JustDial.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 4272

File a complaint to JustDial.com

Having problems with JustDial.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by JustDial.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

JustDial.com reviews & complaints page 117

nimmi999
Feb 21, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400034

I posted on just dail site for trsin tickets on 15th feb noon
Immediately i got call from an agent ali who said he'll book in vip quota n will charge 1600 rs for 2tickets general sleeper class
I requested him to deliver tickets at my residence for which he said extra taxi fair will be charged. I agreed to pay that too

On 16th noon one boy came gave me ticket print out bill n took d money rs.1600/- for tickets and 30/- for taxi fare.

After sometime i tried to get pnr sms by sending pnr sms to 139 but it showed invalid pnr

I called this guy ali n told him pnr showing invalid. He sed it will take some time to upgrade in system
He sed he is traveling to ajmer n his phone is off most of d time due to no network but this issue will resolve by night when systems upgrade.

At night i checked n checked but it kept saying invalid pnr number. I called him smsed him but he was unreachable. After that all numbers i. E. Two numbers of ali [protected] & [protected] and one number of the delivery boy[protected] went unreachable..

I called just dail but they have not served me any help.

Pls advice me on this matter. I have lost 1630/- rs for using just dial.
Mar 25, 2019
JustDial.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 21, 2019
JustDial.com Customer Care's response
Hello Nimmi,

We regret the inconvenience it has caused you.Please write a line about it along with your contact number at [protected]@justdial.com and we shall get back to you.

You can always get in touch with us on [protected]@justdial.com or our customer care number [protected]

Team Justdial.
Mar 28, 2019
Updated by nimmi999
dear sir they have abruptly dismissed my claim saying that said travel agent is not registered with them.
this fraud agent is not dumb he has another details on this site and he calls from other numbers to dupe people..

I request people to not put their details on justdial nor take any service from this site bcos these people do no own up to their responsibilities

aanautomobiles
    from Diu, Daman and Diu
    Feb 20, 2019

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

Since last 5 years, we have been holding top position in justdial. Since 2014, every year justdial has been charging us for 12 months and gave us service for only 10 months and then they would asked us to renew the position saying they have a rule of 45 days early renewal otherwise our they will remove our top positing listing. At the time of renewal they never settled the amount in the next subscription.

When we complaint justdial team then they agreed that they haven't given us credits till now. But when i asked them for this credit, they said if we pay premium for 10 years then only they will give us this credit otherwise they will remove our listing.
    Mar 24, 2019
    Feb 21, 2019
    Hello aanautomobiles,

We regret the inconvenience it has caused you. Please write a line about it along with your contact number & company name at [protected]@justdial.com and we shall get back to you.

You can always get in touch with us on [protected]@justdial.com or our customer care number [protected]

Team Justdial.
    Details in business listing is not updated as per our requirement.
    Since 3 days continuously following with executive of JD but problem not resolved

AZRA HUSSAIN
      Feb 20, 2019

I have registered in just dial 3 years back and now i want to close my business account as i have shifted in new delhi and my business has been closed i have talked to the customer service regarding this they told me to drop an email regarding this and they will close within 7 days but till now they are not closing my account and charging the amount however i am not in the condition to pay the amount pls help me. My registered mobile number is [protected] with the name of md fabrications malad east.
      Apr 2, 2019
      Feb 21, 2019
      Hello Azar Hussain,

We are sorry to hear that you have a concern in your contract.We have forwarded your request to our concerned specialist department and you will be contacted shortly.

Team Justdial.
      Feb 23, 2019
      Updated by AZRA HUSSAIN
      kindly close my account as we are going to new Delhi and we are unable to pay any amount to u

Vaibhav0119
        Feb 17, 2019

I have choose one mover and packer from justdial for shifting my household from baroda to bangalore. This mover and packer has tpromised promised me to unload my household items at destination in 2 days and picked up my household items. When i asked for the packaging of my household he told he will pack all the items at his godown (As it was late in evening around 7pm).in morning, he called me to pay the amount in advance. I tried to convince him for the half payment now and half payment post-delivery then he start abusing that luggage will not be transported until i'll received the full payment and told my truck is about to leave in 2-3 hrs. So, make the payment immediately. Under pressure amd to get my household luggage on time, i made the full payment immediately. Post that, i asked for the delivery date he changed it from 2 days to 3 days, now its more then 8 days. This packer and mover is neither picking up phone and nor responding to my phone. I think i lost my luggage what should be point of action. Need immediate assistance.
        Mar 21, 2019
        Feb 18, 2019
        Hello Vaibhav0119,

We regret the inconvenience it has caused you.Please write a line about it along with your register contact number at [protected]@justdial.com and we shall get back to you.

