Jaquar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 3, 2025
Complaints 1649

File a complaint to Jaquar

Having problems with Jaquar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jaquar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jaquar reviews & complaints page 82

Venad Nipunas
from Erattupetta, Kerala
Feb 4, 2014

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

Sri. Rajesh Mehra The Managing Director, Jaquar And Company Pvt. Ltd. Plot No 306, Udyog Vihar Phase II, Gurgaon, Haryana 122016 - India Wednesday, February 05, 2014 Dear Sir, Sub : Non receipt of Ordered Jaquar items - (Model No (s). 29001 – 5 Nos, 15163 – 2 Nos & 39309 – 1 No.) on time, resulting in huge losses to me. Ref : Builders Merchant, (Authorised Dealer of Jaquar) Order Receipt No. 4666 dtd. 2nd January 2014 Worth around Rs. 75, 000/- Apropos our earlier communication dtd. 31st January 2014, we are sorry to inform you that we are yet receive our ordered products, till date and time! To our surprise, we are yet to receive any confirmation regarding the receipt of our earlier letter. However, one Mr. Giridhar from Ernakulam office telephoned on 1st February 2014 assuring delivery of the products within two days. And, in an interesting way, you’ll discover that nothing happened till date. And while you wonder that, I want you to discover that, yesterday, 4th February 2014, I telephoned your Ernakulam office enquiring about the status of our order and one Ms. Shyla answered my call, since Mr. Giridhar was on leave. She requested me to wait till evening to enquire about the matter. I would like you to discover something that at 4 PM, she confirmed her inability to deliver the products and still not sure; when the products can be delivered! Maybe it will surprise you to notice that she advised me to cancel the order with Builders Merchant (your dealer) by retrieving our money and purchase it from another dealer, Cochin Sanitary, Poothotta, Ernakulam Dist, instead of solving our problem. She also informed us that one item, ordered by us is not available with them too, so I have to change that model and take another item from them! “Business needs sincerity and commitment - Rajesh Mehra – MD & Promoter, Jaquar”. We believed your words, Sir. But now we are in deep trouble. We realized how your company employees are serving valued customers! If this is the kind of service we receive at the time of purchasing, we can imagine your after sales service! At first, when we visited your showroom at Cochin, they claimed that they can provide items as per the themes. But later, when we actually selected products by theme and when we approached your dealer for purchasing the same, they are unable to provide those items! Accordingly, we had to change our selection several times to match your stock. I wonder if you’ll be curious, as you notice that they supplied these items in 4 deliveries and still some items are pending! Maybe it will surprise you to notice that now your staff is asking your aggrieved customer to cancel certain orders and buy it from some other dealer, that too, 70 KMS away from our place! We really wonder:  Why such a company like Jaquer, with a global presence in more than 30 countries cannot deliver the purchased products on time.  In all probability, you will definitely agree that the consumers will have to select your products as per their desire and taste and not as per your stock!  Perhaps you wouldn’t mind noticing that if the products are not available at the local dealer’s place, why can’t the company courier it to us on time to avoid such delays.  One of the first things you can become aware of is that it does not require more than one month knowing the product availability status? Now days, any products can be available at your door step, within one week, anywhere from the world!  Perhaps you wouldn’t mind noticing that if a material is not available, isn’t common sense for a consumer to identify that, we have to purchase it from another shop! As a matter of fact, the really important thing is just to be fully aware of that when we are approaching Jaquer with our complaint; we are expecting concrete action to solve our problem. I am sure you’ll be fascinated and feel a strong compulsion to inquire about this incident and take immediate remedial action, at least for the sake of market research. Now, of course, I don’t know for sure what you’re experiencing. But perhaps, you will be wondering why things are happening like this to a consumer in this era of internet. And it’s very rewarding to know that, if desired, all available stocks can be visible to your dealers, online, before placing any orders, to avoid any such mishap to consumers. All that’s really important as an aggrieved consumer, we would like to have a written confirmation about when can we receive the ordered products. Kindly treat this as VERY URGENT and we request you, once again, to deliver the products at the earliest. Anymore delay will cause us in huge losses, as mentioned in our earlier letter too; and as an aggrieved consumer, we may be forced to take necessary remedial actions to retrieve our losses. Thanking you, Yours faithfully, Deepa Suresh (+91 [protected] )

