Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 382

Jan 12, 2015

my name is Adeel Ahmad vill post karhi block semariywan dist sant kabir nagar my village in new indane gass agency open date from 10/01/2015 my problem is new gass conection in 7500 per conection in this gas agency licence no.G/CC/UP/06/3350 G38012 Please cheack my complaint in 300 conection in my village but 1000 Ragistration in my indane gass agency in karhi per ragistration 300 rupees please chek my complaint and immidiatle enquairy

indane gass new conection complaint - Comment #2103545 - Image #0

Abhip
    Jan 12, 2015

On 21/12/2014 10pm, i asked for rupees 1000 petrol.Guy 1 nodded and showed me 'zero' in the petrol pumping machine.Guy 2 starts pumping the petrol and simultaneously guy2 distracts me by giving free 'week' magazines and within split seconds guy2 says 300 worth petrol is already filled. When i confronted and said i asked for rupees 1000, he apologized and filled the remaining 700.I still argued because they hadn't filled the initial 300 rupees worth of petrol and finally all argument in vain.300 rs worth of petrol duping !! I request you to lodge a complaint against this fraudulent bunk which cheats everyone on daily basis!! There are several consumer complaints against this bunk.Request you to take action !!

Babu Naidu
      from Mysore, Karnataka
      Jan 12, 2015

Bank details changed

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

My indane consumer no:[protected] name: e.Babu naidu, account no: [protected] ifc code: sbin0000266 state bank of india palamaner branch was given for credit the supsicy amount but the indane gas authorities was credited the supcidy amount union bnk of india, tirupati branch. Hence kindly change the account to state bank of india, palamaner branch for the above said account no....
      Gopalakrishnan26287
      from Erattupetta, Kerala
      Jan 12, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

MY CONSUMER NUMBER IS 42587 OF BINDU GAS AGENCIES, ALUVA. ON ENQUIRY AT THE OFFICE I WAS INFORMED THAT THE BILL Has been issued to deliveryman on 5/1/2015. He did not deliver the cylinder after repeated request by phone to the office. He usually given these cylinders to somebody else earning more money without delivery to the consumer. I enquired four times at the office and the people in the office in formed me that the bill has already issued to the deliveryman. I request that immediate action may b e taken to delivery the cylinder regularly without misusing it by the deliveryman and take action against the deliveryman.

sureshchidambaram
        Jan 12, 2015

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

I'm Suresh from Hosur. My indane Gas Customer no is 17231. Distributor is Sri Vaishnu Devi. My Gas bill amount is Rs 739. But the delivery person is demanding for Rs 800. Otherwise he is not delivering d cylinder. Why should I pay this Rs 61excess amount? Should I pay like this every time? Please advice me what to do in this case.
        I've attached the bill where d delivery person Has signed.

excess amount collection. - Comment #2103386 - Image #0

1234@
          Jan 12, 2015

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

I had a cylinder booked on Dec 2nd 2014 and its booking number is 251808. I got a message that the cylinder would be delivered to my house on 9th Jan 2015. I got a message again that this booking is cancelled on 12th Jan 2015. When I checked with the distributor, Paruvelil gas Agency, Chengannur, Alappuzha District, Kerala, they told us that they had come to our house and since we didn't have a vacant cylinder, they went back without delivering. Actually, they had reached our neighbour's house twice asking if they have vacant cylinder. The distributor people didn't even ask if the house name or the consumer number is right when they talked to the people in that house. Those people communicated to them that they don't have a vacant cylinder and hence those distributor people left and cancelled our booking. When we call the distributor now, they are telling us to give another booking, which we agreed to do. But, they are asking us that we should go and collect . I don't think we should suffer for their mistake. The distributor people is not even picking the phone when we called the second time. They don't have any manners in talking. They trying to hide their mistake. Kindly help us out. Our Consumer Id is 19014 . Consumer Name- Joshi Joseph Consumer Address - Kuzhiyath Thekk, Mampra P.O, Kodukulanji, Alappuzha District, pin - 689 508, Kerala. Distributor name - Paruvelil Gas Agencies, Chengannur, I T C Junction, MC Road, Alappuzha District Distributor phone[protected]

Jan 12, 2015

Dear Sir, INDANE Consumer Name: D.S. BRAHMACHARI LPG ID : 3 [protected] I have submitted my bank details in Form 4 along with all relative documents at the dealer office (Gas and Gadgets) on 17.12.2014 and hope it is a reasonable time for updating / incorporate the same in your record . However after elapse of a reasonable time it is still pending for updating my Bank account details in your database for the purpose of receiving the LPG Subsidy to my Bank account A/c No :XXXXXXXX132, Bank :STATE BANK OF INDIA of IFSC code: SBIN0004151. Please take necessary action in this regard under advise to the consumer.

