Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 143

grrsingh
Nov 12, 2018

I have not received lpg subsidy since 21.03.2017although my annual income is less than Rs.10 lac . I made a complaint to that effect today on12.11.2018. Somebody rang me from IOC mob.no. 91-[protected] today at 5.53 p.m.asking me bank details, balance as on date, and debit card no which I declined.Pl.look into the matter and ensure that no IOC officer ever do so and also release my gas subsidy unpaid after 21.03.2017.
GIRIRAJ SINGH
Gas Consumer No.CX14315689
Dated.12.11.2018
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
LPG ID: 3 [protected]
Consumer status: Active Consumer No: 06856
consumer name: Bharatbhai B Jajal mobile No.[protected] mail: ID:
[protected]@gmail.com,
From last three days daily wasting my one day for change of PASSWORD but not succeded. If you can please do it. Thanks- Bharatbhai B JAjal

Shefali Das
    from Mangaldai, Assam
    Nov 11, 2018

Address: 788710

I smt shefali das, vide consumer no 15905 booked a refill vide ref no -577302 on[protected] at m/s sarada gas agency (160803), karimganj dist, assam.
    That sir, it had passed already more than one month but the booking refill is not delevered till today though i have tried to contact with the concerned gas agency but i couldn't any response from their side.
    So, please take necessary action and delever my booking refill at your earliest and thus oblige.
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

six day
      from Musafirkhana, Uttar Pradesh
      Nov 11, 2018

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273015

Subject - indian oil lpg gas cylinder company not my solve a problem two year ago
      Shreemaan mahoday main praarthee jay ram prasaad onalain gas booking karate samay galatee se mera kanekshan paip lain kanekshan mein parivartit ho gaya jisase hamen sabsidee praapt nahin ho pa rahee hai ya vyavastha hamaare gorakhapur mein nahin hai pahale hamaara kanekshan domestik gais silendar mein tha lekin hamaare sarvis sentar par isako theek nahin kiya ja raha hai aur mainne indiyan aayal kampanee mein bhee kaee baar mel bheja hai aur shikaayat bhee darj kee hai
      My contact no [protected] / [protected]
      Consumer no 13995
      Tarng gas service alinagar gorakhpur 273001 uttar prdesh
      Dec 10, 2018
      Updated by six day
      मै प्रार्थी जयराम प्रसाद जो तरंग गैस सर्विस का उपभोक्त हूॅं । जिसका उपभोक्त संख्य 13995 है । मेरा कनेक्शन पाइप लाइन मे प्रवर्तित हो गया । जिस कारण मुझे सब्सिडी प्राप्त नही हो पा रही है। अतः आप इसे घरेलू गैस सिलेंडर मे पुनः प्रवर्तित कर इस पर सब्सिडी प्राप्त कराये। मैने अपने सर्विस सेन्टर पर लिखित मे और गैस के सभी दस्तावेज दिये 1/01/2017और उन्होने मुझेे अप्रैल तक समय दिया और अब वह अपने हेड आफिस को और जब हेड आफिस पर बात कि तो उन्होने आपने के टेक्निकल डिपारटमेन्ट को कहा ।

Hemalathasivarajan
        Nov 10, 2018

Address: 621703

● deactivation of give it up subsidy
        ● wrongly click give it up button please deactivate give it up subsidy
        ● i cannot receive my subsidy. So please help me
        ● deactivate give it up subsidy & continue my subsidy.
        ● consumer name - hemalatha sivarajan
        ● consumer id -05481
        ● and lpg id[protected]
        ● distributor name : kalyani gas agencies
        ● city : angarai
        ● contact no : [protected]
        ● email : [protected]@gmail.com
        Nov 10, 2018
        ● Deactivation of give it up subsidy ● Wrongly click give it up button please deactivate give it up subsidy ● I cannot receive my subsidy. So please help me ● Deactivate give it up subsidy & continue my subsidy. ● Consumer Name - Hemalatha Sivarajan ● Consumer id -05481 ● And lpg id -37500000034751880 ● Distributor name : KALYANI GAS AGENCIES ● City : ANGARAI ● Contact No : 9486068074 ● Email : [email protected]

sanjit kr
          from Jugsalai, Jharkhand
          Nov 10, 2018

Address: 831011

Good morning sir, my indiane gas id -[protected], consumer no.: [protected], distributor code: 177241, distributor name: shree bajrang indane. Sir i submitted my adhar card many times to distributor many times but they are unable to link my adhar card. My adhar no[protected]. They told me that they are unable to do,
          Sir please help me.