Bibcock leakage

Jaquar Bibcock leakage

GGGAnand
    Sep 25, 2013

Complaint NO - 398571 My kitchen tap was taken on 9th August. As per the technician, it would be replaced within 4-5 days. On the 6th day there was no information about the tap. After speaking to five people..... who said they would find out, there was no reponse. Even after ten days, nobody had a clue. The technician said, speak to the customer desk, the customer desk would say they will find out, or it will take 5days more. On telling them that the technician promised to get the tap on 5th day, they said the technician gave you wrong info, you deal with him. Does it take 15 days to replace a tap by Jaguar?????? After 15 days i learnt that the tap is being repaired and will take three days more. First of all I was told that the tap would be REPLACED and not repaired. Now even if is it being repaired, does it take 20 days to do so?????? JAGUAR takes 20 days to fix a tap!!!!! There is no tap in the kitchen at the moment. Have been struggling for the past fifteen days....

vaibhavsawke
      Aug 1, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

I have requested Jaquar to fix my toilet jet on 15th July. The repair services are still under warranty. As per warranty they should have at least contacted me within 72 hours and should have fixed the issue by now.

However no one contacted me till now. I have called customer care 7 times till now and every time I am told that someone will contact me ASAP. However no one contacted. This is the worst service I have ever seen.

I have even sent a mail to them on their local center but no luck.

Can you please help to get this problem sorted?

ishwar m.
        Apr 6, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

2 years before my coustmor make bathroom , they are going to purchase gtohe fittings ,i contert them to your fitting . When we compete bathroom and they start using your consile flush tank not proper working , stool can not passs from w c, i complane , your man come and told all thing is right and gone still stool not pass from wc . I think fluh tank pressure is to be chack by u , if this problem not solve , i can not recommand your compny to my costomer ,take earlr action on it and reply me when you gave sevice them , address is mr patel , 23 cama park , cama road , opposite to railway station , andheri west mobile no [protected] , [protected]
        2 years before my coustmor make bathroom, they are going to purchase gtohe fittings, i contert them to your fitting . When we compete bathroom and they start using your consile flush tank not proper working, stool can not passs from w c, i complane, your man come and told all thing is right and gone still stool not pass from wc . I think fluh tank pressure is to be chack by u, if this problem not solve, i can not recommand your compny to my costomer, take earlr action on it and reply me when you gave sevice them, address is mr patel, 23 cama park, cama road, opposite to railway station, andheri west mobile no [protected], [protected]

jiendra
          Jan 10, 2013

Address: Anand, Gujarat

i have purchase jaquar bathroom fittings around 2.5 lakh. instead of repeated reminding the company people didnot come to resolve my complaint. tap are not working .hand faucet are leaking. toilet sit fitting acessory not availed by company .it was only two months time i had buy. the local dealer not heard my complain. online and tall free no. not responded by company people. i am doctor and i have no time. i am in deep agony and pain.please do needful. thank you

drksh89
            from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
            Aug 17, 2012

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

I have setup all jaquar systems like showers, tapes and other systems in my new home five washroom.Last two weeks the shower system is not working and tapes are leaking in my two washroom. I am trying to contact Mr. VIJENDER, [protected], [protected],and Mr. ANIKET [protected] last to weeks,but they are not responding . I am not expecting such type of services from Jaquar. Pl. solve my problems.
            my contact no. [protected]

Pls. register our service call with our Toll Free No.[protected].

Or please provide your complete address & phone number to [protected]@jaquar.com.

