Kalyan Jewellers Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 391

File a complaint to Kalyan Jewellers

Having problems with Kalyan Jewellers?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kalyan Jewellers customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kalyan Jewellers reviews & complaints page 3

vivek@anand
Mar 1, 2023
Mar 14, 2023
This thread was updated on Mar 14, 2023

Very bad atmosphere, improper behavior behavior and demand to pay extra amount for repairing which is free.

Address: Building No. 4, Sapru Marg, near Sunny Toyota Showroom, Prem Nagar,Hazratganj, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh 226001

This is to bring into the notice that I Vivek Anand Mob no.-[protected] my father(Mr. Dinesh Kumar registered mob.no.-[protected])is one of the old customer of KALYAN JEWELER'S had a very great journey of 4 years with the brand but, last night what happened to me in the store was very disappointing, rude and heart breaking one of the employee Mr Vishwanath shetty (store manager)of kalayn employee and Near Sahara Ganj Mall, Building No. 4, Sapru...
Syed Kamrul Hussain
from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
Feb 28, 2023

Didnt getting refund DHAN SAMRIDDHI scheme

As I booked a scheme under DHAN SAMRIDDHI scheme of 10, 000 rs per month and after the completion of that scheme, I visited to nearest Kalyan Jewellers store but when I am not satisfied from the demanded article design then they refused to refund back my money which I paid in 11 instalments. So How can I get my refund back????...
Namrathanirmalgv
Feb 28, 2023

I have done monthly installment for priority scheme. Even the transaction was successful, payment status is showing as failed in kalyan portal
Kalyan Jewellers customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

chauhan sarita
    Feb 13, 2023
    Feb 14, 2023
    This thread was updated on Feb 14, 2023

Installment payment not updated

Address: sector 18 Noida

Hi, i paid two installments on kalyan online payments, my money was debitted but only one installment is updated . when i call in kalyan they told me that it will updated within 24 hours but its not happen till date....
    Sornalatha Rajendran
    Jan 27, 2023
    Jan 30, 2023
    This thread was updated on Jan 30, 2023

Address: Pondy bazar

I have bought customised engagement ring from Kalyan jewellers and not satisfied with my product.I have asked for finger print engraved model, there is black mark near that and I am not even able to view the fingerprint.Also it is not looking good at all.I have attached the model the which they showed model and how I received the ring for your reference. Really fed up with the customer service.
    Dear Sornalatha,
    We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We have taken note of the same and assure to take appropriate steps immediately. Kindly share your contact number on direct message to enable us to speak to you and ascertain the issue in detail. We value your suggestions.
    Team Kalyan Jewellers

Anusharsh
      from Udupi, Karnataka
      Jan 4, 2023
      Jan 6, 2023
      This thread was updated on Jan 6, 2023

Address: Udupi

I sent my scheme amount of Rs.2000. On 31/12/2022 towords Account ID [protected]
      Customer Name :HARSHAVARDHAN That amount debit to my account, but not update in scheme ledger. So pl solve this problem.
      Transaction ID T2212312235453593920441
      UTR no.[protected]
      Dear Anusharsh,
      We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We have taken note of the same and assure to take appropriate steps immediately. Kindly share your contact number on direct message to enable us to speak to you and ascertain the issue in detail. We value your suggestions.
      Team Kalyan Jewellers
      Anusharsh's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 8, 2023
      Customer Name: HARSHAVARDAN
      Customer ID: 3702102290
      Mobile Number: 9686625523

AjayRaina
        Dec 24, 2022
        Dec 26, 2022
        This thread was updated on Dec 26, 2022

Address: Kalyan Jewellers, Bangalore

Racial Discrimination meted out me and my family by the Staff members of KJ showroom in Jayanagar Bengaluru during the purchase of some items, as we were from North India (Hindi Speaking region). This spoiled our festive mood on that Dhanteras day. Even the regional manager of KJ who was present there did not look into this. Have complained to them and sought compensation for this racial treatment. But they are soft pedaling the issue and no constructive response received from their side till now. The emails sent to their corporate office are getting no reply from them. I want a strict action against KJ and monetary compensation for my family's humiliation and harassment which the concerned store people of Kalyan Jewellers (KJ) Jayanagar branch meted out to us on that festive Dhanteras day because we were from North India shopping in that South India store. Kalyan Jewellers is being represented by Respected Amitabh Bachchan (who is from North India) but still 'differential' treatment has been given to us by this South based Showroom.
        Dear Ajay,
        Team Kalyan Jewellers

