Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 28, 2026
Complaints 13308

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 67

Chamansingh
Jan 4, 2021

Address: Guddi Devi w/o late Mr. Gulab Singh , vigyan Nagar, ranthambhore road , sawai madhopur , 322001

1.My father late mr.gulab Singh has expired in march 2020 after that because of corona I submit my mother guddi Devi documents for madical card in August but still I don't get any information or card from iocl... employee no.28314
2. I also send pf settlement documentsnd my father death certificate to Delhi at October 6 but still we don't get our money ...
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gayatri Priyadarshi
    Jan 4, 2021

We have applied for ioc retail outlet in 2016 and the application has been rejected on 28/11/1019 and the same has been communicated to us. But even after one year of rejection the security deposit which we submitted to ioc has not been returned to us even after multiple follow up from muzaffarpur IOC office.
    So requesting to please look into this matter and please return the amount.
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Balvir Sallan
      Jan 4, 2021

Address: Pipli Road, Kurukshetra

Domestic Refill order for Cons No/ID [protected]/[protected] was booked on 02.01.2021 - booking No,[protected], . Cylinder was delivered on 04.01.2021 to my residence ( House No-1538-A, ( First Floor) Sector -7, Kurukshetra).

Consumers are advised from time to time not tho pay delivery charges .
      However the delivery boy insisted on payment of delivery charges from my parents . Thhe bill amoubt was printed as Rs. 703.50/ but the delivery boy insisted for paying Rs.710 because we live on first floor.
      The concerned Gas Agency is Thanesar Gas Service([protected])
      Pipli Road, Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136118.
      May please be looked into.

Navjot Sallan

MAHENDRABHAI KAVATHIYA
        Jan 3, 2021

Address: Bypass chowkdi at. Gurudatt petroleum

Dear
        Manejment
        I M J KAVATHIYA at.amreli State. Gujarat .
        My issue of the gurudatta petroleum at bypass chowkdi Amreli 365601
        01.01.2021 at.06.00am I willl go at the pump of filling up deasel my car xcent hundai GJ14AA4352 IN fill by 1500rs online payment by debit card then my hand's finger injered and I will need bandaid streep this time the pump manejment I will not setisfy answer
        and out of control speech
        The issue solve as soon as possible
        My exceptional service good and the public issues solve this normal service facilities available as fast
        Thanks for...
        MAHENDRABHAI J KAVATHIYA
        92 jash vrundavanpatk 1 society
        Lathirod opp. S T Division
        AMRELI

Subhrant mallick
          Jan 3, 2021

Address: Barbil , odisha

I withdraw my transfer request as received service request no[protected]
          Jan 3, 2021
          Jan 03, 2021
          Updated by Subhrant mallick
          I have submitted transfer request and the srn is 9-[protected] but I want to withdraw my request kindly resolve it thanks

Jan 03, 2021
          Updated by Subhrant mallick
          It's not rectified through my user id and not cancelled by gas agency.

Kalidoss S
            Jan 3, 2021

Adyar Dippo Indian Oil Petrol station My Two Viler Activa Aldredy 1Liter my tank 100Rs Filling petrol pilling And No 100 Rs Petrol No My Tank Check Petrol 2litter Bottle Check Petrol Men Bottle Only 1 Litter My Tank Pettrol 100 Rs Petrol No punk Petrol Men 4 PersenFraud. My Feelings my Work Kuli vellai Seiren Please Help Sir Petrol Punk Fraud

Prasenjit Mahato
              from Chakia, Uttar Pradesh
              Jan 3, 2021

Address: 463, BARA FLAT, SIDHGORA, JAMSHEDPUR, JHARKHAND-831009

Dear sir, My Consumer no is [protected] and registered mobile no is [protected] but I can not book LPG through Indane app.

I have applied online for New connection but distributor has given me the connection offline. While I am login in app it is showing as " Your previous application has been cancelled/failed".

I have contacted to iocl customer care and my distributor for several times but this problem yet not been solved.

Please do the needful and obliged me.

Thanking you, in anticipation of favorable response from your end.