richatiwari207
              Jan 12, 2015

Hi, I have booked refill on 22nd of dec 2014 but till the date we haven't received the refilled cylinder. We are suffering a lot. Agency is not helping out any way. No body picks up the phone in agency. Tried toll free no. [protected] many times but it always says busy. I'm struggling very much for refill. Kindly check and resolve the issue asap. Name and Consumer No. is Ashok Kumar Tiwari- SV-19688 Please do the need full. Regards/Richa

Shetty saini
                Jan 12, 2015

ItIt's me Sitaram from shillong Meghalaya. Today morning, I take 200/-petrol from anjali pentol pump.but salesman not show me zero in meter and he start directly 100/- . I say stop but he not stop and I also call manger but he also same b behaviour with me and I ask sales offIcer contact but they did't give me contact and they push me pentrol pump.my mobile number[protected]
                Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dskbs26
                  Jan 11, 2015

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Concern, I have indane gas connection from Kailash Indane gas agency Ramnagar, Jamalapur Jaunpur connection no. 001936. I was working out side from home town so i want to transfer this connection on the name of my father. For this i had already talk to customer care and customer care advised me to submit the form for transfer and an noc is required . these formality have been completed but agency nanager refused to do so. And said that you have to submit the total amount of connection then that transfer will take place. Plz help me out of this problems and plz provide the key contact person with whom i have to talk to resolve the issue. Regards Shanti Bhushan Shukla
                  I want connection of my father to be transferred on my name. Indane website says it is possible and it lists down the documents needed for the same. But my distributor says connection cannot be transferred from father to son. Indane customer care [protected] is always busy. Please guide me.

SK Sharma
                    Jan 11, 2015

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Myself is SK Sharma and my connection no. is 001693 attached with Balasundara Indane Gas Service Rithani Meerut . I am not being allowed by system to book my refill request through internet., while last refill order on 06.12.2012 has been delivered to me but in system delivery is shown as "In process" ie undelivered.

skrishna1975
                      from Sikandra, Uttar Pradesh
                      Jan 11, 2015

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

My Cosumer no. 12050 from Pantagar Gas, Uttrakhand was first booked on 7th Dec. 2014, but received message that booking is cancelled. I have again booked on 14th Dec. 2014 but when I checked delivery status I came to know my subsidy gas cylinder is delivered on 22nd Dec. 2014. Till today i.e. 11th Jan. 2015 I have not received any gas cylinder. I don't have gas and i am suppose to buy cylinder from black market which i understand distributors are supplying cylinder in black market. I have tried to contact Pantnagar gas agency but no one is responding. Is mafiya raj is going on... I have humble request to do the needful asap take against responsible persons to for better service from you. Thanks
                      Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sunandasau1991
                        Jan 11, 2015

Respected Sir, I got the new connection from indane Distributor Name:Randhan Indane Distributor Address:Vill- Khandaghosh P.O. & P.S. - Khandaghosh District- Burdwan Distributor Contact Number:[protected]. But they do not give the book but they give a gas with subsitu price.and also told that after March we have to buy gas in marketed price.Kindly told them to give the book to me.

Nalin Khanduri
                          Jan 11, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

My LPG id is - 3 [protected], i had submitted my DBLT documents to the distributor on dec 9 2014, but the same is not updated in the records . We had contacted the distributor for such a long delay in updation of records there was no proper reply and i was asked to wait even after 1 month of document submission. Although the documents submitted in bank are already updated and even the Indane sight shows that records updation is pending with distributor. There is no customer handling when complaints are directly reported to distributor . I have written twice to IOCL management but there is no proper reply from their end also. My contact no is [protected], pls help to resolve this issue as many other consumers are facing the same issues
                          Jan 11, 2015
                          Updated by Nalin Khanduri
                          I go t a call from Some Ajit Singh calling from mobile +91 [protected] posing to be calling from IOCL customer care dept. delhi and asking for debit card details of myself rather than trying to resolve the issue .This seems to be some con man trying to cheat people .

