Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 3248

File a complaint to Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]

Having problems with Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] reviews & complaints page 39

Srinivas Girijal
Apr 4, 2022

Address: H NO 1 11 37 MARUTHI NAGAR RAICHUR. 584101

There are 3 sleeper class bus from Hubli to Raichur, viz versa. Non of the bus conditions are good to travel. Its really a black mark to KSRTC to provide such buses which are condition in good condition to travel.

KSRTC Bus PNR: H86940997, DOJ: 03-Apr-2022 22:06, 2206RCHHBL, Bus No : F 1114, Crew Mobile No:[protected]. Happy Journey. From MKSTRC

following bus reached Hubli 1 hr late to hubli with lot of hiccups . plz do the needful

Vishal Dudhyal
    Apr 3, 2022

Address: 9960481457

Driver drive very slow bus and always talk with passengers and driver and condor haveingproblem with working as team and result passengers are suffer

NandaEce90
      Apr 2, 2022

We are traveling on KSRTC BUS on 2 apr2022. From Majestic bangalore to ballery... Conductor and driver has stopped bus for one hour in Tumkur without information.Bus left at majestic 5.25pm..after reaching tumkur, bus left at 8.10 Pm in Tumkur.. Bus number:KA32 F-2550. pls take action...

Jagannath Merwade
        Apr 2, 2022

Gadag hubli bus rates increased by 15rupees it's Bec of toll gate of nalawadi for bus it's 395 approx and seats in a bus are 50 per person approx 8 rupees and ksrtc collecting 15 from each person and there is no cndctr driver only stops bus and take tickets and it ll be complete waste of time and inconvenience to passengers some passengers may have any train or plane to catch up it ll be hard to them

Kamal.r
          Apr 1, 2022

We have booked bus(PNR J[protected] from Bangalore to pannruti via Thirukkoilur(Bus code - 2200BNGCDM, Bus No - F-1211). In trip route Thirukkoilur is given but when boarding the bus, conductors/drivers are saying trip route is changed, they can't go in the given route and asking us to get down at different place. They are mentioning wrong information about the bus route. We are paying the entire amount and taking the journey, though we are getting down in mid way itself. Everytime facing this same issue. If bus will not go in the mentioned trip route, then why it was not updated in portal? Last time when we taken the same bus initially driver/conductors denied that it is wrong route but afterwards they dropped at Thirukkoilur. Everytime when we travel, we are undergoing lot of stress, which is totally unwanted. Either update the portal with proper details or please guide your driver's/conductors to follow the trip route properly.

Vinay Kumar K S
            Apr 1, 2022

For the below mentioned OB reference number OB48148715 the payment has been done from ksrtc online website through scan QR option and the payment was completed using amazon UPI id and amount of Rs.762 debited from my account with UPI transaction bank reference ID. Attaching screenshot for reference. But the payment page did not redirect after payment and money got deducted from my account but the transaction for ticket booking showing payment status failed as shown in the attached screenshot.

ಅಮರೇಶ ಬಾಗೇವಾಡಿ
              Mar 30, 2022

Address: Muddebihal

Muddebihal to bangalore no bus not response depo manager

Mashroor
                from Mangalore, Karnataka
                Mar 28, 2022

My name is Mashroor as I was travelling to Bangalore from mangalore with my wife on 27/03/2022, the driver had stopped the bus in sakleshpur for the use of washroom it took hardly 5 min to use the washroom while coming back he left us both, we left our bags wallets everything in bus, luckily I had his number I called him and told him that you have left us in between he was least bothered and asked us to catch a auto and come to sakleshpur old bustop which cost me 100 bucks. This is not tolerable, fortunately it was and I had my phone if the same incident would have taken place with a teenager or a senior citizen.
                This was highly negligence of the driver ther was no one else than the driver
                I need a immediate response from your side or I will take it to high level

Srikantha Reddy
                  Mar 27, 2022

Address: Chintamani, Chintamani

I sir I am srikanth
                  weekly travel 1 time taravel every time language amount 20 but this time condector take 50 rupees laggage units 4 but condector take laggage unit 8 this time so please accept my complete bus number
                  KA42-f2038 ticket number 189642 timeing 15:42:48 condector rudely behaviour unnecessary words.
                  Mar 27, 2022
                  Updated by Srikantha Reddy
                  Please accept my complete

Syed Noor Muhammad
                    Mar 26, 2022

All people have been waiting for thyamagondlu bus from nelamangala bus stand from 8:30pm to 10:30pm. Two buses are available between 9pm to 10:30pm neither one which has arrived. Around 25 to 30 people have been waiting for the bus including women and children. The KSRTC depot manager of Nelamangala depot is not taking any responsibility for the issue. This problem is happening once every week .
                    Kindly solve the issue as soon as possible

Basavaraja h.E
                      Mar 26, 2022

Bus no. Ka13f2399
                      route banglore – hosadurgha
                      the driver and conductor are irresponsible that not letting for washroom as it is necessary that every bus should stop at least 5to10 minutes for washroom, please take care and make sure every bus should stop at least 10minutes for washroom
                      Please don't take this seriously as the driver and conductor appologised

Vyshnavi Rayabharapu
                        Mar 26, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

Hi, i have booked 6 tickets from Madikeri to Mysore, flybus as a guest user with.
                        Ph no: [protected]
                        email : [protected]@gmail.com
                        passenger name: vyshnavi, raasi, rachna, s vaishnavi, tejaswini, ramya.

The amount : 1596/- is debited from the account.

