Jabong.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 15, 2021
Complaints 2231

File a complaint to Jabong.com

Having problems with Jabong.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jabong.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jabong.com reviews & complaints page 5

Kirti1422
May 1, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

I received a used product...I raised a complaint as soon as i opened the box and saw the product is not is a usable condition...They registered my complain and one day later it was communicated that my complain has been denied as the product is used...how am i supposed to deal with this??? It is a very good way of cheating customers by delivering damaged goods and then denying acceptance.
Jabong.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

amandeep354q
    from Moga, Punjab
    Apr 28, 2019

Address: Gurugram, Chandigarh, Punjab, 160022

I had ordered an Indian Terrain shirt from Jabong which was delivered to me on Apr 2. They have 15 days return policy, when I logged into system to put a return request on Apr 17, it was showing "item not returnable as the 15-day return period has expired" against this order.

A few days later I got to know Jabong has a customer care email and phone number which is not easily visible on thier website and not seen on Help/Support page(where it should actually exist). Now on Apr 28, I have contacted them to consider my return request for this product. I asked they can take the product back, check it at their end and issue me refund only after being completely satisfied. The product is unused and has all tags intact. But they are blatantly refusing to return product as it has surpassed 15 days period.
    I have purchased one item from Jabong site but I have not received invoice yet.

SagarikaN
      Apr 24, 2019

I've ordered a brown shoe from the website and which turned out to be duplicate, used and shipped to me without any tag. So i've placed the return request the moment i got delivered notification.

However, the team rejected my return saying the tag is missing which is how they delivered the product to me and re-shipped the same damaged product to me again.

After multiple calls and emails to them, they are neither refunding me the money nor sending me a fresh product.
      I have been delivered an empty box of watch, cheated by jabong !

Shezana Shaikh
        Apr 24, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

I had placed a return request just the day after a recieved my order. Because of work i was unable to attend to the pick up on the first day so i asked the boy to pick it up the next day. He told me he would cancel my order and not pick it up. After which he has been constantly rescheduling my pick up. Jabong helpline seems to not bother. They have been saying they will look upon the matter but haven't followed up or bothered to raise a return request so that i can be picked up. Left me with no choice but the keep an item that i won't be using.

Vijay25120
          from AHMEDABAD, Gujarat
          Apr 22, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, 380004

I have received an delivery of tan Brown Slip-on Sneakers for Size-Uk-8 on 16/04/2019 having order Id[protected]-0354803.

It is Non returnable product but can be Exchangeable Within 15 days from date of Delivery.

After receiving product, I found it small in size.Afterwards I made an Exchange request for Size-Uk-9 on 18/04/2019 through Customer care on Call having return id-[protected] as no Exchange option request was given in my login A/C.The same was very well communicated to Jabong customer care.

On 20/04/2019, Field Executive came for pick up and delivery of Exchange product simultaneously.Field executive denied the service as reasons showed o[censored]se product or smell but same was not scenario as due to small in size, I was not able to wear the UK-8 shoes .So the question o[censored]sed product is disposed off and Smell from product is being framed by field executive on its own whims and Fancies.

On the same very day, I have made a call to Jabong Customer Care and explain each event in Sequential manner and Customer care assisted me by saying that a complaint has been initiated for the same and It will be sorted out in 3-4 days.No formal communication for complaint request have been received from Jabong.

I have received a mail on 22/04/2019 from Jabong mentioning that Exchange request has been cancelled.

I was shock to learn that the whole Exchange request has been cancelled by jabong on Suo-motto basis.No communication has been made to me regarding initiation of cancellation of Exchange request.Further the same is disputed case, Jabong without paying any attention to complaint made by me on 20/04/2019.

After learning the same, I made a call to Jabong customer care on 22/04/2019 seeking explanations of their actions.Customer care executive informed me that no further exchange request can be initiated as per policy.
          I ask them about my complaint status, but no reply has been given and instead giving evasive replies on facts.I totally conveyed the facts again and again in details but seems customer care executive or field executive are following company policies by doing all actions without following principle of natural justice as complaint made on 20/04/2019 for field executive reasons is still unresolved.