Team Justdial.

Harshit0901
          Feb 17, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201310

I am consumer who requested for someone to be sent so that my refrigerator can be fixed. They passed on my number to a person called anish and he leaked my gas. Later he refused to come over and fix it stating that he can't fix it and i will need to call service center. I am depressed and feels cheated. I have also paid him 500 rupees with which he has vanished. This is fraud and i am looking at possible option to register fir if i have to. I contacted just dial and they have said to call tomorrow as the department is closed today. Pathetic and shambles. My mobile number is [protected]
          Mar 23, 2019
          Feb 18, 2019
          Hello  Harshit0901,

We regret the inconvenience it has caused you.We have forwarded your request to our concerned specialist department and you will be contacted shortly.

Team Justdial.

BABUREDDY K M
            Feb 16, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Kindly requesting you to stop my ecs from next month ie 01/02/2019

I don't want to continue with the justdial services anymore

I have tried so many times to stop ecs through jd app it's not updated

Please take this on priority and stop ecs

I have sent a mail on 28th jan 2019

But they have not done it asking me to wait 3 months and asking me to pay full payment
            Mar 22, 2019
            Feb 16, 2019
            Updated by BABUREDDY K M
            I have tried reaching them no one responded to me and also threatened me to make 3 MONTHS balance amount and using bad words

Feb 16, 2019
            Updated by BABUREDDY K M
            Dear Mr Babu Reddy,

Greetings from Just Dial Limited.

With reference to your request for ECS cancellation of your contract, we would like to inform that we have forwarded your request to our department concerned and one of our executives will speak to you at the earliest.

So far as our services are concerned, we confirm that the services has been activated as per the agreed terms. Since the minimum tenure of services as agreed is for period of 1 (One) Year hence completing the services for a minimum tenure would be in the interest of both the parties. You have the option of terminating the contract - by giving prior 3 (Three) months written notice expressing your intention to discontinue the services. Hence, as per the terms, we request you to serve us with 3 (Three) months prior written notice as agreed for terminating the services on the completion of minimum tenure of 9 ( Nine) months.

We hope this answers your query regarding ECS cancellation process.

Neethu
            Customer Service Team
            Just Dial Limited
            Online Customer Care Link: https://www.justdial.com/cms/customer-care

This is how they reply
            Feb 16, 2019
            Updated by BABUREDDY K M
            My Justdial details

Feb 18, 2019
            Hello Mr. Babu Reddy,

We are sorry to hear that you have a concern in your contract.We have forwarded your request to our concerned specialist department and you will be contacted shortly.

Team Justdial.
            My my balance is deducted in my account every month without my knowledge. My shop name is RIDE ON.

Azhar Manan
              Feb 16, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I was looking for the cab for a day, so i called just dail and the person how called me chandan and he asking for the cab, i confirm booking he asking me to make advance payment 650. I make the pay for cab advance 650rs on 15 feb, cab booking for 16 feb morning at 5:30 am but chandan neither sent confirmation or any response, i trusted just dail and make the advance payment post that i confirmed cab from aishwarya cab.. I wanted my refund... Mobile number +[protected] chandan..
              Mar 21, 2019
              Feb 18, 2019
              Hello Azhar Manan,

We regret the inconvenience it has caused you.Please write a line about it along with your register contact number at [protected]@justdial.com and we shall get back to you.

Team Justdial

saptgiricapital
                Feb 16, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

We have contacted and given the ecs stop request but still ecs deducted please find the below mail.