Gigoshake
            Nov 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

Very late service!
            The gas gets delivered 10 to 15 days after you make the booking. Also, the delivery guys are arrogant specimen for god knows what reason. Two minutes delay in opening the door and he took the cylinder back infront of my eyes despite all the apology and coaxing from your side.
            Disgusting management, every body is their own master here. Lack of coordination.

rajoo verma
              Nov 9, 2018

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh, 209861

Ear Sir,
              I have already linked my Aadhaar[protected] to Central Bank of India & Yes Bank Ltd, but it is not updated in NPCI database yet.
              I have verified with Bank they confirmed that its already done. Please help me in this!
              Name : Pushpa Verma ( LPG onnection No.16958 Indane Gas Shuklaganj Unnao U P
              Bank Account No : [protected] (Central Bank of India)
              IFSC Code :CBIN0284462
              &
              YES Bank Ltd
              Bank Account No :[protected]
              IFSC Code :YESB0000073
              Aadhaar No[protected]
              My LPG ID - 3 [protected]
              Mobile No:[protected]

vijayan57
                from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                Nov 8, 2018

Address: 625702

My customer id:[protected]. I had booked indane cylinder on 22-10-18 through online booking. Amount of rs.918.50 was debited from my s. B. A/c. Ioc txn#[protected]. But till this date, registration accept message not yet received from ioc and the debited amount was not returned back to my s. B. A/c. Kindly take necessary action to credit my debited amount at an early date which will help me much.

Kannan_cbe
                  Nov 8, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641035

Sir, this is kannan from coimbatore, my card serial number is cx12067520. Today morning 8th november 2018, when i change the cylinder, gas was leaking. Immediately switch off the regulator and stopped complained to the agency (Mayur agency, coimbatore). This is not the first time. We have already faced the same issue last year, from then we request the delivery person to check the gas leakage every time. That delivery guy had a very careless mindset. I guess this issue is purposely raised to get the diwali money. Same issue was happened in the last diwali. The agency response was very poor. Suppose if the gas gets burned and anything happen negatively who is responsible?

Shatavisa
                    Nov 8, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560025

I have applied for a new gas connection in veeresh gas agency, 4, sapthagiri layout, nagashettyhalli, rmv ii stage, near ring road, 1st cross rd, r. M. V. 2nd stage, bengaluru, karnataka 560094 on 2nd nov'18.
                    They said it will be done in 2 days but i haven't received the connection yet & they are not responding to my calls. Even the indane toll free number doesn't work.

Badalbiju
                      Nov 7, 2018

Address: 110025

Dear sir/mam,

I am mr bijaya kumar consumer id is [protected] agency name is k2 international. I booked a cylinder on 13 10 2018 but today am instaling this cylinder at my home and after five minutes it has stopped. Gas agencies are trace out gas from the cylinder how can recover this gas. So please do look into the matter and give me solution regarding this.

Bijay
                      Sir my cust. id. no. [protected]
                      my lpg subsidy not recived my subsidy stopped wrongly 0 press

Mustafakamal
                        Nov 5, 2018

Sub : non crediting of amount of subsidy on gas refill since approx over than three years.

Consumer name : mustafa kamal (Myself) indane consumer no : 36811, gas agency : k2 international, sarita vihar, new delhi, bank a/c no: sb a/c no. [protected], bank ifsc code : punb0150900, micr code :[protected], bank branch : maharani bagh, near ashram chowk, new delhi
                        Aadhar number :[protected]Linked with the said bank account), mail id [protected]@gmail.com. Contact number are : 23387785, 23388270
                        Cell number : [protected]

meera nageswaran
                          Nov 5, 2018

Address: 600014

I got my connection no cx11740263 with shreejayam gas agency to sathy gas agency with consumer no [protected] on 1/10/2018. Since then i am unable to book a refill through ivrs and i get a message contact your distributor. The distributor blames it on a softtware problem. I have complained about it any number of times. The problem is yet to be rectified
                          Main mobile se lpg book karta hu to mere ghar pe gas nhi aata hai or sms milta ki your door is closed. or hme bahut dur tak jana padta hai. or paisa bhi jyada liya jata hai
                          amar.7611's reply, Oct 30, 2018
                          lpg not got at home and high coast teken by consumer
                          Indane service is too late and 3-4 times we found that the cylinder cap leak, and cylinder weight is reduced by normal weight.
                          With ref to complaint service no 1-[protected]
                          Non receipt of sms
                          Mentioned in the complaint.no action has been taken from ur side.no explanation yet

Arranfy for receipt of expenses
                          Leakage needs explanation
                          1) can we use the cylinder with mild leakage
                          2) ceiling section needs supervision

shyambandikui
                            Nov 5, 2018

Address: 495663

Dear sir due to wrong click on"give up subsidy"it has been activated. Please give me back subsidy and kindly deactivate. My indane lpg details-

L. P. G. I. D. No..[protected]
                            Cons. No.-cx15800267
                            Employees co-operative consumer stores ltd.
                            State chattisgarh
                            District janjgir champa
                            As soon as possible thanks.

Shyam sundar sharma
                            I'm paying the amount printed on the money receipt for a gas refill booking. But the subsidy money is not coming to my bank account after a transaction.