Our Bhopal Office has confirmed that your call has been attended as per your satisfaction. Please close the same at your end.

there is a problem in my wash basin tap and bathroom tap. so please send the tequnician to solve the problem

umithal
              Jun 6, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I had got bathing enclosures installed in 2 of my bathrooms i Meerut, through Mr. Amit Baliyan, from Jaquar authorised dealer (Kastoori) in Meerut. the 1st enclosure came in 17 days against a promise of 8 days. the 2nd enclosure came in 25 days against a promise of 13 days. I have taken sliding type enclosures, after being made to understand that door and sliding types are equal in performance. but the slider of the last enclosure became loose within 7 days of instalment, and the earlier one had the problem after 1 month. I would like early redressal and a work which is not as shoddy as hasbeen provided to me till now, failing which I should be reimbursed the money with fine for the harrassment i have faced.

Pls. provide your complete address with phone at [protected]@jaquar.com
              Also you can contact our Delhi Office @[protected] & 33002233.

C.P sahai
                May 14, 2012

Address: Patna, Bihar

New wall hung cistern(jaquqr) is not working.
                i have purchased this from New Kumar Sanitary,Ashiyana Nagar,PATNA 800025.
                My contact Details:-
                YASHODA SMRITI Jai Prakash Nagar,west of A.G. colony,Ashiyana nagar,PATNA 800025
                Mob. No. [protected].

Sushil Agrawal
                  from Gidam, Chhattisgarh
                  Jan 22, 2012

Address: Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh

JAGUAR bathroom fitting tapes problem of water leakage but not replaced for want of washer , informed by technician of jaguar that this flora quarter turn splendor type model has been discontinued and no washer is made available by co, so could not be repaired and throw all tapes. Please make arrangement of washer for repairing of tapes, as it is very costly affair to change all tapes, else co should give exchange offer by atleast 50% discount on replacement with new models. My phone no is[protected], 238093

jaina34
                    from Anta, Rajasthan
                    Jan 13, 2012

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

One of my defective bath fitting was attended more than a month back.It required replacement of a defective component which was not available with the service personnel. I was assured that it will be replaced within a couple of days. However this has not been done till today.
                    Mean while another fitting started malfuntioning about two weeks ago for which I registered complaint with the company's Jaipur office.
                    Despite vigorous followup the complaint has not been attended. Every time I phone the office I am assured that the complaint will be attended today. However today has not come till today.
                    Jaguar India has a consistently poor service record. I have unfortunaly equipped my new house with wide range of Jaguar products including Showers, Taps and fucets 3 years ago.
                    But it seems no one in Jaguar customer care department cares about attending complaints. In the past 3 years, everytime I registered a complaint with them, I had to chase them madly for at least 8-10 days and sometimes even more to get my complaint attended. This time too, I am chasing them for last three days and no one even bothered to call me and tell when a technician might come to visit my place.
                    It seems that they don't care to serve their customers.
                    WORST COMPANY.
                    [protected]@hotmail.com
                    jaquar is worst service provider.Their service personnel do not bother about services .Jaquar has tall claims about services but it is only for hot selling and not for true service. people get duped by such false claims. I complained several times but they are not bothering for it.

[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Defect product

A jaguar handjet is creating a problem since installation . We have complained many times but their is no response from the company. We want the handjet to be replaced or repaired as soon as possible.

S.K.AGRAWAL
                      from Gidam, Chhattisgarh
                      Nov 27, 2011

Address: Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh

JAGUAR BATHROOM TAPES LEAKAGE WASHER NOT REPAIRED INSPITE OF SEVERAL COMPLAINTS SAYING PARTS NOT AVAILABLE THE TYPE OF TAPES IS QUARTER TURN - LEAKAGE OF WATER IN EIGHT TAPES IN THREE BATHROOMS OF MY HOUSE SITUATED AT RATNABANDHA ROAD(NEAR BHAGWATI NURSING HOME)DHAMTARI. COMPLAINT MADE TO LOCAL DEALER AS WELL AS TO ANAND ENTRPRISES RAIPUR, MR. MIHIR TECHNICIAN VISITED ON 8/04/2009 PROMISING TO COME WITHIN WEEK WITH PARTS(WASHER)BUT NOT TURNED AS YET.

anand2410
                        from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                        Oct 9, 2011