From: ankur kumar [mailto:ankur. [protected]@justdial.com]
                Sent: thursday, january 17, 2019 1:37 pm
                To: [protected]@justdial.com
                Cc: [protected]@saptgiricapital.com; [protected]@saptgiricapital.com
                Subject: ecs stop case.

Company name: saptgiri capital
                Contract id: pxx20. Xx20.[protected]. T9f9.0
                Ecs amount: 2360

Client want to terminate his contract on immediate basis. His tenure is completed. He is paid his all ecs till now. Kindly want to stop his ecs on immediate basis. Client is not ready to continue his contract anymore. Kindly stop the ecs on n immediate basis.

Ankur kumar
                Jda department

Sent from my ipad
                Just dial limited (Justdial)
                Mar 22, 2019
                Feb 18, 2019
                Hello saptgiricapital,

Team Justdial.

Amogh J
                  Feb 16, 2019

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570024

Hi this is amogh from mysore, my num:[protected]
                  And from my savings account it is getting debuting and ecs getting bounce and i am an employee in banking field and it wil hit my carrier i can't able to join any of the banking fields or any financial sector. If this causes again and again. It's already 7th time. Kindly resolve the things and pls it's a request from justdial side give a closer letter for this where i can give to my bank and i need to get the noc to increase my sibel, hope u understand my situation and nvr play with the carrier. It's a humble request
                  Mar 21, 2019
                  Feb 18, 2019
                  Hello Amogh J,

We regret the inconvenience it has caused you.Please write a line about it along with the screenshot of the transaction debited with Bank details : Bank name, Branch name, attached card first & last 4 digits at [protected]@justdial.com and we shall get back to you.

Team Justdial

nkkrishna2202
                    Feb 16, 2019

Address: 600031

I booked bus tiket on 12/02/2019 and got confirmation and the bus time was 11.15 pm. I went there and was standing for the bus in the mentioned place, but the bus didn't come. I called the phone which was given in the ticket, the number was not valid. I was standing till 1.30 am and got another government bus and reached home. People from just dail called and told me that they would refund the money. I didn;t get any response so far and no email. Bad service. No one is helping
                    Mar 23, 2019
                    Feb 18, 2019
                    Hello nkkrishna2202,

We regret the inconvenience it has caused you.We have forwarded your request to our concerned specialist department and you will be contacted shortly.

Team Justdial

adiswa007
                      Feb 15, 2019

There was ecs debit from my account of rs. 20453/. Two times in feb. Month 2019. I have not given any such ecs mandate to just dial... Still such debit has occurred. I gave them cheque for life time payment but got it stopped the next day itself. And told the executive that i don't want to have any business with them.. Still such forgery has occurred. Such a fraud company.. Thinking of registering fir against it... I will expose their crime on twitter and news
                      Mar 18, 2019
                      Feb 15, 2019
                      Updated by adiswa007
                      Mr. Nadeem Khan, a just dial salesman took two cheques from us of Rs. 16000 and 7000 telling that it is a life time payment payable once. But after he left, we heard negative reviews about Just Dial and thought of cancelling the deal. We stopped both cheques and informed the executive. This happened on Jan 10, 2019 . But now on 1st Feb and 5 th Feb, there was debit of Rs 20453/. two times In favour of Just Dial through ECS. When the fact is that we hadn't given any EcS mandate to Just Dial...our signs have been forged by that executive Nadeem Khan and used for taking ECS ...such fraud wasnt expected... I request Just Dial company to call me to get details otherwise I will register FIR and expose this company to the world

Contact - [protected]
                      Place - Ghaziabad
                      Feb 15, 2019
                      Hello  adiswa007,

We regret the inconvenience it has caused you.Please write a line about it along with your contact number & Company name at [protected]@justdial.com and we shall get back to you.

Team Justdial

Arun Msr
                        from Punalur, Kerala
                        Feb 13, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600110

Marketing agent from just dial asked me attach our car with just dial for getting outstation bookings. They asked to pay initial payment of rs.2950 on 09/12/2018. We paid it. Then they convinced us to give cheque leaf to just dial to continue our payment through online automatically. But 3 months payment gone. We got only fake leads. We request many times to stop ecs, but family problems only arised. They r telling the same word"we don't have options to stop ecs"
                        Pls save our family
                        Now i request to deactivate ecs and refund my paid money soon.
                        Registered mobile no:[protected]
                        Arun travels (Ponniammanmedu)
                        Chennai
                        Mar 23, 2019
                        Feb 14, 2019
                        Hello  Arun Msr,

Team Justdial.