Adesh Dubey
                              Nov 3, 2018

Address: 110046

I am adesh kumar as a consumer of bharat gas. By mistake i am wrongly clicked give up subsidy. I am not getting any subsidy then. I kindly request you to deactivate give up subsidy. I want to avail subsidy cylinders. So please deactivate from out of subsidy. I given request letter also to the distributor (Engineers enterprises) but they told there is no option to change. Pls inform further what can i do to cancel the give up subsidy. Consumer name : adesh kumar consumer id. 54056862 contact no. +91-[[protected]] email : [protected]@gmail.com consumer type: domestic distributor: engineers enterprises
                              Panchsheel Gas Agency Pilikothi Moradabad

posttomanish
                                Nov 3, 2018

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

It is extremely shameful that to earn profit, the gurvarinder gas service agency, amritsar is cheating its lpg customers by destroying the old generated cash memo slip having lower rates with the cash memo slip with higher rates. This is totally injustice with the people and should be stopped at all. Kindly listen to our problem.
                                My customer no. Is gv-10754. I applied for the refilling on 28.10.2018 at 7.27 pm. For which i got the reference number 656343 at 7.28 pm on the same days saying that my cylinder will be delivered shortly.
                                On[protected] at 9.09 am, i got the message from indian oil corporation that cash memo[protected] of amount rs. 917.50 has been generated for booking no 656343 and will be delivered shortly. But the cylinder didn't came.
                                Today, we got the cylinder. But we we're astonished to see that the slip was bearing cash memo [protected] with rs. 978.50, which is really embarrassing and shameful on the part of the agency.

Just to more profit, the agency cancelled the old slip and generated the new one with higher rates on it's own, which is a big loss and burden to the customer.

I request you to kindly look into the matter and punish the culprits and refund the extra charged amount at the earliest.

I also would like to mention that registering a complaint on this website is really a headache and the consumer just feds up with the lenghty and cumbersome procedure. Please simplify it too.

Hoping for a favourable response soon.

Davinder kumar, amritsar
                                Mobile number - [protected]
                                Email: [protected]@gmail.com

#g2/4, ganda singh wala, main majitha road, amritsar, punjab, india

mayachoubey637
                                  from Asansol, West Bengal
                                  Nov 2, 2018

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

I am a holder of indane domestic gas connection with customer no. Tc637. My distributor is nabarun gas service, 453, burnpur road, asansol-713304. The word/name "siw" in my address mentioned is wrong. It should be "shiv", instead of "siw". I humbly request you to kindly rectify the mistake and please change "siw" to "shiv". Rest everything is correct. I would be greatly thankful to you for your kind deed.

Yours sincerely
                                  Maya choubey
                                  Cust. No. Tc637
                                  Nabarun gas service, 453, burnpur road, asansol-713304.
                                  Rectification in the name/word in my address has been done by my Indane gas distributor, Nabarun Gas Service, Asansol. Please cancel my complaint. Thank you

ngantait
                                    from Madanpur, West Bengal
                                    Nov 2, 2018

Consumer no - 17226 (Survey park gas service, kolkata -700075)
                                    Gas refill booking date - 19-oct-2018
                                    Cash memo (Memo # [protected]) generated on 26-oct-2018 with amount rs. 907
                                    When the refilled gas cylinder was delivered on 02-nov-2018 the deliver boy gave us different cash memo (Memo # [protected]) with amount rs. 969.5

Generally, the refilled cylinder is delivered within 1-2 days of cash memo generation. This time it took 7 days.

I would like to know why different cash memo number was generated with an increased amount.

Rupil Dev Lamsar
                                      Nov 2, 2018

Address: 122017

My name is rupil lamsar. I have taken a gas connection of indane gas cx29264889 in the year 2015. After every refill i was getting subsidy till may 2018, after that is stopped coming into my account. I have made several complaints regarding the same to gas dealer and even at the bank but no resolution done till now. Gas dealer told me to update my aadhaar details in bank which i have done 2 times but still subsidy not started coming till now. Every time i visit gas dealer it says it is pending with bank and every time i visit bank they says it has to be done by gas dealer. Gas dealer says it is pending with npci portal and stucked there. I have 2 bank accounts and in all aadhaar is updated nut subsidy has not stared yet. I have booked 3 cylinders after that but no subsidy is coming now. Kindly help.
                                      Nov 11, 2018
                                      Updated by Rupil Dev Lamsar
                                      no update on this complaint till now.
                                      no body bothered to even give a suitable reply.

Joy Bhowmick
                                        from Guwahati, Assam
                                        Nov 2, 2018

Address: Bongaigaon, Assam, 783385

We working people have compromised our official time to refill gas, but manas gas agency though open is not providing with gas cylinder, it's 9.42 am now, people are standing in queue since hours, is it acceptable, status of public service... It's 9.50 am now, the queue is getting bigger but still the concern people in manas gas agency, bongaigaon has not yet started giving gas cylinders