Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13301

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 60

Sneha140701
Apr 21, 2021

Address: At Jagda, Near DAMITS, Rourkela - 42, Sundergarh, Odisha, India, 769042

I by mistakely booked an Indane Gas on 15th April, 2021 via Google Pay App. But cancelled it as soon as possible. It is 21st April, 2021 today and I have got no refund till date. On their end it shows, amount refunded. But it has not reached to me yet.

Booking Reference No. is[protected]
Transaction Id is BD011105BA2AAAA7QWKZ
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Apr 21, 2021

Address: Dhanlaxmi petrol pump ,naranpura ahmedabad

Yesterday 20 th april I have VISITEDdhanlaxmi petrol petrol pumpnaran pura ahmedabad for filling of my 2 wheeler petrol tank and filled 3 litre petrol .I have asked filler that I have to redeem points of citi card and he told me it is no more available but once you transact to card you will get message from from citi bank and but without instruct to other person he directly give card and person made normal transaction and I did not want make normal transaction of card but he did not care about it and also when I asked him to why do normal transaction he spoke like any thing and misconducted against me and speaking like anything without knowing how can make transaction main thing is petrol pump like this taking such type of staff .I am stopping to fill petrol as of now as I had humiliated by filling staff .I have attached snap shot of transaction made by petrol pump without consenting to me please refer last transaction of snap dated on 20 th april 2021 12:28 PM
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Apr 21, 2021
    Updated by [email protected]
    Why this complain found resolved please justify.

vishal karke
      Apr 20, 2021

Address: Pawna Petroleum, Bebadohal, Pune

Employee at petrol pump station are completely unaware of corona pandemic and not using masks on mouth. This is very horrible.
      Apr 20, 2021
      Updated by vishal karke
      Employee are arrogant and using bad words while serving at petrol pump station

mohd_abbas
        Apr 19, 2021

Address: SRI RAJ Filling Gomtinagar

On 13 April I got the diesel filled at SRI RAJ Filling Gomtinagar Lucknow for Rs 1000 but the salesman deducted 10000 Rs for the same. while checking my statement i found that instead of Rs 1000 an amount of Rs 10000 has been deducted. I have contacted at the petrol pump also but didnt get any positive response from them. Although they have taken my card no but didnt tell any time frame for resolution of the problem.

Card No- [protected]

bijender bohna
          Apr 19, 2021

Address: जींद रोड़ नारनौंद

जिला हिसार (हरियाणा) के नारनौंद कस्बे में जींद रोड़ पर स्थित कुमार सर्विस सैंटर नाम के पेट्रोल पंप पर पैट्रोल कम डाला जा रहा है। मैनें उनको कई बार इस बारे में शिकायत भी की लेकिन कोई सकारात्मक परिणाम नहीं निकला। शिकायत /सुझाव पुस्तिका मांगने पर "नहीं है" ऐसा जवाब मिलता है। सामान्य जन पर बहुत प्रभाव इससे पड़ रहा है, कृपया जल्द ही कोई समाधान करें व कार्यवाही के बारे में मुझे भी सूचित करने का कष्ट करें ताकि मैं भी किसी कानूनी कार्यवाही करने का सहारा लेने से बच जाऊं

Tech Mystery
            Apr 19, 2021

Address: dewanhat , coochbehar

On 16/04/21 between 11:30 am to 12:30pm . I went to refuel my scooter . I asked him normally have you filled up oil (as I was not sure). He replied me with bad manners . He said, " What do you think?
            I told him, " I am not sure, just say me yes or no .but he never gave me straight answer . It creates very embarrassing moment when he told me . " dhadhai achen naki " It means I have an intention to cheat him . And when I said you don't no how to talk with the customers he threatened me to leave this place as soon as possible .
            Please investigate the matter and take corrective actions .
            dealer code-220848

Vikastv
              Apr 18, 2021

Today I refueled my bike at IOC fuel station of 5th main Road Chamrajpet Bangalore 560018 and after that I filled Air for which I had bee demanded for Rs.10 for Air.

Billa Billa
                Apr 18, 2021

Dear sir I m member of your petro card. But the problem I am facing problem to redeem my points. Almost pump workers are denied telling that machines not working. For reference 1. Petrol pump Roop Nagar Jammu
                2. Petrol pump Thathri Jammu
                Kindly look into the matter and resolve it. Regards.

saket123456
                  Apr 18, 2021

Address: IndianOil Bhavan, G-9, Ali Yavar Jung Marg Bandra (East), Mumbai-400 051

I am Satish Ambardekar. I was holding IOC shares in 2 of my Demat accounts. 290 were in my account with Sharekhan and 80 were in my account with broker Angel broking, I did not receive any dividend from the company. It was an interim dividend of 75%. Its record date was around 2 months ago on 10th February 2021. But I am yet to receive anything. My account details are as follows.

Sharekhan
                  NSDL IP 21697154
                  Client ID IN300513
                  Customer ID 1643061

Angel Broking
                  DP ID 33200
                  Demat A/c/BOID [protected]
                  Client ID S327871

My Bank acc. associated with these both are Kotak Mahindra Bank

Please provide us information and do the needful.
                  Hi Saket, we have escalated your issue to the concerned team. They'll get in touch with you for further assistance.

