Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 3248

File a complaint to Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]

Having problems with Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] reviews & complaints page 20

NAGARAJ RAIKAR
Oct 6, 2022

Address: Bangalore

I am Nagaraj Raikar, I have booked 4 tickets from Bangalore to KUKKESUBRAMANYA.

At 9.40 pm bus was parked at the platform no 2 and we entered the bus with no KA 21 F 0233, after entering the bus we kept luggage at the booked seats I.e seat no 5, 6, 7, 8 and made my family to sit but seats were dirty so I was cleaning but surprisingly I saw cockroachs on the seat I lift the seat and saw even there were lots of cockroachs under the seat/ bed, by seeing I was very upset and worried how to sleep in this condition so thought of telling this to driver.

After this I came down, driver and conductor were standing together so I informed them that there are cockroachs on the bed and under the bed but sadly they mad fun of me telling what do you mean by cockroachs we don't know so I told them in kannada and also showed them the photo then their mouth were shut.

I want to complaint against KSRTC regarding this irresponsible way of handling the things and providing bus Services by them.

I request you to take this issue seriously and resolve it as soon as possible so that no other should face the same problem.

And also request you to refund my ticket value to my bank account which is Rs. 2206/-

For your reference my
BOOKED TICKET FROM: KSRTC APP
Date of Journey : 06- Oct- 2022
PNR NO : J89731326
TRIP CODE: 2215BNGSLY
START PLACE: BANGALORE
DEPARTURE TIME: 22:15
END PLACE: KUKKESUBRAMANYA
TOTAL SEATS: 4 ( I.e seat no 5, 6, 7, 8)
Total Fare : Rs 2206/-
And also I will attach photo and video of bus and cockroachs above and under the seat.

Above mentioned details are for your reference, kindly take this as a complaint and take strict action against the Karnataka State Road Transport corporation KSRTC,

I hope the problem will be resolved as soon as possible and I will get my bus fare refund back.
Oct 06, 2022
Updated by NAGARAJ RAIKAR
I have also recorded video but unable to upload it.

TRIDANDAPANI SAI DHANUSH
    Oct 6, 2022

I have booked the ticket from hyderabad to banglore on 6th October. The amount of 1150 has been deducted from my bank account but ticket has been not booked. I like to request you to refund my amount.
    The OB ref no. OB51554895
    UPI transaction ID :[protected]
    To : karnatsrtc.[protected]@icici

Pramod k123
      from Raichur, Karnataka
      Oct 3, 2022

Address: Raichur

KA 31
      F 1580
      date 03/10/2022
      In this above cited bus number and date that day duty conductor was not return back the change of 2 rupees
      I think he was corrupted conductor
      So plz tell us to do their work properly.

Sneha1989
        Oct 3, 2022

Good Evening Sir,

The Bus number KA.21.F.0225 ksrtc bus from madikere to bangalore via mysore bus on 22nd october was very rash driving and was in infulence of alcohol and hit a car in bangalore, and when we public seeing he misbehaved with the ladies in the car with abusive language.. need an serious action aganist that ### driver ..

chetha gowda
          Oct 2, 2022

Address: Ksrtc, doddabalapura

The conductor behaves very badly, the is from doddabalapura to kaveri bhavana,
          He talk harshly with every passanger, and he is not giving change amount for anyone, make sure take a action about him, if not possible, its ok, we know how india is full of corruption, and they dont care about public, when u family faces such problems it better for urs. Ka. 40 f. 967

Sandeep.1136
            from Mangalore, Karnataka
            Oct 2, 2022

Address: Bangalore

It's been observed that when I was travelling from Bangalore to Mangalore Candiments stores inside the Busstand are charging More then MRP for item like lays kurkure and soft drinks which is an illigal practice as per consumar act ..

It' is not only in one or two shopes observed in lot of shops in entire Karnataka KSRTC Busstand .

When customer is asking for the same they will speak with Rudely or Showing roudism

Requesting you to look into the same and take nessesary action on the same

Asein
              from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
              Oct 2, 2022

Monthly twice I will be travelling to my native from Bengaluru, since other timings are not suitable will be booking last bus for my native place from Bengaluru. They also reach min 1.5-2hrs delay from time they mentioned while booking, driver or conductors never provide any reason for delay. One time because of this delay one of my co-passenger has missed his flight. Kindly department value passangers timings. Couple of times passengers were guiding routes to the drivers.

siva_puppy
                Oct 1, 2022

Address: KSRTC, Bangalore

My daughter was travelling from Chennai to Bangalore on 1st October & the bus (KA57F1644) started around 10 am from Chennai. under Breakdown aroun 12 noon near Walaja toll. My daughter was upset and she was crying aloing with other passengers. The Crew was not giving proper infromation to my daughter. I called customer care[protected], no proper response from them. They were not even aware and answering latergically. Then called the Depot incharge ([protected]) and he was stating that the breakdown information came to him only by 4.15pm. We believe KSRTC and its service and is this the way they respond. Plesae do the needful and take care of the public.