When I got possession of my flat in 2010 , it has all Jaquar fittings. After 3 months the problem started, and Jaquar hand shower started leaking, when I called Jaquar helpline they sent a technician and he replaces something in it and charged Rs 30 for it. Since then all the hand showers are either leaking or they break and everytime the technicial replaces something in it. The technicial also told that this is happening because of hard water in our society.
                        But I got to know that Jaquar uses low grade material to manufacture it's products, just because of their marketting techniques they are successfully selling out their products.
                        The jaquar fitting are worst and one should not go for it.If your builder is providing it then you should ask to change to to something indigenous one which will atleast have longer life.

thanks,
                        anand
                        I Radhey Shyam Jaiswal Residing at 121, G T Road (N) Salkia Howrah-711 106 West Bengal India. I log a complain for Arties Besin Mixter, Complain no 258397-A/B 14/12/2012, tecnician came on 15/12/12, and he did not repair the system and also keep open the intire unit as dismental.he asked for senior tecnician from company but no one co-operate in this regard and still my system is lying dead.
                        The flash tank in one of the bathrooms in the residence of our CMD Mr. Jayanta Sengupta at 404, Reeve Apartments, New Sama Road, Vadodara -390 024, is not functioning to the satisfaction. (Water does not stop flowing after the fixed time). Water continuously flows. Please send a technician. Mr. Jayanta Sengupta's mobile No.[protected].

ilam singh
                          Oct 2, 2011

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

I HAVE SUBMITTED FORM 13 DULLY FILLED AT JAQUAR AND COMPANY PVT LTD VIDE PF NO- RJ/16584/01558 THREE YEARS BACK.I WANT TO TRANSFER MY PF IN PF A/C NO - RJ16584/01558 FROM A/C NO HR/4013/1630 AND A/C NO HR/5804/1002.BUT TILL DATE NO PF TRANSFERED FROM (A/C NO HR/5804/1002 TO HR/4013/1630) NAD THEN TO A/C NO RJ/16584/01558. PL LET ME KNOW THE STATUS OF MY ACCOUNT AND WHAT ARE THE PROBLEMS TO TRANSFER AND UP TO DATE MY PF ACCOUNT.
                          REGARDS
                          ILAM SINGH
                          PH -[protected]
                          E MAIL- [protected]@YAHOO.CO.IN
                          JAQUAR AND COMPANY PVT LTD
                          BHIWADI

Taps leaking.

Most of the Jaguar fittings are leaking in

House no. 4, Arya Bhumi
                          Near Kanan Bihar Phase 2
                          Post Potia, Bhubaneshwar 751031

Mobile no. [protected]

jagsir singh brar
                            from Chima, Punjab
                            Sep 18, 2011

Address: Moga, Punjab

SUBJECT=to correct the jaquar tap (dividor) I want to inform you that we had maken the new house in our all bathroom we have done the fitting of jaquar company . our one bathroom we have done the fitting of jaquar tap (dividor) but the tap is not working properly the tap is not giving the pressure properly the water is comming very less we have this big problem please come and see this .
                            thank you,

ADDRESS=
                            MR.JAGSIR SINGH BRAR
                            INDER SINGH GILL NAGER. OLD GULABHI BHAG
                            HOUSE NO= 1013
                            MOGA(PUNJAB)
                            MOBILE NO[protected]

mansidugar
                              Aug 30, 2011

Address: West Bengal

I find customers using Jaguar fittings are UNFORTUNATE, me being one of them. I am repeatedly facing the same problem with Jaguar fittings and your PATHETIC after sales service. As your company is least bothered to give after sales service inspite of big promises of service WITHIN 24 HOURS.

My complaint was lodged on 25th of August, 2011 bearing the complaint no:[protected] for the hand shower knob being loose and the washers of the taps need to be cleaned & serviced. Till now there has been NO RESPONSE FOR THE COMPLAINT LODGED.
                              Even previous month I had to finally mail to see that my complaint is looked into.
                              Mr. Kamal Saha from Kolkata called me & apologized for the delay giving me his mobile number to contact, which I tried this time but NO ONE ANSWERS THE CALLS.
                              (My previous complaint is below for your ready reference).
                              WHAT DO YOU THINK WE CUSTOMERS SHOULD DO FOR A COMPANY WHO DOES NOT GIVE AFTER SALES SERVICE to their valuable customers? Oh...! I am so sorry to use the word "VALUABLE CUSTOMERS" since if Jaguar company VALUED its customer it would take care of what problems their customers face using their product.

