Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13293

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 400

nehasaboo
Dec 4, 2014

My distributor M/s Anbu Gas, based in Arumbakkam, Chennai has found a new technique of not delivering Gas on time. You book a gas and at the time of delivery, without even taking a effort of calling the customer they will fill in the non delivery form as DOOR CLOSED. There is no way to verify this and hence, they then sell the cylinder in black for higher price. Have booked the gas twice and still the problem. Do not know what to do.

TN Bisen
    from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
    Dec 3, 2014

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra

Dear sir, My(Cosumer no.4489) refill booking no. is 209653 dated 13/11/2014 and cash memo no. [protected] genr. date 26/11/2014 of LPG gas destributor tapan indane Amgaon, Maharashtra is not delivered. But my neighboring(3893) booking no. is 209806 dated 14/11/2014 and cash memo no. [protected]/[protected] genr. date 19/11/2014 is delivered dated 02/12/2014. This is not faithfull behavior against me. I take action against your company in consumer court. This is not Ist, IInd or IIIrd incident. That is many time

yadbinder
      from Sidhi, Madhya Pradesh
      Dec 3, 2014

Address: Fazilka, Punjab

Machine no.GT11212 Serial no 1488 keypad repaire asemmbly nozle replaicement from...Sukhchain Service station SAP code 110028 Yadbinder singh contact [protected]

get_wasim7
        Dec 3, 2014

When i asked to put Rs.200 petrol. while giving money person shown directly Rs.50 and told i have already filled 50. later again he has filled Rs. 150 without setting the meter to Rs. 150. He has not shown me zero before billing and both the person who were in the that bunk were confusing me. This incident has happened on 03/12/2014 morning around 9:45 AM This is absolutely cheating to consumers in petrol bunk on .. I normally fill and check with the milage but morning i filled and by evening it is showing reserve. this is highly not possible . All together i ride my vehicle only 30 Kms and in the evening i am suprised. i could not able to prove this by clicking photos. but this incident could have captured in CCTV and video will be available atleast 15 days. kindly look into. This incident was happened in Mathikere road - ( bombay dying road) Indian Oil Petrol bunk

ssnegi
          from Kenda, West Bengal
          Dec 3, 2014

मेरे द्वारा दिनांक 10नवम्बर 2014 को ग्राहक संख्या 157901 home delivery की बुकिंग कराया गया किन्तु अभी तक प्रीमियर गैस एजेंसी देहरादून द्वारा गैस की delivary नही की गयी।

naiksampathkumar
            from Munnar, Kerala
            Dec 3, 2014

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

i kindly inform to you that we were cylinder booked before 20 days. we Received the IOC cash Memo number also be from IOC customer centre. but en till now cylinder was not emanated by agency of Karupaiah in sunder Nagar Branch at Trichy. on yester we were three times booked IOC compliant register number is 1667548, 1667558, 1667559, for the same one customer.they were not attending telephone and they are putting telephone receiver as not proper set on as doing that intentionally.so i kindly acquitted to you for rectified this problems of above mentioned Gas Agency.

Thank & Regads,

N.Sampath Kumar M.B.A, L.L.B;
            Trichy-21
            Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

maushami chatterjee
              Dec 3, 2014

Dear sir, Last friday (28.11.14) I got one refilled gas which found leakage. Continue gas is leaking from cylinder. From that day I am asking vendor to replace the same also tried to call distributor but no one is picking -up phone. Online complain also lodged on 01/12 vide complain no. 1665658. On 01st Dec'14 I rang to Ms. Krishna and told the problem but she has refused to accept request over phone. As per her instruction my husband went yesterday to distributor and requested them to change the cylinder but till now cylinder not replaced. I am really in a fear that any time a incident can be occur. Who will take the responsibility. Regards Maushami Chatterjee (Consumer no. 226155)

Sankaran S
                Dec 2, 2014

Every time when we receive the cylinder after booking, we are checking the valve. During the checking operation done by the gas delivery person, the valve is in good condition. But once the existing gas cylinder is exhausted, and when we are about to change the new gas cylinder, we are facing this problem of leakage through valve. We need your help and support in this regard. Thanks & Regards, Sankaran S

sunilkmathur
                  Dec 2, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My Dealer is M/s AarDee Gas Service, Bangla Bazar, Lucknow (UP). My Consumer No is 31290.
                  My Order No [protected] for refill was booked through IVRS on 21 Nov 14. Cash Memo No [protected] was generated on 27 Nov. SMS received and also Website is showing cylinder delivered on 28 Nov 14, which has ACTUALLY NOT been delivered till date. There is some fraud involved.
                  Earlier also the Dealer had cancelled my order and forced rebooking due to which I lost the benefit of one subsidised cylinder in previous year.

