Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 145

Yaswanth Kumar M
Oct 24, 2018

Address: 600012

Im unable to book the refill cylinder online. I see the following message mentioned below. But i received the cylinder on 17/oct/2018 & subsidy amount transferred on 20/oct/2018 to my account. I have frequently contacted my distributor to rectify the issue. They asked me to raise a complaint. But no response

Consumer # 36305
Your last booking date is 08/10/2018
Your reference number is 903318
Order status:- pending
Oct 25, 2018
After frequent followup with Dealership. Pending Status of my old order has been changed to Delivered
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

psharma081285
    Oct 24, 2018

Address: 560076

I have gas connection in bangalore from sheela agency, jp nagar phase-3, bangalore. Now i have shifted to lucknow from bangalore & i went to agency for transfer of connection but agency was closed due to holidays.

I met with their owner on last saturday but he was too much rude & told me that you can come on monday & we will see what we can do.
    As i have to shift from there on sunday because i have already booked my material with movers & packers & also booked the flight ticket so i had given authorization letter to my friend with request letter & my id proof to get the transfer certificate on the my behalf as we have vacated bangalore & shifted to lucknow fully.
    Yesterday (23.10.18) my friend went their with my letter, id proof, gas regulator, pipe & gas connection slip with two cylinders but agency people denied & abused badly to my friend as well as me over phone. First of all they were not ready to speak me over phone then i called on their landline no & they abused & used false language with me & hanged the phone. They are not ready to listen even & told that they will not transfer the gas connection until i have to present there.
    Now my query is that where is my fault, i was trying to reach agency in last week but it was closed & i have to shift & board the flight from bangalore on sunday by any means.
    Why they are not transferring the connection even on behalf of my request letter & authorized letter for the authority given to my friend.
    Now i am not having gas connection in lucknow & we are suffering badly due to all this # made my your dealer in bangalore.
    I want strict action against this agency & their owner & pls arrange to transfer my connection from bangalore to lucknow.

Pradeep
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 05, 2018
    Updated by psharma081285
    Not Resolved Yet, Complaint is open, No one contacted me & problem still persist.
    Need Immediate solution

Durga Charan
      from Siliguri, West Bengal
      Oct 24, 2018

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I have received a printed notice for mandatory checking of gas oven by our distributor shyampur indane, street no - dakhin pally shyampur bazaar, durgapur -713201, ph no - [protected]
      In reference to the matter i wish to know, is it authorised by leagal authority? As the distributor shows the d. O. No. P-39014/1/86 mkt dt.14.04.1988 u/s 4.13.3 in the notice, and asking service charge of rs. 177/-
      The d. O. Is of 14.08.1988. Why the authority was sleeping for years together and awake now? Please let me know the true fact.
      D c paramanik
      Consumar [protected]

Pavithra1
        Oct 23, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600004

I want to change my bank account for my consumer no.[protected]
        Since i am not getting my subsidy amount to my bank for the past three years. Please help me to change my bank account.
        If you require i will give you my bank bank details for your ready reference
        Bank of india
        S/b account no:[protected]
        Ifsc :bkid0008000
        Gas agency dealer : sri kalarani indane gas agency
        Veeraperumal koil street, mylapore, chennai - 600004

Vivekrs2006
          Oct 23, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

I haven't received payment link. Please help.

My new connection details are listed below. I have applied for new connection and i have not yet received any mail after uploading documents.

Reference no. N1810171175012435020270
          Application date [protected]
          Consumer name vivek r s
          Your distributor ranie enterprises
          Status message dedup cleared date :[protected]
          Kyc no. [protected]
          Kyc date [protected]

Koushik Giri
            Oct 22, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110047

