InFocus Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 10, 2022
Complaints 236

File a complaint to InFocus

Having problems with InFocus?

File a complaint and get it resolved by InFocus customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

InFocus reviews & complaints page 2

kyan
Jul 6, 2018

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

I had purchased Infocus turbo-5 from one of your dealer, after 5 days i have faced issue regarding charging for the resolution I have visited at your CUSTOMER CARE center at halwani CC name is monu tellishoppe, Saras Market, Nainital Road Haldwani, as per cc there was some physical issue ie water damage and charged me Rs. 345/- for the same even there was no water/moisture in Charging jack, after two days repairing process I got my phone back but what i found that charging problem was remains the same, I again visited at same CCC they checked my USB cable and replaced and I found that issue resolved, my new phone opened and unnecessary repaired by CcC & unnecessary charged me. Some days before I have again visited with some issue CCC told me that there was some issue in mother board even its only year have completed to purchase this phone. I have no choice i agreed n left my phone at ccc for replacement of part. After 7 days i have call at CCC and asked my phone status there were lady told me that still part not received what they ordered, after 3 more days I have visited at CCC and what I heard that was shocking...Another lady informed to me that Sir aapka phone abi mere pass hi hai or aapke parts ka order hum nhi kar paaye hai qnki him logon se aapak bill kho gaya that. Enough.

Today I again visited at your same CCC at 10:55 keeping in mind your Cc timing that was 10:30am-7:00pm but at 10.55am there shutter was down I have tried mentioned number three times but that was not reachable. I don't know what ### services you guys are providing to your customer, after purchasing phone no one there to listen of customer problem. Why you guys providing center to these type of redeculous person who are actually not concerned about customers problem. I am using smart phone since a long time but this type of lethargic services I have never heard and nor used.

Totally bukwassss INFOCUS.
InFocus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Clinton Dee
    from Ghugus, Maharashtra
    Jun 12, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I got my phone checked by a local repair shop and there was a button problem which causes my phone to reboot because it is stuck but he recomended taking it to the service centre, so i found the service centre and they took my phone then i get a call that the mother board needs to be replaced and costs 2, 500 rs to replace. So i declined and asked for my phone back and now it dosent start it is bricked (It was starting before i gave it to them)

Karthi sns
      from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
      Jun 5, 2018

Mobile data is not working... Internet is not get connected even i switched on mobile data... I changed the sim also.. Its not working on any sim... Please provide some help. Initially i thought my sim is not working but i checked my sim details like data pack and mobile balance... But its not working.. I request the mobile company to rectify my problems and try to give a solution.. Thank you

Karthi sns
        from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
        Jun 5, 2018

I bought a new infocus turbo 5 phone yesterday. Today morning i saw that it sends my imei number to some number automatically.. After that i receive a message on my phone screen that shows this is for warranty purpose one time registration.. Is that a true or fake... Whether the company doing or some apps or doing such those things... I need a clarification... Please provide me some answer... Thank you

Upendra Garg
          from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
          May 18, 2018

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251001

Both the camera i. E., front as well as the rear are full of fog.
          Actually there is no sharpness in result of camera. Seems that the mega pixel declared in the phone is false. I bought the phone for why means no photography. There is no result after taking photos. This is fraud to customers of 370i. Why the company is no taking back all the pieces of 370i. Please return allthe pieces you sent in india of replace the fraud cameras.
          Thankyou
          This is the rejected lot of Inficus 370i.
          They sold with dishonesty these phnes in India.
          And the Indians purchesd these phones behind the reputation of America.
          Fraud Company..
          Upendra Garg's [Complaint's author] reply, May 19, 2018
          Who is Responsible?
          The battery drains quickly.The phone shudown very often.I want a solution for these two issues
          4gvolte not working in this mobile i m soo sad to buy it...vry worst mobile in india
          I have infocus -M808i, purchased 6 months back, from Akola (MS) 444005, mobile is not charging from last 7 days, checked with local care centre, SUB PCB to be replaced. same is not available on locally.

pl. inform me where will get the SUB PCB and when.

contact me : [protected]@gmail.com
          Never purchase these fraud American phones.

