Kent RO Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 28, 2025
Complaints 3020

File a complaint to Kent RO

Having problems with Kent RO?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kent RO customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kent RO reviews & complaints page 45

Naveenb2020
Aug 2, 2019

Address: 122017

Engineer visit was scheduled today but he did not visit today. He did not even inform us that he is not coming. I called him many times but he did not pick the phone. This is very irritating. I am very unsatisfied with this kind of service and behaviour. Very unprofessional behaviour. I will not buy any kent product in future.
Sep 12, 2019
Kent RO customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 09, 2019
Kent RO Customer Care's response

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. We are looking into it with a promise to resolve this quickly.

Team Kent
Aug 10, 2019

As per feedback received from our service team your service concern is resolved now & the product is working fine. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Team Kent

Sumit Mangla
    Jul 31, 2019

Address: Palwal, Haryana, 121102

I bought kent grand plus ro having serial no - kr[protected] on 18th july-19 and installation request was generated with request no.[protected]. After discussion with technician, installation was planned for 19th july-19 along with pre-filter. Technician came and installation done without pre-filter. He told that they don't have pre-filter in stock and will installed in next two days. I. E. By 21st july-19. Since then i wait for technician to get it done but no action has been taken.

On 23rd july-19, i raise another request to install pre-filter and today i got message that request cannot be serviced hence cancelled.

Another request is generated but no action has been taken yet.
    Sep 1, 2019
    Jul 31, 2019
    Dear Sir.

We apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern.

Team Kent
    Aug 01, 2019

As per feedback received from our service team your service concern is resolved now & the product is working fine. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Team Kent
    I have purchased Kent super star on 24 march 2021, registered for installation on 26 march but till now they have not installed, service person is asking for transportation charges for first time installation also. Worst services by customer care also, no followup at all, not at all customers friendly, I have called about 15 times to all persons related in installation

installation is not completed after multiple follow up and service request - Comment #3819117 - Image #0

Sandeep Lachhiramka
      Jul 28, 2019

Address: BMC Marker, near dream mall bhandup, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

I have taken amc from akhand enterprises bhandup, mumbai - kent authorised service centre. I have registered complaint that water is not coming from kent on july 20. Still no technician has come for service. I am bound to buy bisleri daily. Moreover my wife is also not well and it's difficult to manage without kent as we are so used to it. Moreover this machine was reinstalled in dec'18. Due to improper installation the machine dropped to the ground in june'19. Such type of response is not expected and accepted from an authorised service centre of such a renowned company. I think that these type of service centre will spoil the brand name. I would request management to take some remedial measures.
      Aug 30, 2019
      Jul 29, 2019

We apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern.

Team Kent
      Jul 29, 2019

Team Kent

Aniket Gheji
        Jul 28, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Dear kent team,

I have been using your ro product for last 5 years. The maintainace cost for each year is almost 8k.in last 5 year i must spend more than the cost of the machine ilself. This is my first kent product and probably the last one.

You need to work on reducing the maintainace cost of the product else you will loose in long term. Such maintenance cost will drive customers away from you and you will never be able to build a loyal customer base.

Dissatisfied kent customer.
        Aug 31, 2019
        Jul 29, 2019

We apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We tried to contact you on your given mobile number but call was not responded. Please provide us your alternate contact number so that we can contact you shortly. Alternatively, you can contact us at +91-[protected].

Team Kent
        Jul 30, 2019

As we have not received any response from your side, we are closing the ticket. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Team Kent
        Kent RO not selling genuine product to customer with in one week water purifier membrane block after changed new one. Every time charges money to come because of technician fault. I am not satisfied with their services and i say can say this KENT Ro providing worst service and product. They are making customer fool.
        Kent RO Customer Care's response, Jul 30, 2019

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we are promising you that we will resolve this as quickly as possible. Please share your contact details via direct message. You may also send your details to [email protected] or call us at +91-9278912345

Team Kent
        Kent RO Customer Care's response, Aug 1, 2019

As we have not received any response from your side, we are closing the ticket. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Team Kent

pradyumna kumar Swain
          Jul 28, 2019

Address: Flat FB 202, Golden grand apartment, Tumkur road, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560022

I have been requesting the technician visit at my house for long. My purifier is not functioning properly. We are depended on bottled water.
          My request id was [protected].
          The technician was scheduled to visit my house on 27-jul but didn't come or call. Then i called the customer care and they confirmed that the technician will come on 28-jul. Now all of a sudden i received a mssg that the request cannot be serviced and hence cancelled. When i called customer care again they registered a new request with new date.
          Aug 29, 2019
          Jul 29, 2019

Team Kent
          Jul 29, 2019

Team Kent
          Kent ro under warranty not working properly.service engineer asking for Rs 1300 for repair and filter change.why i have to pay for it as my product is under warranty?what kind of warranty it is if customers have to pay for it?why fooling customers on name of warranty then?

the technician didn't call or visit my home but the request is cancelled from their end - Comment #3501274 - Image #0
          Kent RO Customer Care's response, Aug 2, 2019

Team Kent
          Kent RO Customer Care's response, Aug 2, 2019

As per update received from our service team your ticket has been closed.

