Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 3248

File a complaint to Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]

Having problems with Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] reviews & complaints page 36

sangeetha rakhi
May 1, 2022

This is regarding the bus airavat club class which was about to reach by 1.50 pm at gonikoppa but it reached by around 4 pm. The issues was related to some accident in the way or because of rain or wind. But my concern is we all passengers were waiting from 1.30pm atleast KSRTC helpline should have taken the initiative to inform us that there is an issue and you hav to wait or some other bus could hav been arranged. There is not even a single message for us. Please try to solve the problems and make an automated mail or msg in such situations. Hope it is understood and further care is taken.
May 01, 2022
Updated by sangeetha rakhi
No calls were picked by Virajpet KSRTC bus stand incharge

Chethan R B
    from Magadi, Karnataka
    May 1, 2022

Address: Solur magadi

As me and my family member traveling from kukkesubramanya to Nelamangala as my destination place solur I asked to give request stop he ask me to give 150 rupees at 10:23 pm please give me the reason why he ask 150 to give this is how public sector service available at our state

Manasa KR
      May 1, 2022

Today at 1.08pm we were booking ticket from shivamogga to Bengaluru. But while doing payment through amount got deducted, but not mapped to booking. So did again booking by paying through netbanking. So please return that money.

Rayon12
        May 1, 2022

There are so many street dogs in this locality. The number of dogs in our street have been increasing rapidly and these posses many problems for local people, they always barking on people... They keep on chasing the people. Children are not able to move freely in the society. They are chasing Bikes and cars due to which bike riders are falling and getting hurt several times!

These dogs barking in night which create problem to us. These dogs also creats unhygenic condition on street. You are kindly requested to send the dog catching squad local authorities the "dog catchers" are requested to take prompt and strict action against the problem faced.

Your faithfully

Citizen of,
        Patwardhan Layout, Adarsh Nagar, M.Vadgaon, Beside Rajwada compound, Belgaum, Karnataka - 590005

Namitha R.
          May 1, 2022

Please provide more buses from B. c road to mangalore(lalbagh) between 6.30am to 8.30am and Mangalore buses not coming at proper time. kindly solve this problem

Nithin Kumar B
            May 1, 2022

Please provide more buses from B. c road to mangalore(lalbagh) between 6.30am to 8.30am and Mangalore buses not coming at proper time. kindly solve this problem

Akshaysc
              from Mangalore, Karnataka
              May 1, 2022

Address: Mangalore

To whomsoever it may concern,
              Conductor from bus (KA21 F 0129) going from Mangalore to Bangalore has asked us to move to another because he didnt wanted us to occupy since we are travel to Uppinangady. Bus was empty and lied to us saying bus will leave late. His intenetions were to occupy as many Bangalore travellers as can. Please look into this matter.

Soujanyark
                May 1, 2022

Address: Hubballi

I have booked 2 seats in KSRTC Airavata Club Class with the details below - KSRTC Bus PNR: J87389427, DOJ: 30-Apr-2022 23:59, 1302MUMMYS, Bus No : kqa57f3942 Seat number -27, 28. I arrived at the boarding point well in advance and enquired about platform number but no staff here in Hubballi new bus stand ( My pickup point) is aware about this bus. They never seen this bus here in this bus stand. I called crew member no one responded for around 30 mins. After calling continuously crew member picked up the call and said bus will reach our pick up point with the delay of atleast 1 and half hour. (90 min) . Highly disappointed with the response when asked, journey is scheduled at 23:59 pm and crew member is saying bus will reach my pick up point at 1.30 am. What kind of service is this? That too ladies passengers. Can someone please look at this and do the needful for the inconvenience we are facing.Tried reaching customer care but no response.
                May 01, 2022
                Updated by Soujanyark
                The bus has arrived after a wait of 2 hrs 30 mins..Timing they have mentioned in website while booking the ticket is 23:59 but bus arrived at 2.30 am.. No prior information about the delay. Because of the wrong information provided in website and the communication message we had to wait for 2 n half hour minimum. Pathetic experience.

Bharatheesha Sringeri
                  Apr 30, 2022

Address: YASHWANTHPURA gowardhan

Today I am traveling on the KSRTC Bus PNR: J87390162, DOJ: 30-Apr-2022 22:20, 2201BNGSRI, Bus No : F886, Crew Mobile No: [protected]. Happy Journey. From MKSRTC u see the above details bus timing is 10:20pm bus reached to the boarding point is 11:00pm I will agree due to rain bus is leat. After he reached the boarding point he called me and I get on the bus he said me without call u cant catch the bus. Like start to shouting me. Due to rain he can be 40min leat if I wait for his call he is saying it's not his duty in the haevi Rain how can I stand in the beside of the road. He had a normal comman sence. He don't know how to talk to the passenger. PLZZ need to take a action. bcs of that now a days nobody prefer a KSRTC bus it's also hormfull to other good drivers also.
                  Need to teach how to behave with passenger and little bit comman sence.
                  We are not using KSRTC buses freely we also paying our travel charges. I need know wt action u take to that driver and cunducter this type of employees are not good for KSRTC thise fellows are like a cancer of KSRTC it will be destroyed enter the company. Be careful we came with trust KSRTC give a good service but it's a worst experience. I need a reply wt action u taken.