Regards.
                  Col. Sunil Kumar Mathur, Consumer No. 31290
                  Lucknow
                  Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  .Consumer no. Sc 04142, shachi charu indane gas, debra. Wb. Gas book on 22/11/14, no delivary gas. But 16/12/14 gas book and delivary on 28/12/14, sir pl. Take action.
                  I am customer of your company, i am residing at Belgaum in Karnataka. Till last month, Sony Enterprieses was giving services to my number 30139. later on without any intimation of any sort, not even a SMS, the service provider has been chanaged and i was given to understand that one AShok India Agencies, at Belgaum will service my connection under new connection number CX 18698978.

PLEASE NOTE I HAVE BOOKED CYLINDER ON 14TH OF FEBRUARY-2015 UNDER THE IMPRESSION THAT SONY ENTERPRISES AT BELGAUM WILL SERVICE THE CONSUMER NO.30139. WHEN I ENQUIRED WITH THE DELAY IN DELIVERY OF LPG WITH SONY ENTERPRISES, BELGAUM, IT WAS TOLD THAT MY AREA HAS BEEN TRANSFERRED TO ASHOK AGENCIES AT HINDALAGA, BELGAUM. ACOCRDINGLY, ON 4.3.2015 I HAVE BOOKED THE NEW CYLINDER. HOWEVER, TILL TODAY UPTO 29.3.2015, I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE CYLINDER. FURTHER, THE SAID AGENCY HAS DISPLAYED CONTACT NUMBER AS [protected]. BUT FOR THE LAST 10 DAYS, THOUGH I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO CONTACT THE SAID AGENCY THROUGH THAT NUMBER. BUT THE RECORDED MESSAGE "THE TELEPHONE NUMBER YOU ARE CALLING IS OUT OF ORDER" IS REPEATED.

PLEASE NOTE, THERE IS A DEFICIENT SERVICE IN NOT INFORMING THE CHANGE OF SERVICE PROVIDER BY PROPER MEANS PRIMARILY. SECONDLY, THE SAID AGENCY WHICH IS NOT ABLE TO KEEP ITS TELEPHONE IN ORDER, HOW COULD GIVE SERVICE IN A PROPER WAY.

IF MY GRIEVANCE IS NOT REDRESSED, I WILL BE COSTRAINED TO APPROACH THE COMPETENT AUTHORITY FOR TAKEING SUITABLE STEPS AGAINST YOUR COMPANY AS WELL AS AGENCY.

Rameshwar Prasad Saw
                    from Angamali, Kerala
                    Dec 2, 2014

Address: Hazaribagh, Jharkhand

I subhash kumar consumer id 16091...Booked on 23/11/14 for gas home delivery cash memo no. [protected]. I got the message of delivered gas on 27/11/14 from janta gas agency hazaribag lpg id [protected]. But due to black marketting by gas agency i could not get the gas. On complaining they threatened me not to deliver gas further at any cost.
                    What should i do further ...I dont know but they cheated me again and again.Actually they behave like criminals.

tapansamanta
                      Dec 2, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Our customer no. 8313, name Tapan Kumar . Add- 789G, Nyay Khand II, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad. Our gas agency- Sai baba indian gas seva, add. of agency- LG- 34, Arora Shopper's park, Shakti Khan II, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad.
                      I booked LPG cylinder on 18/11/2014. they delivered on 01/12/2014, cash memo no. [protected], but the cylinder they delivered to me it has 4 kg less gas in it .Its not the first time in every month after we complaint this some time they change it not at every time this time also they couldn't change it after complaint. If we said something they get irritated from us they will do spite with us and also make meaning less reasons.
                      my request is please take action towards them and told them to delivered cylinder in time with correct quantity.