Y.U.Shreesha
                  from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                  Oct 1, 2022

Address: Y.U.SHASHANK S/O Y.UDAY KUMAR 10-44/1-6 Ponna kalva road , yogimalavaram, Tiruchanoor,517503

Yesterday[protected] when I was traveling from Tirupati to Bangalore in AIRAVAT (KSRTC) my laptop was stolen. I was carrying total 3 bags in which 2bags are kept in dippo and other was luggage section. After i reached banglore i noticed that my laptop was missing and not only mine another person's laptop was missing. Then driver told that he saw a 3 men suspicious when they was leaving. And finally i got to know that my laptop was stolen and i reported in KSRTC(Majestic) but no action was taken . I didn't get a proper response . It is your responsibility to keep the luggage. So I need a proper answer for this . I need to know what happened and i need you to find my laptop

Sudhir Anagolkar
                    Oct 1, 2022

I missed my exams due to non punctuality of bus, reached 3hr delay from blore to shimogga.
                    Whole night did not slept because of bus noise, metal sound and suspension less vehicle.
                    Suffered Full body pain
                    Bus didn't have wiper in rainy season
                    Bus doesn't have proper gear lever
                    Rain water is leaking inside window

Swastikshree Kakti
                      Sep 30, 2022

Today around 17:00 I tried to book a bus from Pune to Belgavi by using official website of KSRTC and after completing all process and even after completing payment the ticket did not got generated. For you reference i have annexed a screen shot of payment completion receipt

Swathi Pajaniradja
                        Sep 28, 2022

I have booked a bus ticket from Bengaluru to Hyderabad for Oct-05.
                        My money has been deducted and not got confirmation of ticket.
                        Please let me know the status asap.

Avaneeshkm
                          Sep 26, 2022

Address: Puttur

I was travelling from Puttur to Sunkadakatte starting 4:15pm from Puttur in BUS No. KA19-F3231. When conductor came i gave the money to get ticket, but conductor didn't receive it. Instead he issued the ticket and told that he will receive the money later.

After crossing Anekallu stop he arrived and asked the money and the ticket. When i gave the money he refused and told to give ticket with the money. So i took ticket and kept with the money and gave to him. He took all in hand and made the ticket fly away. He told me to run after the ticket. I am 65 year old and i couldn't run after the ticket. He started to scold me that i have purposely gave him ticket in such a way that it flies away and i am totally responsible for that and need to pay the penalty for that. Driver also started to scold from his seat. At one point the Driver stopped the bus and turned around and told that I am travelling without and need to get down. My co-passenger told me that this conductor and driver plays this game almost everyday. Later the conductor gave another ticket From Vittal to Kadambarmj worth 29 by scolding in very bad words. I gave the price and got down.

Please note that the Driver is supposed to drive the bus, instead he also started scolding to me in travelling which was unnecessary. Both Conductor and Drivers are unfit for their jobs. Please take necessary actions against them. I have attached my ticket picture for reference.

Bahaddur
                            Sep 26, 2022

Very rude behavior of driver Raghavendra Huddar KSRTC BUS Depo Ilkal, bus is Ilkal to Mugalakhod morning 7.35 from Hungund to Bagalkot, he is abused me by vulger words and tried to kill me by driving bis on me in Navanagar Bus stop. Kindly take strict action against him.

RAMESHA P
                              Sep 25, 2022

Bus number KA06 1236 Skipped two bus stops at sakleshpura. Pls look into the issue and enquiry them.
                              Bus stops: Ballupete and BM palya
                              Date: 25-09-22
                              Time: 7 am
                              Sep 25, 2022
                              Updated by RAMESHA P
                              Bus number KA06 1236 Skipped two bus stops at sakleshpura. Pls look into the issue and enquiry them.
                              Bus stops: Ballupete and BM palya
                              Date: 25-09-22
                              Time: 7 am

Samajasevaka
                                from Thirthahalli, Karnataka
                                Sep 24, 2022

Address: Thirthahalli

Worst experience.
                                Driver using slangs and not behaving professionally. Dunked driver.
                                Bus delayed for 10 min, when asked for reason he started using bad words.
                                Journey details
                                KSRTC Bus PNR: J89628242, DOJ: 24-Sep-2022 22:23, 2203BNGAGB, Bus No : F 1068, Crew Mobile No: [protected].

Please take action on driver.

Tejashwini L
                                  Sep 24, 2022

As we noticed there was no seats available in the ksrtc bus only last row was there but due to health issues and conditions it was quite not safe, so reported this to ticket counter women to either cancel this ticket or to give the ticket of next bus, so that we can choose our seats but she reacted very badly and replied in a very rude way, and just because amount was paid, i am supposed to sit in last row which is quite unhygienic as well, literally very disappointed and dissatisfied with this service.

Shashi cbpur
                                    Sep 24, 2022

Dharmavaram bus KA 40 F 1226, has to give stop at junior college bus stand chikkaballapur but driver didn't gave stop even after we are giving a sign to stop bus

Date[protected]
                                    Time 7:05 am
                                    Route chikkaballapur to Bangalore
                                    Vehicle no KA 40 F 1226

Requesting to take action against driver

Bala Sri.
                                      Sep 24, 2022

Address: Tamilnadu

One day i spend in shivamogga bus stand, im go to kollur mookambika devi temple, but not come in kollur bus, officers not responsible, very very worst transportation services, please give more buses in kollur temple

konkathi sharath
                                        Sep 22, 2022

For service from mantralayam to bangalore with service number 34930 doj 22/09/2022 conductor misbehaved with the passengers forced the passengers to change their seats and sit in back seats with recklace behaviour with ladies. Hope justice is prevailed