I am a Indane gas holder with consumer number [protected]. Distributor name is SONA Enterprises, Vasant Kunj Delhi and his phone no is [protected] and address is (C-19/20, Abdul Gaffar Khan Marg, D6, Sector D, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi 110070 ). i have updated my aadhar number in bank records last 3 months back but till now i didn't got my aadhar subsidy when i inquired about this issue in gas agency they are asking to update aadhar in bank records and i work for Corporation Bank and the same has been updated in my bank account, and when i called customer care of [protected] they said npci didnt confirmed your bank details and aadhar has not updated in bank account. And i asked after updating with ncpi it takes three months in mean time if i pay 3 times for gas will my 3 payments amount will get at the same time into my bank account the concerned executive said after aadhar gets enrolled from that time only amount will get credit and they are not even telling the time limit, this is not the proper way they respond and taking money from people and not paying them back is the worst thing, i request you to do the needful and provide my subsidy amount back into my account. Thanks
            Am the customer at Kalwakurthy, Nagar Karnoool district, TELANGANA state, ...when i am go to the godown that delivery boy indiscipline behaviour with me...worrest talking to me...that guy name is srisailam... please let him to how to behaviour with customers

anirbannaskar
              from Gobardanga, West Bengal
              Oct 21, 2018

My name is anirban naskar lives at vill - chandakhali, p. O.-kumarhat, p. S.- baruipur, dist - 24 parganas (South), west bengal, pin-743387. My indane gas distributor is baruipur gas service (Kulpi road, ukilpara, baruipur, kolkata-144, code no[protected], ph no[protected]. Today i. E. 21.10.2018 gas delivery boy asking for extra payments for his gas delivery. But we all know that he is get paid by the service company i. E. Iocl. Please do the needful at your end.
              Oct 21, 2018
              Updated by anirbannaskar
              My consumer No -[protected]

abhisingh416
                Oct 20, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390016

I have done fuel at gopi petrol pump gorwa vadodara several times, but today i have observed that while filling petrol some people come with 2t sale to divert my concentration towards him and give petrol meter from last read number, he did not clear from meter as zero where i have paid 500 but actual i got benefits of 400 when i approach to manager cabin there were no one to help, can you plz let me know how many customers you all made fool how people earn money and you take in this way.
                My mobile number
                Transaction id -[protected]
                Date-20th oct
                Name - abhishek singh
                Oct 20, 2018
                Updated by abhisingh416

I have done fuel at gopi petrol pump gorwa vadodara several times, but today I have observed that while filling petrol some people come with 2T sale to divert my concentration towards him and give petrol meter from last read number, he did not clear from meter as zero where I have paid 500 but actual I got benefits of 400 when I approach to manager cabin there were no one to help, can you plz let me know how many customers you all made fool how people earn money and you take in this way.
                My mobile number
                Transaction id -[protected]
                Date-20th Oct
                Name -Abhishek Singh

Geeta Suresh
                  from Manuguru, Telangana
                  Oct 20, 2018

Hi team... The amount has not been refunded from the first and initial cylinder we have booked. Our consumer no. Is. [protected]

We have booked cylinder and we have not received the amount as refund till now. Coupd you please resolve this issue from your end as early as possible.

We are paying rs.889, we are not receiving rs.300 as refund till now.

solvendra
                    from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                    Oct 20, 2018

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

Curruption in indian gas station at rudrapur {usn} uttrakhand.
                    They ask people for giving them extra ₹ 20 on each gas cylinder. These people are daily wages workers. They come here to fill their gas and takes leave from their respective works but they (Distributor) greedy guys ask them for money and forcefully they get it.
                    There is urgency in this regard how they can do this...
                    It is a question for the system.
                    Is it the transparency?

Dhanu2201
                      from Erattupetta, Kerala
                      Oct 17, 2018

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Is taken more money is telling stores and talking too much cylinder cost 335 rupees is taken 380 is taken more money is telling stores and talking too much cylinder cost 335 rupees is taken 380is taken more money is telling stores and talking too much cylinder cost 335 rupees is taken 380is taken more money is telling stores and talking too much cylinder cost 335 rupees is taken 380is taken more money is telling stores and talking too much cylinder cost 335 rupees is taken 380
                      Oct 17, 2018
                      Updated by Dhanu2201
                      Is taken more money is telling stores and talking too much cylinder cost 335 rupees is taken 380
                      I asked a delivery boy named chanchal to remove his slippers and then enter the home.but he misbehaved and talked to me with disgrace and entered with slippers on...I Told him I will complain to which he said ok try

