Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 17, 2024
Complaints 207

File a complaint to Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC]

Having problems with Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC] reviews & complaints page 8

kssajay
from Rusera, Bihar
Nov 3, 2016

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828127

11 KV HT Power cable is passing from my house terrace of ground floor, which is high risk of our life. We had submitted nos. of complaints to State Electricity board office from 2010 to till date but no action has beet taken from govt. to shift the power line in between the passed years. whenever I reached to the Electricity Department to logged complain and ask for status, they told me to "Give us s. Rs. 2.5 lakh to 3 Lakh we will complete your work. I am a retired person and I survive myself and wife only on pension. And point is that How dare they have to ask me for bribe to do so.

I want to say only that Please Take necessary action to shift that cable.

"IF ANY MISS-HAPPENING WILL OCCUR IN FUTURE DUE TO OVERHEAD 11 KV HT POWER LINE GOVT. WILL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THAT".

REGARDS,
SAGAR PRASAD
EX. SERVICEMAN : BCCL
DHANBAD, JHARKHAND
Sir Vill-saubera, po-hatinghore, panchayat -saubera, ps-bano, dist-simdega, jharkhand; facing electricity problem from about two years. All poles and wires are broken before two years in natural calamity.
Sir, I am citizen and according to me, if your terrace comes under government road then you can't do anything but if your terrace is not in government land/road then please complain to 1912 JBVNL and tell them that they are asking for bribe and please have a sound recording of them and file a police complaint against them.
I'm really against any government employees who are lethargic.
Provide written complaint via Registered post. Wait for 30 days, and use RTI to know the status of the application. If they do not provide the response, please appeal your complaint to Applet Authority. If they response that the work will take some time, please ask for the month, and then, if they do not solve the problem, go to Court.

Rishigourav
    Aug 29, 2016

Address: 831013

This is to mention that I had never received any bill and out of blue I found out that there is a bill due. I requested a new connection feb 2010 and did not receive any positive response. Then, I left the town and have not been staying here. I came back for vacation today and found out that there is already a bill due without any meter being installed. There is already one meter running in my house and the bill was received regularly but the second meter request was never fulfilled and now I have a huge sum due. Any suggestions.

Aakriti Kumari
      Aug 28, 2016

Address: 825409

With most regretfully i am Birendra Yadav from Koderma Jharkhand..
      In my area there is much fluctuation of electricity everyday .I made a complaint to J.E of my district but he didn't take any action.Due to this a large no of students face many problems while making homeworks.
      Hence i request you to please try to resolve this problem for that i shall never forget you..
      Yours Faithfully
      Birendra Yadav.

alokjeh
        Aug 6, 2016

Address: Ramgarh, Jharkhand, 829105

I have applied with fee on line on 14.07.2016 . my consumer no is NC0003480.
        I have already submitted all required documents to Bhurkunda JEE.

But it is not installed till date.

amagachhi
          from Guwahati, Assam
          Jul 23, 2016

Address: Deoghar, Jharkhand

We are very sorry to inform you that in vill - amagachhi, p. o - malahara dist - deoghar pin 814157 have facing electricity problem since last 6 months. we gave information to your officials many times but there is no any positive response find out. we demand a new transformer but officials of jecb demand money for replacing transformer and electric wire. few days back officials of your office sent a burnt transformer just because we deny to give them money as bribe.
          Kindly look into the matter and do the needful at your end as soon as possible.

