhailchem
                    Jan 19, 2021

Ref : My SB Account No. [protected], CIF [protected]

I had made a Flight Ticket Booking using my Debit Card of Indian Bank on 28/11/2020 for an amount of Rs.25, 958.00.

I received the OTP Message as follows:

OTP is EDC-130647 for txn of INR 25, 958.00 at AIR INDIA CHARTERS LIMITE on card ending 0968. Valid for 2 min. Dt. 28.NOV.2020 TIME.20.32 DO NOT SHARE OTP FOR SECURITY REASON.

Cash had been deducted from the account but the transaction failed. Kindly do the needful for full refund

--
                    Jayan M
                    Cell : [protected]

thashaj
                      Jan 19, 2021

Address: 4/795 kurinji street, Thasilthar nagar

Your refund for the order[protected] of Rs.798.00 has been processed successfully on[protected]. The amount should reflect in your account by[protected].

The Refund Reference Number for the transaction is HSBCN[protected].
                      still did not get my refund amount

Banoth Premdas
                        Jan 19, 2021

Address: 2-101/12

Indian Bank - Amount refunded from Amazon but not credited to my bank account

Keerthu Kee
                          Jan 19, 2021

Address: Ashok Nagar 2nd Street, Jolarpet.

I'm paying my EMI through using debit card the transection is failed and the amount is detected but still now not refund in my account

Yuvarani shyam
                            Jan 18, 2021

I cancelled my train ticket they also refund my amount. But still I didn't get my money back please check the following reference number by irctc[protected]. And the amount is 335. Please credit my money back.

Kasthurimithra
                              Jan 18, 2021

I was recharged my bsnl prepaid for rs.108/-by google pay. But recharge was failed. Amount not refund to my indian bank account.
                              Still didnt receive my refund

Ac Ravi
                                from Sivagiri, Tamil Nadu
                                Jan 18, 2021

I have donated to Armed Forces Flag Day Fund online vide remitter branch CORE BANKING DATA CENTRE BY TRANSFER BILLDESK VINB[protected]/KSB/ TRANSFER TO[protected] and my account[protected] in villivakkam was debited on dec 15th 2020 rs.505.90. but the amount was not received by JD ACCT KSB vide their mail replied i got today 18th jan 2021 that the amount was not traseble and referred by
                                JD ACCT KSB 3:44 PM to me that "" We are not able to find your payment details. Please provide us UTR No. or payment reference No."" Now in this juncture please do the needful to provide the payment reference number or any txn failure, pl re credit the same to my account number[protected] to enable me to send the donation amount to our Armed Forces Flag Day fund organisaion. yours faithfully, a c ravi, retd staff, indian bank, villivakkam branch my mobile number is [protected] and mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

Chitranjan Babu
                                  Jan 17, 2021

Amazon refund Balance Not Deposited into my account.

Name:- Nilam Devi
                                  Account No:- [protected]
                                  IFSC Code:- IDIB000G040
                                  RRN:- 30005410111005144147426
                                  Amount:- 489

LOGITH N
                                    from Karur, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jan 16, 2021

I didn't received any refunds recently

RaviCha33573932
                                      Jan 16, 2021

Address: Marol

Monday ko CNG pump maine card swipe kiya toh two times paisa mere account se debited hua ammount is243rs but extra money 243 rs was my account debited pls give me back my money.