Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 3248

File a complaint to Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]

Having problems with Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] reviews & complaints page 16

Aooorva
Dec 17, 2022

Sir i had booked ticket from high court booking counter for travel from karkala to bangalore on 16th december 2022. As i had booked ticket here in bangalore the printed ticket was with me and the passenger who was supposed to travel was from karkala. The passenger had received reminder massage to his mobile number, he had valid id proof and i had sent the photo of the ticket. While boarding the bus the passanger was not permitted to travel and asked for fresh alotment of seat by paying the ticket fair. After booking a ticket and having all the documents it is not justifiable to realot the seat and impose ticket cost. I was also ready to produce the bus ticket in bangalore. I need refund of the amount of 650. I have the unused ticket and the fresh ticket. I want refund.

Nashmkk
    Dec 16, 2022

Address: Chintamani

Hi., I was traveling from Chintamani to Bangalore at 4pm the KSRTC bus number KA 40 F 1521 boarded has Bangalore, when the started to move the TC and bus driver changed the destination decision only up to H cross that we unaware then started moved 4kms the conductor said this bus it won't go Bangalore.
    I asked the conductor please atleast upto the next stop but he didn't do that and left in middle of the road for me as I'm a physical handicapped person last month I have done both legs operations then I struggled a lot to reach my destination. It's very disappointed service from KSRTC and the driver behavior is very rude pulling me to the down then talking my personal outsource.
    Kindly requesting to give good service and proper behavior with public
    Please do the needful

Naresh

San@22
      from BIDAR, Karnataka
      Dec 16, 2022

Address: Bidar

Bidar city buses are being delayed for hours for no reason, , many students and office employees and facing lot of time delays for reaching in time because of bus delays, , students are not able to reach to college in time, , city buses are not available in time students wait for hours waiting for the bus, , bises are not available after 5pm, drivers and conductors do not follow proper timings they come whenever they want and timepass in bus stand while passenger wait for bus to start moving, , this is a serious issue to be considered, all the drivers and Conductors need to follow correct timings and need to be regulated I hope this issue will be resolved.

rakshith richie
        Dec 14, 2022

Address: #34 angawadi beedi sigalli (Nagawala yelwala

I losted my pass on 14/12/2022
        On the Bus 266, my pass route from seegalli to vvpuram post, Mysore
        Please Help me to get a duplicate pass.,
        What should I do for further it's hard to travel from our village .. So any Ksrtc officers help on this quiery [protected]

Rakshak kona
          Dec 14, 2022

Address: KSRTC NEW BUS STAND GADAG

Gadag ksrtc new and old bustands are not maintaing cleanliness and manager of station are not responding

Praveen Kakade
            Dec 13, 2022

Address: Kerur, badami taluk, Bagalkot district. Karnataka

My spouse was traveling from kulageri to Bagalkot on 12.12.2022 at, 7;20pm to 7:30pm. Bus was broke down and every passengers were suggested to get down at Kerur.
            Then after some time Another bus came and suggested to get in KA 28 F2235. At 7:30pm from Kerur to gaddanakeri cross.
            Here my daughter (6years) and mother (60) were getting in the bus, during that just one leg was kept on footware and conductor suddenly given viscel to driver to move the bus.
            Here is the situation, where accident could happen 100% . By ignorance of conductor saying that others can come another bus sitting in his seat, instead of standing near door and stop to passanger as per his wish.
            He he created hazards to passengers with their life which is non ignorable.
            He must go to bihind the jail. Both conductor and driver too because withought seeing in the morror and ensure there is no one near to the door driver should not move the bus.
            So both driver and conductor should punish hardly for playing with customer life.
            Picture was taken at Gaddanakeri cross.

Kanakapriya n
              Dec 12, 2022

Address: Kunigal

Men sitting in ladies seat in ksrtc bus number KA-13 F-2101. Men weren't vacating seats to ladies despite being requested and we were made to stand all along . Bus conductor also didn't help .

Kindly look into matter as soon as possible and take stringent actions against rulebreakers.

Ksrtc employee
                Dec 9, 2022

Address: Anekal

In ksrtc Anekal depot Chagerman Aruna reddy missing using washing amount 32000 every month Sanction..there is 3 washing people is working depot but charger man giving every month 6 or 7 thousand 7000×3=21000 every month remaining 11, 000 thousand missing using every month this is pass 3 year like this only going missing using washing amount every month... secretly come and check when when amount Sanction ask washing labour's how amount giving every month...

Niharikashetty
                  from Mangaldoi, Assam
                  Dec 7, 2022

I had booked a bus from Mangalore to Raichur on 6/12/2022. It was supposed to reach Raichur at 6am on 7/12/2022 according to the bus timings displayed on the website. But the bus reached the destination at 8:30, a whole two and half hours late. It was an inconvenience for me as I had planned my day ahead based on the timings.