This time I expect perfect service and not just a call to show your regrets.

STILL EVEN AFTER 48 HOURS PASSING THIS COMPLAINT THERE IS NO ACTION OR SIGN OF THEIR SERVICE.

NEVER BUY JAGUAR FITTINGS.
                              I, Nagar Mal Agrawal Complaint on your online booking system several but there is no response to us.so kindly do the same...my last complaint no. is[protected].Hope u respond Sharply...

vatitaz
                                from Vansada, Gujarat
                                Aug 2, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Please not that the same complaint made through your toll free number in kerala, one they visited our home without parts, they ensured within a week they will come back with necessary parts, we are waiting for your service for last two months but still no response.

Hope you will do the needful in this matter

yours truly

H.Ansarudeen
                                Manpuram Villa
                                Kollamkavu
                                Pazhakutty.P.O.
                                Nedumangad
                                Trivandrum Dist
                                Kerala

Phone.[protected]
                                mobile.[protected]

anandkumar vora
                                  Jun 9, 2011

i have purchased plumbing fittings from reputed jaquar & company ltd.at the time of purchase i was told that the product carries guarantee for 7 years.in case of any complaint company 's service dept will solve the same.now my wash basin bib cock is leaking since last friday i.e 3/11/2011. i tried a lot to register my complaint on customer care telephone number of the company[protected]/[protected] but could not get through.ultimately on monday i sent one e mail to the company on "[protected]@jaquar.com and on the same day i was successful in registering my complaint with the company on abovementioned customer care number. my complaint no 11041558.dt 6/6/2011.thereafter i m waiting for the company person to solve my complaint .in the meantime water is continously leaking since last 7 days.

v moniz
                                    Jun 3, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My mixer in the bathroom is going round and I'm not getting water in the tap or shower. In the other bathroom, the mixer is hard to turn and so I'm keeping it only on tap so as to prevent another malfunction and become totally handicapped.

Last month too I had complained and your Serviceman Jayram had attended vide Job no. JQC/11013/2164 dated 9/5/2011 stating that wall mixer repaired - spindle greasing and knob fixing.

Please send someone competent to attend to this problem urgently and if needed please change the entire fitting to prevent recurrence of the same problem each month.

raomocherla
                                      Jan 19, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

Nickle polish peeling off. Some fittings are discolored. Hand faucet lever defective.Service people arrive without spares.

Service Nos.[protected],[protected], though connected and ringing, no body answers the calls.

We have moved into a new apartment last November. Sewage water is leaking from the Junction where Western Com Out is connected to the Sanitary Pipe line, resultin bad smell in the Bath room. No one picking the phone provided on the company website. Please send service people at the earliest and attend. My address is:

3rd Floor, Plot No. 19, DK Nagar, Road No. 70, Jublee Hills, Near Andhra Jyothi News Paper Office, Hyderabad- 500033.

sankam
                                        Nov 30, 2010

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

we are having a well established chain of hotels and restaurants in belgaum, and we are using the jaquar bathroom fittings however we are not at all satisfy with the service., at the time of consultancy these people tells all big-big things and make fake promise that they will give a smooth service., but there is no truth in their words.. as being the customer of Jaquar Bathroom Fittings we are very upset with their service., their flush doesn't work properly and whenever we gives complaint they took it as casual, nobody bother to check the matter for their frequent customers also., for each and every complaint we have to call them at least 10 times after that also nobody response there. So, we will suggest all our friends to never go for Jaquar Bathroom Fittings.
                                        ya its true..
                                        they are very irresponsible people..

they should shut down their business...!!!
                                        hello sir i have bought jaquar flush valve 3 years back but now it is not working properly the valve i bought from shiva market ashok vihar but shopkeeper is not listing to me pls help me to repair/change the product

ashish goyal

b-232 ashok vihar phase-1 delhi-110052

[protected], [protected]

[protected], 27130361