thankyou
                      Tapan kumar

TN Bisen
                        from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                        Dec 2, 2014

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra

My refill booking no. is 209653 dated 13/11/2014 and cash memo no. [protected] genr. date 26/11/2014 is not delivered. But my neighboring booking no. is 209806 and cash memo no. [protected]/[protected] genr. date 19/11/2014 is delivered dated 02/12/2014
                        This is not faithfull behavior against me.
                        I take action against your company in consumer court.
                        Dec 02, 2014
                        Updated by TN Bisen
                        My refill booking no. is 209653 dated 13/11/2014 and cash memo no. [protected] genr. date 26/11/2014 of LPG gas destributor tapan indane Amgaon, Maharashtra is not delivered. But my neighboring booking no. is 209806 and cash memo no. [protected]/[protected] genr. date 19/11/2014 is delivered dated 02/12/2014.
                        This is not faithfull behavior against me. I take action against your company in consumer court.

Dec 02, 2014
                        Updated by TN Bisen
                        My(Cosumer no.4489) refill booking no. is 209653 dated 13/11/2014 and cash memo no. [protected] genr. date 26/11/2014 of LPG gas destributor tapan indane Amgaon, Maharashtra is not delivered. But my neighboring booking no. is 209806 and cash memo no. [protected]/[protected] genr. date 19/11/2014 is delivered dated 02/12/2014.
                        This is not faithfull behavior against me. I take action against your company in consumer court.
                        This is not Ist, IInd or IIIrd incident.
                        That is many time
                        My consumer no is 4400
                        my complaint is not getting subsidy to my bank account from feb to August and nobody
                        Satisfy answering me your agency
                        Necesary action pl

Gurjit Singh Matharoo
                          Dec 2, 2014

I want to do complaint against my distributor 'INDERJEET GAS AGENCY, INDL. AREA-B, LUDHIANA-141003 (PHONE NO.[protected] &[protected]' to misguide me about the DBTL scheme. My consumer number is also connected with my bank account number since last year and i also received the subsidy in my bank account. I received a lot of messages from Indane Co. that if your consumer number is already attached with bank account you have not to do anything again. I also confirm this from my distributor. They sure me that your consumer number is linked with your bank account and you have no problem to receive the subsidy in your bank account. But after 15 days from receiving of my cylinder, no subsidy transfer in my bank account. When i contact with my distributor, they told me to came in our office with your bank pass book. I went there and wait for my turn to meet with the owner (Mr. Inderjeet Singh) of the agency. When the owner left from the agency, they told me that he is out and now not possible to meet with him. He is not busy. He sit with his one of the employee in his office. The staff of the agency not convey to the owner that somebody want to met with him outside. We are not free for them. I want to do the action against the owner of the agency otherwise i send my complaint to the Prime Minister about that. Thank you.

ADHIKLAL
                            Dec 2, 2014

Address: Munger, Bihar

I am domestic lpg consumer of nikhil gas service, indane distributor authoried by iocl. My name is
                            Registered to the name of adhik lal madh on the place of adhiklal yadav mishanding data entry by computer operator. I request many time for name correction and summit kyc form with id and address proof & bank a/c detail 3 times demanded by distributor but up till now my name has not corrected
                            Recently i have obtained non adhar cash transfer mandate form 4. How will i submitted without
                            Correct name.Plz my problem of name correction sortout.

Thank
                            Adhiklal yadav, consumer no.- 18329
                            Ekasi tola, bariarpur, distt - munger (Bihar )
                            Mob - [protected]
                            I am the holder of consumer No. 18329 (Now 17 Digit No.- 37500000090696954) under the distributor NIKHIL GAS SERVICE, Munger (Bihar)811201, Ph-06344-220871, 223145.I went to the distributor many time and Indian Oil Corporation issued Compaint Status ID – 974535 on 03-12-2014 intimated the fact of correction in the consumer's name. My name is ADHIKLAL YADAV but they have entered in the computer as ADHIK LAL MADH. When I pointed out incorrect spelling in my name, I will be in trouble. Accordingly I requested them repeatedly to carry out correction but they intimated me that correction or modification will be done by the representative of the Indian Oil Agency and when this correction will be made is not known to them. I would request you kindly to direct the Distributor or the representative, as the case may be, to carry out in the spelling of my name immediately.If my name correction has not done then I shall be out of subsidy facility.