R Dibesh
          Dec 19, 2022

Kalyan than Lakshmi priority IX payment regarding

Address: No 136/2A mani nagar,sivanathapuram,saravanampatti,coimbatore 641035

Today[protected] I joined Rs 2000 in thanlakshmi priority IX scheme to the kalyan collection centre at sivanathapuram, Saravanampatti, Coimbatore 641035. during the joining time, they told me the entire amount had to invest on the current gold gram basis but later they updated only for receipt of Rs 1900 against my Rs 2000/- balance Rs 100 had charged to the membership fee process. moreover, they have not informed me. later I noticed this...
          Dec 13, 2022
          Dec 14, 2022
          This thread was updated on Dec 14, 2022

Hey, so I’ve been a customer of Kalyan Jewellers from a long time now. Bit this time I was utterly disappointed by the behaviour of your staff. I’ve never been treated this way by anyone, I would seriously like to take some actions against some certain employee, Kalyan Jewellers Vegas Mall Dwarka, Delhi.
          Employee name- Harish Kunde
          Employee code - 3200
          To be honest I’m not such a person who’ll say this but I, want strict actions against this person.
          Team Kalyan Jewellers

alekyareddy
            Dec 7, 2022

I have placed an online order on 23rd of October 2022 and they said it would be delivered on the 30th October 2022 which was delayed to 4th November and again delayed to 13th November, then 30th November. I had to cancel the order as the purpose of my order (wanted to gift it to my husband on a special occasion) was not served.
            I've been told that the refund takes 10 to 14 days to be processed. After 14 I still haven't received my refund, when I called them they said the accounts team has not yet approved the refund and asked me to wait for another 2 days. After 2 days I reached out to them to check the status and they keep saying the same thing. I am just tired and sick of it, I have called them almost 20 times and wasted 4 to 5 hours of my time talking to them.
            This is unacceptable.

RudeVenkat
              Nov 23, 2022

Address: Ramanthapuram

Well, let me start off by saying that I have shopped at kalyan in kadapa location the experience was nice cool went in & got out in 20 mins a quick check out. Cool right. Based on that experience I decided to exchange it in Nellore ramanthapuram for a different one then I quickly realized that I made a bad decision.
              Here's what went wrong, they are talk big no results, we went in it was month old product never opened cause it was for a gift, we wanted to exchange it, traumatizing he said he will give us a reasonable off on the new product that we are going to shop, they estimated the price for a wrong product, then changed it, no worries, asked for a manager to see what he can do to make it reasonable, he talked big & said he will mark the price down, the guy who showed us the product let's call him x keeps telling him that I wanted the full price back literally I never said it. I only asked what's THE BEST that we can get, x keeps telling that she (me) wants a full price, 200 less like that, no certain amount came out from my mouth. Then the so called manager came & told us that he can reduce like 5 rupees, so we asked why did you make us wait for 5 rupees(I need to check the bill to see how much it was reduced to who can I blame for hopeless experience)then comes the billing part.
              We 3 people went for billing my frnd is sick of non responsiveness so he asked for a complaint box & the so called manager Mr Venkat a different one, at this point we are not sure who is the manager, asked us to write it into a paper so that he can take CARE of it, I was wondering, is kalyan too poor enough that they can't afford a feedback box. How will I know that it will be taken CARE of, literally the manager is raising his voice & arguing. I asked him to get the bill be done, server issue got it, but raising his voice to answer & when I asked him why is he raising his voice just answer is enough right. he told me cause that cause I'm raising my voice but dude I dropped off my frnd & went into shop just now, can't you talk without ringing it in my ears & the only way to ask for a response is by asking you what's taking long & well apparently that is me raising my voice, I don't think kalyan is WINNING at CUSTOMER service bear with me my aunt loves kalyan she is the one who introduced it to me it breaks her heart to tell her not to shop at them anymore.
              They made us wait telling us that they will reduce the cost all talk. Tell us if it could be done or just say it that's it. Simple as it is & the so called manager called out by saying that the 5 rupees might be valuable to us. Yes it is but making us wait to only reduce 5 rupees is not cool & saying it out loud Infront of all the people is definitely not cool. Well if you're wondering how come I'm not sure about the price my friend ripped off the bill cause he feels sick. Why would a manager raise a voice when asked for a complaint form lest for a complaint box. Does it hurt to be reasonable.
              & regarding CUSTOMER service, I would like to personally thank Mr.Venkat (dude loves to beg for respect & doesn't give it to anyone) from *Ramantapuram branch (Nellore), for the amazing rude experience by purely raising his voice for everything & asking us to plan it before if I want my bill faster when I told that my frnd has kids at home & needed to rush. I felt that a little sensitivity won't hurt right. Why argue when we want to give a experience feedback. Why are you asking to write it down on a random paper for you only to be thrown at dustbin.
              The worst part is & they asked the guy who dealt with bill x he only said half of the story & hid the part that the manager will give us a reasonable bill & without listening from our end he with a howling at us accusing us that u're the one decided to wait. Well are we crazy to assume without your confirmation. Call it a communication gap but trust me, if he could listen to what we're going to say then this email would not happen. Throw this email if you're not comfortable hearing a complaint from me but trust me all those friends including me are your CUSTOMERs who are paying for CUSTOMER service as well which turned as a bitter experience. If I had to give you advice learn from kadapa branch people. I also apologized to my friends who came & witnessed, faced this simply because I decided to shop at kalyan based on my experience at kadapa.
              I chose to give you feedback rather than publicly bash at you unlike Mr. Venkat cause I want you to know rather than embarrass you by posting it in mediums or make a fuss about it.
              Take it as a feedback or a complaint but I would like to tell you that rather than arguing with me hear me what I have to say if you would like to know what is the issue but try to mock my frnd who told you that she need to go home cause of kids she told you what's the rush but if you've decided to be ## & mock & suggest to plan it if you have kids to make some time before, I don't remember him hiring to manage our appointments, I hate to break it to you that I have experienced the toxic masculinity always picking up on words to fight back at us rather than listening the issue, & then tell me what you could've done differently, if you can cater to those CUSTOMERs do so or tell us straight that this is a special service to special people we will ### off.
              I have planned to shop randomly, I convinced her to go with me, a busy mom as it is she doesn't have much time on top of that your suggestions that doesn't have solutions. Telling us what to do rather than doing what needs to be done.
              The good news is they decided to not shop ever at kalyan. Kudos to you. Can't blame mr.venkat right. Well if you're wondering why I used such language only to tell that respect goes both ways. We haven't received ours. In case if you've decided to apologize as a response please don't bother the automated response rather than act upon it, don't beg for respect if you're not giving it.
              Have a great day cause some people ruined mine.
              Bye.
              Jan 4, 2023
              Nov 29, 2022
              Kalyan Jewellers Customer Care's response
              Team Kalyan Jewellers