At the end as an old customer, I seek proceed in Exchange request without any further delay and Before any decision, try to communicate to customer
          I had ordered a dress on Jabong. It pathetically leaves colour even if I sweat. My skin colour was completely the dress Colorado the day I wore it. Very poor quality dress .
          I need a replacement or a refund

Meenal9
            from Amet, Rajasthan
            Apr 22, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302002

Hello, i have recently bought hrx shoes from jabong about 6 months back and have hardly used it a month or two. They have broken from inside, the cloth and foam has rugged and the plastic material is biting and it caused too much pain and blood out of my heels! Total waste of money and very bad experience with hrx and jabong! I want compensation or new shoes in exchange because i have paid full amount and i want full utility of my money!

neharagi
              Apr 21, 2019

I had bought a product at jabong. The product doesn`t look good on me so i have to exchange it with another product. I have called and mailed many times to customer care executive and chiefmanager of jabong but they are telling that u can only exchange the size another product will not be given as this is not the exchange policy of jabong. But at the time of purchase i had seen th policy and there it was clearly written "i[censored] have to change the product with another one the u can do it by giving a missed call on [protected]" and this is still showing on jabong shopping app. But there is no response from them and every time they are telling we will not change the product. I am attaching the screenshot of the exchange policy of jabong with date of screenshot

Ankitan
                Apr 21, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201310

Its been a week now since I have returned my products. They mailed me that they could not refund the amount as my Bank Details were wrong. But to my knowledge, all the details given were correct. Even though I mailed them my bank details twice but they didn't respond to my mail.
                MY ORDER ID[protected]-0523401
                Please look into this matter.

Kaushalcp
                  Apr 19, 2019

I ordered an item on jabong on 8th march 2019 with order id 110389228459466094301. But after sometime i cancelled my order since that day i have not received my refund when i contacted jabong they gave me a bank reference number to contact with bank and when i contacted bank they said no refund is pending and this no. Also doesn't exist. Now i don't understand what to do.

surekhatiwari
                    Apr 16, 2019

Address: house no 3691, 122002

I have done online transaction on '31st march'. Amount got debited but oreder was not placed. I waited for 10 days but of no use, called jabong 2-3 times, complaint is raised but nothing is working out.
                    Most importantly, some of your employees didn't know how to talk to their customers. They are not doing any favour, simply, they are doing their job, it shouldn't be forgotten by them.
                    Since long & again, i request you to please check where is my refund amount.
                    Resolve my issue asap otherwise their will definitely be escalation of this issue, i swear. I am not going to leave!

Orderid —[protected]
                    Name - surekha tiwari

Harsh Bagda
                      Apr 15, 2019

Address: 703 SUPRABHAT CLASSSIC APARTMENT, BUILDING 1 SHELL COLONY RD, CHEMBUR, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 06

I bought a pair of adidas originals nmd's r1 pk from jabong and want to return it due to some issues i filled up all my details correctly still everytime i try to file a return request the "the customer state is required to process the return" error shows up. I would like the jabong team to kindly see through this issue and resolve it as soon as possible.
                      I cancelled my order no 110488038722164986603 on jabong but haven't received refund yet. Jabong customer care said that they have processed the refund on 19th March 2019 and gave me the ARN no but bank is saying we can't help with this reference no. Please help me to get my money back.

Peeyush Varshney
                        Apr 13, 2019

Address: Gurugram, Haryana, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201016

Dear,

Order number[protected]-4944603
                        Total rs. 1119.00

I have ordered item from jabong which is not being placed for return. I need to return "blue mid-rise skinny fit jeans" it as it is not fit. Jabong ia saying it's part of heavy discounts but i couldn't get it same while placing the order, item cost is same today as time of actual order. Jabong is clearing the scrap and misguiding the customer in this fashion, moreover saying that system is designed like. Why to keep item if it's not fit/worth, and cost is more than 1k, it's poorly designed, now they are not taking back.
                        Please do take proper action against jabong and help individual to save their money

Peeyush
                        Apr 15, 2019
                        Updated by Peeyush Varshney
                        About jabong customer care, I mentioned in my complaint which is not satisfactory and jabong centric reply.
                        That's why I have raised issue here to get customer centric reply and save my
                        Rs. 1119 from loot.