RA1960
                              from Brahmapur, Odisha
                              Dec 2, 2014

Reset my password

Sir, I have registered my name for online gas booking, in that I registered my user name only, the password was send by you through my e mail ID [protected]@gmail.com. But that password is not supported for lo gin. Please the further steps may please be intimate to me how to change the password to this email. Thanks....
                              18 Comments
                              Madan Pugalia
                              Dec 2, 2014

While going to the office of Indane Distributor Blue Star, 43, G.T.Road, Sibtala, Bhadrakali, Hooghly for collecting necessary Forms as prescribed by the newly brought rules, the Officer and Staff present there is not in a position to distribute Me the same, they were reluctant to arrange the same and also showed no interest. Also the Staff present there is misguiding Me. From last three days I am trying to collect the form but not succeeded. the nature of doing work will be such that one may find the best way to fulfill His work. But in this particular Office I have visited a number of times, always I was ill treated.
                              Please do the needful, necessary action is highly solicited.
                              A letter of this kind is very much embarrassing to make, but I do hope I shall not be disappointed.

Cust No. [protected](24443)
                              M.K.Pugalia
                              99, D.P.J.M.Sarani
                              BHADRAKALI, VENUS MORE,
                              H/O, KISORE SHAH,
                              ARKYA.HOMIYA.HALL-712232

bharat sir
                                Dec 2, 2014

Booking of my refill without my knowledge

Dear Sir/Mam,
                                My name is Bharat Bhushan Trivedi & my consumer no. is KG10360. My distributor name is KHANDHARI GAS situated at POCKET A-00, PLOT NO. 63, LIG, SECTOR-2, ROHINI, NEW DELHI-110085.i am getting notified by SMS of refill booking almost every month without my knowledge. Its showing booking no, cash memo no & delivery date too. Every time The executive at gas agency told me that it could be booked accidently &...
                                happydoel
                                from Aizawl, Mizoram
                                Dec 2, 2014

Address: Tarn Taran, Punjab

I Sucha singh S% kartar singh Residing of gali sarafan wali, near darbar sahib Tarn Taran Am drawing LPG from Tarn Taran gas Agency, Distt. Tarn Taran (Agency contact no.[protected]) since 18/01/1997 vide gas costumer no.T-7885.on shifting data in computer my name spelling wrong printed by gas a Agency. My correct name is sucha singh, where as printed in computer by gas Agency Suha singh (C Word misprint) .Please Correct name spelling ie sucha singh or advise further action. Thanking You.

rajib28101968
                                  Dec 2, 2014

Dear Sir MY INDANE DISTRIBUTOR M/S ABHIJIT ENTERPRISE, CODE 140366 TO ACCEPT FORM 4 FOR LINKING BANK A/C FOR DBTL INSPITE THAT IT WAS FILLED AND SUPPORTED WITH REQUIRED DOCUMENTS AS STIPULATED. I REQUEST YOUR KIND INTERVENTION TO SHORTOUT THE MATTER THANKING YOU YOURS FAITHFULLY RAJIB BANERJEE INDANE CUSTOMER ID 3 [protected] CUSTOMER NO.18270

dhruv@01
                                    Dec 2, 2014

Dear Sir/Mam, My consumer no. is 2397 and the distributor name is SHRI RADHA GOBIND GAS SERVICE, K/171 sham block, kailash nagar, Delhi. I have done booking on dated 25/11/2014, Reference No. 469019 and Cashmemo No. [protected]. till date we have not received cylinder, I have made the complaint on their toll free number too but still my problem is pending. You are requested to inquiry for the same because we have great need of refill cylinder. I hope you understand that it is a serious issue if the cylinder gets empty before the new cylinder gets delivered. Hoping to hear from you soon. Thanks & Regards Dharmender [protected]