Dileep Karuvattu
            from Gauribidanur, Karnataka
            May 11, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 679561

I purchased an infocus epic 1 on jan 2017. The phone was satisfied to me with its working. But after a year, suddenly i faced a problem related its power. The phone was going to shutting off regularly when the power wend down 45%. And finally on working with 70%, the system shut down permanently. I produced to the service centre, they told me that the mother board was dead. The only one solution is that replacement with indian rupees 8500/- new phone have the value 8999/-

kapil grv
              May 2, 2018

Mobile - infocus epic 1 job number - js[protected]. I had been facing several issues with my infocus epic 1 that i recently purchased. My phone gets switched off all of a sudden while using even with battery around 70 - 90 %. I keep getting an error report of sim toolkit that keeps appearing while usage very frequently. I had placed my mobile for service at bangalore a month earlier at rachoteshwar communications where they said the problem was with the battery. On warranty they replaced my battery which took around 15 days. After i received my mobile with battery changed, i was still facing the same issue. When i had called the customer support they told me that it might have been diagnosed wrong and to place it for service at the nearest service centre again. It has been 15 days since i placed my mobile for service at accel frontline limited, mysore. I was told by the customer support that i will be getting it by 31st of march. But my mobile was repaired and given only on april 27th. Even after replacing the motherboard i'm still facing the same issue. Being a multi-national company, and selling a phone worth 10 thousand indian rupees, if you are not able to deliver a product within the said date and not able to ship a part of the mobile within 15 days. The response i have received was not of any use.in total i have wasted a whole month without my mobile because of improper diagnosis by the service centre at first in bangalore and i seriously am not sure why i trusted infocus in this regard. It has not even been 6 whole months since i bought the mobile before which all these problems started rising.

Jatin Dahiya
                Apr 29, 2018

Address: 13100q

I buy it infocus turbo 5plus about 20 day ago its headset no work it charging problem its charger and phone give very high over heating problem after a 5min little charge and phone back has damaged please solutions of this i want to replace it with a new one and it has also y other problem i face i want a new one smartphone by replace it by company infocus
                My bingo 50 has suddenly switched off. Now it is not starting nor showing any signs to start. Also it is not showing the blue light when I put it for charging. Please help

my mobile name infocus m350,
                sim card not accept in mobile & sim management loss of my mobile,
                please help me .

Jeeva Rooster
                  Apr 24, 2018

Address: Namakkal, Tamil Nadu, 637204

When i bounght infocus turbo 5+ mobile it was good, but camera is poor, once updated sofware its just improves camera quality very much, but now its very very bad, very slow in mobile, need depth mode&background blur by update, please give many more updates like other brand (Redmi), the many more updates improves your mobile sale. Please concentrate in more updates... If you don't care about this problem your company will be meet ah heavy loss. So make more updates for turbo 5+ simoutaneously
                  My phone is InFocus turbo 5 plus. When I am downloading something the download is stopping in middle and restarting again and battery backup also very low and phone is going on heating fast
                  Picture is coming when connected to dth but sound was vanished.
                  i think some drivers have been lost . so i need some help from customer care.
                  there is no problem in dth . the only problem in tv is sound nothng else.
                  i kindly request you to give the solution.

camera & depthmode mobile slow need more software updates - Comment #3091857 - Image #0
                  camera & depthmode mobile slow need more software updates - Comment #3091857 - Image #1
                  camera & depthmode mobile slow need more software updates - Comment #3091857 - Image #2
                  camera & depthmode mobile slow need more software updates - Comment #3091857 - Image #3
                  camera & depthmode mobile slow need more software updates - Comment #3091857 - Image #4
                  camera & depthmode mobile slow need more software updates - Comment #3091857 - Image #5
                  camera & depthmode mobile slow need more software updates - Comment #3091857 - Image #6
                  3 months before I changed my mobile battery from infocus service center in pune at balaji nagar (Shubhada Enterprises) and battery was defective so asked them for replacement they giving me reason till date as company is not give him new battery stock and they won't ready to give me bill also. It's really bad experience by service center