Pooja Krishnappa
                          Mar 25, 2022

Address: KSRTC Mysore

Date of incident - 25/03/2022
                          client number - [protected]
                          full description- lost bag with few boxes in the KSRTC bus KA-06 F-1124, which was travelling from Bengaluru to Mysore and i got down at Channapatna around 5.30 pm.
                          desirable resolution- return the bag

Vishnuvardhana Ravikumar
                            Mar 25, 2022

KSRTC Bus PNR: J86799725, DOJ: 25-Mar-2022 13:26, 1301SMGBNG, Bus No : F 0071, Crew Mobile No:[protected]. Happy Journey. From MKSRTC

This is Ravikumar AT i travelled from bhadravathi to Bengaluru i try to charge my phone through socket using my charger but there is no power supply to the socket in entire bus after that i informed to driver they suggested to charge phone through USB port present inbetween the seats i tried there also in entire bus maximum 4 to 5 posts or working all passages are facing same issues please resolve the issue and come back to me

RAVIKUMARA AT
                            Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Geethanjali Gagan
                              Mar 25, 2022

Address: Surya city chandapura

Today morning around 7 I have taken airavatha bus towards mangalore via madikeri.
                              The bus has to reach around 12:45 it's actually 1:30 net yet reached madikeri at.

janakiraman1964
                                Mar 22, 2022

Address: no 30 10th cross 1st main road rajgopal nagar peenya 2nd sage bangalore 560058

Respected sir, I am N.Janakiraman yesterday i reserved a ticket in ksrtc PNR NO J86761233. my wife and i were traveling in the bus at midnight 12.00 am bus conductor found the luggage we were carrying and asked what it was and we said that it was ground nut oil which was 15 ltrs.immediately the conductor said we are not suppose to carry that luggage with us.he forced us to get down from the bus in vaniyambadi and we were helpless and we had to get down from the bus. So after an hour I got a tamil nadu bus and i reached my destination. Today i searched in your official web-site about luggage details there in prohibited luggage they have not mentioned about cooking oil.they have mentioned agricultural products can be carried with luggage charges.This is not a fair decision taken by conductor at night time if i had no money with me how can i reach my destination so i kindly request you to look into this matter and re-fund my fare charge as i was forced to get down from the bus without completing the travel.. We request you to take action on the conductor who forced us to return the ticket and get down from the bus but we did not accept to return the ticket .I have attached the ticket copy for your kind consideration.Thanks & regardsN.Janakiraman
                                Mar 25, 2022
                                I am N.Janakiraman on 22nd march i filed a complaint on ksrtc bus conductor regarding luggage issue . My ticket PNR NO J86761233, today the bus conductor himself made me a phone call and apologised to me regarding the inconvenience happened that day and made sure that this kind of incident will not happen again to other passengers.So thereby he has understood about his mistake so I kindly request you to not take any action on him and withdraw the complaint filed. My sincere request is to update in you KSRTC website regarding the luggage that can be carried and prohibited luggage not to carry. Thank you

Angel Ann Joy
                                  Mar 20, 2022

Ryt now I'm travelling from Kerala to Karnataka bus started 30minute late and I requested driver to wait when he reached palakad as I was urge to go to wash room he refused saying he dnt have time and misbehaved and insulted infront of all passengers.drivers seems to be mallu who was very rude with every passengers, we expect respect as we are traveling for a reasonable charge.atleast a basic human respect tht too for a lady to say to someone she want to go to wash room is a little embarrassing.people like him make it feel worst.now. Scared to react to driver, even now raising the complaint is also bit scary.hope this wll not be repeated to any other lady and wll be resolved

Rakshith Swamy
                                    Mar 20, 2022

Hello sir/madem,

Today (20/03/2022) time around 8 30pm i was travelling from Mysore to Bangalore due to the express Highway construction there was a traffic conjunction i was properly going in my lane due to traffic all cars was stopped inspite of seeing the stopped car and the bus number KA 11 F0457 came and hit my car at back side near bidadi due to the driver negligence my car back door was damaged heavenly when i asked the driver why this happened he verbally abused me and even he states that he is an government driver no one can put a case on him.
                                    If this type of people misused the government whom we need to contact and who I'll pay my experiences. After this the driver is so irresponsible he tels us that if we give complaint also he has local dipo manager influence so that he can come out without any guilty and charges against him.
                                    He also tels he knows MLA and MP so please look into this and i have the bus picture also as a proof and more over he spitted on me worst human being he is pleased take action against him and suspend these types of drivers

Rakshith Swamy
                                      Mar 20, 2022

Address: Bangalore

Hello sir/madem,

Today (20/03/2022) i was travelling from Mysore to Bangalore due to the express Highway construction there was a traffic conjunction i was properly going in my lane due to traffic all cars was stopped inspite of seeing the stopped car and the bus number KA 11 F0457 came and hit my car at back side near bidadi due to the driver negligence my car back door was damaged heavenly when i asked the driver why this happened he verbally abused me and even he states that he is an government driver no one can put a case on him.
                                      If this type of people misused the government whom we need to contact and who I'll pay my experiences. After this the driver is so irresponsible he tels us that if we give complaint also he has local dipo manager influence so that he can come out without any guilty and charges against him.
                                      He also tels he knows MLA and MP so please look into this and i have the bus picture also as a proof and more over he spitted on me worst human being he is pleased take action against him and suspend these types of drivers

Annapurna Sista
                                        Mar 20, 2022

1. The driver behaviour to female passengers was not good
                                        2. The drivers were talking for whole night in loud voices
                                        3. Took break for around 6 times, as it’s late when passenger asks gives a rude answer to file a complaint
                                        4. Driving qualify is very bad, applies break suddenly

If this complaint is not addressed, the same will
                                        Be posted in twitter for better reach