Akashdummi
                Nov 17, 2022

I started 2 Dhan Samriddhi scheme in Kalyan Jewellery shop total sum 11000 for 11 months period on December 2021. Now i have completed all my payment and today evening i visited kalyan for purchase of gold. Sales man charge me 22% making charges on gold, when i was ask sales man on December 2021 he told me there is no making charges on this scheme but now they r charging 22% charges what is benifit for scheme holder for advance payment of ₹11000 for 11 months...? U guys r cheting d custmers i lost all my hope n trust on kalyan jewellery shop... 😞 today i came back to home with out shopping the gold i am very disappointed... There is no use of these #### scheme... If it is not solved, , , , , I think its better to go consumer court...
                Hello Akashdummi,
                Team Kalyan Jewellers

NIKHIL JINDAL
                  from Anand, Gujarat
                  Nov 14, 2022
                  May 18, 2023
                  This thread was updated on May 18, 2023

Misleading and unethical gold exchange

Address: Gold Souk, Gurgaon

I visited the outlet at Gold Souk Gurgaon and purchased a gold necklace and earrings. I wanted to exchange 40gm of 22 carat gold. The weight and price was tested by the equipment at the store,

We were informed that the impurity in the gold might change upon melting. We understood and agreed to it. After the meltdown the gold was found to have 11% impurity so they adjusted the amount of gold to 35.63gm after the reduction of...
                  Pooja1826
                  Oct 30, 2022

Dhan Samriddhi Scheme

Address: Lokhandwala

We have booked a scheme- Dhan Samriddhi Scheme in Kalyan jewellers Lokhandwala branch and the scheme is completed by 15th Aug 2022.
                  After this we visited the branch 4 times and all the times we were disappointed with the type of service. Once we were so frustrated that we were ready to buy gold coins and just wanted to get rid of the Scheme, but then also they denied it inspite of written in terms and conditions of the scheme document.br...
                  Oct 29, 2022
                  Mar 27, 2023
                  This thread was updated on Mar 27, 2023

