Jabong.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 15, 2021
Complaints 2236

File a complaint to Jabong.com

Having problems with Jabong.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jabong.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jabong.com reviews & complaints page 8

Najifa3
Feb 23, 2019

Address: Novarris fashion tranding private limited.plot no 82A, sector 18, gurugram harayana 122015

I ordered product from jabong payment via upi.. Money 1611 deducted but product not placed.. When i called customer care they said they not receive money from my bank account and wait for two days... My bank customer care said money send successfully jabong... Jabong complaint received and wait for 3days but till now not refund my money.. Plz help to get my money
Jabong.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 23, 2019
Updated by Najifa3
Registered email id [protected]@gmail.com
Hi, Jabong i have order 2 material but the order not confirmed but the money has been charged from debit card can u return or refund it back the money...

swatisharma89
    Feb 23, 2019

I am unable to get my refund back from jabong. I placed an order in december and got it delivered in january (After 1 month). Then i wanted to return my product but my by that time i got my source account closed so i called customer care regarding same and they placed the return and advised me to mail them with return id and new bank details and i did the same.
    But still, they refunded the amount to closed acct.
    Now i neither have the product nor amount (Rs. 3013).

They are not ready to help either as they are saying that they have already refunded amount on the closed account and back is saying that no transaction took place as the account is already closed.

Incident: in[protected]
    Name: swati sharma
    My item was out for delivery and i was expecting it to reach me but instead now it is showing customer refused

Feb 21, 2019

I received a call from jabong customer care. Regarding a refund of my product. Rahul tripathi was the person who called and asked for otp and bank details. When i called the jabong customer care to confirm they are hiding him. They are saying no such calls are made.

Just playing with customer's money. Just looting us. Not expected from jabong.com

Feb 20, 2019

I have ordered a jeans from jabong.com
        As it was not fitting i had to request for return. So when i put the request the delivery executive said, as there are no serial no we will no tr be able to return it. Same words were said by the jabong.com that will not be able to process return as i have lost the serial no which has been given by jabong.com (Told by jabong). But why will i even loose the serial no if i know it will be useful.

They are saying that they won't be able to return it as i don't have the barcode. I have everything the jeans is not used and i tr consists of mrp tag and everything. Guys don't shop from jabong.com at it will play with your hard earned money.

Merin Treesa Jacob
          from Changanacheri, Kerala
          Feb 19, 2019

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I merin Treesa jacob ordered a watch of dresberry company .the order was placed on 15 th February and delivered on 18 th February.a purple analogue watch MFB-PN-PF-DK2503.it is a defective one.
          Order no110212490329081748703
          When I demanded exchange the app wasn't responding.i want it to get exchanged.

Kuldeep2508
            Feb 18, 2019

Address: 110053

I have placed order from jabong via order no[protected] dated 6th feb. I received wrong product and i raised complaint against it. Return has been approved and product has been picked by pickup agent on 11th feb he didnt provide any receipt also after handed over product i received mail and sms that your pickup is noy done and has been rescheduled, when i spoke to the representative he assured me that it will be update you by sms. Today on 12th feb when i again contacted and informed that pickup has been already done and i am receiving sms and mails that pickup is rescheduled. Jabong representative told me that we have forwarded your issue to the concern department and update you soon. Now i am checking my return restuest it is showing that refund has been declined. They have taken the product and money
            Now also denied to refund. I have recording about the same. Pls help me
            On 02.02. 2019 i had placed an order of amount 2154.52. The money got deducted from my card but the app showed transaction failed. I called customer care they asked me to wait but it's been more than 7 days since my money got deducted but i haven't received refund yet. Please kindly look into the matter and do the needful.
            Wanted my money in my bank account.
            I returned a kurti and a duppata... I dint get the refund yet... Horrible service

Anupama Jasmine
              Feb 16, 2019

1. Refund for returned products - order#[protected]-4087203 [incident: in[protected]]
              2.[incident: in[protected]]
              I ordered 9 dresses on jan21, among those 2 i returned due to fit issues (On 26th jan and 28th jan 2019). I'm an nri customer and i have used my international card. I have provided my brother's number as contact number. Despite of so many emails my refund of rs.1648 is not yet credited in my account. I'm a regular customer of jabong but this time i'm totally disappointed with the service. Request you to kindly do the needful.

Anupama jasmine.
              Ph:[protected] (Brother)
              The product has been delayed in shipping and after that no track options are being found for the same.
              Customer care staf[censored]nable to reach the location of the product.

Sourav Vishwakarma
                Feb 15, 2019

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221010

I ordered a product in Jabong but the delivery boy refused to give the product to me and said that it sent mistakenly but I have ordered that product its order id is-[protected].The delivery boy refused to give me the product and I have an intention that the delivery boy will keep the product for himself thats why he did not delivered the product to me.The name of delivery boy was Vinay Gupta, Phone No-[protected].
                I have placed order video order no. 110185549475606885101, but u did not supply tracking I'd for tracking order.