Suniljain1616
                          Feb 12, 2019

I had registered my business on Justdial.com .
                          My actual business category is of paints and chemical of polyurethane i.e PU PRODUCTS
                          But this business is not registered
                          Their sale executive
                          Pradeep Kalwar - [protected].
                          Nikhil - [protected]
                          Contacted me many times before registering a business on just dial.
                          Before registering on Justdial there were in regular contact with me .
                          Nikhil the guy was coming till night 10.00 pm.
                          After registration and my cheque clearance when I contacted him
                          He started giving excuses
                          Now he don’t have time
                          Just dial company also support such sales executive.
                          Next time I will never prefer just dial .
                          From this one thing is clear just dial is not interested in solving customer problems. I had invested for increasing my business. First time I did wrong deal . I hate just dial
                          Mar 17, 2019
                          Feb 14, 2019
                          Hello Suniljain1616,

We are sorry to hear that you have a concern in your contract.Please write a line about it along with your contact number & company name at [protected]@justdial.com and we shall get back to you.

Team Justdial

ankita maniyar
                            Feb 12, 2019

Address: 560061

This is a fraud company don't recommend this to anyone, this company has take advance money from me and gives me a driver service then after couple of month all of sudden they stopped driver salary, and driver left middle of the service. Then we requested company to replace driver.. They are just giving us false commitment to sending a driver, they are not answering my calls nor they are replying mail n msg, they are not refunding our amount also we lose our 13000 rs from this company. Please don't recommend this quality find services (Bangalore) its a fraud company, dont choose him on rating basis.. Its paid rating
                            Mar 19, 2019
                            Feb 12, 2019
                            Updated by ankita maniyar
                            If you need any detail regarding this fraud call me on this no.[protected].
                            Feb 13, 2019
                            Hello ankita maniyar,

We regret the inconvenience it has caused you. Please write a line about it along with your contact number & company name at [protected]@justdial.com and we shall get back to you.

Team Justdial

smily shinh
                              Feb 12, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

This is in regard to JustDial business account in the name of ‘Maths Behind Beauty’ with the following details:
                              CIN No. L741 40MH1 993PLC1 50054
                              PAN No. AAACA8049G
                              I am writing this after months of disappointment in not being able to get my ECS mandate from JustDial stopped or withdrawn. I have been making continuous efforts since almost 5 months to get my ECS stopped from JustDial. Everytime I call up JustDial customer care and ask them to stop my ECS, I am just fed a new story. I was initially told that I would have to contact my bank branch which turned out to be false. Then I was told that I would have to give atleast 3 months prior notice for the same which is also completely false information as there is no such stipulation given by the RBI which is the governing body for such transaction. In fact RBI mandates only 15 days time prior to the ECS presentation to the bank for withdrawl/cancellation of ECS mandate failing which there is a penalty clause as well. You may go through the procedural guidelines to verify the facts stated by me.
                              Even on asking about the notice procedure, I was lied to and told by the customer care executives that they would forward my request to the concerned department and someone authorized would get in touch. But no action was taken and same answer was given. This was done just to buy time and siphon off as much money from me as possible which is ‘mal-intent’ .
                              Mar 17, 2019
                              Feb 14, 2019
                              Hello smily shinh,

Team Justdial.

Arun Msr
                                from Punalur, Kerala
                                Feb 12, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600110

Marketing agent from just dial asked me attach our car with just dial for getting outstation bookings. They asked to pay initial payment of rs.2950 on 09/12/2018. We paid it. Then they convinced us to give cheque leaf to just dial to continue our payment through online automatically. But 3 months payment gone. We got only fake leads. We request many times to stop ecs, but family problems only arised. They r telling the same word"we don't have options to stop ecs"
                                Pls save our family
                                Mar 16, 2019
                                Feb 13, 2019
                                Hello Arun Msr,

We are sorry to hear that you have a concern in your contract. Please write a line about it along with your register contact number & Company Name at [protected]@justdial.com and we shall get back to you.