Diwan Rana
                            Jan 11, 2015

My Consumer No. is[protected]NG 15405). I had booked for gas refill on 30th December 2014 vide booking reference no.511290. Cash memo against my booking was generated on 6.1.2015 vide Cash Memo No.[protected] and i received necessary SMS and i was informed that the same will be delivered shortly. Inspite of my repeated follow ups and personal telephonic calls to the dealer M/s.Chandra Gas Service they kept on assuring that the same will be delivered shortly. Understand that today gas booking made on on or after 1.1.2015 are getting delivered, however i have not received my booking made on 30th.12.2014 more than 13 days. Necessary steps may please be taken against the dealer for his irresponsible attitude so that nobody will face the problem i m just facing.

I was bearing Indane Consumer No. 54622 at Parshwanath Chambers, Ramnagar, Sabarmati, Ahmedabad. 380 005. Last one year my gas cylinder delivery is stopped by the above branch on the plea that you have two company’s connection in your house. I have three storide bldg in which my two son’s and I am living separately. My son Prakash J. Sarvakar is living on ground floor and GSPC Gas line connection is on his name. My second son is living first floor separate and I am living on Second floor. I was bearing indane oil gas connection No.54622, but it was cancelled by the branch since last one year. In my society more than 90 members are having double gas connection INDANE/GSPC/BHARAT gas and they are getting Indane refill from Sabarmati branch and sold their gas refill in black market by approximate Rs.1000/- Rupees. The branch has canceled only my gasconnection. Hence, I request your kind honour to see personally in the matter and direct to the branch to re-continue my gas connection.

Thanking you sir in anticipation.

Yours Faithfully,

(Jethabhai. K. Parmar)
                            Sir, My consumer No. is 16312 and the agency is Jo Agencies, Big Bazar, Irinjalakuda, Trissur, Kerala. Cash memo No. [protected] has been generated on[protected] against my booking No.266515 on[protected]. But till date the agency is not turned to supply the refill cylinder. There is a huge delay in supply of refill cylinder by the agency every time.

kaushik_mayank1981
                              Jan 11, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

Today while on delivery of my gas refill cylinder, hawker demanded Rs.850/- in place of Rs. 825/- written on cash memo. And when I questioned about it the Hawker said you are new to this area you don't know everybody does pay extra for doorstep service. When i say that either you give me receipt of Rs.850/- or I will pay only 825 written on cash memo then he accepted Rs.825/- with warning that next time i will have to suffer for delivery... Kindly note the same and take suitable action to ensure trouble free delivery in future. Name : Mayank kaushik LPG ID[protected] onsumer No CX 560221 Cash Memo No. [protected] dated 07.01.2015.

Sujatha PUthran
                                Jan 11, 2015

My Consumer No. is CX 2450018. I had booked for gas refill on 14th November 2014 vide booking reference no.569283. Cash memo against my booking was generated on 30.12.2014 vide Cash Memo No.[protected] and i received necessary SMS and i was informed that the same will be delivered shortly. Inspite of my repeated follow ups and personal visit to my Gas Dealer M/s.Priyojani they kept on assuring that the same will be delivered shortly. Understand that today gas booking made on 18th December is getting delivered, however i have not received my booking made on 14th. The irresponsible attitude of the dealer has put me in deep inconvenience and would request you to kindly look into the same. When i contacted the delivery boy, he said he has not received my delivery slip and asking me to collect from the dealer and pay additional amount to him for delivering the gas. Need your urgent intervention and help me to get the gas cylinder fast.

subra28
                                  Jan 11, 2015

I was a consumer of LB Distributor being consumer no.LB15164. But automatically we are supposed to be shifted to one Kard Enterprises Private Ltd. - a local distributor to which our neighbours are being shifted. But surprisingly, I have seen through Internet that my consumer whereabouts have been sent to one Karco Distributor at Kolkata which is not my local distributor. I am now without gas for two months. I have complained to both the distributors but nothing was done.

JAYANTA KAR
                                    Jan 11, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

My name is JAYANATA KAR, CONSUMER NO. 11655 and I have booked gas cylinder on 01.01.2015 but the same has not been delivered till 11.01.2015 though I have requested my supplier several times. My supplier's name SAI PRASAD GAS AGENCY BILASPUR C.G. 49500. In this regard it is to mention a sum of Rs. 568/- has been credited to my bank account after booking gas cylinder.

Rajesh kumar Dumbhare
                                      from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                                      Jan 11, 2015

Address: Rajnandgaon, Chhattisgarh

I have booked refill (Telephonic) on date.[protected] At.07.49 am. My booking no.215333.But today date.[protected] . Distributer Not deliver cylinder, and not give satisfy reply .So, please take proper action. Distributor's name : -Home Pride Distributor's address :- Oswal line, RAJNANDGAON (Chhattisgarh) Distributor' pphone no:.[protected] &[protected]