Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 3876

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Bank reviews & complaints page 65

Saranya Manokaran
Dec 15, 2020

On Nov-30th i have made a transaction to the Insurance company which was failure to the Merchanter also but the amount got debited. When i checked with Indian bank nearest branch they said like we need to contact the merchander and i checked with the Insurance they said like it is still with Indian bank and the Merchant also didnt get the amount. Kindly help me with my money
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bright Raja
    Dec 14, 2020

Excuse me sir.. I am A.Antony Bright Raja bearing the account number of [protected], I was an account holder of Indian bank at Kanganankulam branch, Tirunelveli District and had already requested that branch manager to change my account into Tisaiyanvilai Indian bank branch few more years back. Since account was inactive due to no transaction, I have activated it today by complying the current bank formalities with the hope that my account is completely changed but it is sadly stated by the Tisaiyanvilai Indian bank officials that my account is not fully transferred into Tisaiyanvilai Indian bank branch.Being depressed and vexed by the knowledge of that my account is standing in the midway. I am thrown out by the Tisaiyanvilai branch while I was approaching it for encashing my check amounting 10000Rs. I am doing the duty of Tisaiyanvilai branch officials to mail the Kanganankulam branch requesting them to despatch my account fully to Tisaiyanvilai branch. Henceforth, I kindly beg you to help me do the further transaction so that it could bring a smile in my sullen face. Plz resolve my issue sir.. Thanking you.. Yours truly, A.Antony Bright Raja, [protected]

Jxyk
      Dec 14, 2020

Address: Selaiyur, near bharath university

Complaint on Indian bank selaiyur atm security guard. Just a while ago we went to set pin for our atm card. The guard was continuously opening the door and stood beside the people who insert card to withdraw cash from atm. He didn't mind about the privacy concern that people would have. He even didn't take his eyes off whilst they enter their pin numbers. While we entered and we were amidst the process of setting pin, he just came and stood beside us and he showed foul face to us stating that we are setting pin rather than withdrawing cash. We kept quiet but he went out and was shouting to everyone in line saying that we are setting pin which to my knowledge is absolutely incorrect and out of place and he has no rights to tell anyone if we were setting pin or not. While I asked about him when we came out, he used foul language towards me and highlighted that he has the power to do whatever he wants and it is his right to go stand peeping while people withdraw cash and set pin. Never did I know that Indian bank has given the security guards this kind of rights. It was totally disgusting and he showed no ounce of respect. This makes the safety and privacy of common people's pin numbers and transactions questionable. I request the concerned people to take action on this matter. Thank you

praveen15236
        Dec 14, 2020

My friend sent money to me via google pay, that amount has been debited from my account without my knowledge.
        here is the transaction history: DATE-(MMDD) 1214 TIMJE - (HHMMSS) 104641 ECOM TX SEQ NO[protected] TERMINAL ID 87032966

Bharathy Selvaraj
          Dec 11, 2020

Address: 41,SANJAY Gandhi nagar, main street, Anakaputhur, chennai 600070

As I am a savings bank account holder for past 5 years in Indian Bank Anakaputhur branch. I would like to get my Internet banking user I'd and password. I have raised a complaint in the branch but I have not received any response. Pls take actions.

Abishek Ak
            Dec 11, 2020

Address: Tiruppur

Yesterday I will withdraw money on Indian overseas Bank ATM but amount will not comes out from the machine but my money was debited please refund the amount early as possible

Ravikiran Munagala
              Dec 8, 2020

I am Ravikiran M. I am holding an account in ICICi Bank (Ac No:[protected].

I faced an issue while withdrawing money of Amt 1000 Rs from Indian Bank ATM Located in Buccireddypalem, Nellore - 524305. The power went down exactly at the time of money disposal and the ATM restarted. The deduction is done however the money is not disposed of. We waited for 15 mins in the ATM and finally, the ATM was out of service.

Kindly let me know the possible steps to get my money back.

Ravikiran M
              ph No. [protected]

Viji_0251
                Dec 8, 2020

Address: Kammavarpalayam branch

I had ordered syska CPF6800 Hair dryer and Hair straightner Female combo pack (Teal/pink) costs Rs.1440/- on 15-oct-2020 from Amazon, which is a prepaid order .As they couldn't reach my address the product has been returned and they informed me that I'll receive my refund soon. Amazon refunded on 20-oct-2020 but still I didn't receive my money back to my account .Here is the order I'd[protected] and refund reference number is[protected] .I visited my branch they were not responding well so kindly respond for thz complaint and help me to get my money back
                Dec 18, 2020
                Updated by Viji_0251
                Kindly help me to get my money back
                Dec 23, 2020
                Updated by Viji_0251
                Till now my problem has not been resolved .I'm very disappointed
                Feb 03, 2021
                Updated by Viji_0251
                It's been 3 and half months still I didn't receive refund amount . please make a note of this complaint and help me
                Kindly help me to get my money back as soon as possible