Team Justdial
                                I have not give the cheque recently, But the just dial take the ECS Amount on my Account in[protected], i have not sign in any agreement to Just dial.
                                From the krish.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Enable to send mail and receipts [protected]@gmail.com

sandy159
                                  from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                  Feb 12, 2019

Address: 600041

Https://t.justdial.com/Chennai/All-Bounds-Impex-Film-Factory-Opposite-Actor-Mail...
                                  That is the page link, his name is hari krishnan, he is now in pondichery. He cheated from those who looks to act in film industry, we caught him and warned already, he is previously in chanceindia.com website, now here. Please take immediate action to that person and profile asap.
                                  Mar 23, 2019
                                  Feb 13, 2019
                                  Hello sandy159,

We regret the inconvenience it has caused you. Please write a line about it along with your contact number at [protected]@justdial.com and we shall get back to you.

Team Justdial.

s s dhoot & co
                                    Feb 12, 2019

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422005

I have put the request with just dial for discontinuance of services in the name of s s dhoot & co. Nashik. Since last 20 days (24.01.2019) i am chasing support people for discontinuance of service. Every time they are giving the same answer that you will receive a call from us. But they never call back. Also, monthly ecs due on 10th of every month. I have already asked them that as i have already discontinued the services the ecs amount should not be debited in feb-19. But amount got reduced from my account on[protected]. Such a poor response from the customer support i have never received. Such a poor and worst service is not expected from just dial.
                                    It is my request to grant refund of wrong ecs deducted from my account.
                                    Mar 18, 2019
                                    Feb 12, 2019
                                    Hello Mr. Dhoot,

Apologies for the inconvenience. Our team will get in touch with you shortly for complete assistance. We assure you that your issue will be resolved at the earliest.

For any queries, you can always get in touch with us on [protected]@justdial.com or call on our customer care number [protected]

Team Justdial.

tuhina12
                                      Feb 11, 2019

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211001

I took a one year subscription from justdial for noida location. Due to some financial issues we had to relocate. We raised a request to justdial to transfer our subscription which was of a heavy amount. Also we wanted our few services to amended as it was wrongly mentioned by justdial. We mailed alot of times to justdial. Now after so many followups since two months we are left with no solution neither we are getting any business from justdial. They are actually a fraud company as they just give good offers but they dont stand on it. And also they are asking for extra money to trabsfer the subscription. I already told them about our financial condition. Their customer service is very bad. Now i am still waiting for some kind of assistance. Also we paid more than a lakh for the subscription. Thanks justdial for not giving any business to us but running a ponzi scheme.
                                      Mar 16, 2019
                                      Feb 12, 2019
                                      Hi Tuhina,

We regret the inconvenience it has caused you. Please help us with your company name & registered contact number so we can check and try to set it right for you.
                                      Write to us on [protected]@justdial.com or call on our customer care number [protected]

Team JustDial
                                      We registered our business with just dial.Actually we r not satisfied with the leads given by them.we r from middle family.pleas resolve this as soon as possible. So I request to deactivate Ecs soon

amitspatel
                                        Feb 11, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382481

Dear sir, i need to stop my payment done by creditcard which is still pending at your end to service provider find the details as below,

Payment link: http://jsdl.in/JDPay-BPJ7M3L7
                                        Payment to : dnf shoppers hub (No. [protected])
                                        Amount: 8280.00 inr
                                        Transaction id: bpj7m3l7
                                        Payment date: 09/02/2019 (Saturday)

Its a payment regarding the product purchased from 2realkart.com online shopping site. Kindly do the needful
                                        Waiting for your positive reply

Amit patel
                                        Mob. +91 [protected]
                                        Email.: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                        Mar 16, 2019
                                        Feb 11, 2019
                                        Updated by amitspatel
                                        Kindly find the authorization no. provided by credit card service provider as below,

642214 (Indusind Bank Credit card service)
                                        Feb 13, 2019
                                        Hello amitspatel,

Team Justdial.