Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13299

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 69

BL Gautam
Dec 10, 2020

Address: 6/287 UIT Sector Bhiwadi

Respected Sir/madam

Recently my LPG gas connection was suspended without any reason. I want to know the reason why they suspended my connection. When I asked them, they did not give any proper answer. Its been around 30 days now.

My both cylinder are empty now and I want to refill. I can not refill till my account get Active.

Please help me, its kind of a mental torture to me and urgent to prepare food.
We are 4 member family. We can not afford outside food every day.

Consumer no. 21824
Consumer name: Bharat Lal Gautam
Distributor: Bhiwadi Indian Gas, Bhiwadi 301019
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mahashayherbals 01
    Dec 10, 2020

Address: Rama Service Station Meerut Road Ghaziabad

No fuel (petrol) is get filled in our car against Rs.500. The fuel gauge remains on same as before getting the fuel. Informed to boys at nozzle but they are saying that we had filled the fuel & we don't know about where it goes. Please look into the matter as it's not only matter of my 500 rupees but also very bad mouth of words for IOCL also. It will bring to lose our faith on IOCL.

Date 10th of December 2020 at 15:49 Hrs
    Rama Service Station Meerut Road Ghaziabad
    Receipt No. L0609
    FCC ID.[protected]
    FIP No. 04
    Nozzle No. 04
    Product Petrol

Manoj Kr Gautam
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 10, 2020
    Updated by mahashayherbals 01
    No fuel (petrol) is get filled in our car against Rs.500. The fuel gauge remains on same as before getting the fuel. Informed to boys at nozzle but they are saying that we had filled the fuel & we don't know about where it goes. Please look into the matter as it's not only matter of my 500 rupees but also very bad mouth of words for IOCL also. It will bring to lose our faith on IOCL.

Date 10th of December 2020 at 15:49 Hrs
    Rama Service Station Meerut Road Ghaziabad
    Receipt No. L0609
    FCC ID.[protected]
    FIP No. 04
    Nozzle No. 04
    Product Petrol

Manoj Kr Gautam

sudarshan rawat
      Dec 9, 2020

Address: 150 Indira Nagar, Dehradun

In Dehradun, Indian oil petrol pumps are charging money for filling in Nitrogen in tyres. Aashriwaad Pump and Chakrata Road
      Is it in order?

abhijit0207
        Dec 8, 2020

My indane (lpg) gas consumer id is [protected] and my distributor is Muthumani gas agency Tiruchirappalli.
        On December 1, 2020 I ordered one gas cylinder refill with booking no:
        [protected] . I have not yet received the cylinder whereas online it's showing as delivered.
        I don't understand why the discrepancy.
        Kindly help me in this regard.

Dr Abhijit Das
        Assistant professor
        NIT Tiruchirappalli.
        Dec 8, 2020
        Customer care executive logged a complaint and the cylinder was delivered.

devi singh gogawat
          from Jahangir Puri, Delhi - 110033, Delhi
          Dec 7, 2020

Address: J 679 Jahangirpuri Delhi 110033

I have send a complaint to you (IOCL)
          against booking a cylinder in my name without booking of cylinder
          Angad Enterprises assurw mw that this was done by mistak
          Threfore i withdraw my complaint
          Please excuse the Angad aenterprises
          & oblige

D S Gogawat
          J 679 Jahangirpuri
          Delhi 110033
          Refil no AE 15011

devi singh gogawat
            from Jahangir Puri, Delhi - 110033, Delhi
            Dec 7, 2020

Address: j-679 jahangirpuri, Delhi-110 033

I am D.S.Gogawat, J-679 Jahangirpuri, Delhi-110 033, my Refill No. AE-15011 & my distributor is M/s Ungad Enterprises, C-36 Rajan Babu Road, Delhi-110 033,
            On Saturday (05.12.2020) i received 3 Massages : 1-Cylinder Booking, 2- Bill preparation & 3. doe Cylinder delivery but no any cylinder is reach at my home thus i have not book any cylinder
            Distributor bokk cylinder himself & sold in Black Marketig

Therefore i request you to please cancel the booking from my account & take action on my distributor

D.S. Gogawat
            J-679 Jahangirpuri
            Delhi-110 033
            REfil No. AE-15011
            cont No. [protected]

protectofire
              Dec 7, 2020

Address: 22/A, Abhishilp Industrial Park, B/h. Gujarat Vepari Maha Mandal,

We (Protecto Fire Safety Industries) are manufacturers of fire fighting equipments. We are official vendor of IOCL.Our IOCL Vendor code is 13234561. We have supplied material of fire fighting product on the date of 9th june, 2020.The reference perosn or the communicated person is MR.Sreejith. The mail id of that person is [protected]@indianoil.in. Our company mail id is [protected]@protectofire.com.
              We are not getting any kind of response after the material delivery. So please help us to receive the payment for our material delivery to IOCL Kochi.

padma13
                Dec 6, 2020

Address: plot no 118/119 road no 9 crpf colony

This is the third time that my cylinder is delivered at wrong place.
                Worst part is when i raised a complaint they have resolved without providing the cylinder.

When I called to the agent they mentioned to deliver the next day but did not answer my calls for the time

I have rebooked the cylinder and now it is not delivered.