P. Sucharitha
                        Oct 16, 2018

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500048

Sir your dealer m/s AGNIDHWAJ gas company is not effectively implementing the supply of lpg gas against genuine booking. Their modus operanda is to cancel the booking on their own with out making any effort to supply the gas. They repeat this 3 0r 4 times and inform the customer that the connection has been terminated for not rising the demand for supply of gas. They would make the customer pay 234 rupees and inform that you have to book for gas afresh. They done the to me. When approached they informed me that the booking has been cancelled with out asining any reason. I have adequate proof for my allegation. Please kindly intervene and stop this atrocity of AGNIDHWAJ gas dealer. Dr. Mrs P. Sucharitha Murthy. Consumer no [protected].My tel no. [protected].I have again booked the gas today with booking no 675346
                        Please opt out of subsidy deactive
                        " kar do"

complaint on. agnidhwaj dealer - Comment #3244508 - Image #0
                        complaint on. agnidhwaj dealer - Comment #3244508 - Image #1
                        I M C Upadhaya Doc no. [protected] and consumer no.[protected] registered with maitri gas agency madhav nagar chittorgarh code no. 123454 given up LPG Subsidy .

Now I would like to reactivate of LPG Subsidy to get in my SBI saving account no. [protected] as linked earlier.

suvnedu
                          Oct 16, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500010

My customer ID is[protected]. I have transferred my gas connection from Mamun Cantt (Punjab) to Secunderabad (Smruti Gas Agency) during Nov 2017. After purchase of cylinder on full payment, subsidies amount which is due for me that not to credited my bank account. After several request made by me from the last one yr, till my subsidies amount has not yet been credited. Even if the dealer has not take any interest to resolve this issue. Hence I am requesting to solve this issue at the earliest without further delay.
                          Delivery man cylinder dete time extra charge magta hai cylinder ata hai 810 ka tu magta hai 900 rupee, bolta hai ki 900 hi lunga nahi tu cylinder nahi dunga slip bhi nahi deta bolta hai slip nahi mili agency se maine uski pahle bhi complaint kari hai agency me but agency vale kuch nahi karte is liye me ap ko compalint kar raha ho
                          Rohi7755's reply, Oct 7, 2018
                          Agency name - ( jawahar nagar indane sewa ) address - i - 576A East indane sewa Loni Ghaziabad (U .P) 201102
                          Agency mobile no - 9599955463

Delivery man extra charge magta hai hai sir hamesa kiya 810 ka cylendar aata hai magta 900 rupee slip bhi nahi deta aur sir deko cylendar abhi tak nahi aaya hai aur pass book ki bhi entry bhi dikha raha ho

nsmehra
                            Oct 16, 2018

Address: 560017

Status of my new connection is shown below. Whats next step? Is any action needed from my side?

Reference no. : n1810051174415820245862
                            Application date : [protected]
                            Consumer name : narinder singh mehra
                            Address : 505, 5th floor, sns arcade a block, hal old airport road, near rajeshwari talkies, bangalore banglaore-urban, karnataka, 560017

Your distributor : ananth gas agencies
                            Status message : kyc generated. Pending for dedup. Date :[protected]
                            Kyc no. : [protected]
                            Kyc date :[protected]
                            MERI subsidy mujhe Chahiye, Mene giveup subsidy Mai wrong options le liya please mujhe Meri subsidy de do
                            Consumer no. 0422 karoli Rajasthan
                            Todafhim gas agency
                            Pankajgos's reply, Oct 12, 2018
                            deactivate my giveup subsidy reqest

NK Handa
                              Oct 15, 2018

Address: 147001

I am the customer of State Bank of India my subsidy has become inactive, which i have linked back to the bank but not linked yet, please link it to my lpg connection.

Bank details :
                              Account name : Nawal Kumar Handa
                              E-mail : [protected]@hotmail.com
                              Saving Bank Account no. :[protected]
                              Ifsc code : SBIN0050254
                              SBI, IOC Branch, Patiala

Lpg details :
                              Company name : indane
                              Consumer no. : xxxx729
                              Last refill cylinder supplied on[protected]
                              Lpg id :[protected]
                              Dealer name : Surinder gas agency -147001

Aadhar no. :[protected]

Please activevate my subsidy
                              Apr 21, 2019
                              Just paid the subsidy amount by crediting to my saving account. No other communication from the department.
                              My lpg I'd [protected] and my name nayak jiten from hydrabad. Since last 5 months I am not receiving my subsidy. so, kindly requested to" DEACTIVATE " my opt out of subsidy .