Address: Gujarat rajkot

They are not sharing all information about products misbehaving with customers

Oct 23, 2022

Address: 359, Gurdayal Singh Road Ghumar Mandi Ludhiana, 141001 Punjab India

I have visited today Kalyan jewellers with my wife for purchase some Jwellery at Ghumar Mandi store Ludhiana on approximate time today 9:15 PM dated 23.10.2022 but surprisingly no one attended us after my repeated request. And there was no rush in the store at that time you can check Camara’s also. If you will check then you found sales person counting is 15-20 and total customers was 3-4 at that time. And I spent 10-15 minutes on ground floor but when no one attended we leave the store.
                    Very disappointed with the services like a brand of Kalyan jewellers although I am regular customer of yours store you can check with my contact no. But this time I feel ashamed and humiliation at your store because I weared a very normal type night wear clothes, I will posted all this on social media also.

Regards.
                    Sukhjeet singh

alisha das
                      Oct 19, 2022

This complaint is regarding employee Kiran from South-Ex.
                      We were first asked to come anytime in October as our scheme's last payment was in the same month, however upon visit on 16th October, 2022 she denied upfront that she didn't ask the same. Instead of assisting she said - "Aapka itna bada bhi amount nhi hai"... What kind of language is this???? NOT AT ACCEPTABLE.
                      NEED QUICK ACTION ON THIS.
                      We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We have taken note of the same and assure to take appropriate steps immediately. Kindly share your contact number on direct message to enable us speak to you and ascertain the issue in detail. We value your suggestions.
                      Team Kalyan Jewellers

motoe2
                        Oct 16, 2022

This complaint is regarding employee Kiran from South-Ex.
                        We were first asked to come anytime in October as our scheme's last payment was in the same month, however upon visiting today she denied upfront that she didn't ask the same. Instead of assisting she said - "Aapka itna bada bhi amount nhi hai"... What kind of language is this???? NOT AT ACCEPTABLE.
                        NEED QUICK ACTION ON THIS.
                        We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We have taken note of the same and assure to take appropriate steps immediately. Kindly share your contact number on direct message to enable us speak to you and ascertain the issue in detail. We value your suggestions.
                        Team Kalyan Jewellers

u1234
                          from Mysore, Karnataka
                          Oct 7, 2022

Address: Suburban bus stand mysore

My name is seema .I took dhan samriddhi scheme last year October while i opted for the scheme it was advised kalyan will provide bonus n can purchase gold at zero making charges at 22%, above 22% i will be charged 25% making charges. This month i went to purchase gold, 2 executives from mysore branch advised as per the scheme i am not eligible for 0 making charges and they did not show full gold necklace, said they dont have designs in gold and showed necklace with stones only finally they made us to select stone necklace, in that also they lied that ruby stones in necklace hold 1 gram but as per the invoice ruby stone is only 0.620. Executive said we will get 75% resale value on stones but on invoice mentioned if we take diamond then 75% value, if we take gold then 70%. This was not informed to us. There are many concerns i spoke with executive about the making charges, bonus amount. He said the person gave the scheme to me is no longer working in kalyan so we cant help it. Employees represent kalyan brand n they are avoiding customer request n queries n they stand behind us to sale product as per their wish. Invoice has also lot of concerns. I have not received any benefit from kalyan . Whats the point me taking scheme n paying amount to you n getting nothing out of it . My relative suggested me to take scheme from kalyan because they have taken schemes n purchase gold with no making charges. I beleived in word of mouth n trusted kalyan but i was cheated by you.I request this need to be addressed urgently.
                          Hello Seema,
                          Team Kalyan Jewellers

Swarna18
                            Aug 31, 2022

Address: 63/1, Railway Feeder Road, Ramanathapuram, Tamil Nadu 623501

I Purchased the bracelet a week ago, When i bought it the employees said the diamond stone don't fell off because it is laser cut you can use it for daily wear. When i wore it, the same day i lost 2 diamond stones, a stone price is Rs.850/stone. I spent Rs.20400 only for the diamond bangle stones. I'm scared to wear i might lose all the diamond stones. Finally i'm not happy with the product. I felt like they cheated the customer.
                            Sep 06, 2022
                            Kalyan Jewellers Customer Care's response
                            Hello Swarna,
                            Team Kalyan Jewellers
                            Sep 13, 2022
                            Updated by Swarna18
                            I shared the contact number but no one contacted me yet. Again will share my contact no it is[protected] country code is +1.
                            Sep 16, 2022
                            Updated by Swarna18
                            No one called me yet..