Order NO :[protected],[protected]

senthilnetwiz
                  Dec 3, 2020

Made gas cylinder booking in-line made the payment with UPI via GPAY. Mosey got deducted from bank, it’s not confirmed in the order. Raised the service ticket. No response on SR.[protected]

Nani Rani
                    Dec 2, 2020

My pump has got error of E24-T2

Tsgsantos
                      Dec 2, 2020

I paid for lpg and the next day there is a sudden increase in price

Ankit Anand Kharia
                        Dec 1, 2020

Got confirmation for cylinder booking after payment online and now got message of invoice cancelled due to rate change.

ranaeesha
                          Nov 30, 2020

Address: India Oil Bhavan

On installation of piped gas, it was incumbent to return the twin cyclinder at Indane agency. A termination voucher was issued and the deposit of ₹2650 was retained by Indane. Now, when I need a new connection in Mysore, my Termination voucher [protected] dated 08/10/2011 for the deposit amount of ₹2650 is not being honored by Shiva Gas Service, Mysore. My Indane consumer no was 16660 registered with agengy Dwarka Indane Service, Delhi.
                          My request is for a new connection at Mysore, JP Nagar preferably with Shiva Gas Service.
                          I have been trying unsuccessfully to recoup or adjust the amount of ₹2650.

Rajeev N V
                            Nov 29, 2020

Address: 9496142536

Indian oil has given me a point reward card when fuelling it can be used as per the direction given when obtaining the card. But two tmimes I com across arrogant behaviour from the above-mentioned petrol pump. One time I have to get down from the the vehicle to bring the cardbto another man . Today also at first he was not ready to accept the card

Š
                              Šămèèř Vìĺĺàñ
                              Nov 28, 2020

Address: Singapur

My account has been bannedid due to same mistek I am really sorry please my account banneded to unbanned.[protected]

bhasa123
                                Nov 27, 2020

Address: 1204, Khawas ji ka rasta, Hawa mahal road, Jaipur

I filled full tank (approx 30L) in my Red color TATA tiago on 27.11.2020 at 11:34am (transaction detail.PUR/40627460/[protected] from Chouhan KSK petrol pump in Kachhola, Dist.Bhilwara, Rajasthan, & after running 1 km my car is stop in between the road, then I contact local Mechanic & we found my petrol tank is having water mixed with petrol around . It takes 4 hours & lot of discomfort to clean tank & I lost Rs.2600 of petrol as we need to throw, as it was not useful .
                                After repair when i went to pump to talk about their fraud then worked start abusing us, then i call owner Rafik Chouhan & he is also not listening us & not ready to refund our hard earned money.

They are doing fraud with peoples by mixing water & Looting everyone. But their system is showing no water.

I was traveling with my family with a 3 years child, I want my money back

rajxitiz
                                  Nov 27, 2020

Address: Indraprabha gas agency, Mithapur, Patna

I got delivery confirmation vide invoice no[protected], but the cylinder has not been delivered yet.

Lavish Yaduvanshi
                                    Nov 27, 2020

Address: Guna Ashok Nagar road Madhya Pradesh

Dear Sir/Mam,

As regards, the distance of one petrol Pump(IOCL) to the other petrol pump(IOCL) is at the distance of 1600 meters(Below 2 kms) from the same side. As such, the petrol pump is not at the distance of 5 kms as required by the rules. The commodity to be sold is not an open market commodity, but is governed by the licences to be issued, while examining the situation, distance and availability of the area. If the petitioner had been given the impression that the Company could open as many outlets at any distance, then he may not have opted for making such a huge investment. The opening of another outlet in the vicinity of the earlier outlet would amount to ruining of the business of the other person.

333_devil
                                      Nov 25, 2020

Address: Varapoth Fuels Chithrappuzha-Ponjassery Rd, cochin, Kerala 683562

Dear Sir/Mam
                                      I wish to complain about services of one of the indian oil pump outlet which is 2.6kms from my home known as (Varapoth Fuels Chithrappuzha-Ponjassery Rd, Kerala 683562) on 25/09/2020 at 8:00am - 8:45am
                                      I am complaining because I got a bad response from the fuel filling person and from the management of that outlet ( one of the service guy made me wait, with out filling my vehicle and filled all the two wheelers, which came after I got to that filling station and was getting in between my car and the petrol filling machine). I told him this was not the right way to do, he refused to fill my car and got on continuesly filling others and was told that nothing could be done about my problem and I personally went to the office and reported the issue, and they talked to me very rudely and challenged me to report it to higher authorities, I believe that this response is unfair because (I feel like company has an obligation towords customer like me or to any other customer). I would like to have an email explaining your company's position and what you will do about my complaint.
                                      I’m look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible to resolve this problem. If I do not hear from you within 7 days I will file complaints with the appropriate consumer agencies and consider my legal alternatives. You can check for video evidence from the cctv footage from the dealer itself.

Anish Philip
                                        Nov 25, 2020

Address: Puliyankulam. Parappa. Kasaragod district Kerala

IOC Petrol pumps located at Puliyankulam, parappa in kasaragod district. Kerala staff not accepting ATM card and they behaved badly while enquired it