Ajay Sukla
                                Oct 15, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My lpg id is 9610597.

I am having connection from sharma gas company uttam nagar.

I am always complaining the the person who is supplying the gas. But always the measurements is proper but filled with water. Usualy my cylinder runs for 40-46 days. Since i have shifted here. It is running only for 17-18 days. Please look into this matter seriously.
                                Thanks and regards.
                                I have filled petrol of Rs 1000 from Indian oil petrol pump, in front of govt college, jodhpur road, Barmer-344001. Due to the negligence of employee of this petrol pump I escaped from a major accident as he did not close the fuel tank of my car.

s.kohli2000
                                  Oct 15, 2018

Address: 110089

There is a puncture scam at your prashant vihar petrol pump. Yesterday, after filling fuel i went for air top up. The guy filling air informed that there are puncture in 2 tyres. Then 3-4 people if his team started removing tyres. When one of the guy was pretending to remove stones (Actually he was creating punctures), others distracted me. They declared that both tyres had 6 punctures and both tyres had valves damaged. As i had driven 90 km without any issues that day. They created punctures while distracting me and fleeced me of rs 950.
                                  We have been contacting the Gas agency office and no one picks the phone.
                                  After a day when someone picks, never give concrete details like when they are coming to deliver the cylinder.
                                  Always they trouble my parent who are senior citizen.

Indane Gas agency
                                  Consumer number: [protected]

I need to change My account number in indane for getting the Gas Subsidy.

How to change i need procedure steps.

vaibhav.mathur1995
                                    Oct 14, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121008

Indian oil pump sector 29, faridabad is doing cheating in a very big way. Today as on 14th october, 2018 i went to this petrol pump and their metre showed me 72litres of diesel was filled my car but the fact that my car audi a-6 has a fuel tank of 65 litres. Already their was 3-4 litres of diesel in my car. So a maximum of 62 litres could be filled in my car, they did a scam of 10litres. No employee was accepting this. I want indian oil to take strict action against this petrol pumo or i am going to police to file a complaint. I am attaching the bill and the photo of the metre.
                                    Contact
                                    Vaibhav mathur
                                    Vaibhav. [protected]@gmail.com

from Munger, Bihar
                                      Oct 14, 2018

Address: 801503

I am the customer of canara bank, my subsidy has become inactive, which i have linked back to the bank but not linked yet, please link it to my lpg connection.

Bank details :

Account name : aquib imtiyaz
                                      Account no. :[protected]
                                      Ifsc code : cnrb0001405
                                      Canara bank danapur

Lpg details :

Company name : indane
                                      Consumer no. : cx7072530
                                      Lpg id :[protected]
                                      Dealer name : vaishali enterprise

Aadhar no. :[protected]

Please active my subsidy in npci.

Your faithfully.

Aquib imtiyaz
                                      Oct 14, 2018
                                      Contact details : Email id : [email protected] Mobile no. 7631318322
                                      MY bank account [protected]
                                      IFSC NO SBIN0000636
                                      NAME RUP SINGH
                                      Add -vill-Desharmsu Post Pilkhar
                                      DIST -Etawah
                                      PIN -206001
                                      ADDAR NO[protected]
                                      INDIAN DISTRIBUTORS
                                      LAXMI GAS AGENGY
                                      CONSUMER NO -32067

aadhar inactive in npci - Comment #3240640 - Image #0
                                      Indian gas agency Barman Flames, 37A, Madan mohan talla street, KOL-700005, Cust No: [protected], Name Akash Rathi, at the time of delivering they asking for extra Rs 50 when i complain at office they said we are also giving Rs 50 extra i just socked by his reply. Please take a hard step against these types of system created by the distributors.

Achusow
                                        Oct 12, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560030

I received my cylinder on 26/09/2018 from sri giridhar gas agency bearing the consumer number cx21444026. When i opened the top to fix it i found that it was delivered without the rubber washer. I had to use the old cylinders washer inorder to use the new one. I opened it on 12/10/2018. It is a clear symbol of negligence from the indane gas corporation.