Karishma Noor
                    Dec 6, 2022

Address: Ksrtc. Karnataka. Gov. In

Ksrtc adhikaarigala gamanakke ninne date 5.12.2022.sumaru 4gantege ಹರಿಹರ ಘಟಕ ವಾಹನ ಸಂಖ್ಯೆka09f3219 ದಲ್ಲಿ prayanisutiddaga shimoga nagarada meenakshi bhavanada bali car ge accident aagiruttade accident aada nirvahakaru bere vahanadalli hogi yendu helutare adarante swalpa jana aa rutalli bandanta puuturu vibhagada vahan ಸಂಖೆ ka21f0056... hodvi accident aada vahanadalli ticket togondidivi anta heludrunu ticket torisudrunu aa ticket ee vahanadalli nediyodilla bere ticket togoli illidre nam vahandinda kelegiliri anta heli avamanisiruttare keligilisalu praytnisiruttare nildanavallada jagadalli kelagilisalu pryatnisirutare ee ritiyage mahila prayanikarannu ee ritiyagi nadedukondiruvudu sariye?adarante sadari putturu vahanadlli saha ticket padedukondiruttene chilrenu kottilla akasmat nanna bali duddu illade iddidre nanage marga madhya iliyabekagtittu adrinda nanagada reeti bere yav mahila prayanikarigu agbardu adke ee bagge sukta tanikhe nedesi nanage nyaya kodisbeku illavadalli kanunu horata madbekagutte

Karishma Noor
                      Dec 6, 2022

Address: Ksrtc. Karnataka. Gov. In

Ksrtc adhikaarigala gamanakke ninne date 5.12.2022.sumaru 4gantege ಹರಿಹರ ಘಟಕ ವಾಹನ ಸಂಖ್ಯೆ ದಲ್ಲಿ prayanisutiddaga shimoga nagarada meenakshi bhavanada bali car ge accident aagiruttade accident aada nirvahakaru bere vahanadalli hogi yendu helutare adarante swalpa jana aa rutalli bandanta puuturu vibhagada vahan ... hodvi accident aada vahanadalli ticket togondidivi anta heludrunu ticket torisudrunu aa ticket ee vahanadalli nediyodilla bere ticket togoli illidre nam vahandinda kelegiliri anta heli avamanisiruttare keligilisalu praytnisiruttare nildanavallada jagadalli kelagilisalu pryatnisirutare ee ritiyage mahila prayanikarannu ee ritiyagi nadedukondiruvudu sariye?adarante sadari putturu vahanadlli saha ticket padedukondiruttene chilrenu kottilla akasmat nanna bali duddu illade iddidre nanage marga madhya iliyabekagtittu adrinda nanagada reeti bere yav mahila prayanikarigu agbardu adke ee bagge sukta tanikhe nedesi nanage nyaya kodisbeku illavadalli kanunu horata madbekagutte

Sailesh Hasith Reddy
                        Dec 5, 2022

Bangalore to gokarna
                        5 tickets
                        Amount :4050 rs
                        Ref number:OB[protected]
                        2/12/22

Booking error but money was deducted

Nawaz rider
                          Dec 5, 2022

Address: NEW KARNATAKA ENGINEERING WORKS, SANTHE MARKET INSIDE OPP AQSA MASJIDE TAMILCOLONY

Dear Sir/madam
                          I wanted to go to banglore emergency do to some reason
                          I asked bus driver I want to travel emergency he said give me a 500rs I’ll give u a I’ll legal ticket after that he took 500rs & gave me a ticket but didn’t took me inside. Bus they the bus number was kA-18-F-1032
                          The bus was RAJHAMSA Whn I complained Tc he was arguing with me if it happens with poor people how they suffer Plese take imidetly action Plese it’s a humble request

Anil katakariki
                            Dec 4, 2022

Rash driving by the driver of airavat travels almost hit us while taking a right turn without looking

Car number:-
                            KA 57 F 0243

Keerthu Gowda Keerthu Gowda
                              Dec 4, 2022

Address: Mejestic

Now it's 12 o clock we r waiting in the bus stand .but ksrtc buses are not available.we need justice.waiting for darmastala buses

Dec 3, 2022

Many times bus in this route is getting punctured.
                                Driver don't take care of our time.
                                Either he keep is waiting for hour only to tell that you catch any other bus.
                                Or he simply take us to some place and makes us wait . This is frequent occurrence in this route.

Jyoti Mallammanavar
                                  Dec 3, 2022

Address: Haveri

KA 27 F 0851, this bus is Incidated and mentioned as express in the ticket and took more changes than the non express bus, has it is mentioned express but, it stoped everywhere like a non express bus.
                                  If it is so why should charge extra amount for passenger
                                  Haveri to Davengere they took rs 80 has express
                                  Non express bua as less than 80 rs

Monica08
                                    Dec 2, 2022

Bus number : KA 40 F 1308
                                    Route :- majestic to chikkabalapura
                                    The bus route had a stop near yellahanka but the lady conductor was very arrogant, she wasn't allowing the bus to stop wherever it was supposed to stop, Even aafter many the passenger requested. Due to which the passengers had to travel 20kms extra .
                                    The lady conductors attitude was totally unacceptable.
                                    I would request you to kindly look into this and make sure that the buses stop at the each particular stop .

Vikarm1986
                                      Dec 1, 2022

My self Vikram I when I travelling banavara To arisikere 12.30pm dated 01/12/22Thursday bus which is for shivmoga to Bangalore Bus no was KA14 F 0102.
                                      I gave 100Rs to conductor they ask for tender but I have no chiller so balance amount write on ticket and say you take after some time. But when reached at destination he telling to me I have no change you do manage and shouted on me conductor and driver both had misbehavior with me also with other ladies passenger who have no chiller. Please take action on them I see this type of incidents daily in KSRTC
                                      Vikram
                                      vicky[protected]@gmail.com

Shilpa b Honnannavar
                                        Dec 1, 2022
                                        Dec 13, 2022
                                        This thread was updated on Dec 13, 2022

Pune to hubli, Ac sleeper bus

Since the covid has come to control, think of assigning blanket to every seat, atleast in ac bus.

Huge inconvenience to carry heavy blankets ...
                                        Even non ac sleeper