Team Kent

sourajitkent
            Jul 27, 2019

Address: HOUSE NO - 30,MAJUMDER LANE,DAS COLONY,SILCHAR, Cachar, Assam, 788005

Dear
            Sir/madam i purchased one kent ro in last october 2018. After one moth i put a complain for a sound during water coleection from filter. I request a complain and afterserviceing, compalin return. I did 5 to 6 complain but the result is same. So please take the necessary action of my problem and give a solution. Other wise i have to go for a consumer case.
            I am sending you video of that sound.
            Sep 4, 2019
            Jul 28, 2019

Team Kent
            Aug 03, 2019

Team Kent

alic mox
              from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
              Jul 26, 2019

Address: Tapookra, Alwar, Rajasthan, 301707

I had raised an installation request to Kent on call on 17th July’19. On next day I got a call from their executive who was very rigid and rude saying that RO can only be installed on paying Rs. 950 with pre filter candle. I mentioned him the in my society there are many whose RO were installed without any pre filter. He rudely denied me and said that he will not install the RO then.

Then I spoke to Kent customer care and raised a complaint for the same however it’s already been 10 days but I did not get any solution from Kent, even after so many follow-ups.

Totally disappointed with the services of Kent, I don’t know how they will be reliable at the time of other services if they are pathetic at the time of installation.

Still waiting for installation of machine.

Very poor services of Kent.
              Aug 29, 2019
              Jul 28, 2019

Team Kent
              Jul 29, 2019

As discussed your service concern is resolved now & the product is working fine. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Team Kent

Pinapala vinod babu
                Jul 26, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 500089

Sir i have purchased kent water softener and installed on 10 may 2019. The pcb was failed in the month of june. For replacing the part they took 15 days to replace after so much of pressure and daily pursuing with kent people.
                Today one complaint was raised again. One of the technician came and gone. Without solving the issue. He don't know what to do.
                Aug 28, 2019
                Jul 27, 2019

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you had. Please allow us to make it upto you as we believe in complete customer satisfaction. Please share your contact details at [protected]@kent.co.in. Alternatively, you can contact us at +91-[protected].

Team Kent
                Jul 28, 2019

Team Kent

Dharma Raj v
                  Jul 26, 2019

Address: 51/2, 604406

I am a customer of your products. I bought a new cold-pressed juicer through
                  Amazon in 2018 may at a cost of rs 12000. Now it is not working properly, often get struck and running slowly and stops immediately. I contact the pondicherry service centre, they told they are not familiar with doing service with col pressed juicer. Kindly help me get a service centre near in tindivanam or in chennai. I am from tamil nadu. My contact number is [protected]. My email is [protected]@gmail.com
                  Kindly take necessary action at the earliest.

anirudhgargi
                    Jul 26, 2019

Address: KENT RO Systems Ltd. E 6,7 & 8, Sector-59 Noida 201309, Uttar Pradesh, India, 560035

Request for service 1st time, service technician said all filter needs change asked for 4700/- bill. Water purifier then worked for just 20 -25 days and then it started showing red light water quality degraded. Service center franchise: aqua world, jayanagar, bangalore. Service id:[protected]. Date 24th june 2019

Second technician visited after following up 2 days, talking 30 mins to customer senior officer, escalated the issue, multiple calls. This time technician came and replaced some part asking another 800/-. Service center franchise : pearl infotech, marathalli, bangalore. Service id:[protected]. Date 24th july 2019
                    Next day morning the water is leaking in whole of the kitchen!!

Highly untrained service engineer, not able to detect and fix the fault. Even damaged my purifier, its leaking also.
                    Aug 29, 2019
                    Jul 26, 2019

Team Kent
                    Jul 29, 2019

As discussed your service concern is resolved now & the product is working fine. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Team Kent

saurabh kavathekar
                      Jul 25, 2019

Address: 560066

I am surprised how high the maintenance cost is for my kent ro water purifier. There was a whistle like electronic sound for which i registered service request. The technician (Sent from some 3rd party agency) told me that filter needs to be changed and the cost is rs. 5500 + visiting charges 300.