Villagers of amagachhi

madanmamta
            Jul 4, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Sir, there is very poor supply of electricity at vastu vihar colony at hardag by tupudana electricity grid of jharkhand state electricity board ranchi . even just 1 or two hours a day, which creates a lots of problem for supply of water as well as other households activities. Sir, this problems continues since last one month. Please look into the matter and do the needful as soon as possible.
            We do not have power due to bad condition of electricity in kanke, some were in millat calony electric wire out of order but no body available for repair and the issue of voltage from 5 pm only filament is burning but no one is available for repair. Apart from that daily situation of electricity very bad.

ayan4ckp
              from Chakradharpur, Jharkhand
              Jul 1, 2016

Address: West Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 833102

Name - ayan kumar biswas.
              Location - chakradharpur.
              District - west-singbhum.
              State - jharkhand.
              Mobile - [protected]

My problem is i am having problems with electric supply of our city. low voltage, old teared wires, less no of poles, no service men, numerous hooking and excessive power cuts. i am experiencing this problem since my childhood. no dues niether any errors of my side. my city's people experiencing a great losses and also a tougher lifestyle, children facing problems in education and old aged person suffering from heat strokes. so, i am requesting you all there, please don't ignore it and repair or remake everything. this is my first message and i know this my first step to improving my city electricity. i request all jharkhand electric board personnel do your work sincerely and faithfully.

mayank.rajgarhia
                Jun 17, 2016

Address: Giridih, Jharkhand, 815301

There are very long power cuts in sirsia/sihodih area of giridih town in the last 5-6 days. There has only been 6 hours of electricity in the last 4 days. Sirsia is experiencing long power cuts from jseb despite good supply from dvc. The local jseb officials are saying they do not have mechanics to repair the fault. This causing losses in lacs to the local businesses and lot of discomfort and problem to the public. There is also lot of water shortage because of lack of electricity. We feel that lack of mechanics is not at all a valid excuse for the state electricity department. Moreover, immediate steps need to be taken improve distribution network and hire more skilled mechanics to improve the distribution of electricity.

Best regards,

zaify
                  from Contai, West Bengal
                  Jun 13, 2016

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 832110

Dear sir my self zaify khan, i live in azad nagar mango jamshedpur rdno - 6d, sir we have 100 kv transfarmer, and total consumers are 80 to 100, and some consumers are useing air conditioning in home.And problem is that always transfarmer breakdown, and right now our fasting month ramzan is going on, so i request you to change transfer and 200 kv transfarmer provide us and rectify this problem.Thanks

ankita00624
                    Jun 7, 2016

Address: Sahibganj, Jharkhand, 816101

What areyou all upto ???
                    This is to bring to your notice the incapibility of the electricity board to provide basic regular poer supply in our area .We live in Barharwa, Dist. Sahebganj. The power cuts are so frequent that it doesnot give a chance to the inverter to get properly charged. We don't get power supply for more than 5-6 hrs a day. and when it comes it comes with a very low voltage. The condition is horrible here. What the hell is the Electricity Deptt. doing? is your motto is to harrass the general public in such heat by not providing the power supply. please solve the issue .

SujeetPathak
                      from Fatehabad, Haryana
                      Jun 4, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

I have an issue regarding electricity bill generated for the month of april. As per previous bill and due amount I had already made an online payment of Rs 5560 on date 20May...but as per current bill generated on date 22May total unbilled ammount is showing as Rs 6238 whereas it should be only Rs 676.

My meter connection details are as...
                      K No[protected]
                      Consumer No 6918 / B7511

Requisite documents attached for ur reference.

In anticipation of your positive response.
                      With Regards
                      Sujeet Kumar
                      in this department for consumer there is no positive solution.
                      if any consumer go with his problem to the authority concern they start to show their's own power of post.
                      they do not give any easy solution.

Sanjeev4
                        from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                        May 6, 2016

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

Road no-2,
                        Ramnagar,
                        Sonari,
                        JSR-831011.
                        Jharkhand State Electricity Commission,
                        Ranchi, Jharkhand.

I am a citizen of Road no 2, Ramnagar and we come under Uliyan sub station
                        The people of our road are facing serious trouble due to malfunctio-
                        ning of our transformer. Our transformer's capacity is 250 kv but in the past few years the electricity load has considerably increased. This has led to pr-blems such as phase cuts and low voltage.The problems increases during
                        summer nights as the transformer is not able to cope up with the execessive
                        load.
                        Hence we the people of Ramnagar hope that you would take necessary steps such as either installation of a 500 kv transformer or installing an add-
                        itional one.