Sahanab4u
                    Apr 30, 2022

I had booked BLR-Kumta Airavatha Club Class 2 tickets and the journey pick up timing was 10.35pm. The bus came at 11.30pm as it was raining we can understand that there will be traffic jam. However, It's sad that KSRTC does not communicate via SMS to the ticket holders on the bus number, contact phone number, approx arrival time of bus if delayed, live tracking, nor they call. This is very well done in private travels and hence people turn up to them. Didn't expect such treatment that too for club class travellers. I completely agree that KSRTC has best in class service but this gap needs to be improved so that it attracts more travellers to travel in KSRTC buses. Hope the suggestion will be considered.

triveni@02
                      Apr 30, 2022

Address: 501,ANUGRAHA,MUNIREDDY LAYOUT, PANATHUR ROAD

I have booked a KSRTC bus ticket from Bangalore to Mantralaya and return journey at 10PM on 28th April, When i tried booking, first time money of Rs 3, 932/- got deducted but no ticket was allocated for transaction reference number [protected]. Again i booked and ticket was allocated for transaction reference number [protected]. But the money got deducted for [protected] is not refunded. Please provide a refund for this at the earliest.

Ismail A
                        Apr 29, 2022

I travelled Kushal nagar To Kadur by KSRTC BUS number (KA21-F0217) ON[protected] at 20:39:28, After reaching Konanur i wanted to go for Toilet. Konanur KSRTC Public toilet I see there was no water facility was there and there is no power, in such situation Females can use the Toilet facility even Men also, . Request you to take a necessary action to improve... Atleast Passinger can use Basic facility in KSRTC.

from Mangalore, Karnataka
                          Apr 29, 2022

KA 42 F 1966 this bus conductor is not providing a proper change and giving ticket of far place. I have told a correct place but they are making a ticket of different place. If I ask they won't care, he will tell like I have already made a ticket i cannot change it latter.

Adarsh sonu
                            Apr 28, 2022

Address: Bengaluru, Karnataka

I'm a student and I usually travel from Bengaluru to tumakuru, i have a student pass which is from jalahalli to tumkur.so i usually take ticket from mejestic to jalahalli by the same bus and tell him that count me from jalahalli.
                            But today[protected] bus conductor told me that we can't issue ticket like that in the beginning. So I asked him what's the reason behind it, later he told he can't give ticket to jalahalli, u need to take ticket to nelamangala from there your pass counts.
                            He was trying me to get down in the middle of the road. So I Had no option to buy tickets to nelamangala.

Navaneeeth
                              from Mysore, Karnataka
                              Apr 26, 2022

Address: Kr nagar

I am travelling every month from Mysore to sringeri from ksrtc bus . my proper native place is k.r.nagar .
                              The bus which going sringeri daily, it's KR nagar depo bus also
                              When I reserved a seat then I am not getting conductor number and bus details in proper time of journey.
                              The departure time of bus is 9.00 pm night, I am getting text message after 9.00 pm
                              And there is a reservation centere in kr nagar but we can't book seat from kr nagar we have to book seat from Mysore I am getting extra cost 50 rupees also .your call centre consumer service is also not satisfied me kindly solve this problem as soon as possible right now I am getting very much tensed from ksrtc service please provide justice for me
                              Apr 26, 2022
                              Updated by Navaneeeth
                              Please help me

Apurva Mahadev
                                Apr 26, 2022

Address: Tungani , kanakpura road

Hello sir, I am manger of canara bank working at tungani branch, kanakpura Road .As I travel thru bus everyday( I reside in Bengaluru ), In the evenings or in the afternoons none of the buses stop at the bus stop(tungani ) . Myself and along with the villagers here facing this problem on daily basis . Request you to take action against this and inform your driver and conductor to stop at the specific stops .

Madhav Appu
                                  Apr 26, 2022

Me student of SJCIT chikkaballapur.
                                  Travels daily from banglore.
                                  Though buses are available the buses wont stop to our college
                                  I kindly request you to please take action on this problem so that we dont face any problem

Dhara11
                                    Apr 25, 2022

I had cancelled tickets from Bangalore to Honnavara with
                                    PNR Number : T87008106
                                    Trip Code : 2100BNGGKN for journey on 8th April.

It is been 15 days now but I still haven't received the refund. Kindly look into it as soon as possible.
                                    Below is the payment proof

Refund not received after cancellation of tickets 72 hours prior to departure - Comment #3988897 - Image #0

Anusha Machado
                                      Apr 25, 2022

The bus from kumta, F-2512 was still in yellapur at 11.50 pm when it was supposed to be in Kumta by the same time. I am a lady with my father who is 60 years old and we are still waiting at the busstand for bus to come at 12.39 pm. Very disappointed with the service and it was so difficult for us to be there this late in time.

Lavanya reddy M
                                        Apr 23, 2022

Sir i had booked a ticket (seat-4)in a sleeper bus no KA17F2019 from Mangalore to davangere for 22/4/22 night 10. Before boarding the bus, I cross checked with the driver that a female passenger was going to board along side me, and he also confirmed that a female passenger will be boarding along side another female passenger. But once I boarded my bus after sometime I found out that my next seat was allocated to a male passenger and the driver came up and told me to change my seat somewhere very behind for which I denied. I was the one who booked my seat first and instead of asking the male fellow to adjust he tried hard to shift another male fellow to front and send me back. When I clearly denied to go back he clearly announced loudly to everyone in the bus saying he warned me about the consequences of travelling with a male passenger and he is not responsible if something happens, as if he was giving other men a hint that they can do whatever they want. I couldn't sleep for the whole night. It had cause me lot of stress and pressure.. They're answerable for allotment of seat to a male passenger next to female and the behavior of the driver with a female. How was a male passenger allocated a seat beside a female, that too in a sleeper bus. Kindly do the needful. I definitely believe in the law.