I was baffled hearing this huge cost. I quickly searched kent website and found that filter costs rs. 200 to 500! Then i asked why 5500? He now said because membrane also needs to be changed. And all 3 filter to be changed! What? From filter to be changed to like all parts to be changed???!!!

I checked rate list and found that membrane plus 3 filters should be still rs. 4000.. I was not convinced with why 5500 so didn't get work done and sent him back!

Kent guys are like looting us!
                      Aug 29, 2019
                      Jul 26, 2019

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. We are looking into it with a promise to resolve this quickly.

Team Kent
                      Jul 29, 2019

Team Kent

bablusinha
                        Jul 25, 2019

Address: Ranchi, Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834008

I purchased Kent Gold Plus on 22.04.2019 from M/s Kaushal, Ranchi(GSTIN-20ACVPP0714D1ZY). After one week, the product is not working properly i.e. it is not filtering the water. I lodged a compliant to Customer Care and service centre also. I also approached to the dealer where from i purchased the product.

But no help was provided to me. And all these are throwing to each other.

You are requested to please look in to the matter and provide the required help.

Looking for the best.
                        Aug 29, 2019
                        Jul 27, 2019

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you had. Please allow us to make it upto you as we believe in complete customer satisfaction. Please share your contact details at [protected]@kent.co.in. Alternatively, you can contact us at +91-[protected].

Team Kent
                        Jul 28, 2019

Team Kent

Surajb
                          Jul 23, 2019

Address: 23/4 Ananda Kumar Roy chowdhury Lane shibpur howrah, Howrah, West Bengal, 711102

I purchase Kent Ro machine before 4 months but after 2months it's creating problem ro water not storage so generally I complain log Kent helpline number my last complain logged on 22july 2019 but till now it's not solved there is technican asking for money. Some days before one technician change some parts of machine so yesterday who visited my house they said that parts not original please call that guy who visit last complain logged he is from AMOUR INDIA distributor I also purchase Kent machine from this distribution . From this distributor they can not helped me he said "aap mere see machine purchase karke noukar bana liye Kya ( Mr. Shubhobarta Roy)" is this way to talk your customer. last 3days machine not working I am help less worst service from Kent.
                          Aug 28, 2019
                          Jul 25, 2019

Team Kent
                          Jul 26, 2019

Team Kent

saloniarya1606
                            Jul 23, 2019

Address: 410210

We have under the sink kent ro purifier and facing leakage problem from last 10 days. We have also taken amc from akhand enterprise located at bhandup. Giving continuous calls to them from last 10 days still the technician is not sent we have to purchase water for last 10 days. They claim to be the authorised service center of kent ro. Is this kind of service is provided by your authorised centre’s how long a person need to suffer after spending his hard earned money is there any kind of relief from mental n financial loss we r suffering need to complain to consumer court for the same
                            Vishwaratan arya
                            Aug 25, 2019
                            Jul 23, 2019

We tried to calling you on your given mobile number but your call was not connected. Please provide us your alternate contact number so that we can contact you shortly.

Team Kent
                            Jul 25, 2019
                            Dear Ma'am,

Team Kent

shreekanta89
                              Jul 23, 2019

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

I have taken a full amc by paying rs 5700/- and still my kent ro has been in not working condition thrice this month.
                              Also my kent is producing a loud noise while on running condition.
                              And while taking full amc i was told that on any problem in kent ro, that part will be replaced by new one. And few days back my uv candle was not working, your service staff came and repaired the uv candle without giving me the new one.
                              Then what's the use of taking full amc.
                              I want my kent ro to be repaired as soon as possible.
                              Aug 28, 2019
                              Jul 23, 2019

We tried to calling you on your given mobile number but your call was not connected. Please provide us your alternate contact number so that we can contact you shortly.

Team Kent
                              Jul 25, 2019

Team Kent

Bhuvneshwar Patel
                                Jul 23, 2019

Address: C-4, IOCL Colony, Near Ploce Chowki, Jayant, Singrauli (Madhya Pradesh) -486890, 486890

I had registered a complaint regarding non working of my kent maxx water purifier on 19 july 2019. My complaint no. Is[protected]. Although kent claim that the complaints are resolved within 48 hours but it has been 96 hours no body has come to visit my purifier. I am unable get pure water for last 4 days. When i call to customer care they cut my call.
                                Secondly i have changed my address from old place to new one. Which is located at qtr no. C-4, iocl colony, near ploce chowki, jayant, singrauli (Madhya pradesh) -486890. The same is need to be mentioned by me every time i call to customer care.
                                Sep 10, 2019
                                Jul 23, 2019

Team Kent
                                Jul 27, 2019

Team Kent

Jul 23, 2019

Address: 560102

Bought brand new kentro on 12th of july.
                                  Initially it had leakage problem water coming out from inside ro. After 9 days of complaint today they replaced defective parts inside the brand new ro and also put a prv with an excuse saying water pressure causing the leakage.