Ramnivasb
                    Apr 22, 2018

Address: 560079

Dear sir / madam
                    My infocus snap 4 mobile is lost..
                    Imei1. [protected]
                    Mob. No. [protected]
                    Imei2. [protected]
                    Mob. No. [protected]
                    Model: no. If9003
                    Lost mobile date is, 3april2018 and time is 3:51 am
                    Address is lost mobile location 5th main road near kamakshi palya traffic police station magadi main road bangalore karnataka 560079

My contacted mobile no. [protected] and [protected]
                    Email address is, [protected]@gmail.com
                    Apr 22, 2018
                    Updated by Ramnivasb
                    Please my help me mobile is lost

Sumeet Slathia
                      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                      Apr 3, 2018

Address: Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand, 190001

2 months ago i gave my infocus m460 to a service centre named malik multi store situated opp. Women's college in srinagar j&k. The display was broken from inside, they return my phone after 1½ months with a visible broken line was still there they took ₹1500/- from me still the phone was in good working condition so i didn't say anything one day when i put my phone on charging the screen starts breaking itself then i realised that service centre didn't put new display on my handset but they actually fixed the previous one which was broken i want my refund back they also took back the receipt as a proof please help me

B Khannaa Mudhiraj
                        from Suriapet, Telangana
                        Mar 28, 2018

Address: 500040

Hi. Iam khannaa. I purchased a infocus c1 feature mobile in january1st 2018. After iam getting mobile there is problem came within 1 month. My major problem is ""message inbox option not working"". When i was received msg in that time i opens inbox it's shows searching etccc, but it is does not opend... Nd it's inbox works after restarting mobile. I went showroom 3 times but there is no results. Same problem countiesly came. Iwent a service center near by clock tower, kotakbank opp:canara bank 4th floor secunderabad. This guys taking mobile with neglesing & irresponsibility. Still this time i have been sufferring same problem. So wt is the solution. I will raise to complaint at police station on this brand.

Vetri Don
                          Mar 25, 2018

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600074

I have the your mobile that model is turbo 5 plus. Unfortunately my mobile display is broken but still mobile is working but i need to change the display.. I also call the nearby service centre phone numbers also toll free number but no use... Please give the solution and cost of the display my number is [protected] mail is [protected]@gmail.com i hope you help me for good solution thanking you

V. Vetrivel

Jayati Dwivedi
                            Feb 28, 2018

I submitted my phone on 19th jan, 2018 on Noida sector 18 service center of Infocus . Its been more than 1 month now and its still pending for part. Every time I am calling customer care, they end up saying that part has not been dispatched from US infocus office. Everytime date has been extended. They are not giving me any progress update. I have mailed and called them several times but everytime i get a new delivery date.
                            Feb 23, 2018
                            Balam ji morpiya's response
                            पिलीज इनफोकस m370i का कैमरा बेक और फ्रंट front उपलब्ध कराइये
                            आपके फ़ोन इनफोकस का पार्ट्स ना तो मार्केट में और ना ही सर्विससेंटर में उपलब्ध नहीं है
                            पिलीज पहले पार्ट्स उपलब्ध कराइये
                            Please change my front camera. I can't hold my at your service centre.

infocus epic 1 service delay - jobid #js18100004563 [case:47404] - Comment #3046044 - Image #0

Barun1234
                              Feb 13, 2018

fraud company

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751001

This company is not only take your money, the phone they give to you it makes you feel that your the top most fool of this world. I loosing my anger because this company epic 1 mobile. I verify almost every handset of infocus are headache. And never goes to there service centre even you have warranty (As they tell in you in your face that your buffoon). I through phone... Please don't do this mistake...
                              Amit Ankit panghal
                              from Firozpur Jhirka, Haryana
                              Feb 12, 2018

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana

I brought turbo 5 plus (Black). Now it is showing that system ui is not responding. It was shown again and again. I am unable to understand what is going on. Its just two month of buying this product and i am just fed up of these bloody #.
                              Please pay attention towards my complain. (Many times phone was not showing contact lost. Plz tell me soln of this problem. And how to mute sond of camera). Plz solve my problem faster.