Chander Singh Panwar
                  Feb 15, 2019

Address: 110060

I am chander singh panwar. I had placed an order of a saree for my wife on jabong on 7 february 2019 against the order number[protected]-4284501. However, when the color of the saree did not match our preference, i placed a return request of the same just a day after the delivery of the product that is on 13 february. On 14 february, after the pick up of the product, i received an email from jabong saying that the product failed the quality test.
                  I am extremely disappointed with such a response as the product was handed over to the delivery man in good condition. But, i would like to point out that the day the pick up was done it was drizzling so if that affected the quality check in any manner then the pick up service is to be held responsible.
                  I had high expectations in your service as my daughter has purchased many items from your application, however i am left dissatisfied with my very first order.
                  I, therefore request you to kindly look into the matter and initiate my refund as soon as possible.

jasbir22257
                    Feb 12, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

Hi, my name is jasbir singh, as you can see the screenshots that i have placed order for "L" size jacket on jabong, but they have delivered wrong size 2times. I am very disappointed. Why they are delivering wrong size?

current order number:[protected]-2994203 date:[protected]
                    current vendor/seller name:-tech connect retail pvt ltd

attached :-1. current invoice copy
                    2. picture of current item delivered
                    3. screen shot of current order placed
                    4. screen shot of old order placed
                    My order has been delayed by 2 days. The delivery executive denied to come on time and also behaved rudely.

Trideep gogoi
                      from Jorhat, Assam
                      Feb 9, 2019

Address: Sivasagar, Assam, 785671

Jabong has delivered a wrong size shoe. I mail them requesting to exchange the shoe. I received confirmation from jabong and ecom express courier boy take back it. That very day i saw my return order declined in the website. I mailed customer care and chiefmanager jabong but nothing happened yet.

Trideep gogoi
                      Dy manager
                      Sbi sivasagar
                      I have ordered Tokyo Talkies white solid skinny fit mid rise jeans order no.109978539312801744901which was placed on 19 Jan 2019 and delivered on 25 Jan 2019 under the name of Savitri Jaiswal. Its shows refund processed but haven't got till date.
                      Pratulya Jaiswal's reply, Feb 14, 2019
                      Didn't expected that they will not listen to the complaint made by customer

Chiyou
                        from Imphal, Manipur
                        Feb 8, 2019

Details: made a purchase of rs. 7564.66 in june, 2018 and after finding two of the arrived products worth rs. 772.80 and rs. 700 not to my linking, returned them to jabong. On 29th of june, 2018, i only got a refund of rs. 772.80.

Grievances as on 8th of february, 2019
                        1. Yet to get the refund of rs. 700.
                        2. Yet to get the cash back of 10 % on my sbi debit card relating to the same order.

I previously called to ask about my refund and cashback on july 2018 but was told that it takes some time for the refund to be processed and then i completely forgot about it and it was only on 6th jan, 2019 that i happened to remember it and once again got in touch with jabong. I've lost track of the number of times i've been told that my complaint has been escalated and the number of times i've been told to wait for 3 days, 48 hrs, 24 hrs, etc.

Jabong has yet to return what is rightfully mine to me. Even if it is an insignificant amount compared to their huge sales, it has ultimately contributed towards their development. From what i see, i've basically been forced to invested rs. 700 in jabong but i'm yet to get any returns from it. Will jabong give me my cashback and refund? Will i be told to wait for another 48 hrs? Can i expect jabong to adequately compensate me for this 7 months of investment in addition to the principal amount?

The last call to jabong was made on 8th february, 2019 and i've once again been requested to wait for 48 hrs.

Order number : [protected]
                        Complaint ticket: 43621645

Attached: example of the number of times i've been told to wait
                        The mrp of a good includes cgst and sgst. But if a good is on sale, jabong cuts down the amount and then adds gst again. Customers end up paying taxes twice. This doesnt make sense and they are cheating the customers. Action should be taken against them.

Anshu2110
                          Feb 8, 2019

Address: 562157

On 31st of january 2019 i had placed an order of amount 660.55. The money got deducted from my card but the app showed transaction failed. I called customer care they asked me to wait but it's been 7 days since my money got deducted but i haven't received refund yet. Please kindly look into the matter and do the needful.
                          I didn't get my courier. But the courier boy placed the delivery msg. I called to the courier boy and asked about the courier. Simply he said I'll Delivery the courier tomorrow.

Bhawnakakkar1111
                            from Sirsa, Haryana
                            Feb 7, 2019

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125001

I ordered an item from jabong on 3-01-19 and returned it on time 8-01-19
                            Amount of rupees 747 hasn't been credited to my account it's been a month
                            They have mailed me an ARN no. According to them they have initiated the refund on 10-01-19 and said to raise a dispute against bank but sbi says receiver can't raise a dispute
                            Now i can't raise a dispute
                            And jabong says they can only provide me ARN number
                            I have send the products but I m not getting my refund.
                            Worst experience ever on online shopping, shoe quality is more like copy or rejected pair . shoe stitches vanishing from the shoe and shoe is going out of shape in just 1 week of buying,

shraddha kekde
                              from Sirur, Maharashtra
                              Feb 6, 2019

One ordered kurti was delivered to me today but i found it not worth the cost as to fabric and also there was stitching defect. Trying since morning for return process but it gets hanged and does not get confirmed. Have done e everything like re log in to jabong aap, restarting. It goes well till selection of return product mode of refund address a d all but the confirm option is not working.