PRASENJIT MAHATO

Chandra Shekhar Tiwary
                Jan 3, 2021

Address: Shardhanand Road, Upper Bazar, RANCHI, jharkhand

I had got my cylinder on 19 of dec 2020, which I connected today and found there is a leakage in the cylinder, it comes out from somewhere else after connecting regulator, I tried the same with a another cylinder and it found ok but Same cylinder with different regulator it again starts leaking.
                So it’s my humble request kindly replace my cylinder.
                Consumer no.: [protected]
                Mobile : [protected]

drmksahoo
                  Jan 3, 2021

Address: At/ po gud, anantapur, balasore, odisha

Dear sir, I want to bring to your notice that indian oil pipe line is passing through our land plot no 1554, khatian no 918, tehsil soro, village Gud, under RI circle anantapur. The above land is in name of my grandfather late balaram sahoo. The legal heir of late balaram sahoo are Ganapati sahoo, late ram chandra sahoo and Laxman Prasad sahoo. We are legal heir of Late Ram chandra sahoo and by mutual consent we are in possession of this land. I submitting this complaint to ensure that any activity related to pipeline in our land should be with consent of ours and all payment should be done to us to avoid any legal consequences. Thanks and regards Dr Manoj Kumar Sahoo, Manoranjan Sahoo.
                  Show quoted text

Q
                    Qayam05419
                    Dec 31, 2020

Address: S O Md Gayas Uddin Naya Tola,Khagaul Road,Opposite Pani Tanki,Phulwari Sharif

Today we are traveling Danapur to Patna junction with our family I took petrol on Sushil Petrol pump Phulwari Sharif my family feel urine discharge but wash room was closed this petrol pump this reason I faced problem

Take proper action the problem that I faced no one else.

B/R
                    Md Qayam Uddin

jugadusunny
                      Dec 31, 2020

I have mistakenly booked lpg cylinder for a different consumer & I need to cancel it. Im not very proficient in booking and i definitely have made a mistake.
                      When i reached out to phone customer support of Indane they denied the cancellation.
                      Please look into this matter.

The attached screenshot has all the booked details
                      Kindly look into them

Indrajitsinh Jadeja
                        Dec 29, 2020

Address: 1, Nilkanth Nagar, , Near Gordhan Wadi Tekra , Kankaria

I under signed Indrajitsinh Jadeja Advocate residing near Kankaria Ahmedabad, went to checkup air pressure in my swift car. At IOC petrol pump beside Apsara cinema, Kankaria . Ahmedabad. Pump named coco petrol pump.
                        There is a punchar wala cabin in petrol pump premises. Today at 11.30 am I went with my swift car for checkup of air pressure in wheels, , the punchar wala man while feeling the air into wheels, he pressed the steel screw at the top off two wheels of my car and then after he informed me that there is a “Khil” in both the wheels, I m very much sure that puncha wala had inserted it while feeling air in my car wheels. It had happened twice when I went to feel the air at your company pump.
                        This very serious thing for company the way they are looting the people who came for air pressure checking . Kindly take it seriously and take immediate stapes against this criminals and save your customers.

Kameswara sastry
                          Dec 28, 2020

Address: E c nagar Hyderabad Near Cherlapally bus stand

In Hyderabad Near Cherlapally bus stand in
                          E C nagar indian oil petrol bunk persons are doing fraud in filling petrol just showing numbers not filling petrol I want solution this is not only my problem if I got solution okay but I wil go to police complint

Vikram panta
                            Dec 27, 2020

Address: [email protected]

I am vikram panta from shimla himachal pradesh... There is an indian oil petrol pump situated near my house at Chhota Shimla the address of the pump is Circular Road; Milsington Estate; Chotta Shimla; Shimla; Himachal Pradesh 171002;
                            I live nearby this petrol station and I frequently visit the petrol station to refill my vehicle...I have a complaint regarding the digital payment system of this petrol station...They ask for cash payments as their atm card machine is not working maximum times at the station and there is no UPI payment mode also at the pump...
                            It's a request to please ask them to start these payment facilities as it is very difficult to make the payment at the petrol station because in today's time no person carry cash...
                            I hope my complaint will be definately resolved..kindly revert me on the below mentioned email address ...