I have brought in focus vision 3 ...after one month there will be a problem in earpiece it is fully not working

Santosh R Karpe
                                Feb 3, 2018

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403507

I purchased infocus vision 3 last month from amazon dt 13/1/2018 within 8 days i faced problem as i handover my phone to panjim service center and then they despatch my phone to company as now company says there are shortage of vision 3phone and it will take time to deliver me new phone. My job no js
                                [protected] as job date is 20/1/2018. Kindly look into the matter
                                Sir, my m2 3g version is 4.4.2 .It is not computable with some apps in google play store.i kindly request u to release an update for this model.
                                Please send lollipop update for infocus m2
                                My mobile vision 3 dead after 5 days.
                                Submitted mobile around 2 and half month before in service centre.
                                They just forwarded date on date.

Fraud coy.
                                Madhar chod, coy band kar lo.
                                Jab customer service nahi kar sakte.
                                I had lost my phone .i have bill .i have registered a complaint in a police station but i didn't get any response from them.can i get any help from you.

ALIGANJ PET SHOP & CLINIC
                                  from Ambala, Haryana
                                  Jan 23, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226024

My infocus epic1 is submitted in service centre on 11 nov 2017 for heating problem and switch off problem. 2nd time. But untill now there is no news of the solution. I have no phone to use. I bought it from amazon on 11 jan 2017 in price 12999/-. What use to buy an expensive phone which can't be use. I am very tired and mentally harassed by this problem. I don't know what i do?
                                  Jan 23, 2018
                                  Updated by ALIGANJ PET SHOP & CLINIC
                                  my infocus epic1 is submitted in service centre on 11 nov 2017 for heating problem and switch off problem. 2nd time . but untill now there is no news of the solution. I have no phone to use. I bought it from Amazon on 11 Jan 2017 in price 12999/-. what use to buy an expensive phone which can't be use. I am very tired and mentally harassed by this problem . i don't know what i do?
                                  Dear sir/mam,
                                  I am facing problem of my handset INFOCUS TURBO 5 of charging. The mobile & its accessories are in warranty period since as I had already forwarded my complaints about it but your staff is so lazy that they are not looking it seriously .
                                  I think I never seen such type of lazynesss before... Specially in any other company...
                                  Please update our software to naugate
                                  Hai this is madhu chowdary, i bought a infocus turbo 5 plus mobile in amajon, this mobile creating a lot of inconvinence, again again its asking system update, if i do not update cel was not receaving incoming cals and not go out going calls, please try to be resolve this problem
                                  The phone get heated very fast and the sensors does not work properly. Does not get the temperd glass of the phone in market. I asked to purchase it to all my family members and friends but the same problem appears in all the phone. I have infocus snap 4, infocus turbo 5, infocus turbo 5 plus

mister X
                                    from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Jan 21, 2018

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I have given my infocus (M330) at the serivice centre which is located at vishnuresidency in rajahmundry regarding the sim slot problem. He took my mobile for 5 months and he used to say that the mobile is in vijayawada care centre. Finally he returned my phone few days back.
                                    The main problem is that he changed my mobile display and speaker. The shop is closed from 2 days. So please help me.
                                    My phone battery get discharge very frequently. And I dont find any service center of in focus near, me.

Yashu Rastogi
                                      from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jan 19, 2018

I want to say that I recently bought Infocus Turbo 5 Plus ( Black ) . Now it is showing that SYSTEM UI is not responding . It was shown again and again . I am unable to understand what is going on . Its just two month of buying this product and I am just fed up of these bloody ### .
                                      Please pay attention towards my complaint .
                                      Thank you !
                                      Yashu Rastogi
                                      Ak new idea h infocus vision 3 k lea vo m call p btau g agr intrsted ho to mail me [protected]@gmail.com
                                      My infocus bingo phone shows system ui not responding. And the phone shuts down also when the power is pressed a the in focus logo is shown followed by optimizing apps and again the same system ui not responding. Please help