AFsane DReam
                                Feb 5, 2019

Recently, i made a order of 220rs (Pack of 2 track pants) with order id[protected]-7732503.

At the time of delivery, they delivered me only one black pant, and other blue pant was missing from packet..

So i straight away called jabong customer care for help, they raised a complaint and promised me your exchange will be valid only after approval of our mistake.

And today, on 5th feb, they reverted thru mail, and mentioned that returned has been approved, you will get your refund as soon as we picked up your product..

My point is, where that promised goes that they made to me over a phone call?

I want my other blue pant as i've already paid you in advance.

Inform them to fulfill their terms.

Deepak
                                Feb 06, 2019
                                Updated by AFsane DReam
                                You customer care promised me that your exchange will be applicable only after we check that mistake was our end.

Order Id ORDER ID[protected]-7732503

Now, you're denying such facts, very bad, company like jabong have reputation, now it looses just because of you don't want to keep your promised fulfill.
                                Feb 06, 2019
                                Updated by AFsane DReam
                                Never trust on jabong customer care.
                                Feb 16, 2019
                                Updated by AFsane DReam
                                Took My Product Back, And Till Now Not Refunded.

Jabong Is Very Bad @ Refunding And Customer Satisfaction.

Sccp
                                  from Basi, Punjab
                                  Feb 4, 2019

Address: 134113

My self bharat bagga from panchkula haryana. I buy a beige color jogger pant from jabong on dec 6, 2018. But there is some issues in fitting so that i return the packet 0n 14, dec, 2018. After that i called customer care executives 25 times for my refund. But all the executives give same reply to me. They said i forward urs complaint to our senior on higher priorities u can wait for 48 hours. I gave my bank details through mails and orally also. But all in vain. Whein i very much disappointed from this i call last time to cc department regarding my refund. I told that i went to consumer court for this harrasment. I got my refund today[protected]. Kindly improve urs account department. So that nobody suffers this kind of problems.
                                  Feb 04, 2019
                                  Updated by Sccp
                                  Jabong.com — regarding refund issues

1 Review
                                  Sccp on Feb 4, 2019 Mark as Resolved
                                  Order Number: [protected]-2784901

My self bharat bagga from panchkula haryana. i buy a beige color jogger pant from jabong on dec 6, 2018. but there is some issues in fitting so that i return the packet 0n 14, Dec, 2018. After that i called customer care executives 25 times for my refund. but all the executives give same reply to me . they said i forward urs complaint to our senior on higher priorities u can wait for 48 hours. i gave my bank details through mails and orally also. but all in vain. whein i very much disappointed from this i call last time to cc department regarding my refund. i told that i went to consumer court for this harrasment. i got my refund today[protected].Kindly improve urs account department .So that nobody suffers this kind of problems.

Akansha Tewari
                                    Feb 4, 2019

I ordered fossil smartwatch worth 19995.0 rupees but received analogue watch o[censored]nknown brand, which looks very cheap. But the watch had fossil tag, and the packing was sealed using cello tape. Clearly the website cheated me and fraudly sent me a cheap product.
                                    I constantly contacted customer care service since the moment i received the product. I received the product on 22nd january and after multiple requests that i placed with their customer care, i didn't get any satisfactory respinse. They deny taking responsibility for the glitch which happened at their end.
                                    The company harrassed me both financially and mentally, by not responding appropriately to the matter and absconding money out of me. They should be penalized for the fraud they committed with me and similar customers like me. They have declined to such low levels, their behaviour would demotivate people from buying things online.

Sankavi_E
                                      from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                      Feb 3, 2019

Brought footwear worth 550. Once i received, not satisfied with product quality and returned it. As a refund, they gave jabong points. 1 point=1ruppe
                                      The problem in using their points, i can only use 10% points from the total money i'm about to purchase. To use all the points i have to shop more than 5000ruppes and the points came with validity. It is more like compelling me to spend that money. 500 rupees is even considerable amount for me, how is that possible to spend more than 5000 rupees. When the validity expires, i can't even use the points also. At least letting me use all the points at once would be helpful for me.

VYSAKH K V
                                        from Ojhar, Maharashtra
                                        Feb 6, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500032

Iam hereby to file a complaint about the product that I brought through Jabong on 28 Nov 2018. The left pair got damaged within 2 months . A tear occured in the back of the material. It felt awkward that I hadn't oftenly used it . Just about 5 or 6 times I guess . This is the first time that iam getting such a poor satisfaction from online shopping . I seek you will notify my complaint and do the needful or else I have to sue it legally.