Yours Sincerely,
                        Sanjeev Ranjan.

Sudip Toppo
                          Apr 14, 2016

Address: 835103

Sir i nilesh toppo/son of anthony toppo.Vill nawadih.Ps angra.Dist.Ranchi.
                          Sir i was aplly for new home conention.In februry[protected]my service con no is-507567.But sir till date resitration done.I every go the substation.But officer not giving proper news.Every days says comes aftertomorow.Sir i am very waried about that.Plese sir solve my problems, .

JSERC — untimed load shutting

respected sir i am from station road chandrapura bokaro jharkhand 828403 i am facing a problem o[censored]ntimed load shutting in this extrene hot season kindly help me sir

Prakash kumar singha
                            Mar 23, 2016

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

Electricity meter is not working.
                            My consumer no-SDR-9507.
                            Please replace the same.

sbbmdm
                              Feb 22, 2016

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826001

my consumer no is hbd00242
                              my power supply at home is not sufficient to take load of my house
                              my application is pending for taking action
                              in electrcity department dhanbad

Rameshwar singh
                              housing colony
                              plot no -mig65
                              dhanbad
                              ph no [protected]

JSERC — short circuit in pole

Before one hour short circuit in pole five home connection off plz repair as soon as possible . My cosumer name Masih Alam. Consumer number :- ST08 TT8965

sankmandal
                                Feb 5, 2016

Address: Deoghar, Jharkhand, 814112

I am Pratima devi consumer no kbs008019 from Deoghar, Jharkhand. My elecrtic meter is in running condition. But no one coming for meter reading. But dept is giving me average and access billing since two years. my billing was 200-300 per month, but now since two years due to average billing, its just double. so take neccesaary action.

JSERC — Light

Bayangbil, Sundarnagar, JSR . MON DAY SE LIGHT NAHI HAI FIR VI AVI TAK SUDHAR NAHI HUA HAI . PLZ ISE JALD JALD SUDHARE .

Mohammad Shadab Anwar Khan
                                  Aug 8, 2015

Sir, We are facing fluctuation problem in electricity in the whole area of Semar Toli, Kanke Ranchi. This Fluctuation defects our most of the electronic items. This is Because of the Transformer from which our main line is coming is very far from our area. We request you to provide a new Transformer in the area of Semar Toli Ranchi. For this we will be thankful to you

Fanindra1987
                                    Jul 18, 2015

Dear sir, We are facing light cut out from the last 15 hrs due to some expectexpected problem from the joint of wires at the pole. For this reason we are in huge inconvenience for last 15 hrs. Please send the technician for get it correct. Chandan Prasad bank colony morabadi. ranchi.

mazhariq1
                                      Jul 6, 2015

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

Requested sir,
                                      Most humble submission i beg to say that i am sohail rabbani living at azad nagar, bhuli road, dhanbad. Sir i have been facing very difficulties due to passing the high tension wire (11 kva) over on my roof / home it is very dangerous for my family mostly the rainy season because the electric flow the wetness wall at my home, we are living with fear all time,

Please solve my problem and take action. The above subject its very thankfull to you.
                                      Plot holder
                                      Sohail rabbani
                                      Rabbani cement agency
                                      Azad nagr, bhuli road
                                      Dhanbad - 828104
                                      Mob[protected]
                                      Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Birendra kumar Choudhary
                                        Jul 4, 2015

Sir, My consumer no. GK1475 namely Mrs Urmila Devi is not being provided regular electric bill and whether it is possible to deposit monthly electricity bill online as is being done in Bihar from last 4 years and Jharkhand is lacking behind to have this facility as far as I know. Kindly provide me due information as well as monthly electricity bill. Thanks.