Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 1762

File a complaint to Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL]

Having problems with Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] reviews & complaints page 49

Parv arora123
May 5, 2019

Address: C-89govindpuri ,modinagar, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201201

I am from modinagar, uttar pradesh.. I have called the so called supervisor so many times regarding the gas line pipe issue as we dont want to share that gas pipeline with neighbours. And your workers has connected the neighbours gas pipeline with us widout our permission.. I have called supervisor to cut that pipe or whatever they have to do. But they are delaying and giving lame excuses.. Take immediate action otherwise m going to deactivate that gas pipeline in our home.. And will use gas cylinders instead.. This issue is not resolving from last one month and my patience is over now.
Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rocky bahuguna
    Apr 28, 2019

Address: 809, pocket-3, Akshardham Appartment, Sect-19, dwarka, New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I have registered for new connection for png on 3rd of april, my bp no.[protected] but till date i had called many times to the customer care team for the status against my registration number but neither anyone visit at my place nor anyone given me any correct guidance or information regarding delay.

Somebody suggest us to join the igl for the same but i think we should not recommend anyone if it is the type of service provided by igl.

I will wait for the response by the igl team if not received any response then it will be forcefully need to be escalated to the higher authorities.
    Regards!
    Rakesh bahuguna
    Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shikha Nailwal
      Apr 26, 2019

Address: B-101, Sector-4, Plot 25-A, Dwarka, New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

Igl (Indraprastha gas limited) team contacted me two weeks back, after a very long request for new connection from last four months. They had to install a ney png connection at my home in dwarka, but i was not at home then. Since then, i have been calling them for the same, but no action has been taken till date. They take more than a decade for this new png installation. Kindly get this new connection installed urgenly.
      Bp number is -[protected]

Mrs bimla nailwal
      Addr - b - 101, sector-4, plot25 - a, anant apartment, pin - 110078
      Phone - [protected]
      I had given my all documents and 6000 Rs cheque on 20 January 2019 but your customer care had not received the amount details but we have amount diduction details the you had received my cheque.My BP no.[protected] my registered contact no.[protected].
      I have requested for new connection (BP number :- [protected]) located at Flat-91G, POCKET-A3, DDA LIG FLATS, MAYUR VIHAR-3, DELHI-110096 on 16 Feb 2019

Dhiraj Thareja
        Apr 24, 2019

Address: 14/222, 1st Floor, New Moti Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

This is to inform you that i have applied a new gas connection in dec 2018. Now april 2019 but still connection not installed. Almost 5 months gone already. I have received a call from executive but every time they lying we are coming but still not visit yet. They also not pick up my phone. Person name:- montu mobile no.[protected]. I request you to please resolve this issue asap

mkns
          Apr 24, 2019

I am having a gas connection with bp no. [protected]. On dated[protected], when i was paying the bill through phone pe, inadvertently i have paid the bill for bp no. [protected] amounting rs. 714.43.

On dated[protected], i have booked a complaint through email regarding inadvertent payment of the bill of some other customer with bp no. [protected] instead of my bill with bp no. [protected].

On dated[protected], a service request number [protected] was generated and registered for arrears in billing and it was committed that within 8 days, the amount will be reverted to my bp account no. [protected].

As the issue was not resolved, i sent a reminder mail on dated[protected], and on dated[protected], i was informed that request is under process.in the meantime i have also contacted several times over phone, but each time i was told that request will be resolved within 2-3 days.

Now, 2 months have gone but there is no resolution in sight. I am regularly paying the bills, but still rs. 714.43 which i inadvertently paid to some other bp number, is still pending.

It is requested to kindly help me to resolve the issue immediately.

I had given my all documents and 6000 Rs cheque on 20 January 2019 but your customer care had not received the amount details but we have amount diduction details the you had received my cheque.My BP no.[protected] my registered contact no.[protected].

service request no. 9901816212 registered on dated 18-02-2019 is still pending - Comment #3419283 - Image #0
          service request no. 9901816212 registered on dated 18-02-2019 is still pending - Comment #3419283 - Image #1

Sunita20
            Apr 19, 2019

Address: B-151 second floor sector-8 Dwarka, New Delhi, Delhi

This is sunita singh, my pp number is [protected] meter has been installed in the kitchen around one year back but connection has not been given yet. After so many repeated visits of mayapuri and sector-17 dwarka office, nobody is taking up their responsibility. I got one contact number of mr. Rahul sinha, who is looking after the my house area in sector-8 dwarka. He's also not picking up his phone. His mobile number is[protected]. I request to cmd sir, please help me out. Thanking you. Regards sunita singh w/o jitender pal singh petty officer indian navy.

