[Resolved] Kaya Skin Clinic — Kaya is denying my lifetime package saying they can't find the records now!

 
4 Reviews
Malad West, Maharashtra, India
 aparajita77
Kaya skin clinic is denying my "lifetime package" saying they cant find the records now! I have been availing their maintenance sessions for quite a few years now and the clinic branch has records of it. Now with the new management and the system getting centralised & computerised they are suddenly denying me the "lifetime package" i had paid for. It clearly looks like a case of human error while the data was being computerised. And somehow i am being harassed for a fault made at their end.
My client no in delhi was : safc04356 (Package originally taken at sec 18 noida clinic. I shifted my branch to safdarjung green park clinic subsequently.)
Later i shifted to mumbai...
Client no here was: malc8351 (Here too i was first going to lokhandwala clinic and subsequently shifted to malad clinic).
It would restore my faith in the company if they solved my problem.
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 6, 2017

Complaint Status


[Feb 22, 2017] Kaya Skin Clinic customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Kaya Skin Clinic Customer Care's response, Mar 03, 2017
Dear Customer,
We read through your post. We regret any inconvenience caused to you. In order to address the matter, we would request you to share your contact number with us. You can write to us with details on [email protected] We will look forward to your revert and assure you of our support in addressing the matter.
Warm Regards,
Kaya Skin Clinic Team
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

• In the year 2004, I had availed a Lifetime package for laser treatment at your newly opened clinic at Mulund – Nirmal Lifestyle and had paid made a credit card payment for the same
• Some years back I had also received the Hairfree Laser Lifetime Value card no MULC01607
• Post regular sessions, I had moved to once in a couple of sessions per year and was being serviced at the above clinic
• There was no communication regarding re-location of this outlet to a new address in Mulund
• After a long gap and multiple attempts I had finally secured an appointment for the 26th of March 2017 at 10.30 am
• On March 25, 2017, I had confirmed the same vide a call to your Mulund centre and subsequently received a confirmation sms from your end
• On March 26, 2017, I arrived at the clinic in time for my appointment, wherein the clinic manager requested me to be seated for 10 minutes, since they needed to confirm whether they could proceed with my appointment – Why was this confirmation not obtained at the time of 1. Taking the Booking, 2. Giving a telephonic Confirmation, 3. Sending me a confirmation sms. 4. Basically prior to me reaching the clinic for my appointment???
• After waiting for 10-15 minutes, I was informed by the clinic manager, that they would be unable to provide me the services, since there was some amount pending to be paid towards my life time package.
o SERIOUSLY!!! I mean after almost 13 years availing serviced all along, plus purchasing the under arm laser sessions also (fully paid), KAYA realized that there is some amount due to be paid
• Do you think either one or all of the following are FOOLS; the customer, your erstwhile clinic mangers, accounts department or the credit card provider
o Since any undue payments are subjected to due follow ups and reminders/ notifications – and there were none in my case (obviously since there wasn’t any unpaid amount)
o Moreover, I have shared a very cordial relationship with your erstwhile clinic managers, the person who on boarded me, and also the later managers who successfully pitched the under arm laser sessions- Never ever did anyone mention anything regarding any unpaid dues… wonder why
• Please note your clinic staff also raised similar queries to your central team and I was adviced to approach the customer care for a quick resolution (48 hrs was the committed time)
• I left the clinic, completely annoyed and disturbed due to the turn of events, however as a diligent consumer I called the customer care no. [protected] and registered my complaint.
• I was informed by the CC officer that I would get a resolution latest by Tuesday
• Since I did not receive any revert, I followed up by another call on Wednesday and again on Friday- both times I was assured that a call back would be arranged
• However inspite of waiting for over a week now, I am still awaiting a resolution
• This morning I again placed a call at 10.15 am, as expected none of the concerned officials were available to even speak to me, hence the call could not be transferred, I was again assured a call back within 15-20 minutes, however inspite of waiting for over an hour there has been no call back.
• Somehow I am not surprised since it is quite evident that you do not take customer service seriously at all