Nithya Pandiyan
                  Dec 8, 2020

Address: Usupur branch Cuddalore district...chidambaram

Since I don't have atm card or net banking facility.so I called branch to know my balance and also for procedure to apply ...they behave in a rude mannar..and also providing me wrong information.they said I have still not yet repaid my loan and cut over the call and also to know your balance don't call us..I have completed my education loan before1nd half years...y they should give me a wrong information...it doesn't matter to treat us in polite mannaer but please don't talk in rude manner...it's my suggestion to indian bank..

Sharan Govindraj
                    Dec 8, 2020

On 3/12/20(Thursday) there was power cut while I was withdrawing money from SBI ATM at Navavoor Pirivu, Barathiar University post. I have written a letter to Indian bank the next regarding the same. I request you to do the needful as soon as possible.

Sowndarya Balamurugan
                      from Ambasamudram, Tamil Nadu
                      Dec 7, 2020

My refund amount has been credited by national insurance nearly 10 days ago but still not credited or reflected to my account please do provide me with required solution.

Yuvaraj Lover
                        Dec 7, 2020

Address: Krishnagiri. old pet gandhiroad

3/12/2020 12;33 PM date &time for my amount is 1700rs drop.

rakesh chitraramesh
                          Dec 7, 2020

Sir i have made a transaction on 20 and 21 march 2020 on debit card 20 March was a failed transaction. I have raised 3 complaints old complaints 1326468 and 1326514 new complaint m[protected]. But bank officer said reply would be on march 2021 kindly do the needful and pls quicken the process

prateekprakhar
                            Dec 7, 2020

I was issued a refund of Rs.732.90 by Razorpay payment gateway for a cancelled Ajio order on 13.11.2020 and Razorpay duly provided me the reference number from their end that is 85215220318045050119260 however from bank end it is not being processed. It has been 24 days now. Kindly provide my my refund now.

Adnan654
                              Dec 6, 2020

I had done payment pf 500 .. during transection it got failed n amount got deducted from my account but haven't received it back after failure of trsection please refund that amount to my bank i know it not much amount for u but it is big ammount for me please do something

ajanthaa
                                Dec 6, 2020

I placed an order with thefashioforever.com in the last week of noverber, worth 1796rs. the payment went through razorpay, sucessfully.
                                but few days later, the merchant took down the website and my mails went unaswered. my product was also not delivered.
                                when i approached razorpay, i was asked to raise a complaint with the bank.
                                the trasaction id is[protected]

p pavithran
                                  Dec 5, 2020

Address: K.ellaipatty,kamachipuram( post)reddiyarchatram via dindigul 624622

I'm sending 2000 rupees send phone pe method then I mistake took another number ..please refund the amount
                                  Dec 05, 2020
                                  Updated by p pavithran
                                  Will u please help me sir..kindly sir

niranjani chandrasekar
                                    Dec 5, 2020

Ordered dresses from myntra on oct 31st through debit card for Rs 2088.
                                    One of the order was cancelled and the refund was initated from myntra for Rs 919. I have not received it yet. Please check and I kindly request you to credit my amount Rs.919 back.
                                    Thank you!

Adnan654
                                      Dec 4, 2020

I used amazon upi transection to share aome money to my friend but transaction got failed and amount got deducted from my account and after that i didn't received it back to my account .. I am sharing bank reference no. To you which is in screenshot as proof below ...

My bank account details are as follows.

Account holder name - Adnan Shams

Account no. - [[protected]]
                                      CIF no. - [[protected]]
                                      IFSC - IDIB000P027
                                      Branch code - 00452
                                      Branch name - patna

Yashu Agarwal
                                        Dec 4, 2020

Address: Mr. Amit Agarwal, 17 Shubham Enclave opp. Saroj coaching, Dhobi chaurah, Prem Nagar, Bareilly

My name is Yashika Agarwal and I had ordered Maybelline New York Color Sensational Creamy Matte Lipstick, 657 Nude Nuance, 3.9g amounting Rs. 283/- from Amazon on 20-Oct-2020 the product was damaged so i requested for the refund and they confirmed my refund on 2nd Nov 2020 and initiated the refund on 2nd Nov 2020 itself to my card but still not received the money. Amazon sent me this reference id no.[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form of Bank of Baroda but i am unable to do so. So kindly respond to this complain, it's very urgent. The name registered with Amazon is Yashika Agarwal and the number registered with Amazon is [protected]