Manishdixit
              Apr 18, 2019

request to shift the gas pipeline

Address: D-17/85 sector-03 Rohini, 110085

Your contractor/ or IGL person has affixed the gas pipe on my own office middle wall without my consent at D-17/85, sector-3 Rohini Delhi-110085.
              I have contractor over phone so many IGL person, but no action taken.
              I request to u come at spot on solution.
              I request to shift the pipeline on second place.

Chamber no-1421, Lawyers Block, Rohini court complex...
              aish venkat
              Apr 16, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

Igl has the most horrible service so far. We are highly disappointed. We live in paschim vihar. Yesterday, our pipeline broke. We called for indraprastha gas ltd emergency services, yet the numbers were busy. When finally we managed to contact a person from igl, and asked him to come immediate and repair the pipeline (Or fit a new one, which was a 'mandatory service' included in the igl services), since gas leakage (Had it happened in case), could have posed a serious threat, the person responded very rudely first of all, and second, without giving us a chance to explain the problem, he immediately said that 'it was not his duty and call someone else for this service'. (As i referred in the igl website, those service were included.) i expect immediate action in this regard. Since lackadaisical behaviour in such matters could posses huge risks. Hope you consider. Thank you

Savitendra Kumar
                Apr 16, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 201306

Have applied for new connection in dec-18 and submitted all the required documents along with a cheque of 6000, which is installation charge, got a confirmation on 5th jan with the mentioned ref. No. A guy named dherendra called in jan only and confirmed that the connection will be installed in next 3 days. After 3 days he stopped picking call and till date he is not picking the calls. Its being more then 3 month it is yet not installed, called several times to customer care every time they just assure that the matter will be shorted soon. Please take some necessary action for the same.

Rohit25137
                  Apr 15, 2019

Address: WZ 1608,multani mohalla,behind shiv mandir,rani bagh,delhi110034, New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Respected authorities
                  My name is rohit gupta residing in multani mohalla, rani bagh. I have a stationery shop in multani mohalla where ur contractor installed pipeline with close to my shop's shutter.
                  I just want to say that IGL
                  Pipeline has been installed in front of my shop without my consent. It depletes the look of shop and looks extremely unavoidable. It will also raise a problem for me in future because I m planning to extend my shop. And ur gas pipeline will create a big problem for me.At this time it can be changed because LPG has not been released yet.
                  There is space at the corner of shop. Why wasn't the pipeline installed from the corner sides.
                  Need to uproot the pipeline already installed in front of my shop without my consent and put it correctly at another place.i m giving u the snapshot of my problem.

I called ur customer care no., but there is no use.they said that u should mail to IGL for resolve ur query.i also talk to the working authorities while installation but they also said ki "baad mein kar denge".
                  please do me a favour as earliest.

DURGA STATIONERS
                  Wz 1608, shiv mandir wali gali, multani mohalla, rani bagh delhi-110034
                  None o[censored]r executive come here to resolve the problem till date.

Sanjay 54
                    Apr 14, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201306

Myself sanjay pandey resident of e-175 gulshan ikebana sector-143 noida..
                    On 7/04/19 your person mr lokesh (Mob - [protected]) came to my house to connect the igl connection he modify my gas stove but there is some problem rise when he is mosdifying the gas stove i asked him kindly rectify the same he told me that he will come next day but unfortunately he is not picking my phone also not giving any response.. So we can't use the gas stove properly.

You are requested to solve my issue and take the necessary action against him so other people can get the relief from such a negligent person like lokesh...
                    Yours
                    Sanjay pandey
                    E-175 gulshan ikebana
                    Sector-143 noida
                    Dist-gautam budh nagar (U. P)
                    Mob-[protected]..