Krishna 1802
                          Apr 12, 2019

This complaint is against a issue which i am pursuing right from past six months (A refund of 514rs for order id ending with 109028099465259513501) and they are just fraud... They will keep saying that they will escalate the issue and they will highlight the issue... But everything is in vain... They hardly bother to resolve your problem... And the funny part is that they don't give a call back to you as they don't have facility for that as spoken by them... This is such a fraud site that once you have done shopping and paid money to them then you have to break your head in getting you money returned if you are returning their product.

FraudJabong
                            Apr 12, 2019

"fraud" jabong. I have ordered a jeans, waist 36 and the actual size came out to be 35. I have asked the customer care for return but according to policy its not returnable. They are asking me to exchange it. What the hell would i do with waist 38. The product size is the defect, so rather then supporting customers in exceptional case, this jabong fraudsters are supporting the brand (Flying machine). I cant use the product nor could i exchange. This is how you treat your customers? The claim supervisor, abhijeet, careless creature just cut off my call.

Trp
                              from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
                              Apr 12, 2019

I had made return request for on of the order, Order no. 110653440907319088903. The team respond me to arrange return first and then again they asked me for product details and code. Now suddenly they are giving me excuse that the product is not returnable during sale of 5th to 7th April. For your kind information I had I had made other purchases on same dates and and placed the return for it too and that was done. Don't try and fool customers. All the apparels except inner wears are returnable. If something doesn't fit then we will return it. The team is not co-operating. If there was such a sale, they there should have been mention that these products are not returnable. There was no such mention during my order placement nor checkout nor anytime. Also I checked on facebook many customers are complaint regarding this.

Reshma Sebastian
                                from Beypore, Kerala
                                Apr 12, 2019

This is to inform that, the product i received from jabong.com with the order id[protected]-6598101 has a damage. And i'm unable to process a return or exchange request. Usually return and exchange are possible for shoes, but i don't why now it is not possible. It seems like they purposefully delivered the product with damage and blocked returning it.
                                Please do the needful. The product's tag were also removed when i received the product. Kindly do the needful for returning the product. It costs around 3586/-.
                                Kindly do the necessary.

Product name : adidas terrex ax2r black outdoor shoes
                                Product/order id :[protected]-6598101

Email id : [protected]@gmail.com

Krishna 1802
                                  Apr 11, 2019

This complaint is against jabong where i had purchased one fit and flare white dress costing rs514 (109028099465259513501) on october 1 2018. The dress i returned the very next day and money is not refunded till now. I kept on speaking to jabong customer care but they gave false assurance of calling back. They never called. This issue is running from past six months yet they didn't resolve it. They are big cheater... If you have returned anything than break your head in getting your own money back... Think before you shop with jabong.. I want my refund..

Shalini Nigam
                                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                    Apr 10, 2019

Address: Ncl hq campus, singrauli, Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh, 486889

Have not received the black sandals in this package. The package contains only 3 items.
                                    I have been a very regular and loyal to jabong and it is expected to resolver it at the earliest. Their team is saying that the item has been received but i have not received it. How they can say like this when i have not receive it. I have paid for this and ut should be taken care of. The mistake is from their side and you should treat this very serious as their customer care has declined my concern.
                                    Kindly resolve this issue.

Mohamed Zajin
                                      from Karur, Tamil Nadu
                                      Apr 10, 2019

Address: Kalikkavila, Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629153

On 5/4/2019, i ordered dresses on your website. On my first order itself, you just gave me a bad impression. The expected delivery date of my order is on 15/4/2019. My order was shipped after two days of purchase. Seriously, why are you guys taking so much days to deliver. I need my items before 13/4/2019. If you fail to deliver my item before 13/4/2019, i would never use this site for buying items again. Please try to deliver my item as soon as possible.

Shalini Nigam
                                        from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                        Apr 10, 2019

Address: Allahabad Bank Morwa branch NCL Headquarter campus Distt- Singrauli, 486889

I have not received the black sandals in this package. The package contains only 3 items. Please look into this.
                                        I have been a very regular and loyal to this site and it is expected to resolver it at the earliest. Its team is saying that the item has been received but i have not received it. How they can say like this when i have not receive it. I have paid for this and ut should be taken care of. The mistake is from company side and they should treat this very serious as their customer care has declined my concern.
                                        Kindly resolve this issue.
                                        Apr 10, 2019
                                        Not resolved yet