Samidha Sarkar
                              Dec 26, 2020

Kalicharan petrol bunk on NH16 people are cheating people. Our car tank capacity is 35 litres. It was half full i.e around 17 litres.. we asked to make tank full. Now they cheated. They gave a bill of 26 litres which is not at all possible. I want action to be taken at the earliest . These people gave DHAMKI saying go and complain wherever you want.

Please note if action is not taken I will go upto the top authorities if required. I want that our country ti be free from these goons.

MRS S SARKAR
                              This petrol bunk is on Bengal and Odisha border...in Bengal

shrawang
                                Dec 26, 2020

Address: john & sons service centre, veer savarkar marg, near beggers home virar east

Date of incident[protected]
                                client number- [protected]
                                description of the incident
                                1) the petrol pump charge 30 rupees extra for CNG in the name of oil fueling by making fraud receipt & direct allowed to fuel CNG in the vehical but those who do not give 30 rs extra they have wait 2 hours in line for CNG.
                                2) after 2 hours waiting in line when our turn come they fill the CNG & in that also take 10 rs extra or suppose the price was 112 we have to pay but they take 120 round figure.
                                3) they dont were proper dress code & name plate.

this corruption is happening from the date CNG allowed to petrol pump.
                                resolution - repair

Alka Malik
                                  Dec 25, 2020

Dear Team

I have to report malpractice of a fuel station in sector 52 gurgaon ( more details on image attached). The station filled the petrol tank of my TATA Tiago XT which has a capacity of 35 L with petrol quantity of 36 L, which is practically unreal as the tank already had some petrol left in it as well.
                                  The petrol meter showed 36 L, also in bill attached below.

Kindly look into the matter, how 1L more can be adjusted when the capacity is not there. Some malpractice is going on in the meter and customers are cheated.

Thank You

Buvi Arul
                                    Dec 25, 2020

Rude behavior

Address: 17E,635 Ambethkar puratchi nagar Pillayar kovil Street Perungudi Raiway Station

Respected Sir/Madam,

Arularasan S/O Panneeraselvam No17E.Pilayar Kovil Street Dr. Ambethkar Puratchi Nagar Perungudi Railway Station. Perungudi.=600096
                                    Agency name = Ganapathyvel Indian Gas Agency Velachecy
                                    Consumer No= [protected]
                                    Mobile No= [protected]
                                    I'm the one of family at Indian Oil Corp.
                                    When i receive the cylinder delivery boy always asking 60₹ extra I'm paid full amount online...
                                    SanjivKrSingh
                                    Dec 24, 2020

Address: Flat no 2C, Sai Residency, Janakpuri Colony, Lane 3 , Gola Road , Danapur, Patna, 801503

Currently, I am not getting my LPG subsidy since 07/09/2019.
                                    I got my last subsidy of Rs.136.71 on 6 Sept, 2019. After that it was
                                    said to me that my LPG subsidy is going in the account no
                                    [protected] of PNB, Saguna more, Patna. But this account
                                    was closed by me 3 years ago. I want my LPG subsidy in my previous account no of SBI which is [protected], Gola Road branch, Patna
                                    IFSC is SBIN0017469.
                                    Consumer no = CX10125745
                                    SV no =[protected]

Gcfpl27071988
                                      Dec 24, 2020

Address: No.84, Industrial Suburb, Yeshwanthpur, Bangalore-560022, Karnataka, India

M/s. Garden City Fashions Pvt Ltd - ID 226740 - BANGALORE
                                      We were one of the customer procuring Diesel for our manufacturing activities in Bangalore from IOCL regularly. During the transaction period we had kept an amount of Deposit with IOCL and frequently purchasing diesel by remitting the amount of each purchase.

Off-late due to COVID-19 all our manufacturing activities were stopped wef. 20th March, 2020 and there is not light on we re-opening the factories. As we will not be requiring diesel in future, we request you to kindly refund us the balance lying in our account.

We wrote several mails and sent a letter to IOCL, Mission Road, Bangalore for the same, which as on date not heeded any result. Hence we are writing this.

Please acknowledge the receipt of the same and do the needful