Gurbachan1984
                      Apr 7, 2019

Address: B-17/A, Ground Floor, Asha Park, New Delhi -110018, New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Pipeline has been installed in front of my house without my consent. It depletes the look of house and looks extremely auckward/shabby.
                      There is space at the corner of houses. Why wasn't the pipeline installed from the corner sides.
                      Need to uproot the pipeline already installed in front of my house without my consent and put it correctly at another place.

sanju80
                        Apr 6, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201011

Before around 4 months back one camp was held in brij vihar gzb for new igl gas connection. I also gave check and kyc documents to get new gas connection. But still now no responce from igl. People came 3-4 times of igl to give us new connection. But always they said kal tak lag jayega. I dont know unki kal kab tak ayegi. I gone to there office in rampuri also. I told them this story that people are coming from igl and they said kal lag jayegi gas but why they are not giving new gas connection. Then they gave me one number of mr gupta je. I called gupta je. Gupta je mobile no is [protected]. Then i told him same story. Then gupta je told me next week tak lag jayegi. Unka next week pata ni kab tak ayega. Already 3 weaks ho chuke hai gupta je se b baat kare huay. My address is c-168 brij vihar, gzb. My mobile no is [protected]. Please do the needful.

Sachinmittal203
                          Apr 6, 2019

Address: 110078

My bp no is [protected], i have applied on 1st jan for the png domestic connection. Till date no connection has been installed. Whenever i call igl customer care, they confirm that connection will be installed in 1 week and had given me dates also but nobody visits on those dates. Customer care given me contact no - for installations - [protected], but this number never responded to my calls.

I have been following up with igl for more than 1 month but there response is very poor. And they keep on sharing one number after another but dont resolve the issue.

Please support for this query.

DrRahul Sharma
                            Apr 5, 2019

Address: Rahul Sharma FF4 ,B5 SLF VED VIHAR JINDAL ROAD LONI DISTT GHAZIABAD 201102, 201102

I have received bp no. [protected]. Submmited offer fee 250 yet not installation of connection, so many times i complained the person concerned in this area, but they are not providing satisfactory answer or activity, i m sorry but such kind of working makes bad impression in society and defame the company, it has been half an year period of time, the persons on behalf of company are not in a capacity to resolve such kind of problem, kindly look in to the matter so that connection may be instal at my place.

sanjiv rajan
                              Apr 5, 2019

Address: 09 Gandhi Sadan Mandir Marg New Delhi 110001, New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I am recieving the message regarding the bill after the due date. This practice is being continued since a long time. Because of this, i have to pay extra unnecessory charges on the bill everytime.

My bp number is[protected]

I would like you to request into the matter as soon as possible.
                              Igl is a big organisation and this practice is not good that is being conducted.

I am highly dissatisfied by your services.
                              Sir i applied for a new con but no reply from your side i pay money since June 2018

rajendersingh4u
                                Apr 4, 2019

Address: IGL Bhawan, Plot 4, Community Center, R K Puram, Sector 9, New Delhi, Delhi 110022, New Delhi, Delhi, 110022

My bp no [protected] generated on 27/09/2018, my registered premise had been found technically feasible on 28/09/2018 for providing the png domestic connection. I have submitted the cheque & documents, confirmation received on 27 dec 2018. But till now i am waiting for installation,

Technical team timeline has been crossed which is 90 days. I don't how technical team work.

ashish ratudi
                                  Apr 3, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

We have make the registration for new gas pipeline on 23rd feb 2019. But till now we are waiting for the new connection. Please find the attached snapshot for a prove of rs 1000 cheque has been cleared on a last week, also find the below bp no against the new gas pipeline. Kindly do the needful asap.

Customer name: mr. Ramesh prasad
                                  Phone number: [protected]
                                  Bp no. [protected]

diveshkharbanda
                                    Mar 26, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Dear team

I have done the payment of rs 7642/- through paytm on 22/03/2019 plz udated in your system. Your recovery executives disturbed me and said disconnection the line but i have already done the payment. My order id of paytm has given below-:
                                    Iglcon_[protected]_2_[protected]_9625702

Plz update this payment on priority.
                                    I am a senior citizen plz dont disturb me on this type of issues

Suresh kharbanda

rahulsingla44
                                      Mar 25, 2019

Address: Gaur City 1, B12, 6th Avenue, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201309

My connection is installed in Dec'2018.
                                      Installation Guys did not complete the NG connection.

I have called the Control room( Manoj) around 20 times, but no positive response. Control room guy says he would send the engineer, and the issue would be resolved in 2 days. But nothing happened in the last 3 months.

I have also called Customer care 2 times. They used to say, we have filled the NG form and please wait, Technician would call me. Bur again no positive sign from last 10 days.
                                      At last, this is one of the worst services in the government sector, I have seen.
                                      Please help me into that.

Rahul