They charged rs. 950/- extra for the prv however if customer was educated about such details at the time of buying the product.

After fitting prv & replacing defective parts inside ro, now it has started giving new problem. While running it is producing loud tractor like sound, i cannot use it because sound is so loud that propagates all the way from kitchen to bedroom and all over in the house.

When contacted technician venkatesh, he said this sound will come as prv is installed to regulate the pressure. Contacted area service manager mr. Sukesh he does not pick the call. I sent whatsapp message to mr sukesh, he is online but does not reply. I have all the proofs like whatsapp screenshots, videos of how ro is producing sound. I took a half day off from office today expecting a permanent solution as 3 members team was visiting today. But apathy they only charged rs 950 extra fitted prv and ro still not working as expected but now producing loud irritating tractor sound when running.

It seems i have bought mental agony by buying a kent product.

I will request kent to take your product back and return my money and also compensate me for loss of mental, professional & health sufferings during last 9 days.

Umesh
                                  Invoice number: hsr/1309
                                  Purchased from vardhaman international, 24th main, sector-2, hsr layout, bangalore-56003
                                  Aug 28, 2019
                                  Jul 23, 2019
                                  Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Team Kent
                                  Jul 26, 2019

Team Kent
                                  Mr. Ashish (+91 [protected]) called me yesterday and assured me that issue will be resolved by today(24th July) and money charged for PRV will be refunded.

Today morning technician called me and promised to come at 3:30pm. I took half day off from the office to be available at home. However it is 3:45pm technician has not come and nor picking the phone.

I tried to contact Mr.Ashish on +91 [protected] but his phone is coming switched off.

I was not expecting this kind o[censored]n-professionalism at least from Kent's consumer grievance redressal team.

Do you have any more excuses or any more officers left to fool the customers?

Umesh
                                  Kent RO Customer Care's response, Jul 25, 2019

We apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Your complaint is under process. Kindly cooperate with us. We will revert shortly.

Team Kent

Juhi Neeraj Goyal
                                    Jul 22, 2019

Address: 901-A.Meghdoot.lokhandwala.back road.next to oberoi sky heights.andheri west, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400056

We are tired of kent ro. After 1yr of warrantly.. We started getting calls for amc n we did. They (Mr. Ratnakar gave us amc saying everything is included and. Now everytime kent ppl come and ask for[protected]/- and we r tired paying them amount.. They only tell us about the product which is not included in amc. Every 6months they ask for 3780/- for change of filter. So total we are spending 10000 to 12000 and if we refuse to pay our filter will not be working. Every employee is working privately too. Plz help us
                                    Aug 24, 2019
                                    Jul 22, 2019

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please allow us to make it upto you as we believe in complete customer satisfaction. You can share your details via private message or at [protected]@kent.co.in. Alternatively, you can contact us at +91-[protected].

Team Kent
                                    Jul 24, 2019

Team Kent

Sandhya Jagatap
                                      Jul 21, 2019

Address: Kadubeesanahalli,, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

Since our 1 year warranty has completed for kent ro water purifier grand + in dec 2018, we have spent around 8000 rs for filters, everytime the product has some issue, the service person comes and says change filter.
                                      We changed the entire set of filter once for 5000 rs and then after a few months in month of may 2019, we replaced ro membrane for rs 2800.
                                      Kent service person from some local service agency put in some unbranded membrane, when questioned he said we should not have any issues.
                                      Now again one week back we got the alarm for filter change.
                                      When asked the service person is asking us to change filters.
                                      Kindly help. This is too much to bear for us.
                                      Aug 23, 2019
                                      Jul 22, 2019
                                      Dear Ma'am,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we are promising you that we will resolve this as quickly as possible. Please share your contact details at [protected]@kent.co.in. You may also call us at +91-[protected].

Team Kent
                                      Jul 23, 2019
                                      Dear Ma'am,

Team Kent

Balan kumar
                                        Jul 19, 2019

Address: K Block 101 Avadh City, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

No proper service from kent ro service executive.. Fake committments not at serious in follow up with customer against service provided or not
                                        I am fed up of following up with their service executive.
                                        Every day i have invested 25-30mins only in requesting for services but assurance given and no one turns to attend the machine.
                                        It is under breakdown since 4 months and till now no competent person came and serviced it.
                                        We are buying water @20rs for 4 months and i want it to be reimbursed by kent on account o[censored]nsatisfied service.
                                        Aug 21, 2019
                                        Jul 19, 2019

Team Kent
                                        Jul 21, 2019

Team Kent