I wish to put it on record, that I have suffered mental harassment due to this episode. Also this unfair/ unjust demand of unpaid dues due to which I was refused services is being treated as a personal affront. I have indeed never experienced such an unpleasant interaction which left me feeling extremely insulted
I also

Since the whole issue is on account of some technical or accounting glitch at your end, apparently lifetime members are being meted out such horrible treatment, I seek immediate resolution alongwith due compensation.
• In the year 2004, I had availed a Lifetime package for laser treatment at your newly opened clinic at Mulund – Nirmal Lifestyle and had paid made a credit card payment for the same
• Some years back I had also received the Hairfree Laser Lifetime Value card no MULC01607
• Post regular sessions, I had moved to once in a couple of sessions per year and was being serviced at the above clinic
• There was no communication regarding re-location of this outlet to a new address in Mulund
• After a long gap and multiple attempts I had finally secured an appointment for the 26th of March 2017 at 10.30 am
• On March 25, 2017, I had confirmed the same vide a call to your Mulund centre and subsequently received a confirmation sms from your end
• On March 26, 2017, I arrived at the clinic in time for my appointment, wherein the clinic manager requested me to be seated for 10 minutes, since they needed to confirm whether they could proceed with my appointment – Why was this confirmation not obtained at the time of 1. Taking the Booking, 2. Giving a telephonic Confirmation, 3. Sending me a confirmation sms. 4. Basically prior to me reaching the clinic for my appointment???
• After waiting for 10-15 minutes, I was informed by the clinic manager, that they would be unable to provide me the services, since there was some amount pending to be paid towards my life time package.
o SERIOUSLY!!! I mean after almost 13 years availing serviced all along, plus purchasing the under arm laser sessions also (fully paid), KAYA realized that there is some amount due to be paid
• Do you think either one or all of the following are FOOLS; the customer, your erstwhile clinic mangers, accounts department or the credit card provider
o Since any undue payments are subjected to due follow ups and reminders/ notifications – and there were none in my case (obviously since there wasn’t any unpaid amount)
o Moreover, I have shared a very cordial relationship with your erstwhile clinic managers, the person who on boarded me, and also the later managers who successfully pitched the under arm laser sessions- Never ever did anyone mention anything regarding any unpaid dues… wonder why
• Please note your clinic staff also raised similar queries to your central team and I was adviced to approach the customer care for a quick resolution (48 hrs was the committed time)
• I left the clinic, completely annoyed and disturbed due to the turn of events, however as a diligent consumer I called the customer care no. [protected] and registered my complaint.
• I was informed by the CC officer that I would get a resolution latest by Tuesday
• Since I did not receive any revert, I followed up by another call on Wednesday and again on Friday- both times I was assured that a call back would be arranged
• However inspite of waiting for over a week now, I am still awaiting a resolution
• This morning I again placed a call at 10.15 am, as expected none of the concerned officials were available to even speak to me, hence the call could not be transferred, I was again assured a call back within 15-20 minutes, however inspite of waiting for over an hour there has been no call back.
• Somehow I am not surprised since it is quite evident that you do not take customer service seriously at all

I wish to put it on record, that I have suffered mental harassment due to this episode. Also this unfair/ unjust demand of unpaid dues due to which I was refused services is being treated as a personal affront. I have indeed never experienced such an unpleasant interaction which left me feeling extremely insulted
I also

Since the whole issue is on account of some technical or accounting glitch at your end, apparently lifetime members are being meted out such horrible treatment, I seek immediate resolution alongwith due compensation.
I'm also going through the exact same situation, the package was fully paid for, the paper forms they had, had all the information documented, they preferred to not update it on their systems, and discarded my form. They have denied me my package now, with all lies around it..

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    75%
    Complaints
    454
    Pending
    101
    Resolved
    314
    phone
    1800 209 5292
    location
    23/C, Mahal Industrial Estate, Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    Kaya Skin Clinic - Kaya is denying my lifetime package saying they can't find the records now!