AmarenderJ
                    Apr 15, 2021

Address: RB Petro Services, KHB Games Village, Koramangala, Bangalore

Petrol pump fraud.
                    I asked for Tank full. Agent filled 100/- when i said tank full, he did not reset the meter. Meter started from 100/- again.
                    On top, filled 6.97/- litres but charged for 7.97 litres.
                    Time of transaction: 15.Apr.2021 7:24 PM

Petrol pump name: RB Petro Services, Koramangala, Bangalore

Parminder003
                      Apr 15, 2021

Address: VILLAGE CHARNIA PINJORE NALAGARH ROAD

Respected Sir

my self parminder Singh . i reside at pinjore my conatct no is [protected]. Today morning at 9 o'clock . i went to your company petrol pump (BHAVIL'S FUEL POINT)
                      situated at village Charnia nalagarh Pinjore Road to fill CNG in my car. but there is only 2 staff on this pump. they have many customers. i told them to fill CNG. but they said 'TIME LAGEGA'. every customer have their important time. but this kind of Practice makes lost of time. just because there is less sufficient staff to operate machines. kindly look into the matter and told the dealer to check all this problem. because that also effects his sale and companies image too

Parminder Singh

Suneethavandana
                        Apr 13, 2021

Address: Visakhapatnam

I have booked a cylinder on 30 Mar 2021 and paid through paytm via an sms sent by the indane gas itself on 31/03/2021. however, quoting the failure of payment the delivery boy has collected cash again. On reaching the Happy Home, Visahapatnam dealer, he denied the payment online. though complained twice about the issue, indane gas has not resolved the same and quoted failure in payment. However, the help bot in the indane gas website quoted the trasanction as Digital payment. confirmation regarding paytm payment success has been received from paytm and they advised to resolve the same from end user only. paytm reference no[protected]. Attaching all the relevant screenshots to resolve the issue at the earliest.

Alin Mathew
                          Apr 12, 2021

Address: laksmamma and sons, narayanappa garden, devegowda road , bangalore

Last day 9/04/2021 i fill my scooter(Honda dio) full tank as its get empty. fuel capacity for dio is 5 liters as i filled its crossed 5 liter and reached 5.61 then also it was not filled approx 1 liter more need for filling. need an answer why this fraud happen and what will you do as i raised a complaint
                          so what is the remedy?
                          will money be refunded?
                          what actions been taken?

social hunt
                            Apr 12, 2021

Address: Indian oil pump 118289

People want key for argency but they will not give

arvindert
                              Apr 10, 2021

Address: Raigarh

Shyam Auto Centre
                              Laxmipur Raigarh (CG),
                              Petrol filled quantity 11.14 @ Unit rate : 89.72
                              Amount = 999.48
                              Payment through Debit Card & deduction is Rs 1000/-.
                              why i paid 52 paisa extra. Deduction should be nearest round off of Rs 999/-
                              please resolve.
                              Receipt available with me.
                              My contact no. [protected]
                              EMail id : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Sharma2411
                                Apr 9, 2021

Address: Indian Oil Petrol Pump, Adhchini.

Everytime i drive to fill up my scooty the staff always tried to defraud me..
                                I ask for a certain amount of Fuel say for rs.210.. He'll fill for 110 and will then stop and will start filling for 110 mark only... this short fuelling scam is very common.. Look into this..the whole staff is fraud

Ram Narayan Jha
                                  Apr 9, 2021

Address: Sunaina kisan seva,Balia,Rahika,psSakri,dist-Madhubani,Bihar-847337

Shortage oil delivery, not paper bill, not open timely & regularly, misbehave.

R.C. Mittal
                                    Apr 8, 2021

Address: Near Mahavir Hospital, Pitam Pura, Delhi-110034

I am owner of Amaze Car which gives milage of 15-16 km per ltr. I got filled petrol for Rs.1000/- on 26/03/2021 (11.03 ltr.) from Auto Fuels, Road No.45, Guru Harkishan Marg, Pitam Pura, Delhi-34 vide Receipt No.3771 when the reading of my car was 31215. The car ran only upto the reading of 31285 (70 Km only). I complaint the matter to the manager of the petrol pump at the time of filling as well as today but of no use.

spackia
                                      Apr 7, 2021

Address: indian oil,kallidaikurchi

Dispenser nozzle doesnot locked while petrol filling...That person frequently start & stop the nozzle by given pressure while petrol filling...afterthat he fight with me about I will do like this only..

chandan234
                                        Apr 7, 2021

Hello. I indane gas booked on 31/03/21 through indane app and had paid same time rs 854.5 under upi payment mode successfully. Please note the problem carefully. After two minutes i cancelled the booking and message comes from indane your booking cancelled refund initiated successfully. Note the point. The amount not refunded to my account till the now.
                                        Apr 07, 2021
                                        Updated by chandan234
                                        7 days allready passed but not credited till now